CLASSIC SERIES BEDS

c2

Adjustable firmness, comfortably priced

Sleep Number ® c2 bed is rated 4.07 out of 5 by 400.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better! I immediately slept better and had less back pain.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honestly functional! I bought my first Sleep Number in California (I think it was called Sleep Comfort) around 1996, and it presented me and my wife with a completely different way of sleeping, restful, relaxing and painless. The stiff muscles and pain of the mornings stayed in the past. During winter time I used to put a electric pad (those that one wraps around arms, necks and legs for heat relaxation, w/ high, medium and low sets) across and under the mattresses and would have a night like a dream in paradise. The subtle warmth would irradiate from under the mattress into the air chambers (two) and spread the heat so evenly that the sensation was out of this world. I used this mattress for more than 13 years; even brought it to Brazil, until the air chambers, one then another, developed leaks. In a hurry and taking for granted all the years of good sleeping, I bought a regular mattress. What a big surprise! There was the cramps, stiff muscles and pain, all back like magic. The hot spot created by the human body in contact with regular mattresses in this kind of weather (tropical) is another issue hard to put up with, when your nights become a tossing and turning marathon. So, here came the idea of buying, one more time, a “Sleep Number”. So I did! Last time I went to USA (I travel back and forth a lot) I bought a new mattress C2 model. I chose the C2 again (the same one I had before), with less padding between the top and the air chamber, because I thought was better suited for this environment, less prone to develop hot spots, something which is very common here with regular mattresses. To make my long history shorter, let’s get to the question now: how did it work this time? The only thing I can say is: It has been good to go back to sleep throughout the night and wakeup rested and painless. Thanks for those people who came out to fabricate such a nice product, lightweight, comfortable, environmentally suited and honestly functional. Thank you ‘Sleep Number’! Joao Vianna
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with our Purchase We bought this queen set to replace a worn out mattress and box springs in our second home. Went with the C2 because we aren't there too often. I used to wake up with excruciating back pain (old, worn out mattress) and my husband complained about the "ditch" in the bed. We are very happy with our selection. We sleep comfortably, wake up refreshed and are now considering upgrading our bedding in our primary residence.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Bed c2 I have not had a great night's sleep in quite a while. Now we bought a sleep number bed c2, and I am sleeping better than great.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bed is great; set-up instructions not so much This bed is very comfortable and we're happy with it. It is a little different from the other Sleep Number beds we have but we were confident that we could set it up without a problem. However, the set-up instructions were confusing, the included pictures and diagrams did not look like our bed, and the wireless control wasn't explained well. We had a lot more trouble with the set-up than we expected although we were eventually successful. Sleep Number needs to revise their instructions based on tests conducted by people who have never set up one of their beds.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfort I have had back problems for years. When I needed a new mattress I did research and tried out this bed. It is very comfortable and I get a good night's sleep without tossing and turning. I did add a mattress topper which helps make it softer and it didn't cost very much. This is a great alternative to the more expensive model. Am having hip surgery in the near future and know this bed will help my recovery.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE out new bed! We bought our bed a few months ago and have not slept this well for a long time. My husband has been a truck driver for way too long and riding all day long in what feels like a jack hammer has done a number on his back. WE love that we get to choose to have our side be what ever we want it to be.....he needs firm, but I like soft and snuggly, so we are both in heaven!
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best by far I bought an adjustable bed with a foam mattress. I suffered with it for months and then bought my sleep number mattress to replace it. I couldn't be happier that I did!
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most like an old waterbed I loved You can't really find an old waterbed. This is like that without having to add or subtract water. No heater bill to boot. I like it and go from a 30 to 45 as I see fit. Love it and haven't slept this well in years!
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate comfort! Write off the bat! No adjustment! Cured my sore back immediately! Love my Sleepnumber!!
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Individualized settings! Best sleep ever! I love my bed! My bed allows us to get the best sleep EVER!
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adjustable base? YES! So glad I called back and purchased the adjustable base!
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nights Sleep I have been a customer for 4 years owning a queen size c2 and I love it. My adult daughter lives with me and has a lower back issue was sleeping on a twin size regular mattress. When I would go out of town on vacation she would sleep in my bed while I was gone and really liked it. This year for her birthday in March we decided to get her a full size c2 and put it on a platform base; and she loves her new bed. It makes world of difference in her sleep pattern. No more tossing and turning tying to get comfortable, and she does not wake up with as much stiffness in her back. We can not say enough good things about the comfort of a Sleep Number mattress.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps Back problem I have a C2 in my RV and couldn't wait to get another C2 to take back to Canada with me. I have spinal problems because of abuse when I was younger and this product actually helps me get a better night's sleep.