INNOVATION SERIES BEDS

i10

Luxurious comfort with temperature balancing Innovation

Sleep Number ® i10 bed is rated 4.0754716981132075 out of 5 by 212.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So in love with this bed!! I have been contemplating buying a sleep number bed for a year now. After doing research I decided to go into the store and I'm glad I did! I didn't like laying on the memory foam one as much as this one! We had a regular memory foam bed that only lasted 6 years and this I8 is way more comfortable and keeps us cool! Best money I've spent in a long time! I highly recommend this bed for hot sleepers! I feel like I'm sleeping on a cloud!
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best bed we have ever owned! My wife and I have owned other sleep number beds, but the I10 is the best. We look forward to going to bed, knowing we will be asleep quickly, and awaken refreshed and rested. I cannot say enough good things about this wonderful bed.
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bed Ever My wife and I bought a queen size sleep number bed 17 years ago and it was fantastic. We decided it was time for a king size bed so we went mattress shopping and ended up buying a top of the line Simmons bed. We had it 3 nights and a hole developed on my side of the bed so bad I could barely see my wife on the other side. We sent it back and bought the I8 king bed. First couple of nights were ok and then it just became unbelievably comfortable. My wife and I both agree it is the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on. I have had lower back surgery and my back feels great in the morning. One thing we both realized when we were buying the I8 was that we had our sleep numbers to high on the old mattress. We were tested and found out what number we should be and it made a huge difference. I know it is not cheap, but it is well worth the money. We put the other sleep number mattress in our guest bedroom and everyone who sleeps on it comments on how comfortable it is. Great company with an outstanding product and customer service. Buy one, you will be glad you did.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! I was a little skeptical about going and purchasing a sleep number bed. However, I was willing to give it a try considering I had already invested in other mattresses and always ended up with the same result.... Lack of support and a major backache. I purchased the i8 and it has completely made a difference in the way I sleep. It is not a miracle bed that will cure every ache and pain, but it gives me the support I need and has helped minimize my backache. I wake up feeling great! It is so comfy that some mornings I do not want to get out of bed. Although it was a bit of an investment for my spouse and I, we both love it and recommend it to all our friends. I am a huge believer of this product and will continue to do my business with Sleep Number.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my bed My husband & I purchased the i8 bed & we love it. The first night I slept on it I didn't wake up in the middle of the night with a backache like I did with our previous bed. A good night sleep is so important. I didn't even have to adjust to this new bed I loved it from day one.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never slept better I recieved my first sleep number bed last friday, and I couldn't be more happy. It was easy to put together myself. I was a little worried about setting up the electronic parts but the remote guided me through the whole process. My only complaint is that it's harder to get out of bed in the morning :)
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long time sleeper My Husband and I purchased this bed in 2001. Any (small) problems we have had were always taken care of in a very quick and professional manner. Our big mistake was using our old bed frame. We are looking into purchasing one that goes with the bed, although there have been very few problems with the old frame. We recommend this bed wholeheartedly. After 12 years we are still happy and sleep well.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Bed This is my second i10 and I love it. The flexibility to adjust your bed to your comfort is awesome. I have had an i10 for two years and have had no quality issues. No, they are not cheap but if you want quality you are going to pay for it. I did get the temperature balancing pad as I found this bed to be a bit warm and it made it perfect.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our i8 My husband and I bought our i8 one yr & three mo ago. We wanted to wait to write a review to see if how we felt the first few weeks of having our bed is still the same after having it over a year. Um, YES! We love it. Best sleep ever! Always! Both of us are completely satisfied with this bed. We've both been sleeping so well & wake up with no back soreness like we used to with our previous mattress. We love it so much, we talked our 2 sisters & their husbands into getting one too & they're hooked too. We used to look forward to hotel stays & comfy beds. Now, we appreciate the comfort of our sleep # bed each time we sleep in another bed. We both workout too. When our muscles are sore, we turn our number down a bit for a couple days & it really does help. We read the reviews over a year ago because it is a big investment, you want to make sure you're not throwing your money away & you want satisfaction. Well, this is one of the best investments we have made. If you want to get a good nights sleep & wake up without a sore back, get this bed. You will not be disappointed!!!
