CLEARANCE

Sleep Number® In Balance Sheets

Sleep Number ® In Balance ™ Sheets is rated 2.5028571428571427 out of 5 by 175.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sleep Number In Balance Sheets They were very comfortable but don't last long. I've bought a total of 4 sets and they all wear thin quickly. I would expect them to last longer for the price. I won't purchase these again.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the money I purchased the in balance sheets and have not been happy with them. They are so expensive. $300 is way too much to pay for sheets. They need to be priced so that you can buy 2 sets of sheets. We bought our Sleep Number Flex Top King in August 2014 and it took a long time to get the bed right. We are finally happy with the bed. I think that when you spend over $8000 with Sleep number they could at least have sheets that are fairly priced.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The sheets are soft but not happy with all the wrinkles that are in them when u take them out of the dryer and after sleeping on them.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Expensive with no pillow cases For the cost of this product, it really needs to have pillow cases included in the "set".
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the money The mattress traps body heat making the mattress very uncomfortable to sleep on. The only solution is to spend another $1600.00 for a cooling pad after spending over $5000.00 for the mattress and pillows.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Softest and most comfortable in temperature but These sheets are soft as silk but not slippery and keep you cool when you sleep hot like I do but the bottom sheet just shredded and I can't buy just a bottom sheet I have to buy a whole set.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love them 'til they shred We have had three sets of In Balance sheets and love the temp adjust feature. They helped with a more restful nights sleep. I also absolutely love the added elastic on the fitted sheet that keeps the sheet secure. However, this is the second set we have had that the bottom sheet shreds down near my husbands feet. It is almost as if it wears thin in that one spot then just shreds- it's very odd. He is on the side of the bed where the little blue label is, not sure if that is where others are having the same problem or not. Top sheet and rest of bottom sheet stay in fine condition, just that one area shreds. Not sure I would recommend based solely on this issue.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great sheet while they lasted The sheets are great and perform excellent on comfort and temperature balancing. The longevity of the sheet in this price point is not want I expected. I expected the sheet to hold up and last longer than it did. A product that delivers is what I expect from sleep number but I also expect the product to last if I am paying a higher price. Brian
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Aren't they supposed to KEEP you from sweating??? I'm female, post menopausal so I'm not having night sweats in case anyone wondered. I'm a so disappointed by these sheets! I have a Sleep IQ10, and was sold the in balance mattress pads as well. You'd THINK, between the bed features, the mattress pad features and the sheet features, I would not sweat like a pig. I also have the Climate Fit comforter No 2 based on where we set our thermostat overnight. Will someone please tell me what I am doing wrong??? I've spent far too much on this bedding to not be comfortable.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sheet does not last Sleep number has a great idea and a great bed. Too bad they cannot make accessories to match. I have bought two different sets of sheets in two years and both sets have not held up. The bottom sheet is torn on both of them. If I could buy a separate fitted sheet, I probably would not complain even though the wear for the price is TOTALLY unacceptable. I love the elastic straps that keep them in place and would love to say they are great but the tearing is a problem that I cannot fix without buying an entire set and having spares. The pillowcases are fine, the top sheets are fine, the bottom sheets are gone
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sheet ripping after 14 months! Had problems with sleeping hot. These sheets were recommended by a gentleman in the store. We bought two pairs. I have only used the one set so far. I have followed the washing instructions to a "T" and can't believe that the bottom fitted sheet has worn and is ripping. Very disappointed as these sheets were the most expensive bedding I have ever bought. I still have a lot less expensive sheets from the '90's that are still good that I still use today. The feel of these sheets are great, however I would never spend the money on something that won't last through the years. They just aren't worth the price.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Durability and wear concerns After the initial purchase, I was very pleased with the InBalance bedding. It did seem to be more breathable than typical cotton bed linens. I was very pleased with smoothness and softness of the fabric. I'm not sure what the expected wear life should be on these. I bought them about 9 months ago, April of 2014. By November of 2014, the fitted sheet had begun to tear; the elastic surround was slowly tearing from the sheet itself, despite extreme care to avoid putting undo pressure on it. By December of 2014 (8 months after purchase), the sheets seemed to begin shrinking suddenly. I had not changed anything about my laundry routine - same machine, soap, temperature settings. But the fitted sheet causes the SleepNumber bed to fold up like a taco for an hour until it stretches back out. The flat sheet is even worse. Length has remained the same, but width has shrunk to the point where it no longer can extend over the sides of the bed. Visually, it looks like a Queen sized flat sheet on a King bed. Of course, some wear and shrinkage is to be expected. But this seemed premature. Given the premium price of the InBalance line, I was expected to get at least a full year of use from them.