BED ACCESSORIES

Sleep Number® Remote

is rated 3.388888888888889 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Remote The display went out on my remote after owning the bed around 10 years. Not unexpected after that long. I called and they are sending me a new one at no charge. Love the bed and the customer service has been great.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bed is WONDERFUL. controller is not We have the king size 2-bladder. My wife is nested in at 10 and I prefer much firmer. Great bed and we love it. However, I just ordered my 3rd controller. 1st one just died. 2nd one's digital display lcds burned out. Called in a reorder and sales rep was not surprised at all. Getting 3ed controller for free so that was a nice surprise.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bed but, faulty remote Great bed! But, remote failed after several years of use and had to replace unit and pump system. Suggest that SN extend a 10 year or 4,000 nights sleep (whichever comes first) warranty on all electronic components, like automakers.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from remote New upgraded remote works great, has better response too; call Sleep Number, they will send a replacement. Seems they had some problems when they went to wireless remotes. Their warranty on their electronics is better than most other manufacturers of electronic components. They seem to have upgraded their customer service, too.
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Remote Failure complaint Like so many other purchasers of teh sleep number bed, neitherboth of our "classic" remotes (we have 2) no longer displays the nmbers. The LCD display started going out 5 or 6 years ago, and now it is completely gone. On the occassional time I do want to change my sleep setting, it is all guess work. We also have the remote to adjust the elevation of the bed. It too no longer works. Granted,they are about 10 years old, but based on my experience ane the reviews of many others, it is apparent the quality that goes into the bed does not go into the accessories.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Remote busted- GREAT customer service My remote failed, put off calling for a new one. When I finally did I was pleased with the quick, FRIENDLY, helpful representative. GREAT customoer service! Sending a new one ASAP! GREAT company!!!!! Have told everybody I know about this bed already, and now will pass on the great service as well!!!
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Remote LED Display Failure This is without a doubt the most comfortable bed I have ever owned. We received 2 wireless remotes with the unit. One remote LED readout failed within 2 years and the 2nd remote failed shortly after that. They were not dropped or abused in any way. I was referred to customer service by a store employee so that they could match up the remotes to the pump that came with the bed. I called, told the rep about the problem with the LED's, and she promptly offered replacements for BOTH remotes FREE OF CHARGE! No hesitation at all. She pulled up my order information and said the remotes would be shipped to my home withing 5-7 days at no charge. The call lasted about 3 minutes. I am a very satisfied with the painless transaction and am a very satisfied customer.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The hand unit failed This is the second time the hand unit has failed. It was replaced in 2009 and has failed again. Charging for this does not seem right it's like its a design or manufacturing problem..
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Remote control Letters on the remote led were not displaying. Mattress and control is now 4 years old. Remote has not been dropped. GREAT COMPANY...they are replacing the remote as it is covered under warrentee.
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Remote Usually I would rate the customer service as excellent, but now that I've read the other reviews, I'm not sure. Our wired remote is no longer working and it seems other folks had theirs replaced free. We were charged $120.00 for a replacement. Wondering how they got theirs free.
Date published: 2012-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great bed, the poorest control The wireless control are garbage. You spend money(alot) and they make a cheap control that cost 2 bucks and make us pay 49. Stupid on there part. Great bed, cheapest control!
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Failed Remote and Pump Though I love my bed, I'm disappointed that my husband's remote hasn't worked in over a year, and mine has started to give me issues. Last night I woke up in the middle of the night almost laying on the plastic box. There was almost no air in my mattress at all. When I pump it back up, the air won't stay. I'm disappointed that I'll have to buy another pump.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent bed, frustrating remotes We've had our Sleep Number bed for years and LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the bed. Even when the wired remotes' displays stopped working properly, we were still happy, because we could adjust each side by feel. (Our sleep numbers vary some, anyway, depending on other factors.) Then we thought, this is silly, maybe we should look into new remotes. We got them for Christmas, and customer service was wonderful. The new wireless remote, however, has been frustrating. It seems like the number that's comfortable now isn't the same as before; and sometimes it's hard to get the same feeling with the same number two nights in a row. Also, it seems like I always feel like the bed has gotten harder overnight. (Don't know how that COULD happen, but I never had that feeling with the old wired remotes. My husband threw out the old remotes and pump right away, before we had a chance to test the new one. Now, I just wish we'd saved the old ones. I wish we could get new old-style wired remotes. We liked that MUCH, MUCH better.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Non-responsive remote, batteries die fast Make sure that you keep the remote (if you have a wireless model) on a night table, and not on the bed. Any movements you make will cause the remote to turn on and thus the battery life will be drastically shortened. Sometimes the bed (with optional FlexFit base) will continue to move even after releasing the buttons, or sometimes it will take a couple of seconds to respond, then work, then stop responding. I don't know how the remotes connect to the system, but the connection is not reliable by any means.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Remote I agree with the many other customers. After paying over $4500 for a bed, you'd expect it to last. However, my remote has gone bad, too. The adjustable base broke within 1-2 years, and bladder went bad. Too bad, because bed is comfy.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Controls Even though we love our bed, the controls have not worked properly after having the bed for less than 2 years. We started looking into new controls after 6 years and found that we also need to replace the pump as well since our controls are wired and they currently only sell wireless controls. We are not happy about that and are looking at alternatives. We are reluctant to recommend this product to others due to the expense of updating controls every couple of years. Since everyone seems to complain about the controls, Select Comfort should replace the defective ones at no cost.
