MATTRESS PADS & TOPPERS

Sleep Number® CoolFit Foam Layer

Sleep Number ® CoolFit ™ Foam Layer is rated 3.7009345794392523 out of 5 by 107.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like sleeping on a cloud. Had been looking at this pad for some time but did not want to spend this type of money without some assurance it was worth it. My sister has a Sleep Number bed too and she had this pad. I tried it and fell in love with it. I ordered it as soon as I got back home since it was reduced. It is a perfect companion to the Sleep Number bed.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! Expensive but worth it - although seem a bit short in length and wish it had a more protective encasement.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this gel mattress topper Bought this on the suggestion of my salesman at the store when we bought our C2 bed . We had to sleep on the bed the first night without it since the bed was delivered before the gel topper came, and it makes a huge difference. the bed is so much more comfortable with it. It contours to my body and I wake up now and do not have the pain I had with our old pillowtop mattress. It is well worth the money to add this to the C2 beds.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT addition to our older sleep # bed We were ready to trade in our older cal. king sleep number bed as it was a "classic" with a top pad that had settled/worn to the point it needed replaced. Now, with the addition of the gel pad, we are getting great sleep again like when we first bought the bed 10+ years ago. I am a big guy that gets "hot" at night and there have been NO issues so far. I LOVE it! The only reason I rated it lower on value was one can buy a very similar matress pad for less, BUT you might also GET less I guess.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I recently purchased both the New Air Pillow (heat control) and this coolfit topper. At first sight taking it out the box I thought the material was flimsy and felt wierd, but once I placed on bed and laid on it! Wow! amazing, it feels the way I image sleeping on a cloud would be like! it literally envelopes your body with comfort like a hug but is firm where needed! awesome worth every penny paid! unfortunately I cannot say the same for the pillow which I hated and could not use after one night but will exchange to hopefully find the right product for me.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing So, I put this mattress pad on the bed and lay down to see what it felt like; I found it comfortable but wasn't feeling too "wowed" and then I fell asleep, which was a surprise because I am NOT a napper and usually have a bit of a hard time falling asleep, but there I was, out like a light in under five minutes. I woke up and the spot where I had been lying was barely even warm! This mattress pad gives me the best night sleep I've ever had. Value rated how it is because I got the mattress pad on sale but probably wouldn't buy it for full price.
Date published: 2011-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I bought this! This is a new product and just arrived yesterday. I was too excited to wait the recommended 24-48 hours and in less than an hour I was in bed. So comfortable and supportive without overheating. I have pain issues and this is a treat!
Date published: 2011-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought it about a month ago adds additional comfort to the mattress, however the pad is slightly smaller than my mattress (not good)
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from added comfort purchased this mattress pad about 2 months ago and have really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and cool Have had about a month and love it. Does not get so hot at night. Just wish it had like a mattress pad where it went over sides of mattress. Tends to wonder toward the foot of the bed. Other wise great!!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Very comfortable and cool. Would recommend it to add to your sleep experience.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This saved me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm so glad we purchased the cool fit topper for our king sized sleep number bed. Unbeknownst to me, we had purchased one way to firm for my sleep style. After spending a fortune on Chiropractic care and acupuncture, I opted for the foam topper. It makes a world of difference and I finally sleep through the night! I only wish it would have some system to stay in place (snaps / straps)...but I'm not complaining!
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our new CoolFit Foam Layer This CoolFit addition has added plushness to an already very comfortable Sleep Number king size bed. Side benefit, the sheets fit even better!
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is about 1-1/2" short on all sides of our Sleep Number queen size mattress and makes for difficulty in staying on the mattress.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable We are satisfied with the Sleep Number CoolFit Foam Layer. It adds support and is comfortable. Our only complaint was the odor when you first open it up. We had to leave it in the basement for about a week to air out. They recommend 24-48 hours but it needs more than that.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feel great Bought about a month ago and feels great helps the mattress give it more comfort.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it. I love my new foam bed topper. It is so soft and comfortable. I only wish that there was a way to zip it to the bed, because with just the sheet holding it it wanders.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For sleep number users with higher settings I bought this for my husband and I about a month ago. We bought it on sale in October, about 20% off at the time. It makes sleeping so much more comfortable, it really does, was definitely worth the money spent on it. We have an older sleep number dual control bed, the 5000 series I believe, that we got used. My husband slept on setting 35 most nights and I would usually be in the 65-70 range and it was getting tough on my back and causing muscle spasms. I lowered the settings and it felt more like a water bed and that just made things worse, I was not getting enough support for my back and on my side, lowering the settings wouldn't work because my weight is not as evenly distributed like my husband's, who had no previous problems. We put this on and I was able to increase the firmness and still feel like I was sleeping on a mattress that was both supportive and yet soft with a bit more give to it. It is however, short on either side and towards the bottom and they claim that is so you can still put sheets over it more easily as the added height might not allow them to fit. One thing I think that could be an improvement to the product would be to taper the ends so the foam was thinner in its thickness towards the ends. That way the sheets shouldn't be affected with stretching over still and it also should still touch on the ends of the mattress under it, and it might not shift around so much then and wouldn't feel like it just drops off before the mattress ends. I don't like how it takes some space away from the mattress, if it was tapered, it would be able to have the same dimensions as the mattress and still be able to get the sheets over the top, and there would be no drop off feeling that way.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Instant Memory foam bed! Contours to your body and provides better support than plush. My only con is that it slides around especially whith an adjustable base mattress. You can start feeling the edge of the memory foam layer either on your feet or head. the sleeve it comes with to allow air flow also moves around.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great comfort but way to short for queen size bed I bought this item earlier this year. I noticed it was about 5 inches too short but didn't realize there was a 30 day guarantee on it until I went to the store on Labor Day to purchase another bed for our guest room. The pad is extremely comfortable but does shift. I agree with the comments from other patrons that you should have never made this shorter on purpose.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable but very stinky!!!! While the foam layer is very comfortable, I did not find it to be cool at all - it made no difference to me BUT the smell is the absolute worst! I put it on the bed after the 48 hours recommended but I kept waking up in the night from the smell. My sheets, my pajamas, and my bedroom smelled just awful! I took it to a spare room to air out and it took a good 1 1/2 weeks to do so. Even now, I can still smell a faint odor.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what our SN bed needed, but odor was problem Positives: Eliminates all pressure points. I prefer a firmer SN setting for my back, but that had a tendency to create some pressure points when I laid on my side, creating other issues. With this, I can keep my SN setting high without the pressure points. Negatives (minor): It does not come as described on the website. It comes in a sewn-shut cover (so it will not be possible to clean the foam if necessary, and the cover cannot be removed to be washed). It does also come with the zippered removable cover. The removable cover has cleaning instructions which differ from the website (i.e. cover tag says to line dry, website says tumble dry low). Odor - it says to air out for 24-48 hours. We had ours in a spare bedroom draped over a rocking chair to allow for air flow all around, had the window cracked with the door closed (it was cold outside) and the heating air vent open, had a small box fan on, a ceiling fan on, and an air purifier running, we had a box of baking soda in the room, along with a bowl of vinegar - it took nearly a week for the new foam odor to go away.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Comfy I have only had these toppers for a few days, I put them on my current bed while awaiting the delivery of my split king adjustable bed. The only problem I have is that the topper scoots around, it will slide several inches down and over , binding up at the edge of the sheets, I am an adverage size gal, so it's not because of my weight or size. I am afraid when I put this topper on the adjustable bed and put the head up a bit to sleep it will slide down even worse..I certianly don't want to have to tug the toppers back in place every day, I wonder if the mattress pad with the elastic on the four corners would help hold it in place without making dips in the corners of the bed...any hints for me customer service?
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cooler Sleeping The CoolFit Foam Layer does make for cooler sleeping for me. However, it does move around on the bed so I am adjusting it every morning. We have an adjustable foundation, so I am not sure if that is the issue (raising the head at night to read or do a crossword) or is it sliding down due to our moving around in the bed while sleeping? I do like the product for keeping me cooler at night!
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Supportive and cushioned but sleeps HOT! Bought this for my C-2 bed and it does provide a lot of support and cushion but is really hot to sleep on. Surprised at how much heat it generates.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bought for hot flashes. Is very comfortable but does not cool like I had hoped
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay I've been sleeping on it for about a month. I'm a side sleeper and now my hips no longer hurt but I still sleep hot. The cooling pad did nothing to keep me cool. I'm not sure if I was supposed to take the mesh covering off it or not. The instructions didn't say to.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Work in progress We bought it a month or 2 ago and noticed it does move on the mattress. The more restless we sleep the more it needs to be repositioned. I was a little disappointed in the cool touch. It still seems warm and I will probably need to get the additional cover for more temperature control. Overall it was better than buying a new bed and more affordable than a new bed.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too hot The topper is much cooler but, it tends to move around too much. Nothing holds it in place. Plus the sheets need to be deeper pockets.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable but still hot We are keeping the house at 73 degrees and run a ceiling fan and two pedestal fans and still we are sleeping hot.
Date published: 2016-07-27
  • 2016-09-26T08:46CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_105
  • loc_en_US, sid_layer-CF, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Price:$199.99 - $399.99

