PILLOWS

Sleep Number® Pillow[ology]® Inner Core

Sleep Number ® Pillow[ology] ® Inner Core is rated 3.5806451612903225 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great support The inner core offers plenty of support and is especially important for a side sleeper like me who needs both support.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pillow I bought the interchangeable core pillow so if it didn't get it right at first I can change the feel at any time. This has worked for me I have a bad back and somedays i need a soft pillow and other days I need a firmer pillow. This works for me and I am happy with this style pillow. The only down side is the price, I had to wait for a sale price.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable I bought this along with the pillow - ology outer shell. This combination creates the most comfortable pillow I've ever had.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally Wore Them Out After 5 Years We have *loved* our Sleep Number pillows. I'm here reviewing this product because it's finally time to replace them after nightly use and regular washing (at least 6 times per year). After 5 years, they've finally worn out. We got the memory foam inserts and the down alternative shell. I actually think that the inserts still have some life in them. Even if we replace both components, it will have been money very well spent. And would I recommend them? Yes! I've recommended them multiple times since purchasing. My family gave them to each other as gifts one Christmas. :)
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Starflower I have paid over $100 for pillows of all kinds in the past. I start out on my back but am a side sleeper. I like a soft pillow but with neck support. I've always had pillow issues. Either they are too high, flatten out; there's always something and I awaken exhausted each and every night from trying to get my head comfortable. I recently bought a down outer with the silver inner core. I love it. I think I found the perfect pillow as last night I didn't have to rearrange my pillow once. It is so comfortable. Thank you Sleep Number.
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny Okay, 'pillowology' sounds pretty cheesy, but there is a science to this. This pillow is amazing! I chose the down alternative 'outer shell,' with the memory foam contour 'inner core.' As a physical therapist, I have been searching for the perfect pillow for years. I finally found it! I've been a notoriously bad sleeper for all of my adult life. Since I got this pillow two weeks ago, I've slept through the night, every night. Amazing! If you have any neck and/or shoulder pain, and you are a side-sleeper, you will LOVE this combination! I have already recommended it to five of my patients, and at least as many family members/friends. I truly recommend you try it out in the store, but if you're an average-sized, side-sleeper, this combo will work well for you too. Only negative...you have to 'fluff' it every night. (This only takes about three seconds!)
Date published: 2011-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this pillow Omy God i love this pillow. I have been looking for a good pillow for a long time and now i can just make it. thank you Sleep Number.
Date published: 2008-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD tried pillow in store for myself and wife. that day in the store it felt great. when we got home, it did feel different. Not sure if it's because ours has a snug pillow case on and the stores didn't. We are keeping them to give a bit more time. We got at a decent price. But not as happy with as we thought we would be....
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Two options to fit your needs The pillow inner core has helped reduce waking up with a stiff neck. It cradles your head. You can use the end with the low contour or the other end with the taller contour.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, but needed tweaking I have been searching for a pillow for a white now. I do have neck problems and require support; however, I like a comfortable pillow I can sink into. I was searching for the best of both worlds--and striking out. I went to a Sleep Number store and started creating my own pillow. I initially started with the down alternative pillow with feather (discontinued) core. This pillow lacked the support I needed and my head sank to the bottom of the pillow. I went back the next day and worked with the associate- who was amazingly helpful. She stressed that the limits weren't 1+1=pillow, but could be 1+2, etc. I settled on the feather core with 2 down alternative shells. This provide the support I needed while giving me a cushy exterior. My take away is that there were far more options than I had thought and it took two shells to secure the pillow. This pillow was certainly worth the wait and effort.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the better pillows I've had After first purchasing a Sleep Number bed over a month ago and falling in love with it I decided that my 10 year old pillows had to go... they simply weren't providing much support anymore. I decided to give Select Comfort pillows and try and stumbled across these and liked the idea of being able to customize my pillows. I have nasal problems and if I don't have a firm supporting pillow my nose fills up while I sleep and I end up breathing through my mouth. Using their Pillowolgy selector too I went through each option and customized pillow's that I thought would be right for me. At $53 a pillow I was a little skeptical but I though hey, lets give them a try. Im glad I did. I ended up falling in love with them again. What I especially like is that you can change out components to make it softer or harder depending on how I feel that day. I actually ended up using the two feather innerpillows in the down alternative outershell to make one pillow. So now I have to save up and buy 2 more of these to complete my other pillow. If your on the borderline and want to try it I would suggest you do.
Date published: 2010-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good I wanted a comfortable pillow and for this price I thought I had the right one. Not so! It feels too hard in some areas and I have to keep turning it and sometime I get headache!
