CLEARANCE

Sleep Number® In Balance Sheets

Sleep Number ® In Balance ™ Sheets is rated 2.5170454545454546 out of 5 by 176.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fell apart at seams of fitted sheet Paid $90 for this sheet set & it lasted 9 months then fell apart at seams of fitted sheet. I wouldn't recommend them to anyone. They are definitely not made well! Too expensive to keep replacing every 9 months!
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Comfortable but fall apart My husband and I love these sheets but they rip and fall apart way too quick for the cost. Big disappointment! Would not buy again and would not recommend to a friend. This was the second set of sheets that we purchased that fell apart.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality We got our split-top Sleep Number bed along with 2 sets of sheets in November, within 2 weeks there was a tear at the junction of the split. We were able to return it for a new one. Five months later we found a big tear at the corner of the other fitted sheet. We follow the washing directions as recommended (wash each sheet separately, no bleach, and we even use low heat). The quality of the material is so poor that it just shredded at the seam. For the amount of money we spent on these we expected something of higher quality.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The sheets are way to big for king size bedding Not happy with this purchase. Ok I'm told my review text is to short. What else can I say don't like my sleep number bed
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sheets The sheet ripped down one side in the. Middle. Sleep number did replace the sheets, but I had to pay return shipping . For the price that was paid they are not worth it. We had them less then 3 months. With the split bed I am stuck purchasing sheets from sleep number. I really can't afford new sheets every 3 months.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rip Easily & Shred My husband & I LOVE our sleep number King Flex Split top bed. We HATE these sheets! The bottom sheet ripped, then shredded after a mere TWO months of use. Since our bed is a split top, choices are VERY limited for sheets. Given the cost, it'd probably be cheaper to higher a seamstress to sew us custom sheets that will LAST rather than continuing to throw money at these poorly made sheets. I just purchased a 2nd set so at least we HAVE a bottom sheet till I come up with an alternative.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from In Balance Sheets/ Blanket I bought the Sheets,Blanket and Duvet, because I wanted my bed to look nice, but I Regretted buying them after the first wash the sheets and blanket got all wrinkle and the Duvet it's a completely mess!!! I am SO MAD. Too pricey and Bad Quality.!!
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fall Apart I bought the sheets and duvet because I liked the color, frankly. I was SO happy with how soft they were when they arrived, but I was SO disappointed when I washed them and noticed that there was a 10 inch tear at the seam on the top of the duvet. I thought it was just manufacturer error and liked the feel of the sheets so I asked customer service for an exchange. I just received the new sheets tonight, washed them so I could put them on the bed....and another tear at the seam. It's not even the seam itself, it's the material that shredded apart. I understand that they are probably made to be soft, but if they can;t last through ONE single wash, there is something wrong. I am very unhappy and feel like I wasted my time and money.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Store demo fantastic. At home, not so cooling I just purchased the InBalance sheets because I have to sleep with 3 fans on me. I love my new Sleep number bed so I thought the sheets would be great, especially with the demo in-store. I put the sheets on my bed a couple of nights ago. They are no different in cooling than my regular sheets. I did a test like they had in store and I could not tell the difference at all. They are nice sheets, but I would NEVER EVER have spent the amount of money on sheets if they don't cool as advertised.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so temperature balancing Not sure what all the hype was, they were supposed to be AMAZING. They feel thicker, like good quality sheets. Neat corner straps that help with thicker mattresses. The sheets don't feel cool to the touch, nor do they regulate temperature better than any other sheet I have. My previous sheets actually feel cooler. These just feel like normal, cotton sheets. Similar to hotel sheets.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A Waste of Money I loved the idea of temperature balancing, so we purchased these sheets for our new FlexFit Split King. I hate wrinkled sheets, and these are the worst I have ever used. Now, after only three times in the washer/dryer (following the instructions), they are pilling. We have had a sleep number bed for many years and love it, but we are so disappointed in the quality of the sheets. You can buy better at one of the large discount stores.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Torn Sheets Like many others in this thread, a) the most expensive sheets ever purchased. b)very comfortable. c) ripped in the center. Very disappointed for the cost. Now the question is, what to use on such a deep pocket requirement.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bottom Sheet Rips with 2 huge holes We were very excited to try these sheets out with our top of the line sleep number bed that we recently purchased. We made sure to follow all the instructions for care and cleaning; however, the sheets appear to be poor quality and do not hold up very well. The bottom sheet ripped in 2 large locations. The idea is great; but, the sheets don't appear to be of high quality.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY DISAPPOINTED... Purchased a Split King SN Bed a few months ago, also purchased a set of the split king sheets... after first wash they are coming apart where the two tops split/meet. CANNOT BELIEVE $350 Sheet Set would only last 1 wash. NOT IMPRESSED... NOT WHEN YOU SPEND THAT KIND OF $$$ We love our bed, just not the quality or cost off sheets for it.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Buy--They don't last! Paid 4 x the amount that we'd normally pay for sheets, and after two washings (!) there was a large hole in the fitted sheet! Thankfully, I called SleepNumber and they are sending me a one-time replacement. By the looks of these reviews, however, I would go elsewhere for a better value in sheets!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really?!?! How is it that these sheets do not come with pillow cases? I purchased sheets for my FlexTop King mattress and it was not until I opened them when I discovered they do not come with pillow cases. The price certainly is not in support of the quality to give the customer a "value". This seems to be a case of gouging the customer rather that helping the customer. While the bed is a great product, the associated sheets are a blemish on your otherwise good name. I might have been less upset even if the sale associate had let me know rather than finding out once I got home. My fellow Flex-Top owners and those thinking of getting one, please read the fine print!
