CLASSIC SERIES BEDS

c2

Adjustable firmness, comfortably priced

Sleep Number ® c2 bed is rated 4.07 out of 5 by 400.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic is great! We purchased our sleep number bed at the Evergreen State Fair, a year after getting a demo and experiencing the comfort. We have been enjoying our bed for 3 weeks now, and are wishing we had gotten it sooner. Our model is the basic no frills. The bed was delivered promptly. The set up was easy. We adjusted our sleep number first, then placed our memory foam mattress cover on top. It was so comfortable without it that I'm not sure the memory foam topper is even necessary. My favorite part about the mattress besides feeling perfectly supported is the isolation of movement. My partner no longer wakes me if he has to get up in the middle of the night (with jiggling mattress). Also, we find ourselves waking less and sleeping through the night better than ever before.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3rd purchase Mine, sons, neighbors- 15 years old, 3 years old, and new respectively. We all love them!
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sleep ever! Easy to set up yourself. Took only a few days to fine my perfect number. I only recommend sleep number to my friends and family.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value. C2 with 2" Topper Consumer Reports was correct. C2 is a best buy. Add a 2" memory foam topper makes it perfect and good value. Friends have one for 10+ years..still happy.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bed We have had a king sleep number bed for years nod when we bought a tiny house the only option for a bed was another sleep number bed. Had to go with a queen due to size limitations in a 400 sq ft vacation home!
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good bargain if on a budget I bought a C2 mattress several months ago after looking at a lot of mattresses. It's a great mattress to buy love being able to adjust the firmness.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are finally adjusting to our new bed. The adjustments are a big improvement from our old mattress. Really starting to sleep better and longer and getting a good nights sleep. What a difference!
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the price Bought this one just weeks ago and glad I got it in place just before out of town company arrived. They loved it. Affords them choice of firmness they weren't expecting while traveling.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best thing to happen to my back in years~ I purchased the C2 a little over a month ago when joining my dad who also purchased one. I had no intention of buying a mattress, but I knew my "regular" mattress wasn't doing my bad back (injured from a car accident when I was younger) any favors...I was going to a chiropractor pretty regularly, too.....Long story short, we happened to visit the store during a Sale so I went for it - Once I figured out my Number (with the help of the infrared tester at the Sleep Number store), my chronic back pain went from about a 6-8 to a 2 or 3. No joke. This is the greatest thing (after exercise) that has happened to my back pain. I highly recommend the bed, a good padding, and the right Sleep Number pillows if you can.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Awesome!! Best money I have ever spent and I feel like I am sleeping on a cloud everynight. With the Sleep Number sheets and a blanket I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Nights Sleep This bed procodes a good nights sleep. For the money, a gold purchase.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More sleep, less pain-definitely worth it Pain issues forced me to buy a new bed. I returned a fancy new mattress to a different company and purchased the Sleep Number mattress I should have bought the first time. The difference in cost was minimal, the difference in comfort enormous. I can adjust the bed pressure without asking my husband to get out the air pump for the camping-style air mattresses previously used and frequently replaced. And there is a warranty on the air bladder and pump. Happy hubby, happy wife, happy life!
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value My wife and I both love our bed. It's well made and very nice.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Good Night's Sleep at last!! I used to have a top of the line Stearns and Foster - loved it until I bought a Sleep by Numbers. My life has literally changed and I'm sleeping better than I EVER have!
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my sleepnumber c2 queen my wife and I have had this bed about 6 weeks... we purchased a basic queen c2 bed. it is also a consumer digest recommended buy. in all fairness and I know sleepnumber might not like this but... basically all the beds are the same from the air mattress down... the differences are the tops of bed and what type foam fillers are added....the cost increase dramatically... so we bought the basic bed.. I then bought a nice quality 3" latex foam topper with its own case.. we set that on top of the mattress and then cover with bed sheets... to me its as comfy as the sleepnumber beds that were 1500 to 2000 dollars more than ours... my bed topper was high quality so it did cost 350.00 so we have a bed that we have 1100 dollars in that's as comfy as a 2500-3200 dollar bed.. we are both very happy and had some back and hip issues which this bed reduced a lot.. it feels comfy to me no matter when I am in it.. very very pleased... truth is with the ability to adjust the bed its like owning 15 different beds into one... I would recommend and by another if I had to...
