CLEARANCE

Sleep Number® In Balance Sheets

Sleep Number ® In Balance ™ Sheets is rated 2.5028571428571427 out of 5 by 175.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expensive and comes without pillowcases The sheets fit our sleep number bed without a problem and they are very comfortable. They are expensive and you would think that they would come with pillowcases for the price that you pay. All the other sheets come with pillowcases why not the in-balance sheets.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not finished We enjoy the sheets, even though it is too big for our bed. However, for the price, one should expect it to be completely finished and it was not. The elastic on the corners should be finished off so they do not unravel. I have had to finish off all the elastic corners on every fitted sheet we have purchased. We have an Eastern split King - that is a lot of corners!
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Most comfortable night's sleep! These are the most comfortable sheets I have ever owned. I live in the South, and it is summer, and when sleeping on these sheets I am cool all night and never sweat. I sleep so soundly. The only thing I could say that is negative is that due to the thickness of our mattress, I cannot tuck the sides of the sheets under my mattress. Other than that, they are fantastic!
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Terrible value! The fitted sheet falls apart prematurely. The fabric failure begins where your feet are during sleep. They are very comfortable up until that point.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great at keeping us cool! I bought these sheets two years ago and they have made a noticeable improvement in our sleep quality. My husband sleeps very hot and often has difficulty falling asleep because he can't cool down. Once we got these sheets, we both noticed an immediate difference. He was able to fall asleep more quickly and stay asleep for longer periods of time. He doesn't wake up in the morning drenched in sweat! We used these sheets continuously for two years, washing them weekly, and they have only just worn out. We immediately repurchased because I don't know if we'll ever find another set of sheets that we can agree on, or that makes such a difference in our sleep quality!
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and not so good We've been sleeping on these sheets and pillowcases for about a week. I really love their softness and how cool they keep me. Whatever cooling material they're made of really does work. We also have the i8 bed that has the cooling layer in it and an Inbalance blanket (which I'll also review). This week had been the only one in the past two years that I have not had any night sweats. Before this it was every single night. And I'm only 30! Now for the not so good part. I'm fairly large (220lbs) so the part of the sheet that my butt rests on has already stretched out making it bunch up pretty badly every night. This happened only after the second night! It's extremely annoying. There was a lot of white lint after the first wash also so I'm not sure how long these will hold up, even when following the washing instructions. Due to their high cost and the bunching, I probably won't buy another set. But I still recommend them, especially if you're a smaller person.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't understand the other reviewers I got these sheets because I sleep very hot and needed something that would stay cool. These do just that. The only problem we've had with them is that the dog ate a hole through both sets. That certainly isn't a fault of the sheets. For the people who say they don't fit, they are designed to fit almost any mattress no matter the thickness. The huge elastic corner straps adjust it to fit perfectly. Just need to pull them tight when ya make the bed. I won't sleep on anything else now. We've got two sets and plan to get more whenever they are on sale (the price is a lot, but wait for the sales, they're pretty common).
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from There's a difference... I live in a warm climate and found myself waking up many nights sweating profusely, so I invested in the temperature balancing sheets. There's definitely a difference between these sheets and the natural bamboo sheets I purchased at a different store for the same reason. I woke up 3 nights out of 7 sweating in the bamboo sheets... and 0 nights of 7 with the temperature balancing sheets. It's a subtle difference, but it's nice not to have to change the sheets multiple times per week. I also have the temperature balancing mattress pad. Wash in cold and dry on low. After 6 months and almost weekly washings, sheets are still in good condition.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the inbalance sheets I was concerned about these sheets after reading the other reviews, but loved how they felt in the store so I got them anyway. I love them. I wash them per the instructions (cold, sheets only) and have had no problems with quality. I have two sets and I change our sheets once a week so each set gets washed twice a month. I've had them 7 months with no problems. They aren't magical - they don't know the exact temp you like - but I feel like they keep you from getting too cold or too hot. I especially love them with the warming blanket we purchased.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good as any other sheets I'm not sure about all the talk of heat with these sheets. It is true that your body, through conduction, transfers heat or absorbs based on metabolism needs. These sheets aren't the reason you're feeling cool or hot, they're just sheets folks. We did find that our M7 bed's foam layer doesn't absorb or distribute heat well and while there are options to overcome this that Sleep Number sells, the easy solution for us was to switch to a P model. We've been happy since then with heat issues. Sheets, when you first lay down do absorb your body heat. Since they're about 1 mm thick, there is no way for them to distribute heat properly. Either purchase new sheets or find a bed cover that will help you keep cool.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth it if you buy balance pad My husband and I bought these sheets almost 9 months ago. I wash them every week according to the label. When we bought the sheets, we also got the balance pad to put under the protection pad. We bought the memory foam bed which puts off a lot of heat. I have MS and heat is not good for me. Having the pad and sheets took the heat away. In addition, my husband use to sweat bad when we bought this bed, and he no longer sweats. I would recommend this product but suggest you follow the label to the tee and buy the pad to go with it. We plan on buying another set as soon as they go on sell again.
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size I went to the store and fell in love with the in balance sheets but they do not come in a double size/: or I would have got them!
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i am ordering another set due to the fact that my husband and i love these sheets I honestly can say , that the sheet are great !
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sheets We have had the in-balance sheets for about 16 months. They receive weekly washings and are wonderfully soft and comfortable. I would highly recommend them because my husband is a warm sleeper and I am a cold sleeper and they work fine for us. There is one drawback. While the bottom sheets fit perfectly (we have a split king), the top sheet is way too long and way too narrow. Barely covers the width of the bed. In looking to order new sheets I can't find dimensions on any of them. The split king says oversized top sheet - but ours is all wrong sizewise. We really like the sheets except for that.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1 year We've had these sheets a year now. The feel is very cozy and comfortable and they have held up to weekly washings perfectly. They DO NOT sleep cooler which was why we bought them, and they do wrinkle even coming right out of the dryer. So we're about 50/50 on satisfaction.