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bed This is the best bed ever. Have major back pain and wafe up refreshed . Wish the had memory foam to buy to switch with the regular foam on my side. My wife loves her side the way it is we have the i10 split and love it with only one flaw. Can anyone help with my side.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bed ever!!! It took about a month for us to adjust to this bed, but now we sleep better than any other bed we've purchased in the past. I just wish that the cost wasn't so high. Otherwise, I'd recommend this bed to my friends and family.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i10 Upgrade Have been a Sleep Number customer for many years now. Upgraded from the 4000 some time ago to the new i10 King. Cannot say enough about this bed! Sleep SO much better, love the height and the service tech's who delivered was a real blessing!!! In the old days, we had to put it all together, now, they do a white glove service that is so worth it!! Also have a 4000 queen I'm going to replace with another i10!! And don't forget the RV, have one in there too!
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have an I8 king and previously owned a P5 queen. We used it for 5 years, then moved our first sleep number into the guest room when we needed a bigger bed to accommodate little wanderers,, and unfortunately bought a regular king bed. I ached continuously through 3 different beds until we finally came back to sleep number and bought the I8. I remembered my number (60) and plugged it in, and it has been a miracle. I will never buy a different bed. I have had rib and shoulder injuries and wasn't able to sleep on my right side, but I can with the pressure relieving foam. My husband likes a much softer bed, and that meant only one of us was comfortable on any given bed before. With our first bed it took a month or so to get comfortable and find my number (it's not always what it is in the store) but I remember shortly ater that waking up my husband to tell him that I didn't hurt, because from about 16 to that point, I had always ached somewhere.
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super investment for comfort We have been sleeping on our new mattress for 2 weeks now. We absolutely love it. We were a little skeptical because of some poor reviews but glad we decided to try it for ourselves. Our backs feel much better and now hate to get up in the morning. I sleep at 45 seems like that will be my number and my husband goes from 40 to 55. Would highly recommend to anyone "try it you will like it".
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i8 bed My wife and I have used this bed for two weeks.My wife is 60 and I am 58.We are keeping this bed.It is great.My wife sleeps lower numbers 15 to 25.I Feel good support at any number.The bed and modular base assembly was quick and simple.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the bed but..... I love this bed, however I do not love the price tag for just the mattress. So we have downgraded/upgraded to a P5 with the Flex + base and will see how that goes. I'm sure it will be fine. This mattress has been great. I just can't see spending this amount of money for it. Unfortunately my sales person did not inform me that the flex + base could be added to any of the beds. I thought that it was only available for the top of the line. That is until I did my research AFTER I got home. Shame on my for not doing it before. But thanks to Sleep number I can exchange it with no problem. Looking forward to getting my next bed.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BACK PAIN GONE I am 6"7" 295 lb I have been sleeping on a 15 " pillow top high end bed for the last 4 years sleep starts great by the time I wake up the bed has sunk 5 inches it had no support , I LOVE THE THE I 10 IT IS THE BEST INVESTMENT I AM ON SETTING 80 MY WIFE IS A 55 SHE IS VERY SMALL SHE ALSO LOVES IT . NO MORE SAGGING BED, BACK IS GREAT WHEN I GET UP PLUS I BREATH BETTER I STAY IN THE CORRECT POSTION ALL NIGHT LONG AND IT STAYS COOL IT IS FANTASTIC !!!!!
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this bed! My husband and I bought this mattress several months ago. We were both having back pain and not sleeping well due to an old, worn out conventional mattress. Since we got the Sleep Number i8 mattress, we're sleeping better than we've slept in years! I highly recommend Sleep Number to anyone who's considering a new mattress.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The i10 changed my life and my wife's too! The testimonial that I submitted describes in great detail, why I feeel this is a "5" star product. In actuality I'd give it "11" stars if they were available. This is hands-down THE BEST purchase I could have made for My wife's and my future. Thank you Select Comfort.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous night sleep We have had our i10 king split for 2 months , and just Love it !!! It is so comfortable and cozy ! We would recomend this bed to everyone ! It is a little expensive but considering all the money spent on regular inner spring and getting rid of them becouse they were awful , its worth the extra cash !!