SALE  $199.99 - $399.99

Reg. $199.99 - $399.99

    Free Shipping

    Product Features

    Like memory foam but concerned about its hot reputation? You'll love our CoolFit™ Foam bedding. A breakthrough in sleeping comfort, gel technology enhances memory foam to create a cool, comfortable sleep experience. For use on top of your mattress pad, our CoolFit™ foam layer has a 2-inch insert of CoolFit™ foam infused with baking soda to stay fresh and odor free.

    • Extra soft and breathable 300-thread-count 100% cotton cover.
    • Gel technology works within memory foam to create a cool, comfortable sleep experience
    • Soothing relief from pressure points
    • Logic™ Label makes it easier to make your bed
    • Sizing that won’t alter sheet fit


    Product care:
    Cover: Machine wash cold gentle cycle, line dry, do not bleach.
    Foam Layer: Spot clean with warm soapy solution, use mild detergent, do not saturate, air dry.

    NOTE: Memory foam contains polyurethane.

    Warranty: 10-Year Limited Warranty

    AVAILABLE MEMORY FOAM LAYER SIZES:
    Twin Extra-Long: 37 x 78
    Queen: 58 x 78
    Eastern King: 75 x 78
    California King: 70 x 82

    • Gel technology works within memory foam to create a cool, comfortable sleep experience
    • A layer of comfort over your mattress pad
    • Soothing relief from pressure points
    • Logic™ Label makes it easier to make your bed

    Product Reviews

    Product Reviews

    Product Q&A

    Product Q&A

    Sleep Number
    Feel, see, and hear the difference
    You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store
    $199.99