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not last The sheet were really comfortable at first. Lasted less then 6 months, ripped right down the middle. Would expect them to last a lot longer then that considering the price of them.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Sheets These sheets were the worst quality sheets I have ever purchased. I would remove this from your product line before they ruin your reputation for quality. I owned these sheets for 3 yrs, and the fitted sheet got so thin, it ripped right down the middle! I have had other sheets that cost much less last me 15 yrs without falling apart like these did. Not happy at all in CA!
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality After 60 days my sheets have small lint balls on them. I paid for good, expensive sheets that should have lasted longer than 60 days and I got cheep sheets. Do not purchase sheets from sleep number as they are overpriced for what they are.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not at all what I expected Looked beautiful BEFORE washing. Sheets and pillow cases came out wrinkled even after washing just once according to instructions... did not look like new sheets after first washing. I loved the color and that even looked a little faded after one washing.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scratchy to stay I paid a lot of money for these "cooling" sheets only to be disappointed. They are scratchy even after repeated washing and the use of a quality fabric softener. They do not minimize temperature swings or absorb excess heat as advertised. Also, the sales rep would not accept a return because I had them for a few months.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I had read the reviews before I ordered! These sheets are awful! The pocket is much to deep for the size of the p5 mattress so you end up sleeping in a mass of wrinkles. "Wrinkles" would be a good name for them! I have never seen sheets that wrinkle so badly. My only option is to exchange, and they have no sheets with a pocket more fitting to the bed. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from In Balance Sheets We purchased our sleep number split king bed 4 years ago and also purchased two sets of sheets. We recently purchased the in balance sheets and mattress pads. These are the worst sheets I have ever purchased. They do not fix the mattresses and are too big. They wrinkle and looks like they have never been washed. The top sheet is also too big for the split king bed. They shed really bad when washed and dried and will probably not last very long. For the money I expected a quality product. Will never purchase sheet like this again.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Product, Comfortable I have purchased two sets of these sheets, I had an issue with the bottom sheet tearing with the first set but thought it was an anomaly. We really loved the feel of these and the In Balance concept. Anyway the second set has torn also, so I've discounted the anomaly concept and won't be buying another set. I would not recommend spending the extra money for these sheets. What I have found out is that higher thread count sheets are normally thinner and won't be as durable. I wish I had read the reviews for this product before I had purchased these. This appears to be a common issue with several other customers.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Step Away From the $250 Sheets Don't hit enter and purchase these sheets, if you want to spend $250 for something they I will take your money. Go buy your sheets somewhere else. These sheets are don't stand the test of time they will tear, stretch and wear out within a year. The $90 you will spend on 2 pillow sheets are even worse, they stain easily and tear and wear as well. Sounds great at the time of purchase, but just say no thank you.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer Beware!! I am extremely dissapointed in the sleep number sheets. I have never had problems with sheets ripping before in my life. I have sheets in my closet that are at least 20 years old that have less wear on them than my sleep number sheets had after 1 year of using them and taking good care of them. I contemplated buying another pair but after reading all of the terrible reviews about this product I will not waste my money on another pair. The worst part about these sheets they are not cheap in the first place either!!
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Not Worth The Money I have been waiting for the holes to start since I bought these. You expect to see quite a but of lint on your dryer screen with sheets like these the first washing. I did not expect my dryer lint screen to be full every time I wash these sheets. My husband woke up one morning with a big rip in the bottom of the sheets and I found a worn spot with a two inch hole underneath me. They got so thin because they disintegrated over time in my dryer. These sheets are way too expensive to have to throw in the trash after a couple of years
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pillow cases I just ripped my third set of sheets, very disappointed. Would you believe the first time I purchased the sheets they came with the pillowcases. Now they DO NOT. Savings my eyeballs (edited).
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the cost Like so many of the reviews. Ours aren't even a year old and they have rips in them. We have a split king and they cost a lot of money. I don't think they're worth the money. Besides the sheets, the pillows have flattened out not very comfortable. My husband went back to his old pillow.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money Yeah, the sheets did a great job with the temperature. However, they faded in contact areas in about a year. And at 18 months, they ripped. Other brands cost half this and last longer. I will sacrifice the temperature control for a longer lasting sheet any day.
Date published: 2013-11-29
  • 2016-09-30T09:32CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_176
  • loc_en_US, sid_sheets-IB, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Price:$239.99 - $329.99