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased the i8 expecting miracles due to the testimonials in the company video where "real people" spend one night in a Sleep Number bed and claim it was the best night's sleep ever. When after two weeks I was still waking up in the night with the same aches and pains as I had in my old bed I was regretting the purchase. My husband had adjusted within a few days. It wasn't until I realized what worked for my back was a softer bed not a firmer bed that I was able to experience that wonderful night's sleep. No more tossing and turning. This bed is perfect for us because my husband's comfort level is 90 and mine is 25! There's no way a conventional mattress would work for both of us. This explained why he didn't think there was anything wrong with the old one! The drastic difference between our two sides hasn't caused any problems at all. And after 35 years my husband doesn't hog the middle of the bed! It took me the entire 30 day trial to realize what a great night's sleep was like but it was worth it. Don't give up too soon.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchase Experience My wife and I purchased the I-10 Split King. After two weeks, we are pleased with the bed and the investment, even taking the many unhappy comments into consideration. We did give the value a good rating only because it was a bit over our means. The sales folks and including the delivery folks were great. At this point, we can say excellent in all but the one catagory. Hopefully our initial impression of the I-10 Split King continues indefinately.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally... The right bed for us! We love our i8 and purchased the flex fit+ with it. We first tried out the P5 and slept very well... But t wasn't as inviting to get in-between the sheets... Just not luxurious. So we upgraded to the i8 and love it. It has the cushy feel, with the support we weren't getting from our name brand inner spring mattress. Honestly... We are sleeping better than we have in years. And with all the emphasis on the health benefits of getting enough sleep - we are so grateful to our friends who insisted we take a look at Sleep Number.
Date published: 2011-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Restful sleep in MN I absolutely love my bed! No complaints, worth every penny!
Date published: 2011-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever I had been eyeing this set for over a year, and it has been the best decision we've ever made. I have issues with my back and hips and never got a good night sleep before; until we purchased this bed. I have talked to other people who have physical concerns and several are going to buy them. This bed is a dream come true for us. I love the In Balance material since I tend to sleep cold and my husband sleeps hot.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT COMFORT WITH A LARGE PRICE TAG!!!!!! i just bought my i10 a couple months ago... at first i was trying to grasp the idea that i just spent over $5000 on a bed... im only 27 but my last bed some s$%^#y i bought from sleepys and spent $1500 on lasted about 6 months then it started deforming my back... So back to the i10, i was desperately trying to make my self uncomfortable in the bed so i had a reason to return it. The first week wasnt too bad but i was trying higher sleep numbers which hurt my back still then gradually i found a good number... 30... i relax and watch television at a 50 or so and then when i go to sleep i switch to a 30 and about 5 minutes after i turn the lights out im fast asleep and dreading getting out of this bed in the morning. I wouldnt even think about going back to another spring mattress. I have never slept in those high end memory foam beds so i dont know how they compare to this but i do know once they start to sag, you need to replace the whole mattress but if this bed starts to sag then i might be one peice of material you need to replace which might run you about 200-$250 and its covered for i think 20 years. Its really hard to tell in the store if you like it but they will help you find your sleep number and if you dont like it with in 30 days you return it, of course they get you for a return fee but its just like renting a bed for a month i guess... GET ONE NOW!!!!!!!
