INNOVATION SERIES BEDS

i10

Luxurious comfort with temperature balancing Innovation

Sleep Number ® i10 bed is rated 4.061032863849765 out of 5 by 213.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WoNdErFuL! After sleeping on a Sleep Number bed a few times at the Radisson , I've finally decided to buy one. The beds are the most comfortable I've experienced, like a dream! When you think about water beds, spring mattresses or foam, which should be best? Air of course. The soreness you experience from laying in one position disappears, no tossing & turning. Whatever the shape of your body, the air conforms, relieving pressure points. These beds come with a variety of padding options as you prefer (the i8 has on top of the air-chamber a memory foam layer, then a pillow top layer which makes it very plush). The Radisson uses a lower-end model so you feel closer to the air chamber. It depends on your preference (and budget). The i8 bed is just wonderful, and I am a 20 year chiropractic patient. What I really don't get are all the complaints that it's a glorified "air mattress". Well it is! Maybe you have slept on an Aero-bed or similar. Sleep Number beds have taken that air mattress principle and developed it into something much more, a very comfortable, sensible bed that you can adjust the firmness. If these folks have figured out how to do it, good for them, and good for us! So instead of throwing away your $1,200 spring mattress every few years, you can just replace the components in the Sleep Number bed should they ever wear out. I was hesitant to choose such a radically different type of bed, but very happy with the purchase and I can't wait to go to sleep!
Date published: 2011-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second Bed in 1 Decade!! I bought my first sleep number back in March of 2004 used it up untill I got married, problem was it wasnt big enough for the two of us. So Begining of Novemeber 2010 we went into sleep number I personnaly never shop price I always buy quality first I figure you only live once and if money is a problem you learn how to earn more to have a better experiance in life!! So we both decided on the queen I8, bought pillows and sheets, in the store we were there both times at least 2 hours a piece. Today 11-30-10 us and some friends went to a store and of course the sales professionals remembered us and our friends decided to try out the beds. Of course being there again I had more money to spend so we both bought body pillows and considering my wife is due with our child she will love laying on them as well!! You live only once never waste time trying to save money, in the long run the person who saves money never gets ahead in life. Thankfully I learned how to invest in the BEST!! Thank YOU!!
Date published: 2010-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny I am a recent graduate and I work an unbelieable amount of hours as an accountant. The constant standing and moving around the office leaves me quite restless. I happened to pass a Sleep Number store and was intrigued. I initially was skeptical, but do to the representative giving me detailed accounts of the mattress and why it cost so much more than a traditional, I felt I should give it a try. Well The first night of sleep on the i10 was horrible. Im pretty sensible so I knew that was because I was used to sleeping on another brand. After a week or so, I must admit, I greatly started to appreciate the things it does. Sure, its strange sleeping on air, but I know in the long run I will be happy. The warranty is pretty standard. I think I would much rather pay a couple hundred for a new part than pay $1000 or so for a new bed every few years. I'm very pleased. Good luck to all of you and I hope you can get what I have gotten out of these beds.
Date published: 2010-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIFE CHANGING THIS HAS BEEN THE BEST INVESTMENT IN SLEEP THAT I HAD IN A LONG TIME..I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE SLEEP NUMBER BED TO ANYONE WITH SERIOUS ISSUES DEALING WITH SLEEP OR NOT...I NEVER HAD ANY REALLY BIG ISSUES WITH SLEEP...BUT MOST PEOPLE SPEND 1/3 OF THEIR LIVES IN BED...SO WHY NOT MAKE THE MOST OF IT...
Date published: 2010-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Temperature Swings!! I had a very good Queen size mattress that my husband and I were sleeping on, but I have have multiple major surgeries for cancer treatment that have put me into a premature menopause. I was waking up with my right shoulder almost paralyzed, along with the temperature swings due to the hot flashes, resulting in a very poor quality sleep. When I decided to make this purchase, my husband was annoyed as he did not see the need for a new mattress as our other one was relatively new. So to justify the purchase, I went to a King size. I cannot begin to describe the improvement in the quality of my sleep. The outlast fabric is absolutely amazing and it truly does what it claims. There is actually a sense of coolness when your body is in contact with the sheets and mattress. I did outfit the bed with the outlast sheets and blanket (the pillow cover is a must for the full effect). You don't ever have to flip your pillow over as it never gets hot! Beyond the sheets is the lack of pressure to your body; it's all about the pressure. Go to the store, try out the many beds. The sales people are wonderfully informative and will spend lots of time helping you make the best decision for your particular needs. They are patient, they explain everything in detail, and you will not be sorry. It is the very best thing that you can do for yourself and your aching body!