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Comfortable but poor quality I purchased Flex top King Sleep Number Bed 6 months ago, and also purchased the Temp Balancing Sheets, only to find they didn't come with pillow cases, truly the MOST expensive sheets I have ever owned. I loved the feel of the sheets, but after only 2 washings, the center area of the sheet started coming apart. Very disappointing. There must be issues with the manufacturing of the sheets, because both bottom fitted sheets have holes now.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worn out fitted sheet in less than 6 months These sheets were a Godsend when I first purchased them - they truly did help even out my body temperature during the night. However, after just six months of using them, the fitted sheet has a few holes worn through it. And yes, I did follow the washing instructions and altered the positioning when I placed the fitted sheet on the bed; I splurged on this purchase and was very pleased to see that they worked so I took great care with them. I will not be purchasing these again due to the poor quality of workmanship. For the price I paid, these should've lasted at least a year if not longer!
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not balance temperatures I suffer from hot flashes at night. Thought these very expensive sheets would live up to the claim that the sheets would wick away body heat. Absolutely did not work for me. Nicely constructed, especially the bottom sheet. Even though I followed washing instructions EXACTLY, the sheets were limp and wrinkled out of the dryer. Disappointing.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I love the sheets, but not the quality. We purchased a sleep number bed that raises and bought your balance sheets. The sheets didn't even last a year. Got another set and now they are ripping. What's the deal???? These sheets are too expensive not to last longer. Also it seems like the sheets are shrinking. They are hardly fitting the bed anymore. We are very dissatisfied with these sheets. With all the complaints we should all get a new set. We live on a fixed income and can't afford to be buying sheets all the time
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Follow up to bottom sheet torn review below I'm the same Michelle that entered the review below for the bottom sheet torn. I'd like to respond below, but doesn't seem to be an option, so I guess I get to cast my review levels a 2nd time. This time I attached a pic of my 'rip'. I've had these sheets since early October 2013. I've put my ipad2 next to it for size reference. I did reach out to customer service b/c the online response was not very customer satisfying. I've washed these sheets per instruction (cold water, mild detergent, nothing else in the load, no bleach) and dried these per instruction (low heat). I didn't rotate them as the instructions below so kindly tell me because I followed the front and back package instructions telling me that it would be 'easy to make my bed' following the logic label. I guess I was silly in thinking that using the "logic label" per instruction would keep my sheets safe. Anyway, reaching out to a click to chat person did no good at all. I was told these aren't under warranty just like the online person; however calling customer support did get a better response. I'm being shipped a replacement sheet. My feedback here is 3 fold: 1. Thanks for making your phone call support useful 2. If sleepjumber sells a product, stand by it and don't use the "manufacturer warranty" as a reason for no support. There is clearly a quality issue with these sheets that sleep number needs to address with the manufacturer and make them feel your pain if you're having to replace/address these issues. No customer would stand for their tires on a brand new car going bad inside of a year and let the car dealer use the tire manufacturer as a scape goat. Sleepnumber shouldn't use that tactic either. It's cheap and makes customers mistrust you as a whole. 3. Stop blaming customers who clearly have an expensive investment going bad with "improper" care accusations. I have the original instructions that came with these sheets in my hand and there is not one word on them about "rotating" them. In fact, the packaging uses the 'logic label' as a marketing ploy which means you absolutely wouldn't ever rotate head/foot if you believe/follow the package instructions. I like your bed a lot and have recommended it to several friends who are considering it, but I will steer them clear of your bedding unless you make some moves to resolve these product issues and stand behind your bedding products. It's really sad as these sheets do help cool me down and I like that feature. I can't afford $250+ every year to replace these though. I'll be back in a year with my next review letting you know if my replacement sheet lasts longer after I've followed the 'rotating' instructions. I do thank you for the one time replacement sheet. It's a good first step.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bottom sheet torn Less than a year ago, we bought a sleepnumber mattress, mattress pad, pillows, sheets, etc. We were hesitant to add the sheets in because we had sheets we liked just fine; however, with night sweats being an occasional issue, the in balance sheets drew me in. I love the feel of these sheets to sleep in. I do stay cooler than with previous sheets; however, I'll be calling this week to discuss the fact that after less than 10 months, my bottom sheet has a 2 inch tear in it. I've followed all washing instructions and while I understand the advice to rotate the sheet, we weren't willing to buy 2 sets of these relatively expensive sheets until we knew we really liked them. Definitely disappointed. On the flip side, we've been VERY happy with our bed and pillows, etc. The sheets are the only thing we're having an issue with.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Temp balancing sheets, Not worth the cost I was very hesitant to pay so much money for sheets but was having horrible night sweats so decided to try the temperature balancing sheets. Like many others on here I'm disappointed. I was awakened the other night because my foot was caught on something and found a huge rip in my super expensive sheets. This is unacceptable in my opinion. I've never had a sheet rip before and have paid less and they have lasted longer than these did.
