BED SHEETS & PILLOWCASES

Sleep Number® Lyocell Sheet Set

Sleep Number ® Lyocell Sheet Set is rated 3.197860962566845 out of 5 by 561.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought 2 sets I don't like the fabric because it wrinkles so badly. The top sheet fits a little wider than I like. I was a bit disappointed and expected more than I received.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat disappointed. The sheets are wonderfully soft and light weight. Perfect for summer. However after being washed, the hems on the pillowcases and the top sheets were extremely wrinkled. They should be ironed, but I am past ironing bedding!
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very soft and breathable too We only had One concern. When owning the package, there were dark "tar like" grease spots on the fitted sheet but ithey came out the second wash
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sheet set The stitching shrunk up more than the material when washed making it to pucker. I don't like the limitations on the washing instructions. Other than that I like them.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't care for them. Will try ordinary extra long twin sheets and see if they will stay on. They pill terribly in the wash. (Never seen anything like it.) They are horribly wrinkled. On the plus side, they are nice and soft.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lyocell Sheets are very soft We love our Lyocell sheets except that they are too big or I should say too deep. The fitted sheet bunches up and doesn't stay put. Not sure what to do about it...
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can you say "Wrinkles".......... I have had 2 sets of the "Pima Sateen" sheets, LOVED them! One set finally shredded(all of a sudden), went to purchase more but they are not available anymore. So I bought 2 sets of the "Smart Classics Sheet Set", California King! I thought I would mix them up. I can't believe the amount of wrinkles that these sheets produce. Recommendation "Don't buy if you don't like wrinkles"..........very unhappy with the amount of money these cost. I will be calling customer service to see about sending these back!!!!
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from meh fabric peals even after a couple of washes....disappointed.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from mix I have had a few sets for about a month now. The bottom sheet stays tucked around the mattress really well. The top sheet is oversized which is great. But the sheets have no body to them. They feel like sheets that are old, tired and worn. I love that fresh crisp feel of clean sheets and these do not have that.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great sheets Except At the top they seem to shred..not good for amount you pay!!
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Liked them at first... I did like these sheets at first...however this weekend I washed them, put them on the bed, and there it is...a whole at the bottom by my husbands feet...I can't remember when we bought them, but for the price, they shouldn't do that and they should last longer...:(
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shredding Sheets The sheets tend to shred quite easily..We have an Expanded Queen(not a good choice) as we are now limited to SElectComfort sheets. Love our bed. but would like more choices as to color, quality and definitely PRICE..
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice $50 sheets, problem is they cost $180 We bought our sheets in February. We love the bed and love the ease in which these sheets can be taken off and put back on the bed, but they have now ripped by the foot of the bed
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soft We have king Jade - they are true to color, easy to the put fitted onto mattress, soft. The first wash dryer lint was overwhelming. The sheets are soft but wrinkle easily. We'll see how well they hold up.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sloppy fitment After making the bed we found the bottom fitted sheet was quite loose, meaning that there was a considerable amount of "extra" material. I expect the fitted sheet to be just that, fitted. Regarding feel and comfort, I compare these sheets to flannel, they were soft to the touch and warm. I had the understanding that they were designed to even out the temperature and maybe that is what occurred. My personal preference is for sheets to feel crisp and cool when I climb into them. I am rather warm blooded and enjoy finding a cool spot when I shift my legs and feet. With regard to construction, they seem to be well stitched.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like them but my husband doesn't. They are ridiculously overpriced. I got mine when they were half-priced and I had another $200 off. I bought them at the same time I bought my bed. They also are messy on the sides - almost like they are too big for the bed.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice feel to the sheets These sheets seem to wrinkle so badly when on the bed. But otherwise are very nice and smooth.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice sheets but fit is terrible! Sheets wad up under me on our Flex Top king bed. The feel is nice though.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sheets shred!! 3rd set we have had that did this! We have owned our Select Comfort bed for 9 years. We are on our 5th set of sheets, however, the first two sets were much better than the last three. We have only been able to get approximately 14 - 18 months out of the last three sets of sheets. We see other people have experienced the same issue as us. The sheets wear thin, and start ripping through. The last set lasted just slightly longer than the set before. At the price they are charging for these sheets, they should definitely be lasting longer. We only wash ours according to Select Comfort guidelines, and yet have not been able to make them last any longer than others who have posted reviews on this site. Currently the 'tear' in our sheets is almost 4 feet long, and I am basically sleeping on the mattress pad underneath. I need to order another set, but am hesitating wondering if there is another choice out there.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Torn Sheets I too have had the same problem with the sheets shredding and tearing. I used them for about a year and a half. And as sleep number recommends, I did not wash nor do I ever wash my sheets with anything else. So that is a mute point. I love the fit and softness of the sheets. I want to buy more, but am hesitant because they are so expensive and am not sure if they will shred and tear again. I have bought other sheets that are not sleep number and they just don't fit as well. So I'm not sure what to do.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Anyone find a suitable replacement? Bought the bed, bought the recommended sheets, got knee pillows, basically got everything the store pushed. Now 6 months later the sheets are falling apart, seams are tearing and it looks like my split top king is now a split top "pauper". Anyone find a replacement for the sheets sold in the stores?
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bliss...but not for long It seems like our experience is much like the others here. The sheets are the softest, most comfortable sheets we have ever owned, but we've had them less than a year, followed the care instructions, and the bottom sheet still wore to the point of shredding. I might not feel too bad if they were $50, but at $300 this is hard to swallow.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No sheets feel better but these don't last! These sheets are like sleeping on a cloud but I am so disappointed that they do not wash and wear well. The flat sheets rip in about a year. I have had three sets and they always rip and shred. I wash them as I should and line dry. As for rotating, they rip in the middle! If they get a stain on them it will never come out which is not as big of a deal. I want another set because they are heavenly, but for the money I am as torn as my sheets!
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Greatest sheets ever but . . . I have referred many to these sheets. They are incredible. But, now that I am looking at my 3rd set in as many years I am a little bummed at having to spend SO MUCH to get these wonderful sheets. I feel like for the price I should be getting at least 3 years out of them. I mean an argument could be made that they are SO FREAKING AWESOME, they are worth the price if only for the year and a half they graced your body. I don't know - I wish I could have had them longer, starting to think long and hard about trying to find something else that is as good, but last longer. To be clear, sleep number beds are the best thing since well . . . any invention ever. We've owned our bed 7 years and still giggle with joy as we slip into bed each night.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Conflicted, Poor quality but I love the feel! I have went through 3 sets of these sheets. The only reason I keep buying these sheets is that its the only ones that keep us cool at night even with the cooling pad on our bed. They feel amazing and I can't sleep without them. That being said, I have to buy a new set every 9 months as they just shred. I originally bought the light blue color. I started noticing that in little places they had pink spots (I followed wash and care directions to a T) and after about a month of seeing the pink spots the sheet just disintegrated. So when I replaced them the very nice lady told me to try a different sheet that was designed for keeping the bed cool, well Those sheets were not as soft, they felt hotter to both mu husband and I so I took those back and bought the Lyocell sheets again only in the sand color. The lady told me that they had seen some problems with a certain batch of those sheets so to try them again. So I did. Now I am on my way back to the store after less than a year for the same problem. Saw what looked like pink spots on the sheet and this morning find that they have just disintegrated/shredded. If it wasn't for the wonderful feel of these sheets and the fact that they do keep us cool, I would never buy these sheets ever again. I feel that its horrible I'm spending $280 every 9 months or so for sheets. That is ridiculous especially when Sleep Number is suppose to be a good quality item.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfort at a VERY High Price The comfort of the sheets are wonderful. Although I've only had my new split king bed for over a month, I'm discouraged at knowing the price I paid may not last long. I will heed the warnings for washing and drying and hope for the best. I marked the quality low in regretful anticipation of having to buy within 2 years. The value is still poor because paying over $200 is downright ridiculous for a set of sheets. I hope there is some knock-off brand where I'll be able to save some money. Let me know if you find any.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely but short lived I loved these sheets enough to buy 2 sets, but from the first I found that they lost their substance in the dryer to the point that they became so thread bare after about 4 years that the bottom sheet tore. On both sets! Within a few months of each other. I loved the feel of these sheets so much that if I could I would purchase just a new bottom sheet! But alas they are not sold except in sets. I wish the company would reconsider that policy. So I do not intend to purchase any more Lyocel sheets from Sleep Number as the lint filled my waste basket.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Do Not use Bleach!! LOved the softness, easy fit to mattress, silk like texture. HOWEVER, absolutely falls apart if you use Bleach!! Also, stay with white cause the colors fade!!
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok Pros , dry fast light weight feel nice. Cons , came apart at seems , fabric made in china,bed always looks wrinkled.....quality does seem to be leaving this company!
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from lyocell sheets these sheets do not last! my top sheet is in shreds on three of the four sides. they are a couple of years old but i have sheets that are much older that have held up much better than the Sleep Number lyocell. even at 50% off they are expensive.
Date published: 2013-09-05
  • 2016-09-26T08:45CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_546
  • loc_en_US, sid_sheets-lyocell, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Price:$179.99 - $359.99

