MATTRESS PADS & TOPPERS

Sleep Number® DualTemp Layer

Sleep Number ® DualTemp ™ Layer is rated 2.6865671641791047 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Duel Cooling Product My husband and I purchased the Dual Air Conditioning Topper and we both love it. Sometimes it gets too cold for me in the middle of the night but the remote quickly adjusts the temperature and then it becomes perfect to fall back asleep with. Since we do sleep with a white noise machine at night, the motor sound does not bother us at all. For me personally, I use to sweat a lot at night, even with our ceiling fan. No anymore!
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sleep of my life! I never write online reviews (kind of a lurker, I always read them!), but after seeing so many bad reviews, I felt the need to share my experience with it. We purchased a king i8 bed, and the DualTemp to go along with it about 2 months ago. We've previously owned a sleep number bed for close to 10 years, so this was our second. We were sold on the DualTemp even before getting to the store, we have a relative that bought one (for a non-Sleep Number bed), and loved it. Our experience has been nothing but positive. We turn it on about 20 minutes before we get to bed, on the first heat setting. I've always been a warm sleeper, and couldn't imagine putting more heat into my bed, but after the first night, I'm a believer. It's kept my body temperature consistent throughout the night, and with the Sleep IQ in our i8 bed, I'll typically have nights 80 & above in the scoring system. I can safely say that in the past 2 months, I've never slept better than I am now. The noise from the fan units was my biggest fear prior to setting everything up, as I typically require dead silence to sleep. However, with the unit placed under the bed, it's a very consistent white noise, not loud at all. I believe that the fan volume has helped me to not wake up at every little creek in the house or car door slam outside. I want to be clear, in my opinion, the fan is not loud at all when placed under the bed. We also purchased the Lyocell sheets with our bed. The material is designed to allow air through the sheets, and I truly believe that many of the poor comments about the DualTemp system are due to having the wrong sheets on the bed. The DualTemp needs to breathe to work, and if you have thick cotton or flannel sheets, it simply won't do the job it's designed to do. With that said, I won't be buying a bunch of Lyocell sheets due to their very high price, but for now, I can't imagine using another sheet set & getting the same results. We haven't had to make any adjustments to the DualTemp layer at all. I see some other reviews saying to adjust it every week or every 2 weeks. Maybe we don't toss & turn as much as others, but when you can fully sleep through the night like never before, maybe that's the trick. My only complaint is with the Sleep IQ mobile app (I know, different product to review, but hear me out!). I want to turn on my DualTemp from downstairs using the app! Call me lazy, but if I can get my Sleep IQ info on the app within the house on the same WiFi network, I want to be able to turn the DualTemp on as well within the app, and not have to go upstairs 20 minutes before we go to bed to do it. Don't believe all the negative hype, set your system up how it's designed & use it how it's designed, and it's well worth it.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where Has This Been All My Life? We put off buying a Dual Temp for two reasons. First was the cost - it is an investment. Secondly it was the reviews. Even though we were totally loving our Sleep Number bed and other products (pillows, linens, etc) we didn't even try out the Dual Temp when visiting the store. I am so sorry now that we did not. When I finally decided to give it a try in the store I was more than impressed. We called the store the next day and ordered a Dual Temp, with the knowledge that we had 100 days to try it. After it arrived we knew within 48 hours that we would keep it. I am so sorry that we didn't do it earlier. Cooling mode is the most important issue for me but we have learned that the warming setting is also very helpful. Our recommendation would be to give it a try, follow the instructions, and keep your expectations realistic. I have a problem with peripheral neuropathy and if I keep my feet from getting warm I have less discomfort. This product has helped me more than I can express. To my surprise it wasn't just the cooling that helped but the fact that the circulation of the air was coming from the mattress and radiating either the cool or warm air upward. I hope I never have to do without Dual Temp layer again. Thank you.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After one night I can't be without it! My wife and I have a split Cal King i10 bed. My wife is always cold and I am always hot. So I purchased the Dual Temp pad for my side and used it for the first time last night. What a difference! Normally, I kick the comforter and sheets off myself in the middle of the night or end up sweating in the bed. These problems are now gone. I had the most comfortable nights sleep in my life last night. I was worried when I saw reviews that suggested that the Dual Temp didn't cool enough or that it made too much noise. It was plenty cool at full power and I ended up reducing it by one third and was still very comfortable. At full cooling power it sounds like small fan. This didn't bother me at all and I believe the "white noise" helped me sleep better. The Dual Temp pad is quite soft. Previously, I had my sleep number set to 50 but with the addition of the cooling pad, I had to increase this to 70. At $1,000 the Dual Temp is very expensive for what it is. But if it improves my sleep like it did last night, it will have been worth every penny.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made all the difference My husband was always warm in bed which was why we bought this but we have both loved it! This is not a heating pad, its a slow warm up and cool down. I like to set mine about 30 minutes before I go to bed. I found leaving it on all night was too warm so I set the timer for 2 hours and it is perfect. My husband has never slept better. There is very low hum of air flow that was not an issue for me, but it was a surprise. If you struggle from temp when you sleep this is a no-brainer!!! Its comfortable and easy to use.