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice at first We got our sheets almost two years ago and loved them at first. They only lasted a year and the bottom sheets ripped and we had to replace them. We paid over 300.00 and we expected them to last longer since we don't wash them as often as some since we do not work any longer.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Comfortable but do not last I loved the comfort of the sheets and the fact that the bottom sheet had the straps to secure the sheet and fit even with a comfort pad on the bed. But they do not last. I bought two sets. One bottom sheet ripped within a year and a half - I used that set more. The bottom sheet on the second set is about to go also. For the price I would have expected the sheets to last longer.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Never again When we bought our sleep number bed, we bought a set of sheets for our extended queen. those sheets are still going strong. Since then we have purchased two more sets of sheets. They lasted just months. The first set had the satin stripe and two of the "stripes" tore on the bottom sheet. The second set tore at the elastic edge when I was putting them on the bed. Like others have said, terrible quality for an extraordinary price. And I have contacted customer service with no results. I imagine we will just have to get a new bed when these old sheets go. And I love my bed. It's like having to put a beloved pet to sleep. AND when we bought our bed I was told that I could buy sheets at any bedding store. Obviously a LIE!!
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT a happy customer! We went all out a year ago, purchasing a top line Sleep Number bed and the best accessories, including pillows and these sheets. We bought two sets of sheets to ensure we could rotate them. BOTH sets of sheets have tears in the fitted sheet. I can't in good conscience recommend any bedding product that is unusable after less than 200 nights of use, ESPECIALLY at the price of these sheets. NOT a happy customer!
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from "In Balance" Sheets Not Balanced to Me These sheets do not seem to do anything to keep my husband and I "In Balance".. We live in a cold climate and keep our house 65 degrees at night with no blanket and only a light comforter. We were hoping these sheets would keep us from throwing off the covers because we are too hot and then pulling them back up when we get too cold. I feel that I paid too much for a product that did not deliver. The only positive thing I can say is that they do not wrinkle up like the other sets of Sleep Number Sheets I have purchased and I hope they do not wear out as quickly as other sheets have.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Comfortable, but thin The sheets were very soft and comfortable and they performed as stated. The sheets stayed cool. At the price I paid however, I would expect them to last longer. After about 8 months they became very thin and by 10 months they were almost threadbare. It has been 12 months and they absolutely have to be replaced now. I have bought king sheets for $60 on sale and they lasted 2 years. As a matter of fact I am going to put those same sheets on my bed until I find new ones for my sleep number bed.
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Balance sheets I have had two sets of these sheets...love sleeping on them. However, quality is poor and the bottom sheet shreds within 1 1/2 years. They should last longer than that."
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sad to see shreds I have had two sets of these sheets...love sleeping on them. However, quality is poor and the bottom sheet shreds within 2 years. They should last longer than that.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor value for the price My husband and I purchased these sheets along with our bed about a year ago. We absolutely loved the comfort of the sheets. They are so soft and comfortable! The only downside is they are poor quality. We noticed the sheet was getting a wear spot and then eventually tore right through the sheet. I've had sheets for 5+ years that are still holding up and we had these for less than a year, and rotated them with other sheets and they didn't hold up. Very disappointing for the amount of money we spent on them.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Comfortable but very poor quality. These sheets are quite comfortable, however I hope they will make them in the Twin Ex Long as the top sheet is useless. It just is not wide enough for the split king beds. The other MAJOR problem we have had with the last two sets of sheets we purchased was that after about six months they begin to wear thin at the feet and shoulder area to the point of tearing. As expensive as these sheets are this just should not occur. I have two sets of these sheets and alternate them every other week on my bed. Sleep Number, would you please address this quality control issue. I have sheets that I have had for ten years which have never shown such wear. Since it is necessary to have those straps to keep the bottom sheet on properly; when the sheets disintegrated I removed those straps and sewed them on nicer sheets from another company. I would like to do business with Sleep Number, but the quality is so very poor.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed I bought these sheets 3 years ago, with high expectations, since I love the Sleep # beds and quality (have owned a bed for about 20 years). I "splurged" on these sheets since I was buying a new bed (never paid that much for sheets before, and I must say that I can barely tell the quality between the "cheap" ones and these!). Needless to say, they do NOT live up to my expectations as to cool/heat qualities (the Lyocell ones are better!--but they are always wrinkled). I have not had the pilling or tearing issues that everyone else is talking about, nor the color variations. Needless to say, I've been much happier buying the Egyptian cotton sheets at a local jewelry show (!) at a much cheaper price. I do wash my sheets as recommended by the washing instructions--not with towels, and pretty much by themselves, or with a small amount of clothes. Nothing makes a difference in how they turn out (wrinkled!). If these sheets lived up to the cooling/heating expectations, I'd say they were a good buy, but they don't and they aren't.
Date published: 2013-03-31
  • 2016-09-29T09:37CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_175
  • loc_en_US, sid_sheets-IB, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Price:$239.99 - $329.99

