BED SHEETS & PILLOWCASES

Sleep Number® In Balance Sheet Set

Sleep Number ® In Balance ™ Sheet Set is rated 2.75 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We bought our sleep number bed 5 years ago & bought in balance sheets & love them, the feel, the temperature & the diff colors....today we bought our 2nd set of sheets & trying out their new balance pillows.....highly reccomend!!!
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Difficult to put on bed I got queen size sheets. Unfortunately, the queen size is almost square and it is difficult to figure out which edge goes along the head and foot versus which edge goes "longways". I wish they had some kind of marking on the sheets to show which way they are supposed to go on. I still don't know, and I suspect I will end up eventually tearing the sheets if I get it wrong.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the temp balance feature The temperature balance feature is great. However, I use the bed in a head-upright position and have sheet slippage almost daily. They do not come off, but bunch up in the center of the bed making an untidy mess to sleep on. They are also piling, but I believe that is my fault as I was...not now...but was washing them with other clothing. Otherwise, they are great sheets.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service! We purchased our SN bed in January of 2015, with only one set of In Balance sheets because they are so pricey. The fitted sheet recently developed a rip where it splits for the Flex Top. Then I noticed that the sheet is also threadbare where our feet hit. A few days ago the sheet completely ripped when I was putting it back on after washing. I went to a SN store yesterday to purchase a new set of sheets and explained to the employee what happened. He urged me to call customer service so they could make it right. I went ahead and purchased a new set of sheets in the meantime, and this morning made the call to customer service. I have to say, Sleep Number did the right thing and is replacing our defective set of sheets free of charge. Thank you for making customer service a priority!!
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Imbalance sheets I purchased this set in may.. Received my bed may 25. Washed the sheets before using in cold water on gentle and dried individually so they wouldn't ball up and take less dry time. And never wash them with anything else... Today I washed them for the 3rd time and went to put them on the bed and my husband side is pilling already!!I chatted with sleep number and was told no warranty for the sheets which is sad for the high price I've never paid for sheets before in my life. I have sheets 2-3 years for my older queen bed and still new condition. On a good note I love the bed and the way the sheets always feel so cool and comfortable..! I was going to purchase another set to be able to switch but now I'm looking for another brand that will fit our flex top Cali king which is not easy to find
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Same issues, but great customer service. We bought our Sleep Number in March of 2015 along with a sheet set and about two months ago the fitted sheet ripped down by my husbands feet. We loved the sheets just couldn't afford to purchase another set for $279. So I decided to run to target a change my whole bed set. Last night while making our bed it seemed the foam padding was off so I unzipped the bed and found the 2" pad on my side had ripped probably because I sleep between at a 45-55. I called today to let them know and the are sending out a new pad when the really nice customer service rep I was speaking with asked if there was anything else she could help with I brought up this issue that our sheet had ripped and said they could send me out news ones I just need to send the ripped ones in. She emailed me a return shipping label and let me change the color so the new ones would match my new quilt. Thank you for the great customer service.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but..... Only had the bed for a week and half, the sheets have been washed twice and there is a hole in the seam. The sheets are soft and comfortable but not very durable.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sheets I am having the same problem. Flat Sheet has a split in it. These sheets are less than 2 years old. The top sheet is pretty skimpy as well. I was looking to see if I could purchase a flat sheet only, but after seeing others are having the same problem, I'm rethinking. I really hate this as I really loved the feel of the sheets and I truly love the sleep number bed. Can you help?
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It really works! I bought my 2 sets a few years ago and one of the sets is fine but the other set has ripped just like all these other persons. I love these sheets and how good they work but not happy with the price so high and then to have it rip. I have cheap sets of sheets from years back and they're still good, so with these sheets, I obviously expected more as far as quality! I too am now afraid to "invest " in more sets.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice feel and quality, terrible fit We bought a sleep number split king with flexfit 2 base. The fitted sheets are fine and fit great. The top sheet does not even fit over both of us. The top sheet is just about flush with the top of each side. It's very disappointing to have spent so much on something made for a particular bed that still doesn't fit that bed.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Second set of ripped sheets We purchased these in late January & the fitted sheet ripped within 6 months. We had our first set of these sheets over a year before they ripped in the same spot. (In the middle-we have the king flex) We launder them correctly. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the sheets, hate the lack of durability. This is our 2nd set of these sheets. I love them as does my husband. They are soft and are truly cooling. When we go on vacation, we take with us because they've spoiled us! I just wish they held better for the price and that you could buy just a fitted sheet or just a flat sheet, etc. The first set that we bought with our mattress (I think it's been ~3 years ago) the bottom sheet shredded within a year. After some debacles with customer service, they were kind enough to send us a new replacement set at no cost. With the 2nd set, I was very careful to follow instructions (which actually weren't that great as they used the 'match up the corner' instructions in the package, yet the online instructions being given at that time were to make sure you rotated the fitted sheet around so it didn't get worn in certain spots. I had pointed this out to them, but I don't think the instructions have changed much). The 2nd set of sheets have definitely lasted longer, but the fitted sheet just got a hole in it with my latest washing. I'm disappointed, but glad to essentially get 2 years out of this one instead of just 1 like the original set. I would like to see them sell the fitted sheet separately as I now have 2 perfectly good flat sheets and don't want a 3rd and don't want to spend ~$300 to get a new fitted version. Also, I'm disappointed that it appears as if reviews are purged because my review that was a low rated review several years back has disappeared as has any review older than about 9 months which seems relatively convenient given these sheets are great up front, but have issues in the long term. I'm going to shop around for a similar functionality sheet with other retailers and hoping to find them as I don't want to go back to non cooling sheets but I really can't see spending another $300 to get a fitted sheet that will last me 2 years at the most if I'm careful with it.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Comfortable but rip too easily This was my second set of Sleep Number sheets - the first set ripped after 7 months which was disappointing. I'm even more disappointed that the second set ripped after just 2 months. When you spend this much money on sheets they should last!
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Something's changed I bought these less than 4 years ago and they were wonderful, though I did get a hole or two in them. So, a few months back I purchased another set. They are pilling so badly. I can't stand it! I would love to try again. I haven't even gotten a year out of them. They had to have changed the make.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality, super expensive. My husband and I bought our bed less than a year ago and love it. What I do not like is the fact the sheets are tearing at the bottom. Because they were so expensive, I took exrtra care with them making sure they were washed in cold water, dried on low, one piece at a time. Despite the care, one of straps broke (I fixed that) but I cannot repair the tear in the sheet. What is an alternate that can be used? Cannot afford a new set. Very disappointed in the quality.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Holes in Sheets Our Cal. King Sheet Set also developed this huge hole on my side of the bed, for no apparent reason. I was VERY disappointed in the life of these sheets. They are super comfy, but for the money, they don't last very long. We also were getting ready to order yet another set, but am now wary of doing so, after reading the reviews. This will be our 3rd set of sheets, and they're very expensive.......
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great sheets - until the bottom sheet shreds We bought our first set of the In Balance sheets when we bought our current Sleep Number bed (we're on our third one). We loved them - they were really soft, even when brand new. One morning, I pulled back the covers to make the bed and discovered that the bottom sheet had shredded on one side - there was a huge rip in it. I ordered a new set. (As a side note, it REALLY irritates me that I have to order an entire sheet set, especially since we use standard size pillows and the set includes king sized pillow cases.). A few days ago, I pulled back the covers and, once again, the bottom sheet had a huge rip in it - it's completely unusable. I have always followed the laundering instructions. For the kind of money we're charged for these sheets, this should NOT happen!! Select Comfort's "Gee, we're sorry about that, but our manufacturer doesn't offer a warranty" is a total cop-out. Shame on you, Select Comfort, for not taking better care of your loyal customers. Now I have to order yet another COMPLETE set, (even though I only need the bottom sheet and will have to resize the king-sized pillowcases) or I have to start over and roll the dice on some other brand elsewhere. Which is the better choice?
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from POOR QUALITY MATERIAL BUT I DON"T GET HOT A NIGHT I bought this sheet set about a year and half ago and now the sheets have holes in them. I followed the washing instructions so not sure why holes are developing and the material is getting thin. I do sleep good at night and don't get hot but I have to now re buy a sheet set which isn't cheap.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ripped I bought 2 sets last year to go with our new bed and adjustable base. Both sets now have large holes in the center. I just called and no help was offered.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They wear out We purchased 2 sets of these sheets in March 2013 when we bought our Sleep Number Bed. Both bottom sheets have worn out and torn on one side of the bed near the foot area. I would have expected them to last longer given the price. On the plus side they are soft and comfortable.