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inland Oasis Well, it's day one after sleeping on my incredibly costly investment, the DualTemp Temperature Balancing Layer. I was terrified that I'd made a big mistake, but the only way to determine the truth was to try it out. Assembly was a breeze. The first time I laid down on it, I was amazed at how comfortable it felt. It immediately felt like I had gotten a brand-new bed (my select comfort mattress is 9 years old). I am initially cold when I get in bed. I sleep about 2 hours and wake up very warm. I go back to sleep after that and wake up later, baking in my own little jungle climate with wet bed clothes and dripping sweat. Sleeping has been a misery for me in recent years. Last night, I had the best sleep experience I have ever had! Really. I woke up after about 2 hours, turned the DualTemp on at the high cool setting and went back to sleep. I didn't wake up again until morning. I woke up dry, refreshed and comfortable. As an added bonus, my hips didn't hurt. I'm a side-sleeper and I normally wake up with hip pain. Gone. All gone! I felt so good that I had to just lay there and soak up the goodness for half-an-hour! This is incredible. I feel incredible. My money was well-spent. I'm not calling my nightly resting place a bed any more. This is my Inland Oasis. I am so happy! For those who have not seen good results, I think my success is because I keep my room very cool at night. I've always been amazed when I wake up dripping sweat and get out of bed, only to find that my room is cold. If the DualTemp is using the temperature in my room to cool my bed, I will never wake up hot again.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy sleeper I purchased this dual temp layer for my queen bed even though the reviews were not that great! I'm always cold and my husband sweats at night so I decided to give it a try anyway (100 day free trial). 30 days later I have to say it works GREAT. We will be keeping it.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completly Satisfied Still a new product, so expected some quirks in product. We've had ours for nine months and like the sleep number bed we have completely different temp settings on our California king. Has done what was expected. Did have one issue and customer service came through with flying colors, two thumbs up. Price was a little tough to swallow at first, but as with any new product I would expect it to come down in the future. Somebody has to be first just like with new televisions or computers and they have come down. So you can wait or jump in to the game.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleeping better I have had this on my side of the bed for almost 2 months, and I sleep a lot better, I would get up 4 or 5 times a night so the bed would cool off ( winter time) The first night I had it on I slept the whole night with out having to get up, If you are having trouble sleeping I would recommend this also it has been redesigned and will stay in place without bunching up like others have complained about
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A better nights sleep Purchased cooling/heating pad over a month ago to help provide a cool nights sleep. I no longer wake up throwing covers off and on all night long. I still wake up but go right back to sleep. The system has provided me with a better nights rest. I do object that the system needs to refresh during the night, which turns off the cooling system. I wake-up having to hit continue on the remote control to get the cooling turned back on. The other issue is the power plug into the motor/control box. Any little movement the plug falls out. For the cost you would think the power plug would have been designed to lock into place. Overall I would recommend the cooling feature.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great idea but has some problems My husband & I love the dual temp layer when it works. Sometimes both controllers control only one side. When this happens you have to unplug it and replug it in, over and over again until it finally connects properly. If you leave the batteries in the controller they run out quickly (days). We have to take the batteries out in the morning. We complained about these issues after a few weeks and were sent a complete new system, but the problems continue. We cannot imagine we are the only ones experiencing this. But when it works, it is a real blessing. It cools you when you are too hot and it warms you when you are too cold. We do not think the noise produced by the air flow is loud. Great product even with the flaws!
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this with some exceptions The cooling and heating is just right. It's perfect in almost every way. It does bunch up too easily. The hoses are too short. The prices for the replacement filters is ABSOLUTELY absurd. $20.00 for a piece of material that costs maybe a nickle to make.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from With a little effort, Best Sleep Ever I have had mine for just over a year on top of an i8. Rushed out and bought it when i first read the email that it would cool the bed at night. I have read some of the negative reviews here and I understand where they are coming from but my experience has been much better. Most importantly, it works. If you are too cold or too hot - it will change the temperature of the top of the bed. I have had some of the best sleep of my life on this bed now that I can control the temperature better. However, you have to work with it a little bit. It is not an exact science like the sleep number. Here are some tips i have learned over the past year. First, turn it on one hour before you hit the bed. There are three settings but you should turn it to max cool or max hot for that one hour. This gets your bed ready - it works much better once the whole layer is uniformly cool or warm. The system is really not designed in a way that will work to cool you off or warm you up once you are in it (because of the design). Second, the fan is very loud - much louder than a ceiling fan, but if you put it under the bed it will help reduce the level to a pleasant white noise background. Third, use a cover that is not super breathable. You want to trap the cool/warm air against the bed (and your body). Two layers are even better (i use a sheet and tight woven cover) because it helps trap the cool air, i am cooler despite a heavier cover than i have ever slept with before. Fourth, you can adjust the fan after you lay down, but it really only works as an on/off type adjustment (despite the low/med/high). Because you are compressing the foam layer that circulates the air, it really is not adjustable. If you move around as you sleep it works much better (because the air can circulate more often) but it will keep you cool or warm if you use the right covers. Next, you will need to open the cover and adjust the position of the two layers every week (or more often) if you move at all in your sleep. It take two minutes and makes all the difference. Unzip the layer and adjust the pads and foam so that they are correctly positioned and smooth - zip it back up and sleep. Last, the two sides work great. My significant other wants max heat and i like max cool. On any given night her side is 80 degrees and mine is 60. Awesome. Best sleep ever.