PILLOWS

Sleep Number® In Balance Classic Pillow Protector

Sleep Number ® In Balance ™ Classic Pillow Protector is rated 3.3142857142857145 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding bed Couldn't believe I could get the best sleep of my life. truly an amazing bed!!!
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yeah - Gotta Love It! This product works (in my opinion). I have seen reviews of people complaining that the material is only on one side. I say - so what - if you are not sweating and getting your pillow damp - you don't need to flip your pillow! This product has worked so well for me that I amd definately investing in the sheets.
Date published: 2010-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent comfort I live in the desert and over the years I have purchased very expensive linens trying frantically to find something that would keep me cool and comfortable at night. My head and my neck were the biggest problem. This pillow protector gave me the comfort I had been searching for. At last, I had a comfortable night sleep. I also purchased the pillow slips. The fabric is very smooth and comforting. I am glad I discovered this technology!
Date published: 2009-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from in balance pillow protector and mattress pad This product does what it says. It works summer and winter. Washes well also. Great product, though it is a little pricey!
Date published: 2009-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleep number pillow I love this pillow. It is so comfortable and it keeps me cool with the cooling cover that I got to go along with it!
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with System The pillow protector appears to be a good quality cover.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Before using the cover, the pillowcase kept slipping. Now it stays in place. I am glad that I got the protector.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooler Pillow I bought my pillow protector a few weeks ago and really like it. When I have a hot flash at night I rest my head on a cool part and it cools me even more.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I have been sleeping so much better this "cool" pillow! Just wish it was cool on both sides. I would recommend this to everyone that has to continue flipping a pillow all night long
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use without pillowcase I tried using this with a pillowcase over it to keep it cleaner and you really lose the cooling effect. So now I use it without a pillowcase and bought an extra to put on when I throw it in the wash each week. They're pricey, but with owner coupons and sales they're not too bad. Very comfortable on my airfit countour pillow - perfect fit with the gusset.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great addition! A while ago I purchased the In Balance Layer for my mattress. What a comfort difference! Liked it so much I decided to try the pillow cover. I am very pleased, so much that I completed the set with a light blanket. My body temperature fluctuates frequently at night and this system really helps me stay much more comfortable! Why the overall 4 stars? The fabric is not on both sides of the pillow cover! A definite disappointment. I tend to turn my pillow in my sleep and will wake up when the wrong side is up. Also, I tend to put an arm under my pillow. With the 2 balancing fabrics together (pad and pillow) the arm doesn't overhead - but my head on the other side of the pillow will! With the pillow right side up there is a definite difference and my arm gets hot! Overall, I love the pillow cover! After a recent hotel stay without my cover I don't want to sleep without it again!
Date published: 2011-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FINALLY I FOUND ONE I PURCHASED THIS PILLOW COVER ONE WEEK AGO - MY HEAD WAS ALWAYS HOT AT NIGHTIME - NOW I DON'T HAVE THE PROBLEM ANYMORE - I DO NOT WAKE UP AND HAVE TO TURN MY PILLOW 10 TIMES A NIGHT ANYMORE. THANK YOU FOR MAKING THIS PRODUCT!!!!
Date published: 2008-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be perfect If this product had outlast material on both sides it would be perfect. Please consider this design? Most pillows require flipping.
Date published: 2011-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I thought it would be. It's only one sided and if you add a pillow case you lose some of the cool feeling.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eh.. Having entered that age where sleep is interrupted by hot flashes and night sweats, I took a gamble on this product and I lost. The pillow protector is suppose to disperse heat keeping the head and neck cooler but I find that not to be the function of the product I bought. I will probably return it for a refund.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best choice I bought the temperature regulating pillow protector and it does not work as advertised. Hot spots develop in about 3-5 minutes whether I use the temperature regulator side or the other side. No difference in temperature control. I sleep on my back and perspire heavily. I flip the pillow in multiple ways constantly during the night to keep cool. The pillow cover is dripping wet with perspiration night after night. I use a mattress protector to protect the mattress from perspiration stains. The only thing the temperature control cover does is to keep the pillow clean, not worth the $80. This is the only Select Comfort product I bought that did not live up to expectations.
Date published: 2010-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I have the In Balance mattress pad pad and we love it so I decided to get the pillow protectors. I was so angry when I got home to find out the in balance material is on one side. I flip my pillow through the night as it changes shape. And when I move the pillow or make the bed, it's irrating to have to figure out which side is which to have the in balance side up. For the price, they should have included it on both sides. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2010-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My head gets very hot at night and I was anxioius to try the balance pillow protector, and cannot see any difference. Very disappointed. Glad I did not purchase the matress pad or sheets, which are very pricy.
Date published: 2010-06-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from would not recommend When we purchased the pillow protectors we were told that we would no longer experience warm/hot spots on our pillow. Therefore, preventing the tossing and turning of your pillow to find the cool spots. I am very disappointed in the product as not only was it expensive for a pillow cover but did not perform as I was told.
Date published: 2009-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed I've used these In Balance products (pillow cover and mattress pad) for almost 6 months. I can't say that I really notice any difference with them. I was particularly disappointed to find that the In Balance material was only on one side of the pillowcase!!! Esp. for that price!
Date published: 2009-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not that great This product is cool when you first lay on it just like any pillow case. I fill like I wasted my money
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loud! It's loud. I can't recommend it since most people like to have some quiet when they are sleeping.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from useless Makes no difference at all. A total waste of money
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed I've had this product for over a month now and it really doesn't work. I can't tell a difference I was really hoping it would really cool but no still hot at night even with the in balance pad and in balance pillow and sheets still sweating all night.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money If I could give it no stars I would there is no cooling effect
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as Expected I bought this after being told it would keep my pillow cold all night, no more turning my pillow over to find the cool spot. Unfortunately, it has not kept me any cooler than any of my other pillow cases. : (
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Purchase...Not Worth My Money I bought 2 of these for myself and for my husband and we are so disappointed that they do not keep you cool throughout the night like advertised and promised. Our heads feel cool for about 1 minutes until back to the same temperature as before. I don't even have pillow cases over the pillow protectors because it was too hot with them on!?!? As for the pillows we purchased from there they are by far the worst purchase we could of got from Sleep Number. I returned my first pillow because of discomfort and now the second one I have is flat in the front. So much for the guarantee of the foam not going flat. I can't even stand my pillow but I am over the date to return it so I figure why try to return it. It is hard to sleep as it is because of my sleep apnea I shouldn't have to worry about my pillow!?!
Date published: 2012-05-18
  • 2016-09-27T09:31CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_protector-InBalancePPC, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Price:$34.99 - $39.99

SALE  $34.99 - $39.99

Reg. $34.99 - $39.99

    Free Shipping

    Product Features

    This classic-style cotton pillow protector is constructed with a tight weave that minimizes dust and allergens. Specially developed for allergy and asthma sufferers. 300-thread-count, 100% cotton with zippered closure. Includes one pillow protector. Also available in gusset style. In Balance Classic pillow protectors are made in China.

    • Allergen-barrier fabric
    • 100% cotton
    • Protects your pillow for longer life

    Product Reviews

    Product Reviews

    Product Q&A

    Product Q&A

    Sleep Number
    Feel, see, and hear the difference
    You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store
    $34.99