Date published: 2011-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Remotes I would have to agree that the remotes stop displaying after a while. My husband's hasn't worked in over a year, and mine is beginning to fail. For the money, it shouldn't do that. Sleep Number should replace it free of charge. I'd feel a lot better recommending it to my sisters, who both want to buy one.
Date published: 2011-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Such a pain to use! Buttons hard to press. Sleep number adjustable bed remotes are in my opinion a very bad design. I would much prefer a remote with fixed buttons for each function so you can adjust the bed with out having to first wake the remote up, then be blinded by the light in the middle of the night. then flip through menus, and press and hold buttons down to try and adjust the bed different: now I am wide awake. I hate this remote... mine is very glitchy lately and even when it says I'm on my side of the bed it will adjust my husbands. Then it goes to sleep and it takes me 10-30 seconds to try and wake it back up. So frustrating!! Would love to be able to adjust bed without even looking at the remote. Like a tv remote. Or buttons on the side of the bed.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Remotes Don't Last My bed is 10 years old and I love the bed, but now I need another remote. Already purchased a replacement about 5 years ago, which isn't covered by the warranty (Ouch!) so working on remote #3 in 10 years. It's a such shame that a quality bed comes with a sub-standard remote.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Remote Control disaster Purchased the bed locally and had good service. About a year and a half after purchasing the bed, I accidentally put the remote in the washer and damage it. Well, the bed was stuck in the upright position. The bed does not have a manual switch to release the bed so we had to sleep with the bed in an upright position which caused a hardship on my husband. My husband liked/enjoyed the bed until this happen. Now we are concern if the power goes out and we can adjust the bed. This bed system need a back-up system for times like this. Second the price for the controls are different on the company's web page than what we were charged. I don't know if I would recommend this bed to a friend.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad Remote I Love the Bed but hate the Remote and since the bed is no good without the remote , this presents a problem. This remote started losing portions of the digital display within a year of purchase . Now there is no longer any display. I have a watch with a digital display that is over 5 years old and still functions fine. That watch cost $24.95. For a product that cost as much as this bed you would think that they would get a quality remote to go with it. If not for the Remote I would highly recommend this bed. I t seems like mine is not the only problem with the remote's. Sleep number should replace their obviously defective remotes for free.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I bought my bed about a year ago. The remote control never worked properly, randomly but regularly, when not simply constantly, giving a connectivity error. We had a new one shipped to us only to find it would turn on or off when it felt like it. The unit burns through batteries like tissue paper, goes on sitting on the table, only to refuse to go on when picked up. The remote control is the weak link in the chain of what is otherwise a great system. It feels cheap, and it is. Because of this device, I wouldn't recommend the entire Sleep Number bed as a purchase
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from High price for something to go wrong. We have had the sleep number for over 6 years now. After about 3 years the wired remotes gave out on us. We couldn't see the numbers any more. And we would have to bang on the button to get the bed's air moving. So we just keep playing with the remotes to a suitable position. We are unable to see the number we're on. We would have to buy a whole new wired remote system for the remotes to works. The price is outrageous! We have no other choice but deal with the bad decision of buying a sleep number. Wasn't worth the money. READ THE FINE PRINT EVERYONE!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Remotes do not last This is the second remote that failed. You can't adjust the bed without remote. The LED display malfunctions, flawed design.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Classic Remote Failed The top two thirds of the LCD screen on my Classic Series remote control stopped working. It was never abused in any way and only received regular use, but the LCD just quit working. The remote still worked to change the pressure, but I had to guess at the setting number (imagine no being able to see anything but the bottom half of numbers). To change the pressure setting, I need to run it all the way up to 100 and then count the steps downward until I reached the desired setting. I called customer service and all they would do was knock-off some of my replacement cost, which doesn't seem fair.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Purchase Ever Nine years ago I bought two top of the line Select Comfort Bed, , each one cost me about 3,500 , first year was great, second year had to replace pump, the past couple of years the remote is not working, pump was about 259.00. Lost air or it gains air all by itself, I wake up in the middle of the night because my neck or back is hurting, I have to keep putting air in or letting air out, worst purchase ever.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Remotes are terrible The remotes are terrible. The first remote we had went bad after about a year and a half, as noted by other reviewers, the display does not work.
Date published: 2011-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I've had to replace the remote for my sleep number bed twice. The displays fail. For the price they cost they should be a better product than this!
Date published: 2011-07-25
  • 2016-09-26T08:46CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_comp-Remote, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Product Features

Our exclusive Sleep Number® technology allows for quick and easy adjustments of your Sleep Number® setting on each side of the bed. At the simple touch of a button you can choose from extra firm to featherbed soft. With ongoing adjustability, the Sleep Number® bed can meet your changing needs over time.

Note: Wireless remotes will not work with a wired Firmness Control™ system. To ensure that the remote you order is compatible with your Sleep Number® bed, please contact Customer Service at 1-888-484-9263.

Sleep Number® technology is constantly evolving. To ensure that the remote you order is compatible with your Sleep Number® bed, please contact Customer Service at 1-888-484-9263. Regular Hours (central): Mon. - Fri. 8:00 am - 6:00 pm Sat. 8.30 am - 5:00 pm

Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Q&A

Product Q&A

Sleep Number
Feel, see, and hear the difference
You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store
$49.99