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great I have had mine for over a year now. I like it a lot and it cools my side just great. I do think it is overpriced. I turn mine on high about 30 min to an hour before I go to bed and it has made a big difference in the amount of "hot flashes" I get at night. Sometimes in the early morning hours I have to turn it down or off, as I get too cold. Now the only thing I find fault with is the pad bunching up. I have to straighten this out almost everyday, which is a big hassle to up zip.My zipper did break once & had to replace the pad (free of charge) I think that this design is flawed, and if you ever improve it, I would like you to send me the new and improved one. Other than that I really don't think I could sleep without it, comfortably. I have owned a sleep number bed for many years and I love the way the company stands behind it's products, so please SEW that lining to the pad.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Customer product review (DualTemp) My wife and I have nearly completed a 100-day trial of Sleep Number's new DualTemp™ product -- here is our experience and review of this product: DualTemp includes two separate heating/cooling units, one for each side of the bed. Each plug into a wall outlet separately. These units never saw an industrial designer -- they look like every brutally ugly therapeutic device for the elderly made since the 1930s. Start with a box shape, heavily round all corners and edges, then mold it in flat gray plastic. Which would be fine if it was designed to slide under the bed where you can't see it. But, you can't do that -- which is a huge missed opportunity. So be aware that this…something of an eyesore… will sit very visibly on both sides of the bed (hopefully you didn't spend a lot on your bedroom decor!) In our case, our beds sits quite high off the ground -- so we had to elevate the two units with books piled underneath (we will eventually lower the bed height). DualTemp includes two separate remote controllers. Each can be labeled electronically with your first name to keep them from getting mixed up. Fortunately much more thought was put into the remote controller's design and user interface. I found it to be intuitive and even pleasing to use. They even "wake up" automatically when picked up. The manufacturing execution of the remote device, however, is less than perfect -- the painted silver housing is vulnerable to scratches, and the battery cover seems flimsy and feels like it can break or fall off. We found no installation instructions, but probably because none were needed. Assembly was simple and intuitive. The DualTemp pad is positioned as the topmost layer on your mattress, still underneath your mattress sheet. While comfortable to lay on, we still added an additional padded mattress sheet over it for a little more "give." Operating the bed is simple. There are 3 heating and three cooling settings, with a middle "fan only" position. You turn your side "on" with your remote and adjust for the desired level of heating or cooling (it remembers your last setting). You can also activate a timer to turn off your side of the system at some point during the night. It will turn itself off anyway if you forget to do so after 9 hours. Power consumption across both ranges are roughly similar to that of a household box fan: 30, 60 and 90 watts respectively. With both sides operating at their highest setting, that's 180 watts consumed more or less continuously (at 12 cents/kWh, 8 hours/night = about $63/year) It is NOT silent (nor was it claimed to be). Each heating/cooling unit has a fan inside that generates a soft white noise. If you already use a white noise generator or a fan to go to sleep, maybe you no longer need it. Neither my wife nor I found the noise level to be a problem. DualTemp does indeed work as advertised. On my side of the bed I add a little cooling effect. My wife likes the bed a little warmer. While the heating/cooling effect is still fairly gentle even at the extreme settings -- neither of us found we needed any of the highest settings. Bedding covers are not being robbed from one side or thrown off the other -- and we both believe it certainly has helped us both get a better night's sleep. Feature-wise, the biggest missed opportunity: Some people I know start out at night feeling too cold, but then at some time during the night they heat up and get too warm (or, some variation of this). Therefore an automatic "thermostadt" feature would have been a welcome feature -- to maintain an average desired bedding temperature. Or alternatively, the ability to program two different night time temperature cycles (but the latter would also add complexity to the inteface). DualTemp is certainly not an inexpensive product! Sleep Number gives you 100 days to evaluate it, and you can get all or most of your money back within that window (they charged us a fee when we previewed a mattress to return it). So, is it worth the price? Mattress salespeople always ask, "What is a good night's sleep worth?" -- which is a very effective line for them. The answer for you depends upon your own needs and sleep habits. And while I think some of the design, production and feature details described could have been much better resolved for a product at this cost level… We are keeping the DualTemp system.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great idea, so-so execution! We have had the split king model for just over 2 years and the foam insert bunches up so badly on my husbands side that I am ready to cut it down the middle and get rid of it on his side or get rid of the thing altogether! I have to unmake the bed every 3-4 days to straighten out the foam pad. How can such a great idea have been executed in such a poor fashion?
