MATTRESS PADS & TOPPERS

Sleep Number® CoolFit Foam Layer

Sleep Number ® CoolFit ™ Foam Layer is rated 3.7009345794392523 out of 5 by 107.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mattress topper! I've had this mattress topper for a couple of months now, and it never ceases to amaze me at how comfortable it is. My husband and I bought the i8 sleep number king but he started saying that he just wasn't getting the comfort level that he expected. I bought this cool fit foam topper cuz he generates so much heat when he sleeps that I get uncomfortable! Needless to say this topper is so incredibly cushy that I never want to get out of my bed and my husband absolutely loves it!
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finishing touch Adding this layer was the perfect finishing touches to a wonderful bed.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Fit Foam Layer Excellent product - having been sleeping on it for 3 weeks and it is great. Have started using a little higher number and noticed I'm more comfortable.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable mattress topper We bought this a month ago because our sleep number bed did not have much padding. We're very glad we got this foam topper and are sleeping more comfortably. It does not sleep hot at all.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Have had it for several weeks & has helped with hip pain caused from sleeping on my sides.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised! Love this topper. Really helps taking pressure off hips for side sleepers and just makes everything feel so much more soft. I have a bad back and this allows me to keep my Sleep Number bed setting in the high range without feeling like I am sleeping on a board.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Terrific Experience I'm an insomniac that suffers from fibromyalgia. I bought my Sleep Number bed in 2011 and thought it was the greatest thing. I slept great, I just woke up with awful pain in my hips and shoulders. I received my CoolFit Foam Layer yesterday and new Lyocell sheets. I tore into those boxes like a kid on Christmas morning. I laundered the sheets with my nice smelling Gain Flings and put it all together. Heaven! I slept like a baby in her mother's arms. I can't say enough after just one night. I'm so glad I found this product and I would absolutely recommend it to anyone that has fibro.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right My husband and I recently acquired a sleepnumber bed. It was comfy and better than what we had but surprisingly a little more firm than we desired. Years ago when we were shopping a sleepnumber store, we had seen a cooling layer on an in store model and were impressed with the idea of it. We were so grateful to find out you can buy the cool fit layer individually and it was shipped directly to my home. This addition was exactly what our bed needed and has made a major difference. After reading some reviews, we were concerned that the layer might slip around but we have not experienced that at all. I love the sleepnumber bed and I love the cool fit layer. A lot of foam type toppers trap your body heat and I wake up sweating. Not so with the cool fit layer.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am sleeping like a baby every night since I recieved the coolfit foam layer. I was very impressed of the quality of this product, congratulations you are always improving the service and your products. Since 2005 I am a loyal customer, this purchase was my second matress. After trying another matress, I had to go back to the Sleep Number, because is dificult to sleep and rest cknfortable on any other matress. Thank you very much for giving me the chance to enjoy a restful sleep.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Topper is Tops I bought this a month ago and have been very satisfied with it. The topper does not overheat like other toppers. It is very comfortable and I've had much better quality sleep since I don't wake up as much. Some days, I don't want to get up in the morning because it is so comfortable.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy! We bought the cool fit foam layer for our gesnddaughter's bed and liked it so much we bought another one for ourselves. Great purchase!
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features Had the bed about a month and love to sleep on the bed
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like It! It adds another layer of comfort that helps with my aches and pains. Glad I purchased it. It was worth the money to me.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what I was told it would do. I sleep on a H20 king bed. I have bad hips and I was told the Cool fit would help with this and not add heat. It helps does both in a GREAT way.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great is all i can say Excellent buy. Worked as expected and as explained by our saleswoman. Highly recommended if someone sleeps hot at night. Between this and the balancing product you cant go wrong.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great added comfort! I bought the cool fit foam layer about a month ago and have had nothing but great night sleep since! Recommend one for everyone.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We bought this as an addition to our Sleep Number bed...couldn't have made a better decision. Shoulder and back pain relieved...what more could we ask?
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised I've had my regular sleepnumber for over a year and was happy with it. My wife has back issues so we thought we'd try this. We both are sleeping much better. I love it! Stuffing the top into the slipcover is a bit of a challenge, but not too bad. The topper is a bit smaller so you existing fitted sheets will work.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleep Number CoolFit Foam Layer I bought this because of my horrible back issues and I can now sleep wonderful and I went ahead and bought two more CoolFit Foam Layers for my other rooms. Everyone loves them and have I tell them that is the best sleep ever.
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Comfortable I bought this about 7 weeks ago for a dorm room. I had been having trouble sleeping because of recurring shoulding pain from a previous injury. This mattress topper fixed that right away. I have not had any issues with shoulder pain waking me up at night anymore. I am so happy I bought this. Besides the shoulder this is just an overall super comfy topper. Great for improving a not so comfy dorm bed. Just gave 4 stars on value because it's a tad bit expensive.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to the C4 I was having some lower back problems with the C4 not adequately supporting my back. I went into my local store and my sleep number rep suggested I try this out. It was a little hard at first but now is a very comfortable addition to my bed. Kept me from having to purchase a whole new bed
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better sleep!! We have a 14 yr old sleep number bed that hasn't been as comfortable as it use to be. About 5 years ago we replaced the inter foam inserts and added a feather bed topper. That helped a lot and got us another couple of years of comfort. The issue isn't the chambers holding the air. We can make the bed firm enough to support our backs, but I'm a side sleeper and need some cushion for my shoulders in order for them to not hurt due to pressure points. We added this foam topper under the feather topper and it seems perfect. We get the appropriate firmness for our backs and I get just enough cushion for my shoulders.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bed Wife and I both love it....I can roll over and she can barely tell.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable We weren't sleeping as well as we wanted. With the addition of this comfort layer we have been much more cosy and enjoying our mattress.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The addition of the Coolfit Foam Layer The CoolFit Foam Layer turned my Sleepnumber bed from OK to very good. The bed is very much more comfortable and I don't wake up with a sore lower back now. There was some inital off-odors as advertised and they dissipated in a few days, also as advertised. The pad fits well and the fitted sheets I have also worked well with it. It is not an inexpensive product, yet it works as advertised and I am glad I made the purchase
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We have been sleeping on a Sleep Number Bed for many years. We decided to add the memory foam pads to our bed and are glad that we did. Our already good sleep experience simply got better.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure awesomeness!! We've had this for a couple months now & LOVE it! So comfy!!
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CoolFit Foam Layer Sleeping much better. Relieves pain and discomfort at pressure points. Glad I bought it.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what our bed needed! We purchased our sleep number P5 bed and had it for a couple of weeks, but it was still missing something. We opted not to go for the most expensive mattress, but middle of the road. We could feel the air chambers once in a while and just needed something with a little more cushion or padding. The Cool Fit memory foam mattress top was the perfect solution. I saw many reviews that stated it was smaller than their bed, so was skeptical, however we have a King, flex top and it fit perfect to a tee, both the top, bottom and sides. It was not short at all. It added a nice 2" to our bed and made the world of difference. Not only is it very cool, but the comfort level is outstanding. Great product, as all of our products have been nothing but perfect. Thank you Sleep Number!!
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with this product. I believe this pad is a perfect companion to our sleep number bed. It is cool to sleep on, my wife almost gets too cold and needs an extra blanket. This pad hasn't moved at all since we've owned it. We love it! It is about 2" short on the length but perfect on the width. We have a California king.
Date published: 2014-07-15
  • 2016-09-25T10:05CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_105
  • loc_en_US, sid_layer-CF, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Price:$199.99 - $399.99