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy and sleeping Purchased 2 months ago to replace a 12 year old mattress. The old one made my hips and back hurt (I am a side sleeper) and I was constantly tossing and turning. Decided to take a chance on the c2 during a sale. I have the mattress, the plastic base and mattress cover. I am not using any other pad between sheets and mattress. If you like padding, buy it separately. I like that I can drop the number down to 35 while reading in bed on my back and then back to something between 50-60 to sleep. It is a little odd feeling when you sit on the side of the mattress but not in a bad way. It has a slight waterbed feel but without the constant motion. My partner uses a lower number (45) and I do not feel like I am listing that way when my number is higher. You do notice that your side will firm up a bit when the other person gets in their side. The air pump is quiet and it never seems to go on by itself. I do not hear or feel anything else that would be different from a traditional mattress. We are heading into summer so I will be interested to see how it feels in the hotter temperatures. So far, I am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son lives it Bought this for my son because he wanted a squishy bed like mine. He loves it.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for our RV Light weight and comfortable. Price was fair. Only minor RV modifications necessary to fit in the RV.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Resolved my sleep Problem Ten years ago I had an unfortunate accident and have a repaired broken back. Ever since I need a very firm sleeping surface. Before my Sleep Number bed I often had to sleep on the floor. Rarely did I get a full nights sleep, six hours of broken sleep was the maximum I would sleep. Sleep Number mattress has allow two nights now of 6 hours uninterrupted sleep. Of course I have to use settings in the 85 - 100 range, but it allows continuous hours now. So it is great. Patrick Faivre
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's amazing I lover it. Sleeping better then ever.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it so far! I have had this bed for only a week but i can already feel the difference. I work in construction and for the last 5 years i have woken up with back pain as well as not being able to sleep through the night without waking up every other hour. I am shocked and happy to say that since having the bed i have woken up every morning with absolutely no back pain! And i sleep through the night now! I shopped around and read so many reviews of this and many other beds and i can say I'm so glad i went with the C2. Heres hoping the pump and everything lasts because the bed is great.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mattress I have bought the c2 almost 100days ago and I like my sleeping problems whent away my back don't hurt anymore if you are thinking about a sleep number bed its well worth it
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bed ever. Bought this bed and I am glad I did! Very comfortable and I am able to adjust it to my comfort level.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is our second bed from sleep number !! Our second sleep number bed . The first one lasted 18 years!. AWESOME beds. My brother/in-law took a nap on our old one and ordered one for my sister and himself the next day. Thank you. Pete & Tammy. Henninger.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sleep in years. We've had it for three months. We each have very different preferred settings. The king sized bed is much easier to change sheets on than our old latex mattress. The mattress fit into our existing platform bed frame very easily. Easy to set up and we highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best matress I have ever owned. After an extensive search we decided on the Sleep Number c2 and I am really happy with this one. You can set it to suit your comfort zone and feel like your on a new mattress every day. There are no residiual lumps or holes as in a conventional bed.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our new sleep number bed! After several years of waking with numb arms and hands we wanted to get a new mattress. That has totally disappeared along with the tossing an turning. We got the cool gel topper along with out C2 mattress and couldn't be happier
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SLEEP I got my bed about a month ago at the recommendation from a friend who has one also and I tell you I am so HAPPY I listen and ordered me one. It's the BEST. LOVE IT. Thanks Sleep Number.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good night's sleep Bought it 6 weeks ago. Don't wake up during the night as often as before, wake up with fewer aches and pains.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twenty years ago..... As the oldest of nine children in a single parent household I learned early in life what "getting your money’s worth" meant. My wife and I decided to make our first Sleep Number purchase twenty years ago. We just recently decided to purchase our second Sleep Number mattress because the first had made such a significant improvement in the quality of our rest and sleeping. In closing this is the one thought I desire to leave with you. In a time of costly economic fluctuation wouldn't it be a comforting feeling knowing that the money you invested was well spent??
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try taking it back We didn't realize how uncomfortable our old mattress had gotten until we got our new Sleep Number bed. We had slept on some of those highly advertised foam mattresses but didn't fine them comfortable. It's great that I can adjust the firmness to my comfort while my wife can do the same for her side of the mattress.
Date published: 2016-04-24
  • 2016-09-28T10:02CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_389
  • loc_en_US, sid_c2, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Features

8-inch mattress with soft woven fabric

Simple, wireless remote remembers you and your ideal support, and guides you to your Sleep Number® setting

ALL SLEEP NUMBER MATTRESSES OFFER

Sleep Number
Feel, see, and hear the difference
You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store

Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Q&A

Product Q&A

Furniture not included.

$499.99