PILLOWS

Sleep Number® CoolFit Foam Classic Pillow

Sleep Number ® CoolFit ™ Foam Classic Pillow is rated 3.4545454545454546 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smell I forgot to mention that although there was an order when I first opened the pillow...it was gone the next day and was not an issue for me at all. It is a pricey pillow but well worth it for me.
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look Ma! Foam Pillow!!! I've tried other foam pillows and I always revert back to my favorite down pillow in less than 24 hours. So I was very reluctant to try another foam pillow and "ditch the down." I went by my local Sleep Number store and tried the pillows in person. The first one I tried was the CoolFit Foam Contour Pillow. It was nice, but sleeping with my head in a 'pillow ditch' wasn't my thing. So we switched pillows to the CoolFit Foam Classic and bingo! Yes, it's stinky when you first take it out of the box. The sales associate even warned me about that. Give the pillow a few hours to air out without putting any pillowcases on it. This pillow is cuddly! Which is perfect because I go from my sleeping on my back, to my side, then my stomach, and still have great support with just the right amount of 'squish' from this pillow. ( I like the side with the grooves, it seems softer. With a protective case and pillowcase I don't feel the grooves under my cheek). I've had this pillow a little over a month and it doesn't keep my head as cool as my down pillow did, but I haven't woken up with massive sweaty head either. Another big plus is Sleep Number has an exchange/return policy if you are within 30 days. So if you don't like it, you aren't stuck. Hooray! You know it's a good purchase when your boyfriend keeps trying to steal your pillow to sleep on. At least now I know what to get him for our Anniversary. :)
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable but took 5+ days to off-gas Yes, it's comfortable and cool but I did need to knead and roll it and let it sit outside over 5 days before I could use it. And it is still continuing to off-gas. I can't recommend it for stomach sleepers or someone sensitive to chemical smells because you won't want to bury your nose in it. Other than that, it's the most comfortable pillow I've ever owned.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it, wish the smell would go away I too have issues with the smell of the pillow. I have aired it out, washed the covers - twice, even went to febreze.... I'll try the sleeping bag and in direct sunlight approach. The comfort level is awesome, I just need the smell to go away :-)
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my thing Got this a few days ago. I explained my situation to the guy working, and he was quick to help me try pillows until I was happy with it. Well I liked this at first, but after a few nights, it just doesn't help. I never like to return items, but for this price, I'm definitely taking it back. As the title suggests, the product just isn't my thing. I'm going to try a different one tomorrow. I seriously love the return policy! Cheers!
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not right for me... I got this pillow with a bed purchase. I had originnally wanted to try the airfit pillow but the salesman gave me this to try in store and by the time we were done picking out a bed and ordering it I felt like he was ready to move to the next customer so trying the airfit was forgotten. I had no problem with the smell, the quality of the product itself is great but I can't handle the hardness of it. I find that I can't get comfortable and my neck sometimes aches in the morning. In store it didn't feel so bad but I imagine it was a well used piloow and had grown softer. I didn't realize I could exchange it within 30 days so I figured I was stuck with it and because I spent so much on it I hate to just stop using it. In hindsight I should have insisted on trying another pillow as what might work well for one person may not for another. On the flip side my other half has the conoured foam pillow and loves it.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good pillow but... The pillow as far as comfort is excellent...I have been using the memory foam pillow for about 4 years. I switch to the new cool comfort and the comfort is the same...it is cooler which I like BUT can't get rid of the packaging smell that it came out of the box with. I can't stand the smell. On the box it comes in it states "odor free"
Date published: 2011-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pillow makes me sleep in uncomfortable positions This pillow I received as a gift. I used it for several days. I didn't sleep comfortable and continued to wake up with a sore neck. I am not sure if I am to add it to another pillow as a topper? But when I put my head on it, it smashes down so small I might as well sleep with my head directly on the bed.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not really that cool I got this pillow about a week ago after trying it in the store and really liking it. The first night it felt similar to the one in the store cool and comfortable. After that I noticed that it is actually less cool than a cheap pillow I can flip over. I am using it with the in-balance protector and at first that helped a little but only briefly. Maybe I got a dud or didn't do something right?
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Comfortable but can't hack the odor Note in the box said slight odor, air it out for a couple days and launder the cover. Cust. Service comments say roll it up and release it, no joy. It's been 5 days of airing out now, and it has stunk up the whole room, even with the windows open. It's comfortable, but I can't sleep on it smelling like this.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Pillow for the Money I bought the pillow and decided to wait with trying until the bed was delivered about a month later. I tried it and it would give me headaches. It is much too hard. I thought I had 90 days to return and was then told it was only 60 days. What a disappointment. It remains in the box in the closet. I continue to use my old pillow. It was a waste of money and I do not recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy... The pillow is too hard in the winter, and providing no support in the summer (too soft), when the pillow was purchased, I was told that i need to "break in" the pillow, but being new is clearly not the problem. when contacted support (chat) i was told that a pillow is a personal preference, but when the pillow changes so much, I think it is a matter of bad materials, or design, they didn't even try to honor their warranty, a year after buying the pillow, i am really disappointed, and have nothing to do other than put the pillow in the trash, and look for a brand that will allow me to enjoy my sleep. don't buy this pillow it is a waste of money...
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2nd Pillow and Disappointed I bought this pillow for my husband in December 2012. It was great and did its job in giving him a good night sleep. I tried it as well and really like the product. So I went to a Sleep Number store to purchase the same exact product last week (March 2014) and I am truly disappointed that it is not the same. It is not as firm and I can tell the difference in quality. The quality has really diminished and for the price you pay (over $100!) I would have expected better. How awful! I returned the item right away. Why did you feel the need to change this? So disappointed and will never recommend your products to anyone again nor will I even think about investing in one of your beds or other products.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smell did not dissipate Even after following directions and even gave it an extra 5 days, the smell is so strong I could not sleep on it and will be returning it. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2011-08-13
  • 2016-09-26T08:45CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_pillow-CFFClassic, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Price:$99.99 - $129.99

SALE  $99.99 - $129.99

Reg. $99.99 - $129.99

    Free Shipping

    Product Features

    Like memory foam but concerned about its hot reputation? You'll love our CoolFit Foam pillows. A breakthrough in sleeping comfort, gel technology enhances memory foam to create a cool, comfortable sleep experience. In addition, an exclusive wave design lets air flow freely through zones that move as you do. Hypoallergenic. 300-thread-count cotton cover. Also available in contour shape. The CoolFit Memory Foam Pillow is made in USA of imported materials.

    NOTE: Memory foam contains polyurethane.

    Product care:
    300-thread-count cotton cover: Wash in warm water. Tumble dry low. Do not bleach.
    Foam Pillow: Spot clean with mild detergent. Air dry away from direct sunlight and heat. Do not machine wash or dry clean.

    Warranty: 5-Year Limited Warranty

    • Gel technology works within memory foam to create a cool, comfortable sleep experience
    • Exclusive wave design lets air flow freely
    • Traditional pillow shape

    Product Reviews

    Product Reviews

    Product Q&A

    Product Q&A

    Sleep Number
    Feel, see, and hear the difference
    You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store
    $99.99