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sleep Number Sheets Sheets are very comfortable but they don't last. The part where the split is in the bed they ripe along that area and don't stay tucked in. I haven't even had my sheets a year and I already need to replace them and for the money that's ridiculous.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Manufacturing We purchased our first set of sheets with our bed and the sheets ripped at the split. We received a second set of sheets under warranty and in 3 months the sheets split again in the same place. Sleep number says that they are tested to last 2 years. Clearly the sheets are too tight at the split. You can see the stitches straining when the sheets are on and you cannot seem to adjust the sheets to provide any slack at the split.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pilling after less than a month of use These sheets felt great when I first got them, however with less than a month of use (and caring for them just as directed) they have started pilling up and have become uncomfortable because of this. I contacted the company and was told this was 'normal' ware and tare. I have sheets that cost half of what these did that have performed better. Plus, I do not notice a real difference in temperature from these to other cotton sheets. Not at all worth the money - especially when the company does not stand behind them.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ripped right away I have the split king and they ripped within the first month of use right at the split. Contacted Sleepnumber by email and never received a response. I am now writing a review in hopes of getting a response.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the quality I expected After 3 months of use I noticed the fitted sheet was not as soft as the top sheet or pillow cases anymore. I took a closer look and the fitted sheets are piling and are wearing thin. I got online to see if there were any sales going on for a set of new sheets, in the process I took the time to read some reviews and found I am not the only person with this problem. This is not the quality I expected not only from Sleep Number for for the price of the sheets. I have a mid priced set of sheets which have lasted me years, at this point I would much rather purchase that brand knowing they will last. I did reach out to the customer service area, it was stated they would pass along my feedback of the sheets. I have not received any contact back from Sleep Number about my disappointment in the quality of the sheets.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer Beware Bought a set of these sheets when we got our bed. It has been less than two months and the sheets have already ripped at the point where the bed splits (we have the flex where the head on the bed can go up on either side independently). Very irritating that they have already ripped!
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pilling Very disappointed with these sheets. I have only had them a couple months, and they are pilling. I always wash them separately, but still pilled. I won't be purchasing these sheets again.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Durable! I bought several of these sheets a few weeks ago. One of the flat flex top sheet tore at the seam after a couple of days. The material wrinkles a great deal. I'm not really happy with quality and we purchased 5 sets of sheets.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sheets need to be a little more durable. Ugh!!!!! I purchased these sheets 6 months ago and it already has a hole.The quality of these sheets are poor.I just purchased a second one because the bed I have only takes these sheets. They need to do something to improve them the quality of them. They are so expensive and I cant keep buying one every 6 months. Sheets are suppose to last you longer.Very frustrated with this.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from fitted sheets get holes We bought several sets of these sheets years ago and they last a decent amount of time, but both sets ended up with worn/holes in the fitted sheet in an area that made not sense. I decided to buy new sheets because the others lasted a few years (although, I have other sheets that have stayed in good shape for MANY years). I bought this last set about 6 months ago and already the fitted sheet has a worn/hole in it. Nothing happened to it, nothing cut it, just a worn hole in a short period of time. These are expensive sheets that do not last.
Date published: 2016-06-29
  • 2016-09-28T10:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_sheets-inbalance, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Price:$229.99 - $329.99

SALE  $229.99 - $329.99

Reg. $229.99 - $329.99

    Free Shipping

    Product Features

    Temperature balancing minimizes temperature swing.

    Cool comfort, helps you sleep comfortably.

    Our innovative SmartFit design ensures a secure fit.

    Fully elasticized edge, elastic seams and anchor bands. Logic Label system perfectly positions your bedding.

    Outlast® Not Too Hot, Not Too Cold material is designed to help balance the temperature swings that can cause restless nights.  In Balance sheets are 350-thread-count; 52% cotton and 48% Outlast® Viscose fiber.

    Sheet set includes one flat sheet, one fitted sheet and two pillowcases. 
    (Split King set contains two Twin Extra-Long fitted sheets.)

    Outlast® and Not Too Hot, Not Too Cold are trademarks of Outlast Technologies, LLC

    Product Care: Machine wash in cold water with mild detergent.  Do not use chlorine bleach.  Tumble dry on low heat.

    Made in India.

    Product Reviews

    Product Reviews

    Product Q&A

    Product Q&A

    Sleep Number
    Feel, see, and hear the difference
    You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store
    $229.99