BED SHEETS & PILLOWCASES

Sleep Number® Smart Classics Sheet Set

Sleep Number ® Smart Classics Sheet Set is rated 2.3947368421052633 out of 5 by 114.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not too happy with sheets These sheets are not cheap. Again these sheets are not cheap!! I have a flex top king split sleep number bed. The sheet tore on the seam at the split and continue to rip. I'm very disappointed in these sheets, they did not last long (7 months#. I am on my way to spend more money on them #30% of sale price). I wish someone made an alternative to these. It was explained to me that there is only a 30 day exchange period for this purchase. If it had torn within 30 days of the setup; I would have been looking to return my entire purchase.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT worth it!! Disintigrating &PILLING in months! We have a sleep number bed with pillow top and were have tough time getting sheets to stay on due to depth. My husband insisted on spending over a hundred dollars on this set....which is outrageous that a sheet set this expensive is rotting away. Not hole, but actually deteriorating!!! They also have PILLED which make them uncomfortable!!! I have sets that are 25 years old that are still in great shape that were cheap at the time! I am DISGUSTED!!!
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sheeets Ripped already? I am disappointed that my split king sheets have ripped. I do not particularly like the sateen feel so not likely to choose these again.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disapointing fit I expected sheets made by sleep number for this specific style of bed to fit well. The sheets fit very baggy and loose,even on the corners. It makes them uncomfortable and they have even come loose from the mattress several time. Washing them again did not help.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sheet sets awful Disappointed. Originally loved the cool feel, however both sets of sheets have torn. To spend over 150.00 for a set of sheets that didn't last a year is awful. I have sets of sheets that have lasted 10 years.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We bought two sets of sheets. The first time we washed one of them, the stitching had come undone on one of the pillowcases. Disappointing.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the price The sheets stay VERY wrinkled. The fitted sheet is a very sloppy fit, and the flat sheet i hangs way below our comforter
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed in the quality I love the feel and the fit of these sheets however, they did not hold up AT all! After just after a year and alternating with another set, there is a split in the sheet...for how much these sheets cost...I am pretty upset that I have to replace them after such a short time frame!
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A little thin and so soft I bought these because I don't like many synthetic materials. The cotton is not as smooth and soft as would like. After washing several times they didn't get any better, and have stretched.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected These sheets come in the colors I needed. They are comfortable and stay put. However, they are a wrinkled mess no matter what I do. I've washed them several times. I've even ironed them, only to find that they look terrible by morning. I can't let the sheets show when I make the bed now. I can't try another sheet set because I can't get the color I need in the other sheet sets. We need to use Sleep Number sheets because we have a flex bed. I am disappointed because they are much more expensive than any set of sheets I have every purchased and I never expected this to be an issue.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lots of Lint in Dryer I have only owned the Sleep Number bed and Smart Classics sheets for a few months. However, every time I wash the sheets and dry them (I follow manufacturer's instructions exactly), the lint trap is full of lint from the sheets. I've never had this happen with any other sheets I've purchased in all of my 55 years. I'm not expecting the sheets to last long if the materials shed so easily during laundering.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I had hoped for The sheets have that elastic for the corners so you expect them to fit perfectly but after the first use they loosen up and then wrinkle and bunch up in the areas. Too expensive for the quality.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality sheets The Classic cotton sheets I bought are not the same quality as the pima cotton sheets I bought 3 years ago, even though the sales person said they are the same. The construction and fit are good, but the fabric is inferior. These sheets aren't soft. They are stiff and scratchy to my bare skin, and they tend to make me feel sweaty and clammy throughout the night, as if they are either coated with something or made from a cotton/synthetic blend instead of being the 100% cotton they are claimed to be. I've purchased 100% cotton sheets for years, long before I bought a Sleep Number bed, and I can tell you the fabric in these sheets is not high quality. Also, 250 is a very mediocre thread count. (Low thread count means uncomfortable sheets.) I bought two sets and am seriously thinking of returning them for a refund. The big problem, of course, is that ordinary sheets won't fit the Select Comfort mattress properly. I am beginning to regret having bought this bed and, for these reasons, wouldn't buy another one.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Split not in a good way We've had our bed exactly one year and the sheets have worn thin and split horizontally in two places. On top of that, other areas have become so thin and thread-bare, you can see right through. I have followed the washing instructions, yet never have I ever had a set of sheets thin and rip like this. I've had to sleep on a sheet hoping the tears don't get any larger. Please help, these were so dang expensive!
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color Fading Issues Had the new C2 smartfit sheets about 4 months and color fade of the sky blue is happening. I do not bleach and use mild detergents only but areas of whiteness are appearing on the sheets. Love the feel but this is too soon to show this type of wear.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from way too much material, terrible fit Considering the cost of the sheets and the fact that they are sold by the mattress manufacturer, you'd think they would be the best fitting ever. Quite the opposite. We purchased a flex top i8 mattress which gets bolted to the frame so it doesn't move when you raise the head section. Due to the bolts, you can't lift the mattress enough to take up the extra material of the sheets. The mattress is 13 inches thick and the sheets fit up to 18 inch mattresses. I found a complete set made for our mattress thickness elsewhere for $100 less. Hopefully they'll work out better.