Date published: 2011-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this bed!!!!! I bought the i8 sleep number bed from the Dos Lagos store in Corona, CA from Chris White, the store manager. First, I am totally disabled and have several severe medical conditions as well as severe and extremely painful back and knee problems. Chris spent over 2 hours with me explaining each bed I tried and was extremely patient and helpful in assisting me in selecting just the right bed. Chris had me try the i8 and I loved it as soon as I layed down on it. Then he was telling me about the Flexfit and the Flexfit+ base and I was a little skeptical about spending that much money. However, after he explained the pros and cons of both of the bases, I opted for the Flexfit+. I have only had my bed for 2 nights now and I can honestly tell you it was the best money I have ever spent on a bed. This bed is absolutely amazing! My sleep number is a 35 and I have not slept that soundly in years. I used to toss and turn all night long, on a regular spring mattress and the very first night in my new i8, I slept the whole night through and woke up with no back pain whatsoever. Now I can hardly wait to go to bed at night. I went from using 4 or 5 pillows under my head to 1 pillow with the Flexfit+ because I can elevate my head to the perfect position with the touch of a button. Plus I can elevate my knees to the perfect position and I am so comfortable I don't even want to get out of bed in the morning. I would recommend this bed to anyone who want a good nights sleep in a truly remarkable and comfortable bed. Plus with the Flexfit+ I have the massage feature which I can use on just my head or my feet/legs or both the head and feet at the same time and it is so relaxing. I can't say enough about this bed. Thank you Chris for all you have done for me. I love my sleep number bed more each night I sleep in it.
Date published: 2011-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised I always figured that Select Comfort beds were just overpriced air mattresses and not worth the price of admission. I now freely admit that I was wrong on both counts. We bought our I8 queen about four months ago after hearing good reports from friends and family members. The salesman at the store was friendly, knowledgeable and quite helpful. The bed was delivered within a few days and the deliverymen did an excellent job putting it all together and setting the initial pressures. We started with the recommended settings and we've remained at or near those pressures ever since. We've both slept very well from the first night and the little morning aches and pains that we all experience as we get older have all but disappeared. I always assumed that the pump would be kicking on and off all the time on these beds, but I can honestly say that I've never heard it running, except on those rare occasions when we purposely adjust the pressure. The bottom line is that we couldn't be happier with the I8 queen size bed. They are a bit pricey, but all quality mattresses are also and we're far more impressed with this bed than with any we have ever owned.
Date published: 2011-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no regrets Had this bed for two years. Tried other expensive beds, they all fell apart. Took about 3 months to find my number but once I did, feels like I am sleeping like a king! Worth every penny.
Date published: 2011-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't sleep without it After years of sleeping poorly and awaking with back pain every single morning, I finally purchased a Sleet Number bed about 5 years ago. It was the 7000 series, which is essentially the same as the i8. It is by far the best bed I have ever slept on. I was always told throughout my life that one needs a "firm bed" if one has a bad back. I thought this was true. But, that is not necessarily true. In fact, my sleep number is 35--a fairly low setting. What I found is that the lower the setting (i.e., the softer the bed), the more it followed the contour of my back and the better I felt. I watched the commercials and heard the testimonials and thought the people were probably paid for their reviews. A few days into being an owner of a Sleep Number bed, I knew I they were telling the truth. There is only one reason I would ever tell someone not to buy a Sleep Number bed: because if you do, you'll never want to sleep on any other kind of bed!
Date published: 2011-01-30
  • 2016-09-26T08:46CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_i10, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Features

15-inch duvet style Pillowtop with an advanced temperature balancing sleep surface that absorbs excess heat and releases it to keep you sleeping comfortably

Ergonomic, dual-layer design is reversible on each side so you can individualize your comfort with conforming memory foam and a soothing layer of advanced PlushFit® foam

Comes with two simple wireless remotes that remember you and your ideal support, and guide you to your Sleep Number® setting

ALL SLEEP NUMBER MATTRESSES OFFER

Sleep Number
Feel, see, and hear the difference
You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store

Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Q&A

Product Q&A

Furniture not included.
Due to the cost of doing business in California, Performance, Memory Foam and Innovation Series Twin and Full mattresses incur a $50 surcharge; Queen and King mattresses incur a $100 surcharge. The surcharge will be added in your shopping cart after you enter your shipping address. Picture may not represent options selected.

$3649.99