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great concept, poor product testing! We have had our sleep number limited bed, with dual temp controls for over a year now. The temperature control is an amazing experience. I switch between hot and cold dependent on my mood, and it is wonderful for helping me stay asleep as I often over heat with out it. I leave it on anytime I am in the bed, because even if I have it on the lower heat setting the air circulation keeps me from sweating thru the sheets. Here is the bad news and why I say poor testing. The pad never stays put unless your bed does, I have to get out of my bed and adjust the pad anytime I want to adjust my bed firmness and head & feet height adjustments. Really frustrates me that my bed is meant to be adjustable and the pad prohibits it. There are straps that sit a foot or more from the top and bottom that are meant to hold it in place, wishful thinking. Maybe on a traditional non adjustable mattresses it might work. My solution was that my wife and I used spider line braided fishing line to see the top of the pad to the top of the mattress. Solved the slippage problem, but I am sure it voided my warranty. Next issues are the same as mentioned by other reviewers, the control system freaks out all the time, system disconnected........ Shut everything done, unplug and wipe off every plug, replug back in, restart system...........guess what? The problem hardly ever is resolved, so I just keep fighting the system and having to press the same temperature buttons 5 plus times to get it to adjust, and my remotes work great so it's a programming issue. The most irritating is the swiss cheesed foam pad inside that allows airflow through out. It is not attached to the sides so it shifts constantly, stretches and folds. Making it lumpy and requiring adjustments nightly, which basically entails remaking the bed nightly and dissembling the pad nightly. Like I said in the title, I think it is a great concept, but it seems obvious to me it was never fully tested with the bed models and different body sizes, as my wife's side has similar issues but takes a couple extra months to get there. My thought being a product that costs thousands of dollars should be built to last the duration of my beds lifespan. Hope this helps other buyers, and sleep number, as I am not saying to avoid this product, just hoping it worked like it was meant.........
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Lumpy We've had the dual temp in place for about a year or so. Every week we have to disassemble the topper and arrange the cooling/heating pads. they move around and make lumps in the bed.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the product when it's working We purchased the dual temp around 4 months ago. Shortly after the purchase one of the boxes on the floor went to pot and we had to call the store. They promptly sent a new box which was nice. It did make me a little nervous since it happened so soon. After that it worked for awhile now we are having other issues. First inside the pad there are different layers kind of hard to explain how it made up on a review but there is a thin foam layer on top then under that is sort of a mesh. The mesh is holding up fine was a little worried that it would break down but I can say I believe that it's going to hold up fine. Problem is the thin foam layer. We have an adjustable bed and I believe that is what is causing the issue the foam is stretching out and making large wrinkles in the foam. We unzipped the cover and we've had to cut around 4" off the foam so far to keep it from wrinkling up. I cant imagine it lasting long if it's going to keep stretching out like that. Second issue is more of a question than an issue but I run mine on cold wife runs hers on heat. I run mine on cold for an hour when I get in bed well after I that every night it's running a refresh cycle for 14 hours +- if that was happening once a week it wouldn't be a big deal but every night at a 14 to 1 seems excessive I hate to think that I have another box going to pot within 6 months of ownership. Being that its 2 grand I would think it would be holding up a lot better. Want to sum up with the fact that we love it........well we love it when it's working.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Heat works great, Cool no so much. The heat function on the dual temp is great. I works just as a heated mattress pad. The cool function doesn't seem to work so well. We followed the directions and pre-heated/cooled the pad for the 20 - 30 minutes prior to going to bed. My side (hot# was fantastic. My wife's side #cold) was cold for about 3 minutes after she laid on it, then it was just the normal bed temperature. I looked into the unit and it seems that it does have heating coils to warm the air, but doesn't actually cool the air. It only draws in the ambient room air and circulates it through the bed. I suppose if you located the blower unit directly next to a vent and had your house AC on, it would pull that cold air and possibly make the bed a little cooler, but that seems like more hassle than its worth. Overall, the comfort was great and the heat worked quite well, but if you want this for a cool side, skip it. It is much too expensive and needs some further refinement. We have returned ours as it just wasn't what we wanted.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult to review This product is difficult to review because there are strengths and weaknesses. First, I have had a sleep number bed for 8 years and have found, like many others, the bed to be hot. When this product came out, I was pleased to see sleep number addressed this. Let's start with what I don't like. The pad tends to lump up in the middles and requires removing the sheet and unzipping the product to adjust. The connecting hoses are too short. Mine barley make it to the unit. When starting the unit, it is supposes to retain the last setting. It does do this sort of but it doesn't always beginning operating unless I turn the setting down and back up again. There are glitches that were not worked out of the system before it's release. When I called tech support, the person on the phone did not seem familiar with this product. Bottom line is the memory feature does not perform as advertised. What I like is that it does cool you down or heat you up. My wife and I are not always on the same page when it comes to temperature. This unit allows each of us to adjust to a setting where we both are comfortable from a temperature point of view. I no longer wake up sweaty and hot in the summer. The heat feature is nice to use to preheat your bed on a cold winter day. Also, this does address the heat issue many people complain about with the sleep number bed. It was difficult to rate the value because it does do what it says it does however, it is not very powerful and you still need to have a reasonable temperature in your room for this to work. I wish there was more air movement. I was able to increase the temp of the AC by 1 degree at night and still be comfortable. I do feel the price is pretty steep considering there are still many glitches to work out. Would I recommend this? It really depends. If someone is looking for relief because they are a hot sleeper or they have different temperature preferences than their partner, then I would say yes. If you are on the fence, I might wait for the next generation. I feel like there are too many glitches (considering the price) and hope Sleep Number finds a way to address to those who already own this product. .