SALE  $199.99 - $399.99

Reg. $199.99 - $399.99

    Free Shipping

    Product Features

    Like memory foam but concerned about its hot reputation? You'll love our CoolFit™ Foam bedding. A breakthrough in sleeping comfort, gel technology enhances memory foam to create a cool, comfortable sleep experience. For use on top of your mattress pad, our CoolFit™ foam layer has a 2-inch insert of CoolFit™ foam infused with baking soda to stay fresh and odor free.

    • Extra soft and breathable 300-thread-count 100% cotton cover.
    • Gel technology works within memory foam to create a cool, comfortable sleep experience
    • Soothing relief from pressure points
    • Logic™ Label makes it easier to make your bed
    • Sizing that won’t alter sheet fit


    Product care:
    Cover: Machine wash cold gentle cycle, line dry, do not bleach.
    Foam Layer: Spot clean with warm soapy solution, use mild detergent, do not saturate, air dry.

    NOTE: Memory foam contains polyurethane.

    Warranty: 10-Year Limited Warranty

    AVAILABLE MEMORY FOAM LAYER SIZES:
    Twin Extra-Long: 37 x 78
    Queen: 58 x 78
    Eastern King: 75 x 78
    California King: 70 x 82

    • Gel technology works within memory foam to create a cool, comfortable sleep experience
    • A layer of comfort over your mattress pad
    • Soothing relief from pressure points
    • Logic™ Label makes it easier to make your bed

    Product Reviews

    Product Reviews

    Product Q&A

    Product Q&A

    Sleep Number
    Feel, see, and hear the difference
    You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store
    $199.99