BED SHEETS & PILLOWCASES

Sleep Number® Lyocell Sheet Set

Sleep Number ® Lyocell Sheet Set is rated 3.197860962566845 out of 5 by 561.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They are pretty good We purchased our bed in 2009. It's still going strong and are very pleased with it. At the time we purchased 2 set of sheets, one Lyocell sheets and one the 351 count cotton sheets. They both are fantastic. I later purchased another set that pilled so badly, I couldn't use them at all. My husband couldn't even use them for a rag. I've just purchased some more of the cotton sheets that are being discontinued. Because they are being discontinued, I doubt that I'll be able to return if there are issues. The Lyocell sheets we bought in 2009 are just now starting to get holes in them. And it is at the feet area. Because most better quality mattresses on the market are the very thick ones, it's difficult to purchase sheets that will fit these beds. I've read the reviews of the sheets that select comfort has received. If I were you, I would be seeing about a different vendor. I just hope these these sheets I've purchased will stand up. I do hate to have to come back on this site and write a scathing review, which I will.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've never seen the shred like others have said I've never had the problem that other reviewers have had. They are awesome. I was going to buy another set, but he price is just not competitive enough for me. Other than that they are great!
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Comfortable, Short Life Span I've purchased six sets of these sheets over the past five years and rotate through them for use in my room (solo sleeper) and the occasional guest in the second bedroom. The two year warranty is great, but the sheets seem to last just beyond that two year warranty point. I wash gentle cycle, hang dry, and still the area around my feet wear out pre-maturely. My feet are well maintained. Given the price of the sheets I do expect a longer life span than just shy of three years. The sheets have an amazing drape, immediate warmth in the winter and a light breezy feel in the heat of summer. If the top sheets were larger, I'd use them to replace the worn through fitted sheets.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Like Em! I purchased one set of these sheets in Mar of 2012 and slept on them with my husband daily for 5 months before purchasing a second set. The first set was washed weekly and hung on the line to dry. I made a mistake with this set and that was adding fabric softener to the wash. I think Sleep Number should label the packaging in such a way that you cannot miss this important step as I think it adds to the longevity of the sheets. I estimate the first set of sheets as having been washed and mostly line dried, some exceptions, as approximately 30 times before I purchased the second set and then I alternated them. The second set has never had fabric softener added to them and they seem to be in better shape. That said both sets are highly comfortable, a little crisp but I like my sheets that way. Once you slide in between them the feel is amazing. These are the best feeling sheets I have ever slept on and I will be purchasing a third set. I think the key for my success may be the line drying and the sheets not being subjected to such high heat. I am retired, living in the country where having a clothes line is convenient and I love line dried clothes. The second set of sheets has been washed more than the first and have much life left in them. A happy sheet user but I do think they cost too much so I always wait on the sales. They are 50% off now so am about to order my third set.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wish they were a little cheaper I have washed my sheets according to the specs and then put in the dryer on damp dry. A little wrinkled, no prob. Soft and still look new - yes. Even after washing every other week for 4 months.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the feel We love our sheets but...as others noted, they simply shredded on the fitted sheets. That hasn't stopped us from buying them tho. As a matter of fact, I just took the time to chat online with a rep and she helped me out tremendously! I was more then pleased with the option she gave us!
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy well-fitted sheet set We bought the expanded queen (olympic queen) bed and two sets of the olympic queen lyocell sheets 2.5 years ago from Select Comfort, and they are still just like the first day we got them. They have a strap on the fitted sheet which keeps them in place every night without having to re-adjust until your next washing. When putting them on the bed, they are easy to pull over the four corners of the bed without having an end pop off. I also like the fact that the sheet hangs over the bed a fair amount on all three sides (eliminating tug-of-wars at night, lol). We have rotated between these two sets of sheets through all four seasons of our Maryland weather and have found they keep us quite comfortable. Note: My husband is practically warm all the time and I get cold very easy.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extreme Luxury that doesnt last I am ordering my 3rd set of these sheets. Unlike Egyptian Cotton which lasts forever, these sheets have about a 12 to 18 month life if you wash them every other week and change the out with another set. I love them though They are the best for sleeping on. Best I ever had. The luxury is just short lived.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very soft, but major wrinkles!! We bought these sheets for our split king Sleep Number Bed which we love, love, love! I have washed the sheets at least 50 times now and they are just as wonderfully soft as they were when we bought them. For those who are getting pills on theirs our salesman told us never use fabric softner or dryer sheets because it will cause the sheets to pill. This should be in big bold letters on the package because I would have used both if not told several times by our salesman not to. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the sheets are SUPER wrinkled when you pull them out of the dryer. I haven't tried ironing them, but I can't say that I would even if it did take the wrinkles out. I'm not sure if I would buy another set or not yet just because they were a little too expensive for me. I'm going to try non Sleep Number Bed sheets and maybe that will change my mind.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Most comfy sheets ever!!! I first bought these sheets for my queen Sleep Number bed when they first came out 2004 or so. Now I have them on all my beds! As long as you wash them on delicate and dry on low heat they are wonderful! I don't know how other reviews say pilling or colors - must not be following care instructions. We love these sheets cause of how soft they are and light. They are absolutely my favorite sheets!!!!
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable but not so long lasting I bought these sheets about a year ago after I tried them out on my mom's bed. They are so warm and comfortable! However, after a year the mattress sheet has torn in 2 spots. I don't even know how that's possible when all I ever do is sleep on my bed lol. I'm happy with the sheets but also upset and disappointed :(
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the feel, not the quality Purchased the Pearl with our new bed. 6 short months later, the fitted sheet on my husband's side had several holes at the feet area. (I alternated using these sheets with the Pima Cotton sheets - can't have you thinking I used them every single day.) It isn't a laundering problem; it's a fabric problem. Additionally, the elastic at the four corners on both fitted sheets ravels at each washing - soon there will be no elastic left! Really love the feel of these sheets, but the quality for the price just isn't there.
