CLEARANCE

Sleep Number® In Balance Sheets

Sleep Number ® In Balance ™ Sheets is rated 2.5170454545454546 out of 5 by 176.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed I bought these sheets 3 years ago, with high expectations, since I love the Sleep # beds and quality (have owned a bed for about 20 years). I "splurged" on these sheets since I was buying a new bed (never paid that much for sheets before, and I must say that I can barely tell the quality between the "cheap" ones and these!). Needless to say, they do NOT live up to my expectations as to cool/heat qualities (the Lyocell ones are better!--but they are always wrinkled). I have not had the pilling or tearing issues that everyone else is talking about, nor the color variations. Needless to say, I've been much happier buying the Egyptian cotton sheets at a local jewelry show (!) at a much cheaper price. I do wash my sheets as recommended by the washing instructions--not with towels, and pretty much by themselves, or with a small amount of clothes. Nothing makes a difference in how they turn out (wrinkled!). If these sheets lived up to the cooling/heating expectations, I'd say they were a good buy, but they don't and they aren't.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't last long I was about to buy another set because our fitted sheet also shredded while I was taking the sheets off the bed. I've always washed the sheets alone. I thought it was just me, until I read the reviews. I will be looking elsewhere now. I've NEVER had a sheet shred like that with very minimal pressure, even cheap sheets.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed The sheets really do work. I love that part!!! The sheets are incredibly expensive but you could live with that just because of the temperature control. First of all, the top sheet is too narrow on the Split King. The length is great but the sheets are not wide enough to make a hospital corner at the bottom. The fitted sheet just tore into shreds after a few washes and they were washed alone. I saw the "Sleep Number" comment that this will happen if you don't wash your sheets alone but then tell me, why is no one having this issue with the top sheet? Only the bottom sheet tore and it was both of them, not just one side or one pair. The worst part is that you can't buy replacement fitted sheets but instead are stuck purchasing the entire $200 sett when you just need more fitted sheets. I also hate that the pillow case is purchased sepreately. For the amount of money you are charging these sheets should last forever, I can't even get a year out of them
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They do not last, they rip! I am so tired of buying the sleep number sheets. I have purchased this style and and another and they rip, not a hole, but a perfect rip! 5 sets and they do not sell the top and the bottom sheet apart so you can try to keep using them. What are you going to do to help us with this issue?? Please, I love these sheets, but I can not afford to keep buying them!
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do not recommend For the price you pay for these sheets, it's just not worth it. They have beautiful colors and they feel great when new, but after a couple washes they have faded unlike any thing I've ever put in the wash. My wife and I paid special attention to the washing instructions too, and have always laundered them separately from everything else. Furthermore, these just don't seem to keep us cool in bed. These are definitely not worth the price. I would suggest sticking to a high thread count cotton sheet. I am more than satisfied with my sleep number bed and airfit pillows but highly disappointed with the sheets.
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't buy this product It's hard to turn over while using this product (no it wasn't due to the matress comfort setting either). In just 6 months these wore so thin they pilled even though I washed as recommended. It's inexcusable that they should wear out so fast considering the exorbitant cost. I think sleep number should compensate for this. After all the bad reviews on these sheets you'd think they would be discontinued. Don't buy this!!!
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not What I Expected When you pay good money for sheets, you expect good-quality sheets. I purchased my bed in 2010, and I am on my third set of In-Balance sheets only because the bottom sheet has torn each time. This is totally unacceptable. I've purchased much less expensive sheets that have lasted more than twice as long as these. So disappointing.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pilled up We were assured that the In Balance sheets would not pill up, but they did within a couple weeks of use. Returned them, the second set also pilled. Our cheap sheets never did this.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from comfy sheets, poor quality We purchased these sheets barely a year ago. At first we really wondered about the "temperature balance" but after using regular sheets for a couple of nights we found there really is some truth to it. The sheets were very comfortable but the build quality is horrid, They developed wear spots and started to go thin and tear before a year was up. We carefully followed all care instructions so they weren't abused. For the price I would expect them to last much longer. I have other quality sheets that have lasted for years and years. Take the money for one set and buy 4-6 nice sets of quality sheets when they go on sale. Don't waste your money on these.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed As the review title explains, I was disappointed in this sheets. First, as far as the temperature absorption by the Outlast® material, it does that, but it doesn't dissipate the heat created while sleeping or minimizes the temperature swings as advertized. I usually wake up in a pool of sweat and my whole backside of my body literally feeling like I'm on fire. This was the purpose of spending the extra money on these sheets to relief my, "Natural Furnace Abilities", as my girlfriend puts it. As mentioned before with the review on this product, the quality on these sheets plummets, after the first wash you can tell the sheets thin out considerably, thread bump is already evident, and the beautiful sheen to its color has faded. Some positives are that they do get softer and the colors are beautiful and match well with other colored duvets. For the price, I do not believe they are worth the investment and to add insult to injury you have to buy the pillow cases separate, so there is more $ going down the drain. We'll probably use the sets we bought for the winter, but since the winters are getting warmer, I guess they stay in storage.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Buy 1000CT sheets instead If you want to spend over $100 for a set of sheets, don't but these sheets. We have had these sheets less than 6 months and have stopped using them. They started getting thread bumps after less than 4 months of use. We have purchased 1000ct sheets for way less cost and have been using them for over 3 years. The only thing we like about these sheets is the fitted sheet design. Love the corner stitching and additional elastic band.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Won't Tuck in It is with great sadness that I write this review (which I actually wrote before but wasn't posted). I purchased these sheets for the sole reason that they would fit my select comfort bed. And they do not tuck in. I called customer service and was treated like I was crazy. The rep said, "I've never heard of anyone wanting to tuck in sheets before." We reached an impasse - me with untuckable sheets and the rep unwilling to budge on a refund post 30 days. So now I have small sheets for my bed. Yes, they are super soft and cozy but it drives me crazy. These are great sheets if you do not want to tuck in the sides.
