CLASSIC SERIES BEDS

c2

Adjustable firmness, comfortably priced

Sleep Number ® c2 bed is rated 4.072319201995012 out of 5 by 401.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy! It's so comfy and I love how I can adjust the firmness of it!
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In lover with sleep again I bought my bed 2 months ago, and since the day I set it up and the first night sleep I have loved it. Wish I could have gotten an adjustable base, but it would not fit up to my room. I sleep like a dream
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've never been a back sleeper before I bought this a month ago and I am so happy that I did. My fiancée had bad back pain and it was time for a new bed. I was always a stomach sleeper but for the first time ever I'm able to fall asleep on my back. He doesn't wake up with back pain and we fall asleep so much faster. I recommend this to anyone who has any type of sleeping issues.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After 15 years of trial and error for back pain After 15 years of trial and error with different office chairs, beds, exercises, etc. this bed really helped my lower back. I noticed that after a few days of camping and sleeping on a thermarest mattress (2 inches) my back would feel better. I bought this and put it on the highest setting and my back pain went away. I think everyone is different but I would highly recommend trying this bed out.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bed! Really is an awesome bed with great features. Kudos to sleep number!
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 15 Years Of Delight And No Problems!! I purchased my bed 15 years ago . My lower back was killing me with every step I took. I went to acupuncture, physical therapist, medical doctor and found no relief. I decided to try The Sleep Number Bed , which was less expensive than all of the professional visits. Within a month the pain was gone, and has not returned in 15 years. I did add a $100.00 foam mattress to the top of the base model, figuring that if the foam formed a swale, I could replace it at little cost! I highly recommend Sleep Number to anybody with Back Pain. It worked for me, and I could not be more delighted!!
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bed We bought the King 5000 in 2004 and would never change to anything else.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with the bed and excelent customer support I bought the bed in 1999. I have had two issues where I needed warranty and things were handled quickly and to my satisfaction. I love the bed and when it comes time to replace it I will be getting another Select Comfort. My bed is pre Sleep Number
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only mattress I can sleep on. I've had mine for many, many years but now the part that let's you put air in is malfunctioning. I have to hit softer before I hit firmer to put more air in. Do fix this?
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bed ever I bought my bed over 10 years ago because of my horrible back issues. Until I had surgery, the bed was my only other option and it made sleeping thru the night so easy! I had never felt so comfortable with all of the pain I was in. It was my saving grace!
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought a king over 20 years ago and added a 4 inch memory foam from Sam's Club. Changed just the foam a few years ago; also bought a twin for a hospital bed. All in great shape and still loving them
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Comfortable, Durable Bed Ever! I bought the basic twin size "Select Comfort" mattress 12 years ago and have never once regretted it. My bed is so old that the remote is not cordless and it has no numbers! Everything works just like the day it was new and this is the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on, bar none. As I get (much) older, I find that I need a bit softer mattress, so I just adjust it. When I feel the need for more firmness, I just pump it up. When I moved, I didn't even deflate it; it is so light compared to traditional mattresses. Thanks "Select Comfort" (a.k.a. Sleep Number)!
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We can sleep again! My wife and I had both found it more and more difficult to get a good night's sleep. We would each wake up repeatedly during the night then toss and turn trying to get back to sleep. Since using our Sleep Number bed we seldom wake up during the night. If we do wake up we usually roll over and go right back to sleep. In my opinion, I haven't slept this well in years. I couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from C2 - Love it! I bought this bed several years ago. I have had the "Swedish Tempurpedic" (hated it) and this C2 actually replaced a brand new bed I had purchased after moving. I got a C2 queen and a full. I used the queen for 2 years (kept my box spring), my sister used it for 6 and I just got it back after returning. Still felt at great as when I first purchased it. I did not get the fancy dancy digital air thingie (additional $200. Are you serious?). I had them delivered (less than $70 at the time for ALL) and set up. Everyone who sleeps on one loves it. Yes, I did add a foam topper myself. Only complaint is that the mattress is not very deep and the sheets have such deep pockets that they shift.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from C2 Bed I love my bed best purchase I've ever made. I'm still adjusting to it but it's worth it.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from c2 bed right before right hip replacement purchased my sleep number C2 bed. Best purchase ever!
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good investment! I used to get up with back pain! Not anymore with this mattress. Great buy and best investment.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, stress and fatigue-relieving This is my first SleepNumber product. I opted for SleepIQ technology and love the ability to view my "vitals" from my iPhone. The bed is extremely comfortable and the materials and construction are of a very high quality.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from adjustable This bed work's very well for me and my wife , we can adjust the bed to what we need to get a good night sleep.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely worth the price I bought my bed 3 months ago, set it to number that felt best at showroom , ended up being to soft, so raised level and is great :)
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from c2 Sleep Number Have had the mattress about 6 weeks. Love that I feel as tho I am sleeping in a safe comfortable nest!. No more back stiffness and pain in the morning.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no bouncing We bought this to adjust the firmness to our liking but the real benefit seems to be that the bed doesn't bounce when DH moves around. We got a king and have separate air mattresses. There is a foam divider that really isn't noticeable but it must absorb his movements and I sure do asleep better. I am also hoping that in time as a normal mattress will get wear spots (even if you rotate it) this one, since it it filled with air, will not get wear spots. But only time will tell on that. Ask me in 5 or 6 years.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Our Sleep Number We bought our Sleep Number about a month and 1/2 ago after sleeping on oo ne on a vacation trip. We both love it!
