BED BASES AND FRAMES

Sleep Number® Bed Modular Base

Sleep Number ® Bed Modular Base is rated 3.1914893617021276 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 20 years....no way! we have a bed and the corner will not stay together at all and it has not been even close to 20 years! invest your money on something else this is junk
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sleeping on the floor The bed was delivered and set up yesterday and to my shock, I discovered that the plastic bed frame priced at $449 didn't actually include legs. The plastic legs, it seems, are a $159.95 add-on. We slept in the spare room last night.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad!!! The pieces won't stay together and the covering won't stay on! I love the mattress but the base is terrible!
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Modular Base Poor Quality We purchased the Queen p5(I believe) from QVC about 3 years ago and at the same time also the modular frame and legs. The bed is the best we have ever owned, and we have owned all of the mattresses available over the last 40 years. I am, however, sorely disappointed in the money we spent on the frame. We have had to prop up the center with coffee cans (which happen to be the right height), as the side -to -side support rail is bowing, and there is no way that we can see to fix this. This has been like this for almost 2 years, and now the other rails are doing the same thing. We are a couple in our early sixty's and the only ones ever on the bed. The supports, being molded plastic, do not seem strong enough for the intended job of supporting the mattress correctly, which as you say is very important. I am at my wits end and ready to have my husband build a platform base of wood, similar to a waterbed base so we don't ruin the mattress. I would never recommend this base to anyone. Save your money and build a solid wooden base for good support.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap plastic base I have this bed since August of 2011. I recently removed the base so i could have the carpet under it cleaned and then I noticed that the base is smashed, sagged, bent. Come on! Even on my wife side and she weights 110 lbs! This is completely unacceptable for a total price bed of $2700. I expect a replacement at the minimum. I am very desappointed.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Matress, cheap base, poor experience I just purchased the p6 about a month ago and I love the mattress, however the base is a major disappointment. When my bed was delivered and I saw the base and I expressed concerns about the base being plastic and I was advised the base was durable. The base is already sagging in the middle and won't stay connected to one of the rails. Shame on me for not doing more research and indentifying the base was plastic prior to purchasing the bed; however it's unfortunate that such a great product is diminished by the quality (or lack thereof) of the base. I was willing to pay a premium price because I thought I was purchasing a premium product. The mattress seems to be a premium product but the base is far from it. Sleep number absolutely has to come up w/ a better option for a base.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from sleepless in Md The first bed had a leak. Customer service helped. Now the plastic frame is bent and sleeping is uncomfortable. This was a waste of money. I should have stayed with a traditional mattress.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money I have had my sleep number bed for less than 2 years and the frame has already broke. The company wants $300.00 for a new queen sized frame. One of the side rails started to fold up into itself and one of the support cross beams totally split in half. I wish I would have kept my old bed and then I wouldn't be burdened with high priced plastic frames.
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Purchase Decision After 3-4 years I'm still disappointed that I have this bed set up this way. The top mattress won't stop sliding all over the base, regardless if we're using the "non-slip cover" or not. Every morning when we wake up we have to re-place our bed so that we can go to sleep without the end of the mattress flopping off the bed the next night. I would have been better off putting the mattress directly on the floor.
Date published: 2011-07-08
  • 2016-09-27T09:32CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_base-modular, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Price:$199.99 - $399.99

SALE  $199.99 - $399.99

Reg. $199.99 - $399.99

    Product Features

    Sleep Number® Bed Modular Base: Maximize Your Comfort and Support. Our extra-strong, durable Modular Base takes the place of a traditional box spring and won't sag or break down over time - it provides a firm, level surface that will last 20 years or more. Its unique component design makes it easy to move through narrow spaces and assemble in smaller rooms. Included in bed set pricing. Made in USA.Support your Sleep Number mattress and Modular Base with optional Modular Base Legs or a Rolling Bed Frame. Sleep Number Brackets let you connect your headboard and footboard to your Modular Base.

    Maximize the comfort and support of your Sleep Number® bed.

    • Made in the USA of durable, long-lasting material
    • Easy-to-move component design
    • Replaces a traditional box spring
    • Included in set pricing
    Legs sold separately

    Product Reviews

    Product Reviews

    Product Q&A

    Product Q&A

    Sleep Number
    Feel, see, and hear the difference
    You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store
    $199.99