Date published: 2009-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I want to love them... But we've not even had them for two months and there is a hole. We have the split King i8 so we *have* to buy sleep number sheets. I hope this is just a bad set because I don't know how I will afford new sheets every two months on my husband's VA disability compensation. Crossing my fingers that the set I'm ordering works out better.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just ok I purchased these very expensive sheets because they were supposed to keep you cooler but they do not. They would be better in the cold months.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Giant rip-off Not at all as advertised. Rough, heavy and hot. Sorry I was talked into purchasing.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor craftsmanship We bought the flex top cal king and after 3 days, these sheets ripped at the split. They replaced then and the new ones lasted 4 days. The stiches are too tight and there isn't enough give of that portion of the fabric. They are sending another set. I don't hold high hips for it... For over $300 sheets, they are a great disappointment.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Bad Sleep Number Won't Warranty Them In Balance Sheets bought less than a year ago and the foot area shredded into pieces. Manufacturer wont warranty them and neither will Sleep Number. Even though these sheets are nice and soft, they are not worth $227.30. One star is way too many. Buyer beware. You have been forewarned!
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worse sheets I have ever bought. I have been buying bed sheets for 50 years and Sleep Number InBalance sheets are the worse sheets I have ever bought. The cheapest sheets I have bought are better quality that Sleep Number and they cost way too much.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sleep Number "In balance" fitted sheet I am very disappointed with the wear on this sheet set. We just purchased our sleep number King flex top bed a year ago. You would think the filled sheet would not be wearing out already and fraying out where my feet go. I have never had this problem with cheap sheets; maybe a hole in jersey sheets; but as expensive as these sheets were they should last forever. We really liked this sheet set and I was going to order another set in a different color; but will definitely not be now. You would think there would some sort of compensation if they did not last any longer than these did!!
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Soft but does not stand the test of time I received these sheets as a Christmas gift in 2014. Here it is a year later and I need to replace them. They pill and have worn thin in spots over time. Even though I rotate my sheets between 2 different sets, I have a hole beginning to appear. The sheets I rotate them with are also sleep number brand sheets. Those sheets already have a hole and these are going to wear through soon. The sheets are soft and lovely to sleep in, but I expected them to last longer than they have. Especially given the price. Also the top sheet stretches over time, so it sticks our underneath the comforter after a couple of nights sleeping on them. The large corner pockets as well as the generous elastic helps keep the bottom sheet in place. I wish I could give them a better review but they do not stand the test of time.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst sheets I have ever owned Didn't even last a year! For sheets that cost over $300 I am very disappointed. I loved the feel of the sheets but they only lasted 10 months before holes started. Will definitely look elsewhere.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BEWARE the fitted sheet tears at the flex top end These sheets have no warranty! BEWARE DON'T BUY THIS IS PRODUCT
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unhappy Not happy with the quality of the sheets. Bought a flex king and sheet ripped where the flex starts. Have only had the sheets and bed since July 2015. Propbably only used the sheets 3 times.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Split king fitted sheet split at the seam I bought this for the split King mattress that was purchased 2 months ago. The flat sheet has split ot the seem where the bed splits at the top. This sheet set cost $300 and is ruined within a month. When I contacted Slerp Number, they said it was wear and tear, not covered under warranty. Very unsatisfied, especially since we spent over $6k with Sleep Number.
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will not purchase another set I purchased Sage Green, In Balance sheets 3 years ago, loved them. There is a real difference between the In Balance and other sheets. I got a better sleep on the In Balance then on another type of sleep number sheet. Purchased a new set of Dove Gray, In Balance in 2015. Terrible, not sure if the quality changed or what, but now I sleep on cracker crumbs all night. They have pilled and for the price I paid?????
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sheet tore after only two weeks! The sheets are comfortable but they tore after two weeks of use. It is ridiculous that they are of this poor quality. I should have listened to the reviews and not bought these sheets.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shredded Sheets the quality is significantly below the high price you pay - STAY AWAY!
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Comfortable Sheets But Fitted Sheet Tore/Shred These sheets are really comfortable and sleep well. However, after less than 2 years the bottom fitted sheet has begun to shred and tear near the bottom of the bed. The sheet has worn thin to almost nothing in that area. I would not recommend based on quality and durability.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They shred! Bought these sheets with our King size silver edition SN bed. Great sheets until the bottom fitted sheet tore/shredded. I came online to look at purchasing another set and I see that this is a common occurance with these sheets! I am curious as to how SN is responding to these issues with their customers.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fabric shredded on bottom sheet We bought a Split King In Balance sheet set in January 2013 to go with our new Split King bed. The fabric is comfortable, but one of the bottom fitted sheets has torn in shreds near the foot area. We've never had this happen before with other sheets. We have always bought high quality sheets, and we're surprised this has happened given the price of the In Balance sheet set we purchased. I called customer service about purchasing just one bottom fitted sheet to replace the torn one, but was told that sheets are only sold in sets. I notice that other customer reviews give poor ratings to the In Balance sheets, so I would not want to buy another set. We love the bed, however.
Date published: 2015-07-22
  • 2016-09-30T09:32CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_176
  • loc_en_US, sid_sheets-IB, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Price:$239.99 - $329.99

