BEDDING ESSENTIALS

Smart Skirt Bed Skirt

Smart ™ Skirt Bed Skirt is rated 2.5806451612903225 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very user friendly!!!! Twist pins to hold skirt break. Their has to be something that is easier to use for the split top mattress. Has no velcro for our model I8 bed. Not happy with this item for the price we paid. Pins will end up destroying or damaging product
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from spend extra for the side boards and foot If I had known how difficult this would be to get on the bed, I would have spent the extra money for the side and foot boards. It arrived extremely wrinkled. Even after steaming and ironing them (two since it is a split king), it is not crisp looking. It does not just velcro on. In fact, I can't figure why they bother with the velcro.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fits the bed if you can get it on I bought this a couple of months ago. I had read the reviews on how difficult it was to get on the bed but kind of scoffed at those reviews. I now understand why those reviewerssaid it was difficult to get on. The directions are not clear and my husband and I are 2 retired engineers. Still it took us about an hour to figure out and actually get the bedskirt on the bed. The directions need improvement - with illustrations. Sleep Number should consider putting them on their website along with a youtube video to show how this is supposed to go on. I feel like this will greatly improve customer satisfaction with the bedskirt. In addition, I had to press the skirt with an iron just to make it easier to handle and for it to look good when we got it on the bed. By the way, this was just for the twin bed with motorized capabilities for raising and lowering both the head and foot.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bed skirts...arg!!! I wrestled and tusseled to get this around the bedframe. It still sits a bit lopsided, so I will need to tackle it again when I have the time.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's a Bed Skirt! I'm not thrilled with the skirt. When raising the top of the bed up, it does seem to ride up some. The pins that it came with, I'm not sure how to screw those in. I tried once but, gave up. So all in all, it's okay.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bed skirt Purchased the white bed skirt, material is certainly not of any quality (very thin), after (2) wash/dry still wrinkled.....not even around the entire bed....o.k. but could certainly be improved for the cost....
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed The bed skirt came stuffed in a bag - super wrinkly! Does show well on the bed - not worth the money.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sparse You could make a bed skirt that works better. This one must be pinned all the way around the base - there is no cover going around the mattresses at all. The instructions say to use velcro also but there was none in the package.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Misleading Packaging We just purchased a Smart Skirt Bed Skirt for our Flex Top bed. The web site, packaging, and instructions all make reference to a Velcro strip to aid in the fit of the skirt, which we could not locate. After talking with the very nice lady at customer service it turns out that in the Flex Top skirt there is no Velcro strip and you have to use pins to secure the skirt. This is both misleading and confusing and should be corrected.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont Bother Expensive and impossible to put on once the bed is installed. looks sloppy
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointment I am very disappointed that sleep number no longer carries the expanded queen size for their bed skirt product. When I inquired I was told to purchase the king size and cut it to fit or shop for another style at another store that are the same size for expanded queen bed!
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Must be a better way Unacceptable! Must be an easier way to place this bed skirt. It just doesn't work as easily as noted in your instructions and does not fit as shown in your picture. Not enough pins were included and some of them broke.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The material is very nice, but won't hold on I was a bit skeptical after reading the reviews, however I wanted a sleep number brand bed skirt to match my bed/modular base. I have the low profile legs (4 1/2 inch) and these are WAY to tall and if you try to tuck it in any, then the elastic draws up and won't stay on. I just rolled up the bottoms and stuck the excess under the base. It's a good cover if you want to cover up the ugly coverlet thats standard on the modular base...I am hoping they come out with a newer model bed skirt, until then, I am going to make this work.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Design The directions are incorrect! There is no velco, but there should be to hold this in at the top ends! I searched and searched wasting my precious time on something that wasn't there and the directions said the velco should be there. The pins to hold the skirt in place are difficult to use. I've since looked at other reviews and the frustration from me and other customers is apparent. Why hasn't this been corrected? It's too expensive of a bedskirt to not fit. Couldn't you have chosen a fabric that didn't need to be ironed? Another 1/2 hour of wasted time ironing.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! This split king bedskirt set is horrible. They do not fit well, hang crooked, don't stay in place, etc. The directions are not clear on where to put it (under or over mattress, under or over base). They are about impossible to put on the bed by yourself. What a waste of over a $100.00!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bed skirt is awful I've now tried two different style bed skirts for my bed and both were terrible. Thy don't fit well and continually fall off or get crooked. I ended up taking it off entirely and got a bed spread to drop to floor. For a $13K bed, you would think Sleep Number could come up with a better skirt solution. As far as I can tell, the only solution is to buy the upholstered frame for another $3K.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Soso Bought the Skirt to cover up the terrible install with all the loose wires and controller boxes sitting on the floor... Or our $8K P-6 that is the WORST bed I ever slept in
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bed received today Our bed was delivered and set up today. The sheets for the flex top are a little disappointing. The construction to accommodate the split looks like it is unfinished the raw edges exposed. My main concern is the Smart Skirt Bed Skirt. I would never have bought it had I known how hard it is to attach to the bed. No velcro, which is clearly indicated on the packaging. I finally had to give up and take it off. I am hoping a good nights sleep will alleviate the frustration brought on by that bed skirt.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the best bed skirt As we were painting, by the time I got to put my dust ruffles on our split-king Sleep Number, it was way beyond the return window. Difficult to put on, difficult to properly adjust. Disappointed in the fit of these bed skirts. These skirts will only look like the do in the picture if no one uses the bed.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love the bed, not the skirt! Read the other reviews! We love our sleep number bed, but not the skirt. Was super expensive, difficult to put on and not of good quality. Past the 30 day return policy too. Bummer. Hope sleep number makes a better skirt!
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Comfort Bed skirt Had I read the reviews first, I would have never bought the bed skirt. Not easy to put on at all. I gave up trying since instructions and pictures didn't help at all. A waste of time and money.
Date published: 2015-04-21
  • 2016-09-27T09:31CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_sheets-smartskirt, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Price:$79.99 - $159.99

SALE  $79.99 - $159.99

Reg. $79.99 - $159.99

    Free Shipping

    Product Features

    The Smart™ Skirt Bed Skirt is constructed of 55% linen 45% cotton blend and features a dense weave for a luxurious look. It has a 100% polyester base cover with adjustable Velcro® strap. FlexTop® Eastern King and FlexTop® California King do not feature Velcro®. The 15" skirt drop is ideal for both the Sleep Number® modular base and FlexFit™ adjustable base.



    Made in China.

    Product care:
    Machine wash in cold water, gentle cycle. Tumble dry on low heat, remove promptly from dryer. Use only non-chlorine bleach when needed. Cool iron bed skirt drop when necessary.

    • Slips on easily without lifting the mattress, Velcro® strap adjusts for a perfect fit.
    • Optional bed pins hold the skirt in place on FlexFit™ base during adjustments.

    Product Reviews

    Product Reviews

    Product Q&A

    Product Q&A

    Sleep Number
    Feel, see, and hear the difference
    You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store
    $79.99