CLASSIC SERIES BEDS

c2

Adjustable firmness, comfortably priced

Sleep Number ® c2 bed is rated 4.072319201995012 out of 5 by 401.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sleep We replaced our waterbed with this sleep number bed. The instructions and assembly were super easy. I thought I would have trouble adjusting to a different mattress after sleeping on a waterbed for 30 years but we had no problems. In fact we discovered just how poorly we were sleeping on the waterbed after changing to a sleep number bed. We are very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love my sleep number so much I did want to go on vacation because I didn't want go sleep on any other bed. I can't believe I ever slept without it.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!!!!! I am so glad I bought my c2 classic mattress. My body no longer hurts all over in the morning when I wake up, no more painful back. Also, I sleep with the mattress at a firmness of 45%; but when I wish to sit up in bed to read or work on my computer, I boost the percentage to 100 for a nice firm surface to sit upon. Now I can have a mattress that is comfortable for me no matter what I am doing in bed. I highly recommend the c2 classic for the comfort and the extremely reasonable price.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this a month ago for my wife who works hard and didn't sleep well. By what a change the "personal" bed makes is her and our lives. She rests now so everyone is happy and more relaxed in our home. The features she love the most are the head and feet settings and of course the firm or soft settings. Thank You Sleep Number for bringing "Rest" back to our home!
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleeping better than ever We have had this mattress for about a month and I had been waking up during the night for about 3 years but I sleep all night now. Also my lower back pain is much better too
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sleep Absolutely the best bed on the market ,(hands down)wish I would have bought one years ago thank you sleep#
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleeping like a baby We are having excellent nights sleeping on our sleep number mattress.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable We have had it now a month, and I love it. I have scoliosis and gave a steel rod in my back. I like how I can adjust it. Couldn't be happier. Spent 2 grand on last bed from sears and it was junk after 2 years. Should of bought sleep number to begin with
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the improvments The two sides zip together and remote is wireless. My original select comfort with wireless remote in 1998 was 1300.00. I still sleep on it every night! I bought the #2 for the second bed room. This one brings the total of six that I have bought. Yes I love my Select Comfort's
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Bed Out There We had a sleep number for years. When my husband was close to going into a nursing home, the bed got wet. I washed the zip off top and it came out almost like new. We put several layers of blankets on the mattress and slept on it without the top. It made the sides of the mattress dented and we needed a new mattress. Got memory foam and it softened up to the point it grabbed us and we couldn't get up easily. Quickly found a new home for the used mattress and went back to the sleep number we loved. It's made for us.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found the comfort spot It took me about a week to try different Sleep Numbers, but I slowly circled in on a specific number where I am able to sleep and not arise with a sore back. My spouse is still looking for the number, but in any case we are both enjoying the new experience of a personal comfort mattress. Great product.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleep # 1 Great deal. Easy to set up. Your bed will stop being the reason you had a bad nights sleep. Real happy with this thing
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sleep Ever I purchased my bed a few months ago and I love it. I had the original Select Comfort bed that I purchased in 1997 and it lasted me almost 20 years. With no issues. This time I wanted a larger bed (king) and even thought the technology has changed a bit, the sleep i get is still the best. Thank you Sleep Number!!!
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Owned my current select comfort queen since 1988. Bought my first Select Comfort queen pillowtop mattress in 1988 & am still using it to this day! I had to replace my pump about two years ago. My fault, left dust bunnies & pet hair accumulate as pump was located in an inconvenient area under my drawered base and difficult to clean. Out of sight out of mind. I was very pleased that you sold me a new pump unit & did not pressure me to buy an entire new mattress & pump unit. I am now ready to purchase a new queen mattress as well as new cordless remote numbered control power system. I would say I certainly got my monies worth out of this mattress & would never consider anything other than select comfort. Simply the best beds on the market.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Variable Sleep - Who Knew!?! Some nights I wan to sleep on a medium firm bed and other nights, the feeling of the european feather beds that I love. Sleep Number, with an egg crate top did it all. I love it.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got my sleep number , and for the first time in a Long time I can sleep on my back I love my Sleep number
