Softness and more proper alignment

Sleep Number ® p5 bed is rated 3.9962 out of 5 by 261.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from RV Good We have only slepted on the mattress a few times. It is in our 5 the wheel trailer. It replaced the one that was originally in there. It was bad. The other sleep number we have in the house is really great. We love it.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We are a little over a month in on buying our king sized bed. I love the extra room that we have and being able to adjust our individual side. We are still working to find that best number for sleep. The only problem with the mattress that I am experiencing is that on my husband's side of the bed isn't exactly flush with the frame and it causes the upper portion of the mattress to sort of roll off the edge of the frame a little. Every morning I have to push his side of the mattress back to the center of the bed. It is also a struggle to put the sheet on when time to change. A lot more of a chore than a regular bed. Other than these issues, I like being able to raise up in bed to watch TV and to adjust if I am not resting comfortably.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from glad a went and bought one good night sleep my sister told me about it and i went out and bought one i fell so much better now.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoying the new P5 This is our 2nd mattress from Select comfort. Our last one bought 16 years ago. We are glad to have purchase this. My wife said she is sleeping much better. We have seen several nice improvements since the last one. Quieter pump and faster. Much more softness to the mattress. Great to have the dual control and the new remote is nice especially since it is now cordless. We have had this mattress now for about 3 months and definitely was worth the purchase.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good bed, Not sure if it's worth the cost I bout this bed about a month ago. It's a big step up from my previous bed, and all in all I like it. I got mine with the sleep tracker, but hardly find myself using it.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed Both my wife and I are not impressed by the bed. We are thinking we are going to return it.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back Pain Relief Since I had back surgery about 10 years ago I have had to sleep with a pillow under my knees to keep the pain from keeping me awake. Since we have been using the Sleep Number Bed I do not need the pillow and can sleep all night without pain from waking me up at all hours. The bed was our anniversary present to each other and it has been the best gift that I have ever received! Do yourself a favor and get one for you and your spouse!
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I are both elderly, and we have found that our sleep number bed has helped with our aches and pains, and sleeping so much better!
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the money Maybe we should have upgraded to the king. The baffles make the queen too small for two medium sized adults. The inflate/deflate is not consistent. Really regret this purchase.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simply LOVE IT Had a great nights sleep first and every night. Wow wake up feeling rested and great
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sleeper for pressure points We purchased this bed approximately one month ago, and really love it. We have suggested this bed to our friends and family members.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bed!! I've had my Sleep Number for about six weeks & am still trying to get the right number for best sleeping. I like the bed a lot & am happy I finally purchased it, after much thought.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What A Beautiful Sleep We bought our sleep number 2 months ago. My chiropractic visits are better. My adjustments are working now. We sleep great. And our back pains are gone.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay I have had the bed for over a month and I wish it was more firm. I hear such great things about the sleep number bed that I got one to replace my comfortaire bed. I was hoping it would get more firm than the old bed, but it is about the same.. The air motor is very quiet...much more so than the old comfortaire bed.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable bed My wife & I have had an airbed used in Hilton Gardens Hotels and although we were satisfied with it; several of the airbags developed tears & leaks so we purchased a Sleep Number. It is a better bed and we are extremely pleased. The Sleep Comfort foam rubber perimeter is much less intrusive as is the center divider. The air compressor is very quiet and it's nice being able to adjust the air pressure quickly after laying down. I find that some nights we prefer a different setting and it's a breeze using the wireless remote. Surprisingly, the bed does not acquire the hammock-effect at softer settings and stays supportive for my sore back. We previously owned Memory Foam mattresses and they were awful; as were premium spring-type mattresses. Buy a Select Comfort Sleep Number bed; I wish we had bought one sooner.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I bought a second one! Bought an adjustable version about a year ago and liked it so much I replaced the guest room mattress with a P5 twin. Great for those nights when the anti-snore feature of our king adjustable just doesn't make the grade!
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not that impressed. I don't think the delivery guys set it up correctly. It slopes off to one side and when someone lays down on the bed, the whole mattress shifts and makes a strange noise. I have tried sleeping on number 40, 50, 60, up to 85-no difference in sleep. For the price it's not that great a deal. I had high hopes for this product.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Less Back pain fasho Two words. King size. Loves it so far. It's been almost 2 1/2 months. Haven't slept this good in years!
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from preferred my old Sleep Number bed I think they use cheaper materials on these new beds. I'm having a hard time finding my sleep number. I actually had to add some foam to the top. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so great Had negative issues with the bed and sleep IQ...unreliable sleep number setting
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST NIGHT'S SLEEP EVER!! We purchased our bed with the dual adjustable head and we are extremely happy with it. Best investment we ever made!! So comfortable and the adjustable head makes it so easy to get comfortable reading or watching television. We also purchased the stay cool pillows and love them. No more flipping the pillow to the cool side.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bed! We sleep so much better on a Sleep Number bed!! This is our third one!!
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TWIN PILLOW TOP BEDS WOULD BE BETTER CONS: After three months, my husband and I still have not found a comfortable Sleep Number. Gave up trying to attach king bed to existing king head board that even had adjustable attach points. PROS: Because beds fold up, we were able to bring king size bed up a staircase with two 90 degree bends. But next time, we will go with two twins instead.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE ! ! ! I have been sleeping a cloud since I purchased my Sleep # 5 bed, my husband has been sleeping soundly and peacefully also, having back problems, he now can sleep on his own cloud...and thank you for making our purchase enjoyable...
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features I bought my bed 2 months ago an I enjoy it. Love the foot and head adjustability. Took some time to find my number, but I think I have it now. Compfy.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best and easiest decision ever made! After years of back pain and sleeplessness, my wife is finally sleeping well, comfortable and feeling refreshed when she awakens. I am a runner, with less than desirable circulation through one leg, since I have been sleeping on our sleep number bed, I no longer experience any cramping, fatigue or pain.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't find a comfortable setting We bought a Sleep Number event Bed that we regret. We understood that the 100 day trail didn't apply to this "event bed" we have tried different settings and still with no prevail. Both my husband and feel like it's not the same bed we tried in the showroom.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable We've been sleeping in our new bed for nearly two months. I've tried some different numbers and find I'm sleeping better than before. We're both very happy.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No shlumps! I love that with this bed there are no shlumps, or holes, where you sink into that one spot your body always seems to naturally sink into. It's like every night I'm sleeping on a brand new mattress!
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bed Had this for 3 weeks love it well worth the money.the dog thinks it hers
Date published: 2015-10-08
  • 2015-11-29T07:56CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_252
  • loc_en_US, sid_p5, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SelectComfort
  • 11-inch Pillowtop with breathable knit fabric that helps you sleep comfortably
  • 2 inches of proprietary PlushFit® foam provide head-to-toe contouring; 5 unique zones support your head and neck, shoulders, back, hips and feet
  • Simple, wireless remote remembers you and your ideal support, and guides you to your Sleep Number® setting



Bellevue Square Store

1st level West, near Nordstrom 1014 Bellevue Square Bellevue, WA 98004-5019 (425) 450-4013

Sun: 11 AM-7 PM Mon-Sat: 9:30 AM-9:30 PM


Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Q&A

Product Q&A

Furniture not included