Date published: 2011-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sizing off The first set we bought with the mattress fit like a dream. A few weeks later, we purchased a second set and they are too big....are quite baggy on the mattress.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love these sheets, but they shred! My husband and I love these sheets - so soft and comfortable. However, as other reviewers have mentioned, our fitted sheet shredded. This is extremely disappointing, especially considering the cost of these sheets! I have only ever washed them per the instructions, so I believe this is a manufacturing issue, and not buyer/user error.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too little for TOO much New Flex top flex fit sheets purchased in Dec. '14, bottom sheet already coming apart, not at the seam but material shredding near seam. Unbelievable, for the price I paid for this set? And they are only 4 months old. If I didn't have the FlexTop mattress I would purchase reg old King size sheets. Customer service agreed to replace this sheet but ONLY because the Warranty information from the packaging was incorrect and she said they would honor it because of that, otherwise I would be out big bucks for shoddy material. I wonder are all the Sleep Number linens of the same quality, I hope not.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Obviously need more research??? We just purchased our third set of "in Balance" sheets/pillow cases in four years. We very much like the temperature situation with warmer in the winter and cooler in the summer. However, the bottom sheet of two prior sets wore large holes and now wondering what to do with the good flat sheets and pillowcases that have much more life in them. My husband and I believe the price is much too inflated for the life of the bottom sheet. I would hope that we wouldn't have to do a pedicure every time we get into bed so the fitted sheet would last longer. Calluses maybe the problem stated our sales rep but question that in our use. Sure would like to purchase new bottom sheets only.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from In Balance Sheets **Ripped** These sheets do help control night sweats, but I have had two sets and the bottom sheet has ripped on both sets...obviously from reading other's post, I am not the only one. I came on her to buy my 3rd set, but now I see ripping seems to be the norm. Disappointed, now what.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable but LOW QUALITY I have had this sheet set for 6 months. We rotate them with a non- sleep number set. For what I paid for this product I was shocked to see that the sheets are very wore and causing holes. The cheap set I have have no signs of wear and we have used them for over a year. Absolutely crazy
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great customer service! I purchased a king sheet set and two sets of matching pillow cases in sage in May 2012. I followed the instructions and washed the sheets and pillow cases in the same wash load but separately from other items. By September 2013, the pillow cases had faded to near yellow and the fitted sheet was shredded. I called customer service and Bennett cheerfully arranged for replacement and postage-paid return of the defective items. While the product was a disappointment, the way it was handled exceeded my expectations. Thanks, Bennett!
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fitted sheets are too fitted I have great trouble getting these on the bed -- too much elastic. I get a great workout when pulling them on. That extra elastic strip is too much -- I finally cut it off. ~ I loved the YouTube video on fitted sheets - a bit exaggerated but so true.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sheets why too expensive! and they pilled and i washed them separately. wont buy them again.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pilling sheets I bought two sets of these sheets when we purchased our Sleep Number bed. Although the sheets are wonderfully soft , very comfortable to sleep on, and do seem to keep us cooler, I began noticing the pilling on the bottom sheet right away. I have washed them according to the instructions. I also tried a sweater shaver to get rid of the pills and had some success. With the cost of these sheets I would think these issues would not occur with the very first use. I don't plan to purchase these sheets again.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be better We bought these sheets for our King Sleep Number bed (which we love) about a year and a half ago. They are divinely comfortable and we noticed a difference the first night. They do keep you feeling cooler. Two problems are making me look at not buying Select Comfort sheets again. First the top sheet is way to narrow and I, like other customers, like to tuck this sheet in when making the bed. The biggest problem is that the fitted sheet thinned out and eventually tore. We wash our sheets separately so that can't be the problem. With so many customers complaining of the same thing, you would think that Sleep Comfort would stop denying the problem and make improvements in the material. So I guess, if you normally expect to get a year or so of use out of your sheets, then buy them. Just don't expect them to last.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not cool at all but soft and comfortable I bought these hoping it would help cool down the new sleep number bed we bought. We have the P5 and love it but we run hot in it. We got these sheets as they were recommended to help cool us down. I found them to be actually hotter than our last sheets. I have to say however they are the nicest feeling sheets ever. So soft and comfortable. I have to see if there is anything else we can do to cool the bed down though. They say those that sleep in low numbers are often hot.. however we aren't too low. Our numbers are 50 and 45.
Date published: 2010-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only 5 weeks and already torn. We spent a great deal of money about 2 months ago on a flex top x12 king size bed. We opted to get the best of the best. We purchased all of the pillows, sheets and pillow cases to last us for awhile. After 4 weeks of using these sheets there was a tear right down the middle. We spent close to $300 dollars on this one particular pair and they are already destroyed? The top sheet threads are already coming undone after only 4 washes? My husband has already noticed how different the material has gotten after a few washes, and I was sure to follow the care instructions. Not exceptable, especially for the price!
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the feel of the fabric BUT...... We bought our sleep number bed in April-ish. It is a split King. I bought a set of these sheets when I purchased it. After they came I had them on the bed and ordered another set online because after one washing (they were obviously washed alone because they were a king set) they were fraying at the seam. The other set arrived and I received a courtesy call asking about my satisfaction...I told them about the problem and they replaced the set. Fast forward...second set...ripped at the seam in the split. I'm stumped because neither of us are big people ... they are put on correctly...I can't obviously "flip" them etc. And the reason I picked this sheet is because it was the only sheet when held up you couldn't SEE through it!! As I think most of the other sheets are like 200 count thread. So hear I am buying now yet ANOTHER set PRAYING it lasts more than a month when on a typical night of sleeping we average approx. 6 hours of sleep!!
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't expect them to last... I loved these sheets when we first bought them. They were very comfortable to sleep on and helped me stay warm (for awhile). After a number of washings (following their instructions for wash and wear/rotating) my husband & I both noticed the 'In Balance' effects were no longer detectable. They were still soft and wonderful to sleep on. However, even with following instructions, there is now a substantial hole in the fitted sheet. And NO warranty available. We're out the hundreds of dollars and are left to make the decision of purchasing "high quality" bedding again from The Sleep Number Store. I have loved these sheets & suggested them to so many people. Now I'm left eating my words. We are frustrated we spent so much money for bedding you'd expect to last for years to come.
Date published: 2016-04-20
  • 2016-09-28T10:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_175
  • loc_en_US, sid_sheets-IB, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Price:$239.99 - $329.99