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The manager of my local Sleep number store told me this would be the perfect pillow for me, and the one in the store wasn't flat and had great support. I was disappointed to find that when mine came in, I'd have to separate it and fluff it in the dryer every night, only to have it go flat again halfway through the night. If only it stayed fluffed, it would be the perfect pillow!
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Down Alternative Core Needs Improvement The "Pillowology" concept is a great one, with a quality outer "shell" that lets you select and replace the inner cores. While the shell/case components are of a very high quality, the down alternative core that I selected did not hold up. Within just a couple months, the core had broken down to virtually nothing (as another reviewer correctly stated, it could be rolled into a ball). I am going to try one of the other cores and see if I get better results. The down alternative just didn't work for me.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great at first! Lasts 2-3 months full figure and really nice, Then it seems to loose its fullness, and support.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed This pillow has moved to the sham. Tried sleeping with it and it did not offer nearly enough support. Between the insert and shell, I wasted $100.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I washed outside covering and it lumped and is useless only at 3 weeks old I had spilled on it and needed to wash it said washable cold delicate
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Pillow contour core is uncomfortable. Money spent for poor product.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Much Money Along with another pillow, I bought this thinking it was the answer to my headaches. After 3 weeks it has flattened. I have to plump it up during the night. Not happy w/ it and the bill!
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I received my king size down inner core and outer shell Pillowology pillow a few days ago. I finally tried it out for the first time last night. I was a little worried while I was in the store that the pillow might be a little to high and to fluffy. Well, that is not the case at all! The pillow is ridiculously flat. I was wondering if I possibly received the wrong pillow because it is completely different than the one I tried in the store. I am really disappointed.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Small For the price I think these pillows are ridiculously small for a standard size pillow. Bought standard size pillows from sleep number in the past and that pillow is bigger! Giving our 4 pillows we bought to our daughters. Very poor sis quality. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the pillow does go flat i like a very firm pillow. After a long and hard decision to purchase a sleep number bed, my husband and I tried out some pillows. I like this inner pillow at first, but couple months later, my head is flat and it feels like i go down to the bed when laying on it. i am so disappointed because of the money that we spent and plus that we love our bed. Confused if i should try another one!
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Create your own headache We bought the sleep number bed and pillows in November. Since then I have been fighting with pillows. I started with the contour memory foam it was ok, but still not comfortable, switched to standard memory foam even worse didn't sleep at all. Went back in had a pillow consult we settled with the create your own down fill and the extra firm foam insert. The first night amazing I finally slept second night the same, by the 3rd night I started getting up to rotate my pillow by 5 days my super firm pillow could be crumpled into a ball because the firmness went away. Called them said it was a defect sent me a new core, tried it out first night was ok, but by the second night it was back to a crumpled ball. Decided to take both "firm" inserts and put them inside the pillow. Sleep one amazing, sleep two amazing, I thought I finally got it right, by the 3rd night I was up switching my pillow around, and fluffing it in the middle of the night. The 4th night I wasn't sleeping again, and have been attempting to sleep on the couch. The customer service has been amazing, and wonderful they do want to make you sleep better, but I am not sure what is up with this product that it just can't stay firm. I don't know why I am having these problems over and over. My husband picked one pillow and has slept great since we bought it. I don't have an abnormally large head so I am not sure why the pillows I choose break down so fast. The bed has been great when I have been able to sleep in it. I just wish the firm pillow would stay firm and not break down in a week, I could understand breaking down 6 months, a year and so on but not a week. I wonder if anyone else has this issue, but doesn't say anything. I really wish that it could just stay perfect the way it was the first night.
Date published: 2011-12-28
  • 2016-09-29T09:37CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_pillow-PIC, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Price:$29.99 - $99.99

SALE  $29.99 - $99.99

Reg. $29.99 - $99.99

    Free Shipping

    Product Features

    Sleep Number® Pillowology® Inner Core: Create Your Perfect PillowSM Step 2. Whether you love the softness of down, or the pressure-relieving support of memory foam, now there's a way to choose precisely what you want in your perfect pillow. Click to see how easy it is to Create Your Perfect Pillow. The inner pillow support core provides the firmness that's perfect for you, from soft to extra-firm. Or, choose more than one core and change it out based on your needs. Pillow[ology]® Inner Cores are made in USA of imported materials.

    NOTE: Memory foam contains polyurethane.

    Warranty: 5-Year Limited Warranty

    • 2nd step in easy 1-2-3 process
    • Personalized to your comfort

    Product Reviews

    Product Reviews

    Product Q&A

    Product Q&A

    Sleep Number
    Feel, see, and hear the difference
    You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store
    $7.00