SALE  $120.00 - $329.99

Reg. $239.99 - $329.99

    Free Shipping

    Product Features

    Our In Balance bedding, made with Outlast® material, features proven temperature balancing technology to absorb excess heat. You'll stay comfortable all night long, for more restorative sleep. Our In Balance sheets are 50% cotton and 50% Outlast® Adaptive Comfort®* Viscose fiber. In Balance material is part of the fabric and its temperature balancing benefits will never wash out or wear out. SmartFit and Logic Label system takes the guesswork out of where to start making your bed. Extra-deep pocket fits mattresses up to 18 inches. Made in China of domestic and imported materials.

    Set includes: 1 flat sheet and 1 fitted sheet (except Split King, which includes 1 oversized flat sheet and 2 fitted sheets. In Balance pillowcases sold separately.

    *Outlast and Adaptive Comfort are trademarks of Outlast Technologies, Inc.

    AVAILABLE COLORS:
    Sage
    White
    Sand
    Sea Blue
    Sunflower
    Dove Gray

    It's quality that counts
    Ideally sheets should be made from quality fabrics that are soft, breathable and comfortable for sleeping, like our 350-thread-count In Balance cotton sheets. Higher thread count sheets aren't always higher quality.

    Product care:
    Machine wash gentle cycle in warm water with mild detergent. Do not use chlorine bleach. Tumble dry on low heat or line dry.

    • Minimizes temperature swings
    • Absorbs excess heat
    • SmartFit™ and Logic™ Label make it easier to make your bed

    Product Reviews

    Product Reviews

    Product Q&A

    Product Q&A

    Sleep Number
    Feel, see, and hear the difference
    You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store
    $120.00