ADJUSTABLE BASES

Sleep Number® FlexFit 3 Adjustable Base

Sleep Number ® FlexFit ™ 3 Adjustable Base is rated 3.9607843137254903 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just WOW! I have some many friends and relatives who constantly brag about their FlexFit Bed so we finally bought one and what a wonderful bed it is!
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! Love, love, love my sleep number bed! Great for watching tv, reading and a great nights sleep!
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice, very flexible, I like it! Well, I just got my FlexFit 3 installed and so far very nice, very good. In the remote controller screens wish letters and number were bigger to make them easier to read without glasses. I wish to comment on service. When the FlexFit 3 bases came, one was not working right from the very start. Sleep Number ordered, delivered, and replaced both bases with completely new FlexFit 3 bases and now they works. That was a good service.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't know how we've lived without it. We love every aspect of it. Just being able to raise the head a bit takes a very, very comfortable bed to new heights of comfort. We went with the split top king, so the foot of the bed has to be the same on both sides, and we're kinda wishing we'd gone with the full split king, so we could have separate foot controls. We didn't think it to be a big deal at the time of purchase, but after spending a couple of months with it, I may call and ask what it would take to swap. Either way, we LOVE it. I feel sorry for friends who have the standard base. They know not what they're missing. :-)
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the feel and comfort with the fibrator I want to follow the example that I bought it over a month ago and love it. I sleep on setting 65, for this 76 year old a good firmness. I got my head slightly elevated, which helps me sleep on my stomach comfortable. It is a delight to get up in the morning to know you had a good nights rest. Although my sleeping habits still need some improvement. I bought a sleep number bed several years without vibe and elevation and was so satisfied that I bought this one with all the bells and whistle. Keep up the good work.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love being able to watch TV and read in bed. I bought the bed in September and had it delivered in early October! The guys who put it together we're very knowledgable!!
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! I bought this for my 80 yr old mom to go with the i8 mattress. She absolutely loves the adjustable base and the massage feature as well as the night light underneath it. She does get up during the night to find the restroom and is able to get around without having to turn on lights. The adjustable base lets her watch TV from her room when she wants to, without having to have a bunch of pillows to prop her up. This has made a huge difference with her back problems too. No more pain meds and her energy level is higher than it's been in years. She absolutely loves her bed.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great night sleep!!! We love our bed!!! In 29 years of marriage we have a bed we both can agree on. He has a firm side and I have a soft side. Comfy bed equals a very happy marriage!
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We bought it as a Wedding present for ourselves. Best night's sleep that we have had in a long time.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sleeping The best bed I ever had -- can raise my head no issues with my Acid Reflex when sleeping in this bed
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raise the head I appreciated being able to raise the foot and more so the head of the bed
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sleep ever It's been two months since I bought my Sleep Number and I must say I love it more everyday. I never thought I could get a restful night sleep without tossing and turning . Now I do every night.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You're gonna love it! We've had our bad for about 6 weeks and we couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features!! Love it. We sleep sooooo hard every night!!! Best sleep ever!!!
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I like the preprogrammed positions. I also like the fact that you can find your own position and add it as a favorite setting. I bought the massage function and it's a great way to wind down at night before following to sleep.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love Our Flex 3 Adjustable My wife and I purchased a Flex 3 adjustable foundation with a Split King I-10. We simply love the partner snore function and the wall hugger feature of the Flex 3. Being able to recline and taking pressure off my back feels wonderful. Being able to watch TV and have the timer function lower us to our sleep position is a real benefit when we doze off. My wife simply loves the massage features of our Flex 3 after a long hard day! The under carriage night light is also a nice addition not found on most adjustable foundations. This isn't some imported knock off adjustable foundation, this is made by Leggett & Platt in Georgetown, KY USA.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Bed and great night rest for both of us We had our previous Sleep Number bed for 12 years, we wanted to have flexibility of raising and lowering the bed. I like to sleep flat, my wife likes/needs to be propped up to support her degenerative disk and lower back pain. In the old bed she would use 8 to 12 pillows to get comfortable. This bed one :-) The bed is comfortable and I like having the ability to read without the use of extra pillows. The massaging feature is also a help to my wife. Thank you for helping us get get a great nights sleep.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the Best Bed I have Ever Slept on The firmness adjusting alone would make this a 5-star bed. The fact we can rise up each side separately is truly amazing.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could be even greater with a few modifications I would like to see the foot controls be separated. I have lower back issues, where sleeping with this raised would greatly reduce the number of times I wake up. But my husband prefers to sleep flat. There is no place to tuck bedding, so it tends to move during sleep, and looks messy when not in use, as the sheets hang down below the comforter.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love our adjustable base! We love all the features of the adjustable base and the ability to set each side to what works best for each of us. The under-bed lighting is helpful. We love the massage functions and the timer. Our only complaint would be how loud the massage function is.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flex top i8 king Wish I could give 4 1/2 stars with just customer service being the negative. Bought in December and bed was great from the start! Customer service is awful! You wait 20min. minimum to talk to someone, everything is on back order, the could not set up SleepIQ for almost a month and they just confuse your orders. Not great CS for spending upwards of $10,000 for a product and then can't get a hold of anyone to discuss any issues.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features We're really happy with our adjustable base and it was worth the investment. The options in positions make reading and watching TV very comfortable and provides great back support. I have sciatic nerve damage and feel most comfortable when in the Zero G position. Although when changing the position, the mechanism is quite noisy and always wakes up my spouse right away. The massage is soothing and relaxing, although quite loud. The nightlight and option to connect your side lamps to the bed has been very useful and convenient.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Alls well except Love the bed and the adjustable frame. The only problem I have encountered is the head position on both beds does not lower completely. You have to push down on the mattress to flatten the bed.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Love the Mobility I had original Sleep Number since 2009 and loved it. Purchased new mattress May of this year after lightening struck the house and destroyed the motor. Loved new design very much. So well in fact, that when MRI showed 4 herniated discs and I was in bed more than usual, I added the FlexFit Adjustable Base, which has really help my back relax at night. However, I HATE THE REMOTE! I want an on/off switch. Apparently the remote that came with the base may have been defective, as it would never go off, as it should, and would pop back on without being touched. Needless to say Sleep Number is too expensive an investment to be spending extra money weekly on batteries or having to get up in middle of night and remote is dead - by the time you change batteries, you are wide awake and sleep is very much disturbed. Put new batteries in on Monday and need new ones on Wednesday. Sleep Number replaced the remote with a new one and we shall see. Still think an on/off switch would be helpful.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it! Having been wanting a sleep number bed for years. Was an impulse buy at our county fair and so glad I did! Love this bed, love that I can elevate head without interrupting my husband while he sleeps. Like the massage feature as well.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointed We bought a Flexfit 3 split king bed earlier this year and really have mixed feeling about it. On the plus side, we love being able to adjust each side separately and the night light feature is also very useful. On the negative side, we were told this was a wall hugger but we've had to pull it out a good 6" from the wall to allow the air hose free movement - so now it just looks odd. We thought we would be able to sleep together when the beds were adjusted the same but there's always a gap between the two mattresses which means we only have two twin beds pushed together - and not very successfully at that. The last thing is my biggest gripe - changing the bottom sheets. I have to climb onto each mattress to fit the sheet at the head of the bed. I'm in my sixties and my husband is in his seventies. I can manage this at the moment but I hoped to have my bed for a number of years and I can't see me continuing this acrobatic feat in another 10 years.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfort Comfortable and prevents skin breakdown. Different bed frame leg heights for different preferences on bed height. Adjustable legs and head provide ease of blood circulation and getting in and out of bed or watching T.V. Didn't receive 5 stars because the remote brakes easily and because it's pricey. There should be some type of remote cover protectors like they use for cell phones.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features, but started creaking I love the features, but whenever we adjust the head and feet now it creaks, so we can't use the timer to change part-way into the night.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like the flexibility Still trying to decide if I like it. I do like massage feature. Too expensive
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure it's worth the cost Bought the king FlexFit 3 in 6 weeks ago. It's comfortable, it's fun to try different "head up/feet up" positions, but I don't sleep any better than on the old mattress. Maybe if you need the head up for breathing, or your feet raised for an illness it would be worth the price. Also it's really noisy when you raise or lower so if one is sleeping and wishes to change head level, the noise can be bothersome. We're considering replacing with the split head or two twins so when I want to read my husband's head can be lower for sleep. We'll see if that works better.
Date published: 2015-10-18
  • 2016-09-30T09:33CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_base-FF3, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Price:$1999.99 - $4799.98