SALE  $90.00 - $180.00

Reg. $179.99 - $359.99

    Free Shipping

    Product Features

    Our Sleep Professionals recommend our Lyocell bedding, which sets a whole new standard for silk-like softness. Lightweight and breathable, it's ideal for those who appreciate sleeping in ultimate comfort. 100% Lyocell sheets combine breathability and moisture management to help you maintain a comfortable sleeping temperature. SmartFit™ and Logic™ Label system takes the guesswork out of where to start making your bed. Extra-deep pocket fits beds up to 18 inches. Made from imported materials in China or USA.


    Set includes: 1 oversized flat sheet and 1 fitted sheet (except Split King, which includes 1 oversized flat sheet and 2 fitted sheets).
    Pillowcase(s): Twin Long: 1 Standard; Full/Queen/Expanded Queen: 2 Standard; King/Cal King/Split King/Split Cal King: 2 King; Grand King: 3 Standard.
    Twin-Extra Long and Full sets contain one pillowcase. All other sizes contain two pillowcases.
    AVAILABLE COLORS:
    Jade
    DiamondAmethyst
    Pearl
    Stone
    Topaz

    It's Quality That Counts
    Ideally sheets should be made from quality fabrics that are soft, breathable and comfortable for sleeping, like our 300-thread-count Lyocell sheets. Higher thread count sheets aren't always higher quality.

    Product care:
    Machine wash gentle cycle in cold water with mild detergent. Do not use chlorine bleach. Tumble dry on low heat or line dry.

    • Lightweight and breathable, silk-like softness
    • SmartFit™ and Logic™ Label makes it easier to make your bed

    Product Reviews

    Product Reviews

    Product Q&A

    Product Q&A

    Sleep Number
    Feel, see, and hear the difference
    You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store
    $90.00