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Refresh Cycle We purchased a king bed size in September and after two months of use I can not rate this a must have product. We have a high bed and the tube to the Dual Temp barely makes it to the top of the existing Sleep Number mattress. If you toss and turn at night, the foam insert begins to bunch up and requires the covering to be unzipped to reposition the foam padding. My major complaint is the Refresh cycle. I utilize the maximum cooling cycle for 6-7 hours per night. The product has a refresh cycle that can subsequently operate for up to an additional 13-hours to "remove the humidity buildup in the fan/motor housing." Interestingly, we installed a new HVAC system that allows us to control the humidity as well as temperature in the house. Our humidity setting is the 55% recommended by the manufacturer. Yesterday, the Refresh Cycle was still operating at 3:30 pm after the cooling cycle shut down at 6:30 AM.. I have not yet evaluated the cost with respect to electricity used. Finally, I would like the cooling cycle to be 2 to 3 degrees cooler than currently available.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth it - randomly works right. We are in to the second night and the unit is already not working properly. The remotes will only operate one side (which, with a product called "dual" doesn't make any sense). If we unplug the units, whichever one we plug in first is the one the remotes will work. Reading through the trouble-shooting, the option is to lie under the bed and keep plugging and unplugging until they both connect! How often will I have to do this??? For $2000, it should work. The "Dual" aspect should be consistent. To be fair....when it works, it does blow good cool air and is great at warming up. Just wish it would work.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great when it works The product itself is great IF and when it decides to work properly. Over half the time our remotes get switched so they both end up operating the same side of the bed to the exclusion of the other side and we can't get it to go back to normal. We end up going several days/weeks at a time without using it at all, then we'll randomly turn it on and it will work properly for a night or two. We've had it for about 8 months and the problem is getting worse/more often. It's frustrating when you pay this much for a product that fails to work consistently. When it does work, it's very nice.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very bad design and loud We bought this ar the same time as our mattress and returned it within 30 days. The air hoses are right next to your head and you really don't feel the cool air. They issued the credit very fast.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Idea - Poor Execution We purchased this product for my husband who sleeps very "hot". We tried it out in the store and it seemed great. However, we soon began to notice some problems. First, was that our sheets blocked most of the air so we swapped our fitted for an older one with lower thread count. Next, we noticed that there wasn't much air flow unless BOTH sides were running. Now, we are having problems with the remotes burning through batteries and having errors. Finally, now that the weather has warmed up my husbands side is pumping little to no cool air (and yes, we have the air conditioning on). I will say that the heat felt nice in the winter for me, but again both sides had to be running. We are big believers in "you get what you pay for", but in this situation you really don't. It really is a shame as I really wanted to like this product.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 6 months in I want to start this review, by saying I think that the dual temp accessory is a good product. I think that is a great complement to my C2 mattress. My biggest complaint is not the quality of the mattress accessory, but the cooling and heating units. The dual temp layer matches accessory, for me works really well, I'm here in North Texas and it does cool the bed and on occasion it does heat the bed. I think the concept is a good concept. The fan units or temperature control units. Are too noisy, the decibel levels are just too loud. This is a $1900 unit, that is a Cadillac price. The noise level of the fans diminished the sleep experience. I cannot recommend the purchase of this accessory until sleep number replaces the conditioning units(air) with units that are quieter. My recommendation to sleep number is to upgrade the temperature conditioning units and make them available to existing customers at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too expensive I thought the dual temp was great. I get warm at night so having that cooler air basically cut the humidity is great. But there's absolutely no justification for it costing $1900. I'd pay half that for it, but $1900 is way too much. We would have kept it if it were more like $700-900. But anything more than that and I feel that it's just a money grab.
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointment for the money We bought a Sleep Number Dual Temp Layer over a year ago & the foam layer has NEVER flattened out. Recently, the foam split in the middle, rendering it useless. It appears that we've made a very expensive mistake. Additionally, our hot/cold settings never seem to be very hot (nor very cold). We are very disappointed & unhappy with this product.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh We tried it for a couple of nights could not tell the differents of the temp after awhile the a/c unit felt better
Date published: 2014-05-24
  • 2016-09-28T10:02CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_dualTemp, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Price:$999.99 - $1999.99