SALE  $1999.99 - $4799.98

Reg. $1999.99 - $4799.98

    Product Features

    Sleep Together in Individualized Comfort. Read, watch TV, surf the web and adjust your bed's firmness for ultimate comfort. Our premier FlexFit™ 3 adjustable base includes features you'll love, such as Partner Snore™ technology*, a soft light under the bed so you're never left in the dark, and so much more.

    • Add to your Sleep Number® mattress to enjoy head-to-toe relaxation while reading, watching TV or lounging.
    • Partner Snore™ technology* lets you gently raise your partner's head
    • At the touch of a button, turn on a soft light under the bed and control your night stand lamps
    • Let your body float into the weightless feeling of zero gravity
    • Massage soothes tired muscles and leaves you feeling rejuvenated
    • Adjust your bed's firmness and elevation at the simple touch of a button
    • Available in all sizes including Split King and our FlexTop® King design

    FlexTop™ King i10 mattress shown on a FlexFit™ 1 adjustable base. Mattress and upholstered furniture sold separately.

    Made in the USA with global components. Note: When purchasing online, you must select the Home Delivery option. Standard UPS shipping is not available for adjustable bases. To get more information or find a store near you, please call us at 1-888-411-2188. The FlexFit™ adjustable base is not covered under our 100-Night In-Home Trial and is non-returnable. Delivery and setup outside the standard Comfort Service. Home Delivery area is available in selected areas for an additional charge. *May temporarily relieve common mild snoring in healthy adults. Available with Split King and FlexTop® King.

    Product Care:
    For the remote, wipe the display screen with a clean, dry, lint-free cloth.

    • Add to your Sleep Number® mattress to enjoy head-to-toe relaxation while reading, watching TV or lounging.
    • Partner Snore™ technology* lets you gently raise your partner's head
    • At the touch of a button, turn on a soft light under the bed and control your night stand lamps
    • Let your body float into the weightless feeling of zero gravity
    • Massage soothes tired muscles and leaves you feeling rejuvenated
    • Adjust your bed's firmness and elevation at the simple touch of a button
    • Available in all sizes including Split King and our FlexTop® King design

    Product Reviews

    Product Reviews

    Product Q&A

    Product Q&A

    Sleep Number
    Feel, see, and hear the difference
    You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store
    $1,999.99