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not soft sheets My husband and I purchased our Sleep Number bed in a top only split King and so are pretty much forced to use the sleep number sheets. We ordered them with our bed and washed per recommended instructions. The sheets came out very wrinkled and while I am loving the sleep number bed comfort the sheets are very scratchy and the fit is loose so lots of wrinkles wading up under your body as you sleep. They are making me regret our very sizable investment in the bed. I wish we had purchased a full split at least I could get sheets somewhere else.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really comfortable but not durable I just repurchased yet another set of Sleep Number Classics and have to agree with many of the other customers who complain about these sheets. At first, I thought they were great. Soft, cool, comfy. But a few months later, now they're holey. For $200/set, I wish you could just re-purchase the bottom, fitted sheet, if getting them through Sleep Number was your only option.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing for the price I bought these sheets when I bought my bed a year and a half ago. I didn't realize that Sleep Number is the only supplier of split top sheets. They became almost transparent and ripped through. I have had sheets on regular beds that I've had for 20 years! Are you kidding me? I am so disappointed and feel like I am a hostage for lack of options for this bed.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Minus one review! Our sheets have only been washed three times and the halved pilled so bad we can't use them ! We wash them in warm water by themselves! Terrible quality for the money! the only thing good about the contour sheet are the straps to hold them on. I would not want them replaced!
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fell apart Worst sheets I have ever purchased. I spent over 6 grand in a Sleep Number store 2 and a half years ago. Along with my bed, I purchased 3 sets of sheets. Set number one fell apart after 8 months, the last set ripped this week. Main issue is with the quality of the FITTED sheet. My Target sheets are 3 times as old and are in better condition. *I followed the wash and care instructions, never using bleach.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rough and scratchy, even after multiple washings! I purchased these sheets in December, and didn't get the opportunity to use them until after my 30 days was past. They are rough and scratchy. Not comfortable at all! I purchased them because I liked the Pima sheets that I originally purchased with my bed, and was told these were the same. They are definitely not the same. For the outrageous price, they could at least be soft! I won't be buying sheets from Sleep Number again! I can get nicer sheets from other places for way less.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not So very overpriced for 250count thread. Didn't realize only 250 until I received in mail (store was out). Opened, so guess I'm keeping. Big mistake in my book. I've purchased beautiful sheets of 800tc for $60. And this is after I spent $5K on a bed! They should throw a set of sheets in! Aggravated!
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Improvement I keep buying these sheets in hopes that The Sleep Number Company has listened to the reviews and made better sheets. If I could give them a "0" rating I would. The only good thing about the sheets is the elastic band that holds the sheets secure so they won't slide off the mattress...and that's the Only reason that I continue to buy these sheets. I have never ever purchased sheets that wrinkle so much and look so awful after washing especially when they cost so much..How hard is it in this day and age to get sheets that come out of the dryer looking smooth and not like they need a couple hours of ironing. All my other sheets for my other bedrooms come out perfect and cost a lot less. Come on Sleep Number, start selling no wrinkle sheets, Please.....
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I got these sheets a few days ago for our king bed. I washed them today and was SO excited to sleep in our bed with new sheets. We love our sleep # bed that we've had since January. We'll I'm do disappointed by these sheets. They aren't soft at all and I feel are very itchy. They wrinkled so bad in.the dryer. We paid a bunch of $ on this bed and was excited to get sleep # sheets and now I'll be getting sheets elsewhere instead.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible These sheet will get small tiny balls that feel like sand paper when you sleep on them. I have washed them separate and have taken care of them. They are horrible for the price
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WORST SHEETS EVER!!! Do Not Buy These Sheets!! Several years ago, I bought the Puma Cotton sheets and Loved them! I needed new sheets and they no longer carry those, so they suggested these sheets. They were on my bed 3 days before I tooks them off! They are so scratchy they actually leave red marks on my skin. Since I had them for 30 days before I used them, Sleep Number refuses to do anything about it. I bought my bed, sheets, mattress warmer, blanket and pillow from sleep number. They will not be getting anymore of my business! My son's sheets came from Target, a lot less money and better Quality.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheaply Made Sheets I bought 2 of the smart classic sheet sets with my king sized flex top bed. These sheets are so thin you can almost see thru them and I only washed them once. They came out of the dryer totally wrinkled. They are only 250 thread count. Who buys a $10,000 bed and wants cheaply made 250 thread count sheets? Really? I have another set unopened that I will be returning. If Sleep Number is going to make these flex top sheets proprietary for the time being, they could at least offer something that is better quality.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Over Priced, Cheap Materials We purchased these sheets for our new P5 King Flex-Top. They seemed to look great and were quite comfortable for the first few months. Unfortunately they are very poorly made, they rip, tear and stitching comes apart fairly quickly. I've owned lots of sheets in my lifetime for the fraction of the cost and they've lasted for years, this sheet set lasted less than 9 months. Normally I wouldn't get worked up over sheets, but at a cost of $219, you think they would last as long as department store sheets that cost $29. What’s most disappointing is that we have a flex-top, if we want to utilize that flex-top feature we need to buy these overpriced sheets from sleep number, its seem to be proprietary and not offered by any 3rd party manufacturers.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I bought 2 flex king sheet sets. I love the elastic corners but the sheets themselves are too thin, not enough thread count for the cost. My sheets also tore at the junction of the flex. Not worth the money but where else can you purchase sheets that will fit?
Date published: 2016-05-05
  • 2016-10-01T09:50CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_sheets-SC, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Price:$79.99 - $199.99