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Restful Sleep Number of 45 This is actually my second sleep number bed ... Only because my old one was too big for my current space. And I must say they have only improved in the past 15 years since I bought my first one! I really missed my sleep number and am glad to have my new one! Back in o sleeping like a baby! Only wish I had one for camping...lol!
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value, Great Comfort The c2 has really improved the sleep of my partner and I. Finally we can each have the level of support we need. Bed is comfortable, practical and easy to use. No regrets spending a little more to have a quality mattress.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful nights rest!!! I've had this bed for one month and it has done wonders for my sleep! I no longer wake up tossing and turning through the night. I find myself able to sleep in and trouble getting out of my wonderfully comfy bed in the morning!! The best money spent ever!!
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable - easy to set up nice quality mattress easy to set up and had clear instructions
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bed! I was debating buying a new mattress and box spring set but opted for a sleep number bed and glad that I did.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aaahhhhh! We were early adopters when this brand was called Select Comfort; that first mattress lasted approx 17 years. Fast forward to needing a replacement a few years ago and we just couldn't justify the price. Then after two standard mattresses (the high end name brand failed w/ in a few months so was replaced) we decided to go back to what we knew to be the very best mattress available but would do whatever I could to reduce the price. I was able to figure out how the pricing system works and we purchased another King and are loving it.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from back pain gone We bought this bed a month ago. I have had lower back pain for years. After sleeping on this bed for a month my back feels the best it has in years. No stiffness when I wake up. Very happy we bought this bed.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bed! We bought the C2 bed about a month ago... it has been so great to be able to make adjustments as needed. My wife and I both suffer with upper and lower back pain on a regular basis. We have found that the customization of our sleep number and the ability to change firmness has made a big difference. I wish I had made the switch years ago!
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from won't buy any other type of bed Let's just say, I own two sleep number beds! That should say it all.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it Very happy with our new bed! So worth it. We love it
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bang for the buck! My husband had been suffering from a very sore neck and shoulder for months and although he had tried medication, it was not helping. We decided to try a SN bed and chose the C2 model. It was the cheapest one but we realized that once we bought our own matress topper to go on it, it was as good as the higher priced matresses. It has the same pump, same air bags too, it just needed a little more padding. We purchased a 4" foam topper and a matress cover to go over it and have been amazed at how comfy it is. My husbands neck and shoulder no longer bother him and we are very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Back Pain! I have wanted a Sleep Number bed for years, but the price was the issue. I did not actually realize there were cheaper models. I have dealt with lower back pain for 4-5 years to the point that I don't sleep well and then I am laying there in pain. It was also difficult to get out of bed. While on vacation, I slept on a very firm bed with no back pain and my husband complained about back pain all week. That's when I realized we needed different things and Sleep Number was the way to go. We've had ours for about a month and I have been pain free for that long. I absolutely love it! Thank you, Sleep Number!
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a BED! I have been sleeping on a sleep number twin for a few years, after trying EVERY bed on the market and realizing that I hated them all I went back to sleep number expecting to pay through the nose. When I selected the bed I wanted I found it to cost about $1,500 less than the only beds that I could tolerate elsewhere. To say I'm happy with my bed is an understatement!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever! I purchased this Sleep Number Bed in April, 2016. My sister had told me that I would love it as she had been sleeping on one for over 20 years and wouldn't have anything else. Since I had been unhappy with my previous mattress, I decided that I would give it a try. After the first night, I was ready to throw it out the window as I didn't know what number was the proper one. By the next night, I adjusted the number and slept like a baby! Been happy ever since. A Sleep Number bed is just like anything else that you try new. It takes time to adjust to the proper setting and once you find that number, you will be a happy sleeper!
Date published: 2016-05-11
  • 2016-09-29T09:37CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_390
  • loc_en_US, sid_c2, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Features

8-inch mattress with soft woven fabric

Simple, wireless remote remembers you and your ideal support, and guides you to your Sleep Number® setting

ALL SLEEP NUMBER MATTRESSES OFFER

Sleep Number
Feel, see, and hear the difference
You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store

Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Q&A

Product Q&A

Furniture not included.

$499.99