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Very comfortable-retains air pressure vry welll, Nice size--full Queen.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Bed!! I bought this bed about a month or so ago and love it ----I picked this one cause its all I could afford ---turned out after reading all the reviews on all their beds this one is the only one you need and has the least complaints even of their most expensive model!! So glad I picked it !! I feel wonderful when i wake up----still adjusting to it ----only time i get a lower back ache is when i flip to my stomach which they said to up your number if your a stomach sleeper----I think my back gets out of whack when on stomach from a car accident i had years ago.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved the quality of my life!! I bought this around labor day when I bought my new queen size bed. I am a single person so I wanted the single air chamber c2 mattress instead of the dual chamber c2 mattress. I have had this for a month now and must say I have bought very few things in my life that have pleased me as much as this mattress. I get a true nights deep sleep with this mattress. I wake feeling much more relaxed, and the lower back pain is gone. I thought the price was high, but after comparing the c2 against higher end regular mattresses, I was wrong. Also a regular mattress can't give you what a sleep number bed can which is the right sleeping resistance that is right for your body. I will never underestimate a great nights sleep again! Last, but not least all the people in the Sleep Number Greensboro store location rocked! I have not witnessed a group of people so enthusiastic about a product since I was in an apple store. They knew all the answers to my questions right away! I would buy this mattress all over again in a heart beat. Best purchase in a long time, and worth every penny!!!
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm sleeping better than I have in years. It takes a week or two to find your sleep number. Once found, I've been sleeping better than with previously owned coil spring mattresses.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hello Sleep, Goodbye Sheep! As a sufferer of chronic insomnia I was starting to believe that it was my life's destiny to never sleep again. I've been dealing with health problems that have contributed to my insomnia, no doubt, and I began thinking about what I could change to make myself more comfortable as I face another surgery; the first change that came to mind was how badly I needed to replace my bed. My first stop was the Sleep Number website and well, I wouldn't be writing this review if there was ever a second stop! I ordered my bed and a few extras without ever seeing a Sleep Number Bed in person; I felt with the reputation of Sleep Number and the countless amount of five star reviews, that there was no way I could lose by placing the order. Not much time passed before I received a call from a Scheduler to set a date for my new bed to be delivered. About two days before the delivery I received a call from the delivery person who was responsible for my order and he informed me of my position on his route for that day and he also advised that he would call again the day of delivery. Just as he promised he called again on the day of delivery to confirm and then called again shortly before their arrival to let me know they'd be to me soon. Once they arrived they scoped out the set up of my house and where I wanted the new bed, discussed their plan, and in what seemed like no time at all my old bed was outside and my new Sleep Number Bed was fully assembled and ready for me to use! My bed used to be a comfy, cozy haven for me which I truly enjoyed and I have no clue as to how or when that changed but at this point my bed was no longer my retreat or feel good place as it was in the past. After the first night of sleeping in my new bed I realized that my comfy, cozy haven was back! I also felt as if I had never (in my entire life) experienced a full night of sleep as it is intended to be until sleeping in this bed! My insomnia and troubles sleeping haven't been completely eradicated as it is caused by other medical conditions but on the nights when I do wake up, I do not experience as much difficulty as I previously did when trying to get back to sleep. I do not have to take prescription sleep aids and my daily aches and pains throughout my body are pretty much non existent! The versatility of the bed is another attribute that has "wow'ed" me and my husband. I'm fairly petite and small in stature and he is about twice my size so "comfort" means something totally different to each of us. We are able to make adjustments to each side of the bed to accommodate our preferences so both of us wake up each day feeling completely rejuvenated. It's absolutely fantastic! Hands down, without a doubt, the best purchasing decision I made during the entire year. Thank you, Sleep Number, for helping me reconnect with my love for sleep and for making life much more comfortable!
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! I was at that age where I didn't sleep well at night and my back would hurt every morning. I did a lot of research and decided to go with the Sleep Number C2 mattress. It took me about two weeks to find my perfect sleep number. Now I sleep better than I have in a long time, my back doesn't hurt and I feel rested. What a great investment!
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is just great the way it's made and so easy to. We purchased this bed back at the end of August and received it about a week later. We live full time in our RV and wanted to replace the current bed that was installed when it was built. It took us about 2 weeks to finally get to the sleep number we wanted. We also learned that when we have come to a point that the current number becomes uncomfortable we can go up usually one number for several nights then go back to our number that we have chosen and it really makes it so much better to sleep on. I have moderate to severe RA and sleeping had become such a problem that we had decided it was time to purchased a Sleep Number bed. So far it is the best thing we have done at this point. Also where my wife flys as Flight Nurse on a medical plane she too has found it so much better sleeping.
Date published: 2015-10-21
  • 2016-09-29T09:37CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_390
  • loc_en_US, sid_c2, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Features

8-inch mattress with soft woven fabric

Simple, wireless remote remembers you and your ideal support, and guides you to your Sleep Number® setting

ALL SLEEP NUMBER MATTRESSES OFFER

Sleep Number
Feel, see, and hear the difference
You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store

Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Q&A

Product Q&A

Furniture not included.

$499.99