SALE  $120.00 - $329.99

Reg. $239.99 - $329.99

    Free Shipping

    Product Features

    Our In Balance bedding, made with Outlast® material, features proven temperature balancing technology to absorb excess heat. You'll stay comfortable all night long, for more restorative sleep. Our In Balance sheets are 50% cotton and 50% Outlast® Adaptive Comfort®* Viscose fiber. In Balance material is part of the fabric and its temperature balancing benefits will never wash out or wear out. SmartFit and Logic Label system takes the guesswork out of where to start making your bed. Extra-deep pocket fits mattresses up to 18 inches. Made in China of domestic and imported materials.

    Set includes: 1 flat sheet and 1 fitted sheet (except Split King, which includes 1 oversized flat sheet and 2 fitted sheets. In Balance pillowcases sold separately.

    *Outlast and Adaptive Comfort are trademarks of Outlast Technologies, Inc.

    AVAILABLE COLORS:
    Sage
    White
    Sand
    Sea Blue
    Sunflower
    Dove Gray

    It's quality that counts
    Ideally sheets should be made from quality fabrics that are soft, breathable and comfortable for sleeping, like our 350-thread-count In Balance cotton sheets. Higher thread count sheets aren't always higher quality.

    Product care:
    Machine wash gentle cycle in warm water with mild detergent. Do not use chlorine bleach. Tumble dry on low heat or line dry.

    • Minimizes temperature swings
    • Absorbs excess heat
    • SmartFit™ and Logic™ Label make it easier to make your bed

    Product Reviews

    Product Reviews

    Product Q&A

    Product Q&A

    Sleep Number
    Feel, see, and hear the difference
    You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store
    $120.00