FACTORY OUTLET

Factory Outlet Sleep Number® 5000 bed

is rated 3.772727272727273 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our bed for 14 years! We purchased our sleep number bed in 2001! We have replaced the frame once with no questions asked, no problems with delivery or difficulty putting it together! We work on our feet many hours per day and get a good nights rest each night. We are now going to replace our mattress after 14 years with the same mattress from the Outlet store for a very reasonable price. Thanks Sleep Number folks!
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleep Number Model 5000 10yrs. old I don't get it? Looking at reviews and seeing all the negativity on these mattresses confuses me. I've had my mattress for 10 years and is still as good as when I purchased it. The sleep number doesn't display on the controllers but you really don't need the number. I just pump up the bed and release pressure till it's comfortable. After ten years this is the only issue. One thing that people don't get is the recommended frame and box bottom. This mattress needs to be on a firm base. If it's not you will have issues. Don't skimp on the frame.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We purchased this month a little over two months ago. My husband said for the first time in 7 years he was able to get a good nights rest. We have completely different opinions on the firmness of our mattress so we decided to go with sleep number. We liked the p5 but the cost was out of our budget so we found the factory 5000 bed. We absolutely love it so far!
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love, love, love my bed! I have had my sleep number bed for about 8 years, moved it four times, and never had a problem with any of it's components. I recently had to buy a new remote as all of my stuff is in storage still, and not going to be unpacked for six months, so could find what box it was in...my bad, but they were so kind and gave me a great deal on one. Their customer service is awesome, and their product is top quality! Sleep quality is amazing... I hurt no more when I get up in the morning .
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic value! Great for guest room and vacation home. That's were I put the two I bought.
Date published: 2009-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 5000, dual chambers -Owned this bed since Mar 2001 I have Fibromyalgia and after having a bad auto injury - I went from literally sleeping 1 hr at a time to 4 hrs at a time then eventually 8. It was really expensive at the time - total I spent - almost 4K. There weren't many models at the time, I believe it was 3 models total then. I've had to replace 3 air chambers total over 13 yrs. The first 2 were due to mold (manf defect) and the 3rd due to sudden leak. The first 2 were free replacement but the 3rd was prorated / discounted to $99.21. I have never had to replace the wireless remote. I have moved 4 times, I'm a pro at set up and tear down (8x total) it is easy. The last time however we decided to try a reg. bed frame self engineered to support and I must say it is a little different in the comfort. I really suggest utilizing all the select comfort components for MAX personal comfort. I LOVE MY bed. So much that I am pondering getting the newer models and goodies. The ONLY con is the foam rib for the center. They have tried to fix this but it is not just what it should be. I love to cuddle and THIS is a major PITA especially when you have two different settings. OVERALL: This bed is one of my best investments. Yes, investment. If I was just looking for a bed I would have gotten a regular one and suffered as I did all those other years. It had it's cons, sure I wished it would've been absolutely perfect, but then again, I remind myself, "What in life is exactly perfect made by man?".... NOTHING. Then when you consider that they were a newish brand company at the time and they have tried to make amends on defects and considering what I paid total VS: 13 years, $25 a month isn't that bad... Select Comfort / Sleep Number are pretty darn GOOD!!!!
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Misled We recently bought our third Sleep Number bed--the p5000--because we wanted to upgrade, even though we were happy with our previous one. While we are happy with the comfort of the mattress, I am disappointed in the height of it. The description indicates it is about 11"; ours is only 8 1/2--the same as our old one. One reason I wanted a new mattress was because I wanted a deeper one. When I called Sleep Number, truly concerned that we had received the wrong item, I was told the size was approximate. "Approximate" would be somewhere in the 1/2" range, I should think, not 2 1/2"! I would not say not to purchase the mattress, but be aware it's not as described.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Replacement parts We bought our 5000 Cal King Set, Dual, Pillowtop, wired in 2004 and I called tonight because the foam comfort pad and the pillow top casing are starting to separate (after 12 years). I was extremely shocked at the cost of the replacement parts. It's a shame to invest so much money into a bed and then to need a replacement part and they make them so high you might as well buy a new bed. What a shame. I really don't know what else to say. Very disappointed. We thought this was a good investment. But they are a very comfortable bed until the foam and pad on the pillow top start to wear out. Then your back to discomfort and lack of sleep.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad sleep My husband and I bought this bed due to its price tag. We thought maybe we could get some better sleep but it has been anything but. We both have tried adjusting our numbers quite frequently and still can't seem to find our number. This bed is so uncomfortable. We actually put a 4" topper on top of it also with still no luck. We are wishing we never bought this bed. We bought this in November 2013 and thought we have given it adequate amount of time but still no such luck. It still is not comfortable by any means
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Store sold this as if it were a P5 We tested out a P5 at the store and loved the Bed. Bought it that Day. when we received the bed it was nowhere near as comfortable. The bed does not have that same comfort even with the 3 inch pad and the bottom support to lift the air chambers. This will be the last purchase from this bed company because they do not deliver what was sold. Do not believe them if they say "the only difference is the topper material is a different pattern.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible for back pain We had our king 5000 delivered and installed June 24, 2016. Was told by the sales rep "it will eliminate back pain." After 2 weeks my back pain, at several different settings, has gotten 10 times worse! We have also tried mattress toppers with no success. Our impression in Sleep Number wants the sale, will say anything to get it, and could care less about you after. Don't fall for their pitch, terrible mattress especially for back pain and back sleepers. No need to reply to my post Sleep Number, it will fall on def ears....Do not buy this product!
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a bed to buy I had this bed now for almost 2 years and paid $1500. for it. This is the first time a written a review for anything. And i think we should of shopped around a little longer before we bought this bed. For what we paid for this bed we could of bought something a lot better. I heard so many people say how they love sleep number beds. My husband and I both have back issues so we thought this was the way to go. Boy we were wrong. We have tried putting a foam mattress on top of the bed it helped for a little, I wake up in the middle of the night changing the number on the bed and still can't comfortable. We still wake up with lower back pain even after this long. I know everyone has their own opinion but me personally I wish we didn't purchase this bed. So now i have a $1500 bed that is less then 2 years old that don't even give me a good nights rest and have to deal with it until I find a more comfortable bed. My advice to you is if you want a sleep number bed buy one that you can try for the 120 days if you don't like it you can always return it.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needs more comfort support ought my sleep number bed over a year ago.. I had the worst back pain for 3 months. After a year now the pain is back and sleep number reps suggest I pay $800 for 2 1 inches memory foam comfort layers. I have tried different frames and still no improvement. I am very disappointed... I wish I would've invested in a different brand bed.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from king 5000 This was by far one of the worst purchases I have ever made. Within the first 4 years the middle of the bed on both sides is sagging in the middle the remote broke and we had to purchase new ones. NEVER AGAIN!!
Date published: 2014-03-18
  • 2016-09-24T09:46CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_FO-5000, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Price:$879.99 - $1689.98

