MATTRESS PADS & TOPPERS

Sleep Number® Warming Layer

Sleep Number ® Warming Layer is rated 4.476190476190476 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So HAPPY!!! I didnt want to buy an electric blanket - I wanted the heat from the bottom sheets so when I saw this on line I was elated!! A mattress heated cover. the highest I have had it is 1 and my husband is still on Low. Definitely worth the money in Chicago.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Current Favorite Bedding Item I absolutely love this product! I turn it on high while I get ready for bed and every single time I get in bed I sigh in comfy contentment. I always had trouble falling asleep because my feet were so cold. Now I drift off before I know it and have to wake up a few hours later to switch it to low. This is by far my favorite bedding item of the winter...it makes me happy :)
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever is right!!!! It's the best thing I could have ever bought for our sleep number bed. It warms from top to bottom side to side,it's the best!!!!!! thank-you
Date published: 2011-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Had this thing about a month now and it is great. No more crawling between ice cold sheets when going to bed.
Date published: 2011-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cold feet, warm bed! I looooove my warming layer. I am actually a hot sleeper and never thought I would need this product. I won it in the drawing, so I gave it a try. We sleep in the basement where it’s been about 60 degrees each night lately. I turn it on before bed and shut if off just as I'm getting in. I think the warmth relaxes my mind and muscles and I fall asleep faster.
Date published: 2010-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Investment Purchased this along with many other items for our Sleep Number Bed, and of all the things I have purchased, this one is my bragging piece. Originally purchased it for the winter months to warm the bed, make it cozy before climbing into, but I will say, there is no heating pad out there that I have come across that works as well as this has with easing an aching back and body. Luckily I had read the booklet/instructions with it, it is not hot to the touch, requires pressure to feel the heat, so I place one of my pillows under the sheets and it makes it think there is something in the bed and it heats that spot to the touch for me. Once you are in it though, you feel the heat everywhere. This was a best buy yet for me. Love the dual controls on it as well. We can set both sides to what we need, adjustable temperatures on both sides. A good investment for you who stay cold and who have body aches that you normally try to ease with heat. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2010-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy This a great product, we are very happy with this mattress cover. I looked at others in stores and the wires looked so bulky. These wires are so thin you don't even know their there. We also love the dual controls. My husband likes his side of the bed very warm and I need mine much cooler and this works great. It also warms up very quickly if you forget to turn it on ahead of time. So glad we bought it!
Date published: 2010-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Comfort This is the single most wondermous invention. Anyone who is the slightest bit chilled, who loves warm comfort, who needs a little boost drifting off to la-la land will love this heated mattress topper. I turn my mattress on approx. 30 minutes before I plan to climb into bed and ooo-la-la. It's just fabulous!!! And with the dual controls, you and your partner can sleep in your own zone(s).
Date published: 2010-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delivers as promised This blanket delivers as promised. It definitely keeps you toasty (maybe too toasty if i forget to shut it off) throughout the night. My wife use to bury herself under 3 blankets just to keep warm, now it's just the top cover and our warming blanket. The only thing I would be concerned about is the longevity of the product. The warming dials are made of a cheap plastic, but so far so good. Also, I would LOVE it even more if it had an auto shut off feature. We always find ourselves waking up in the middle of the night to shut it off it its set higher than 3. :)
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointed The heating pad, king model LVPKA-4-3, works great. The problem is it only works for about 1 1/2 years (actual 4-5 months on the bed). We live in Atlanta area. The unit failed on one side (dual control). Very disappointed in the quality and this makes the pad very expsenive.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't Use With a Timer For the most part, we very much like this warming comfort layer. It's great climbing into a nice warm bed. It works as advertised. My only disappointment is that you can not control this pad with a timer. We were hoping to be able to plug the warmer into a timer so that we wouldn't have to remember to turn it on each night. It does take at least 30 minutes to fully warm the bed. Once power is removed from the control unit, the warmer will not come back on and heat again without physically pressing the "on" button for each side of the bed again. So a timer can not be used to turn it on. I imagine somehow this must be a safety feature, but now I wish I'd bought a cheaper pad that I could control easier.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work! We've owned ours for less than a season....purchased as a Christmas Gift last year. Never has really worked...Just took it out for the fall and barley warms up the bed after 2 hours. Maybe we have a bad one, but when I called last year sleep number didn't stand behind the product....I should call again and really put up a fuss. Maybe we can get a new one.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Last The warmth is mainly at the foot of the bed, so your shoulders are still cold. After one winter it barely works at all. It alway took at least three hours to get noticeably warm enough to make a difference.
Date published: 2010-11-18
  • 2016-09-28T10:02CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_layer-WC, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Price:$169.99 - $189.99

SALE  $169.99 - $189.99

Reg. $169.99 - $189.99

    Free Shipping

    Product Features

    The warming heated mattress pad layer from Sleep Number® allows you to turn down your thermostat and still stay toasty warm. Couples sleep comfortably with adjustable temperature controls for each side. Soft, washable 100% polyester microfleece has no bulky wires. Anchor bands at corners hold it in place on top of your mattress pad. Logic Label takes the guesswork out of where to start making your bed. Made in China.

    NOTE: Should not be used with a FlexFit+ or FlexFit Adjustable Base

    Warranty: 5-Year Limited Warranty

    AVAILABLE MATTRESS LAYER SIZES:
    Queen: 60 x 80
    Expanded Queen: 66 x 80
    Eastern King: 76 x 80
    California King: 72 x 84

    • A layer of comfort over your mattress pad
    • Dual controls for personalized warmth
    • Ideal for couples with different sleeping temperatures
    • Logic™ Label makes it easier to make your bed

    Product Reviews

    Product Reviews

    Product Q&A

    Product Q&A

    Sleep Number
    Feel, see, and hear the difference
    You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store
    $169.99