SALE  $120.00 - $329.99

Reg. $239.99 - $329.99

    Free Shipping

    Product Features

    Our In Balance bedding, made with Outlast® material, features proven temperature balancing technology to absorb excess heat. You'll stay comfortable all night long, for more restorative sleep. Our In Balance sheets are 50% cotton and 50% Outlast® Adaptive Comfort®* Viscose fiber. In Balance material is part of the fabric and its temperature balancing benefits will never wash out or wear out. SmartFit and Logic Label system takes the guesswork out of where to start making your bed. Extra-deep pocket fits mattresses up to 18 inches. Made in China of domestic and imported materials.

    Set includes: 1 flat sheet and 1 fitted sheet (except Split King, which includes 1 oversized flat sheet and 2 fitted sheets. In Balance pillowcases sold separately.

    *Outlast and Adaptive Comfort are trademarks of Outlast Technologies, Inc.

    AVAILABLE COLORS:
    Sage
    White
    Sand
    Sea Blue
    Sunflower
    Dove Gray

    It's quality that counts
    Ideally sheets should be made from quality fabrics that are soft, breathable and comfortable for sleeping, like our 350-thread-count In Balance cotton sheets. Higher thread count sheets aren't always higher quality.

    Product care:
    Machine wash gentle cycle in warm water with mild detergent. Do not use chlorine bleach. Tumble dry on low heat or line dry.

    • Minimizes temperature swings
    • Absorbs excess heat
    • SmartFit™ and Logic™ Label make it easier to make your bed

    Product Reviews

    Product Reviews

    Product Q&A

    Product Q&A

    Sleep Number
    Feel, see, and hear the difference
    You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store
    $120.00