Date published: 2011-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trouble in Paradise I love sleeping on my Lyocell sheets because they are soft, cozy, and cool, but I have had trouble with lint rubbing off at the foot of the sheet. I called Customer Service and explained my problem. They replaced my first set with a new set. This set felt a little thicker so thought it would work better. I washed the sheets before using them and the lint that I got out of the dryer was tremendous. This set is now doing the same thing. Will keep and try to solve the problem with more washings.
Date published: 2011-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the sheets but problems with color. I recently purchased a sleep number bed along with the amethyst lyocell sheets and I have been pleased for the most part. The sheets feel wonderful although as other have stated, they do wrinkle easily. The only main problem that I've had is color fades after washing. The first set I had was already faded, so I sent them back and received a new set. I have washed the new set twice in Woolite and each time, I have faded pink spots on several different places. When I returned the first set, I was told it may have been a dye issue but now I have same problem with the new set and I have not had this problem with any other clothing and I wash the sheets separate. Not sure what else I can do but I feel that these sheets are really expensive to be color fading. So all in all, I love the feel of the sheets but not sure what's going on with the color fading in spots.
Date published: 2010-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wrinkly These sheets are very cool and relaxing; however, every morning they end up very wrinkly. While it takes little attention to straighten them out, if you simply straighten the bed the following evening is met with a not so comfortable wrinkled bed experience. My tip--take the time to straighten each sheet when doing up the bed in the morning.
Date published: 2008-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE FIT OF THE FITTED SHEET. IT KIND OF BUNDLES UNDER YOU. VERY HARD TO GET ON.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very soft and comfortable Same as above but very wrinkly and worried won't wear well.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love these sheets but... I love the way these sheets feel and I have been happy with them from the beginning. After owning them for barely over a year and a half a large hole has begun to develop. It is quite disheartening when you pay this kind of price for sheets and they do not hold up for even 2 years. I have sheets that are a fraction of the cost of these that I have had for 5-6 years and are still in great shape.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is our four set of sheets and have to be honest, this set of sheets has "balled" up, the quality is disappointing.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its okay My only complaint about the sheets is that the actual matress sheet could be a little more fitting to the matress itself. There is a little too much slack in it. Every time i make the bed i have to keep pulling the excess back under the bed
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soft and comfortable, but they don't hold up well My fiancé and I have had our sheets a little over a year. While they were very soft and comfortable, I don't feel they were worth the price, and definitely don't hold up to normal wear and tear. They tend to bunch up and wrinkle very easily, which was a big complaint for my fiancé. And unfortunately today, while taking the sheets off to wash, the fitted sheet split right in the center! I loved the feel, but will not be buying these sheets again.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They really ARE too soft! I read through the reviews here while waiting on my sheets to arrive (purchased them in-store with the bed) and laughed when I read a previous review saying these sheets were too soft. I mean, HOW can sheets be 'too' soft? Well, let me tell you. They are! Think satin sheets. The constant tugging and pulling because they always slide off the bed, get tangled around your legs and strangle you in your sleep, satin sheets. If satin sheets are your thing, then you'll LOVE these as an alternative, just not as shiny. They even hold in heat like satin. Definitely not great for hot flashes. Even my husband thinks they're too hot. On the upside, the fitted sheet DOES fit the bed well and stay on without a problem. I wish all sheets came with the extra straps in the corners, but as stated above, there's a reason for them here. The pillow cases did a funky shrinking thing at the stitches after washing them. I think this is because the thread is made of something other than the Lyocell and the thread shrank? They puckered badly, but that wasn't a big issue for me. I'm a total sheet snob, and I never thought I'd be writing a review about sheets being too soft, but...here it is. Never say never. All in all, I like them-ish, but I'm shopping elsewhere for another set.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice It's going to take practice putting them on, but they sure are soft. I like that the top sheet is larger then the sheets we have, as now my husband doesn't pull them off of me.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They're just ok. I haven't had these sheets two months yet and one pillowcase is already ripped at the seam. It's not hard to sew it myself but for the price I expect better quality. They don't seem to fit well either.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wrinkles bad - better enjoy ironing The sheets feel good, but wrinkle more than any sheet I've ever seen.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wrong Sizing We bought these the size of our mattress and they are way to big. I am not sure what they really should be fitting as we have a split king.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth the price While these sheets are very nice and comfortable, even on sale they are not worth the high price
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from they are ok, they are very wrinkled after wash and dry. Not really pleased with them. But with our type bed, it's what you get. The quality just doesn't fit the price. I would love sheets for our King bed made of microfiber, without such a price.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They Ripped Again. So this is my second set of these sheets my first pair lasted about a year an a half and the the bottom sheet ripped. But I loved them which is why I bought another set. These ripped right out of the first laundry wash on the pillow case. I'm just going to see it back up myself because I didn't want to deal with the hassle of the return.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as luxurious as they used to be! We bought two sets of Lyocell sheets when we first bought our King Sleep Number bed. They were the most comfortable sheets we ever owned - cool in the warm months and comfortably warm in the cold months. Unfortunately, the wore thin on the fitted sheet and started to rip and became unusable. We purchased new Lyocell sheets recently but found they weren't nearly as soft and comfortable. Perhaps a change was made to address the "holes" problem, but we're disappointed that they aren't nearly as comfortable/soft and we will likely look elsewhere for our next sheet purchase.
Date published: 2016-08-12
  • 2016-09-26T08:45CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_546
  • loc_en_US, sid_sheets-lyocell, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Price:$179.99 - $359.99