SALE  $879.99 - $1689.98

Reg. $879.99 - $1689.98

    Product Features

    Sleep Number® beds at a fraction of their original cost.
    From time to time we update the design of our beds. Our Factory Outlet models features dual air-chamber technology, but at closeout prices that can't be beat!

    The Sleep Number® 5000 is covered by the same 25-Year Limited Warranty as all of our beds, and includes complete Sleep Number® customer service and support for as long as you own your bed. Some non-bed parts such as Firmness Control systems may be refurbished.

    Mattress & Base SetRegular PriceOutlet Price§You Save
    Twin$1,699.98$1,029.9839%
    Twin Long$1,899.98$1,149.9839%
    Full (single air chamber)$2,199.98$1,309.9840%
    Double$2,199.98$1,309.9840%
    Queen$2,299.98$1,349.9841%
    King (East. or Cal.)$2,899.98$1,689.9842%
    Shipping and handling only $89.99 per mattress, base or set. Call for airfreight charges to Alaska and Canada. Please allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.
    †Reflects retail price of comparable new, non-outlet Sleep Number® p5 mattress.
    §Sleep Number® 5000 mattresses and mattress sets shipped to the state of California incur a surcharge of $50 for Twin and Full sizes, $100 for Queen and King sizes.

    Please note: All sales final. Factory Outlet Beds do not qualify for the 100-Night Trial. Not valid in combination with other discounts, offers or promotions. Prices limited to Sleep Number® Factory Outlet bed purchases only. Pricing, availability and specifications may change without notice, and stitching pattern may vary from bed image. All sales final. Some non-bed parts such as Firmness Control systems and bases may be refurbished and carry the 25-Year Limited Warranty.

    • European-style Pillowtop with 11 inches of mattress thickness
    • Supersoft cover is breathable for comfortable sleep
    • 2-inch high-density foam topper pad; edge-to-edge cushioning
    • Exclusive Sleep Number® DualAir™ technology lets you quietly adjust firmness on each side of the mattress with a wireless remote, so you both enjoy ideal comfort

    Product Reviews

    Product Reviews

    Product Q&A

    Product Q&A

    Sleep Number
    Feel, see, and hear the difference
    You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store
    $879.99