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bed for a college student Bought this twin xl bed for my son, who is starting his third year of college and sharing a room in an off campus apartment. He likes the size, comfort, and adjustability. The price was comparable to lesser beds, but the comfort should last longer. Based the decision on Consumer Reports recommendation.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bed - my back feels great! I highly recommend this bed to everyone. The sleep number bed evenly supports my body as I sleep. Since I got the bed, my sleep has improved.. My wife also likes the bed. We have a queen C2 mattress and she keeps her side on a number 30 and I like to keep mine at a number 45. We both enjoy our settings and expect to keep this bed for a very long time.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great night's sleep every night! I've had this mattress for two months and couldn't be happier. It took me a few weeks to settle on my sleep number, but now that I've found it, I sleep so well! Even though the C2 has the least amount of additional cushion on top, I found that by adding a fluffy mattress topper, I'm not missing out on any thing. I would definitely recommend this bed!
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bed I have Ever Had Many people will say bad things about sleep number because its a glorified blow up mattress. Well it really is, how else are you going to keep air in the mattress? Anyway the C2 is the lowest model and when you sleep on it with no extras, you do feel the air chambers. Was it a big deal to me? no. Even just on that, my back pain which I have had for 7 years is almost gone. There are days when i wake up and my back is stiff but it usually only last 5 mins or so. On my old mattress I was scared to take a step sometimes when i got out of bed. Anyway what we did was buy a 3 inch cool memory foam pad for our C2 and its awesome! I believe it was only 79 or 99 bucks! The hard annoying pad in the middle of the bed which separates the 2 air chambers is unnoticeable now, everything feels solid and amazing! But anyway this was probably one of the best purchases I have every bought, back pain is about 80% gone, extremely comfortable, I can sleep on both of my sides which I was not able before, and being able to increase and decrease the firmness is the best part. Don't buy a mattress that is just ok for the price, invest in your sleep and buy a sleep number you will not regret it!
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adjustability As a person who broke his back years ago the suffrage has been great. I can not believe it took me so long to buy this bed, my back feels so much better. Took me about a month to dial in the right number. I have reclaimed my life. Thank you sleep number.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sleep Ever!!! Was not sleeping through the night waking up several times with horrible back pain. 2 months in and have slept soundly through the night and no pain. Now I can't wait until it's bed time and don't want to get out of bed in the morning. Best investment I've made!
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My First Sleep Number Bed! C2 Classic Series bed from Sleep Number is awesome and very comfily and relaxing!
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality very well built. I bought this for my Daughter after a visit to her home and slept on her bed. She loves it! Next year I will go out to see my son, he is sleeping on a futon.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I bought this bed because my sister has one and likes it. I was shocked at the difference it made in a problem I had with shoulder pain. Within a week the pain was gone. I had no idea it was caused by my previous bed.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life's decisions In a life filled with doubtful decisions, my purchase of a Sleep Number bed can not be counted among them. I have never slept so well.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST BED We have had a sleep number bed for 10 years and it was a full size... We upgraded to a Queen just recently and its still a super Bed!!!!!
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bed This bed is awesome. This is the second Sleep Number bed we have purchased. The first bed was almost 15 years old when we needed to replace it. It lasted that long even with having 8 dogs who loved it too.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will never sleep on a regular mattress ever again I first bought a sleep comfort 25 years ago. Super customer service. Now own three. Need I say more.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bed Ever! I had my first Sleep Number queen bed for several years, replacing an expensive HARD mattress that I thought was good for my back! Woke up everyday with hip pain on the old mattress....NONE on the Sleep Number! When we moved to a new house with a big bedroom, my first purchase was a Sleep Number King! We have had it for 7 1/2 years now. My only regret is that it is not one that elevates! The old Sleep Number is now in our guest room...so we are doing some great advertising when our guests come! The best decision in my life was trying that original trial offer. I will never go back to standard mattresses!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better rest and no back pain we purchased this bed for my mother after having two ourselves. She loves the bed and has not complained about back ache or not sleeping well. You have another satisfied customer. Thank you.
Date published: 2015-06-17
  • 2016-09-28T10:02CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_389
  • loc_en_US, sid_c2, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Features

8-inch mattress with soft woven fabric

Simple, wireless remote remembers you and your ideal support, and guides you to your Sleep Number® setting

ALL SLEEP NUMBER MATTRESSES OFFER

Sleep Number
Feel, see, and hear the difference
You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store

Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Q&A

Product Q&A

Furniture not included.

$499.99