SALE  $120.00 - $329.99

Reg. $239.99 - $329.99

    Free Shipping

    Product Features

    Our In Balance bedding, made with Outlast® material, features proven temperature balancing technology to absorb excess heat. You'll stay comfortable all night long, for more restorative sleep. Our In Balance sheets are 50% cotton and 50% Outlast® Adaptive Comfort®* Viscose fiber. In Balance material is part of the fabric and its temperature balancing benefits will never wash out or wear out. SmartFit and Logic Label system takes the guesswork out of where to start making your bed. Extra-deep pocket fits mattresses up to 18 inches. Made in China of domestic and imported materials.

    Set includes: 1 flat sheet and 1 fitted sheet (except Split King, which includes 1 oversized flat sheet and 2 fitted sheets. In Balance pillowcases sold separately.

    *Outlast and Adaptive Comfort are trademarks of Outlast Technologies, Inc.

    AVAILABLE COLORS:
    Sage
    White
    Sand
    Sea Blue
    Sunflower
    Dove Gray

    It's quality that counts
    Ideally sheets should be made from quality fabrics that are soft, breathable and comfortable for sleeping, like our 350-thread-count In Balance cotton sheets. Higher thread count sheets aren't always higher quality.

    Product care:
    Machine wash gentle cycle in warm water with mild detergent. Do not use chlorine bleach. Tumble dry on low heat or line dry.

    • Minimizes temperature swings
    • Absorbs excess heat
    • SmartFit™ and Logic™ Label make it easier to make your bed

    Product Reviews

    Product Reviews

    Product Q&A

    Product Q&A

    Sleep Number
    Feel, see, and hear the difference
    You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store
    $120.00