SALE  $79.99 - $199.99

Reg. $79.99 - $199.99

    Free Shipping

    Product Features

    Our versatile Smart Classics collection makes it easy to customize your bedroom. Pieces are designed to work together so you can mix and match to create the look you love. Soft, combed cotton sheets are luxuriously smooth and designed for long-lasting comfort. 100% long-staple cotton is ring spun for softness and durability. Woven with fine single yarns into smooth 250-thread-count sateen. Tested to ensure superior quality. Innovative design features make it easy to make your bed. Our exclusive Logic Label system perfectly positions your bed linens every time. SmartFit features a complete elastic surround and elastic bands at each corner to keep fitted sheets firmly in place. Exclusive adjustable elastic corner seams ensure a secure fit on any thickness mattress up to 18 inches.

    100% cotton.

    Made in the USA from imported fabric.

    Set Includes: 1 oversized flat sheet and 1 fitted sheet (except Split King, which includes 1 oversized flat sheet and 2 fitted sheets). Twin and Twin-Extra Long sets contain one pillowcase. All other sizes contain two pillowcases.

    Additional pillowcases are available for purchase here.

    It's Quality That Counts
    Ideally sheets should be made from quality fabrics that are soft, breathable and comfortable for sleeping, like our 250-thread-count Smart Classics cotton sheets. Higher thread count sheets aren't always higher quality.

    Product Care:
    Machine wash in cold water with like colors. Tumble dry on low heat, remove promptly from dryer. Avoid using fabric softeners, dryer sheets or bleach.

    • Softer after every washing
    • Wide array of fashionable colors
    • 100% cotton
    • SmartFit™ and Logic™ Label make it easier to make your bed

    Product Reviews

    Product Reviews

    Product Q&A

    Product Q&A

    Sleep Number
    Feel, see, and hear the difference
    You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store
    $79.99