SALE  $90.00 - $180.00

Reg. $179.99 - $359.99

    Free Shipping

    Product Features

    Our Sleep Professionals recommend our Lyocell bedding, which sets a whole new standard for silk-like softness. Lightweight and breathable, it's ideal for those who appreciate sleeping in ultimate comfort. 100% Lyocell sheets combine breathability and moisture management to help you maintain a comfortable sleeping temperature. SmartFit™ and Logic™ Label system takes the guesswork out of where to start making your bed. Extra-deep pocket fits beds up to 18 inches. Made from imported materials in China or USA.


    Set includes: 1 oversized flat sheet and 1 fitted sheet (except Split King, which includes 1 oversized flat sheet and 2 fitted sheets).
    Pillowcase(s): Twin Long: 1 Standard; Full/Queen/Expanded Queen: 2 Standard; King/Cal King/Split King/Split Cal King: 2 King; Grand King: 3 Standard.
    Twin-Extra Long and Full sets contain one pillowcase. All other sizes contain two pillowcases.
    AVAILABLE COLORS:
    Jade
    DiamondAmethyst
    Pearl
    Stone
    Topaz

    It's Quality That Counts
    Ideally sheets should be made from quality fabrics that are soft, breathable and comfortable for sleeping, like our 300-thread-count Lyocell sheets. Higher thread count sheets aren't always higher quality.

    Product care:
    Machine wash gentle cycle in cold water with mild detergent. Do not use chlorine bleach. Tumble dry on low heat or line dry.

    • Lightweight and breathable, silk-like softness
    • SmartFit™ and Logic™ Label makes it easier to make your bed

    Product Reviews

    Product Reviews

    Product Q&A

    Product Q&A

    Sleep Number
    Feel, see, and hear the difference
    You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store
    $90.00