SALE  $999.99 - $1999.99

Reg. $999.99 - $1999.99

    Product Features

    The revolutionary temperature balancing layer that can be added to any mattress brand or adjustable base. It’s a new degree of Sleep. 


    Dual-sided so each of you can set your ideal temperature. ActiveAir™ technology lets you heat or cool each side. The heating and cooling source maximizes airflow and minimizes noise for optimum performance. Evenly distributes temperature for head to toe comfort.



    • Fan Room-temperature air circulates underneath you. It may feel cool.
    • Heating/Cooling Use the up/down buttons to select from three levels of warmth or cooling
    • Enter your name to personalize your remote
    • Timer allows for automatic shut off in one to nine hours


    Sleep Number Mattress Size Guide

    Sleep Number® beds are available in standard industry sizes, and will fit into traditional frames and furniture sets.

    1.King (Eastern)/Split King 76" x 80"
    2.California King 72" x 84"
    3.Queen 60" x 80"
    4.Full/Double 54" x 75"
    5.Twin 38" x 75"
    6.Twin Extra-Long 38" x 80"

    Measurements are provided in inches.

    1-4 feature dual adjustability
    3-6 are available with a single chamber


    Product Reviews

    Product Reviews

    Product Q&A

    Product Q&A

    Sleep Number
    Feel, see, and hear the difference
    You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store
    $999.99