Date published: 2010-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 weeks in and loving it! I bought the I8 about 6-7 weeks ago. I think thats the model I ended up with -- the salesman was so patient and had me try any and every model I wanted -- as many times as I wanted. I was in the store for over 2 hours and ended up buying the adjustable option as well. I had read all the info about how much better people sleep with the sleep number bed, how back pain is eased, yada yada yada. I didnt pay much attention to all that -- didnt really believe it, actually -- but I needed to replace my old bed and liked the idea of the 30-day trial. I have had my bed for 5 weeks. Up until 5 weeks ago, I always woke up at least a half-hour before my alarm went off and sometimes much earlier. For the past 5 weeks, I would not have made it to work on time without an alarm clock! Everything I heard and read about getting a better nights sleep is true! And I have chronic lower back pain that has noticeably eased up over the past 5 weeks. Thank you~
Date published: 2010-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleep Number Bed I LOVE my sleep number bed. I fall asleep and stay asleep for most of the night.
Date published: 2010-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever After my husband left I decided it was time for a new bed... I tried the Temperpedic couldn't stand being stuck in one place all night. I sent it back. Then I tried my Sleep Number I am a 35 absolutely loved it. I always have trouble sleeping as my mind is going a hundred miles an hour. This was not the case with my Sleep Number I have slept soundly for the last 7 years. I wouldn't have made it through the last 7 years without it... I recently came to help my Mother who is 95 in Walnut Creek, I am planning on buying another one as I haven't been able to get a good nights sleep since I have been here. Mine is in storage in San Diego with all of my other belongings... My married children have also purchased Sleep Number beds as they wanted the quality and the ability to change the settings for more comfort. Thank you Sleep Number for this wonderful ticket to a good nights sleep.
Date published: 2010-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous, with a small adjustment We purchased an i10 as a Christmas gift to ourselves, a good night's sleep is worth every dollar. Very comfortable top pad with a noticeable cooling effect and easily adjustable to tune the bed to our needs. The gift that gives all year long. FYI: At first we had a problem with rolling to the middle of the bed, don't know why, but it was easily solved by calling customer service and getting a "lift" (essentially just a piece of foam to go under the air chambers). You deserve one too... Highly recommended!
Date published: 2010-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are believers after 8 years We bought a king Sleep Number bed over 8 years ago, and absolutely love it, and are considering getting a split-king adjustable bed, and moving our old one into our guest room. My husband and I are comfortable on a different mattress firmness, so this bed has solved all our problems. We are excited for our guests to be able to us one too. My mom was so happy with ours when she had to housesit, she bought one for herself, and after 3 years, still loves it. Sister-in-law has the adjustable one and has convinced us to get one too. It is expensive, but being able to sleep well at night is priceless.
Date published: 2010-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's your life When I was 21 years old I had back surgery and recently at 52 had shoulder surgery. At this stage of my life I felt I deserved a good bed but hesitated about paying so much. I liked the 30 trial, but didn't need it as this bed is great. Right after surgery I set it as low as 25 but I now like 35. In any case after 15 months I am just as happy with it as I was the first day. I use their memory foam pillow and when I hit the bed it is lights out quickly. The last few months I have been working out at the gym and I get a little tired and sore as I progress. Sometimes I need to crash and take a nap. When i fall into this bed it is a great relief. I feel cradled and soothed, and I can honestly say that I am asleep almost instantaneously. This bed is actually helping me to revitalize my life and my only regret is that I didn't step up and buy it earlier. Then again it's fun to be able to physically improve at this age.
Date published: 2010-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleep Nirvana on the I8 Since we spend one third of our life sleeping, I wanted to make sure my time is spent getting the most out of the sleep experience as possible. I also have sleep apnea and that entails a mask and CPAP hook up which can interfere with sleep, and I was beginning to wake up during the night with trouble falling back asleep. My wife and I bought a SleepNumber 5000 in 1996 and were thoroughly happy with it for 13 years. We recently replaced it with an I8 and our experience with it is even better, and now i sleep even more soundly and more comfortably. This bed is a significant upgrade for us from an already great bed and mattress combination. I heartily endorse the product and am very happy that we purchased it. It has significantly improved our quality of life and I wish I was this satisfied with all my product purchases.
Date published: 2009-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KING SIZE IS AWESOME I have suffered from back pain since I was around 15 years old. I have tried all kinds of different mattresses and modifications, all to no avail. I woke up every morning with aches and pains that would last all day!!! Since I bought this bed I have had more energy and less pain than ever. These beds are truly a miracle and I am SOLD on them. All I know is I use to hurt a lot in the morning and now I don't. LOVE THESE BEDS!!!!
Date published: 2009-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE OUR SLEEP NUMBER 5000 My husband and I got a sleep number bed a little over 1 year ago. Having had just a regular style bed before we got so use to our new Sleep Number 5000 bed just being a bed (took it for granted) and didn't realize just how good it really was. Until, we had to go back on a regular bed on certain occasions and boy then we knew our S N did make a difference in our sleep, body aches, not feeling the opposite person getting out and in, comfort , etc. So to simply sum it up we would recommend a S N bed to anyone interested. The reason I marked the quality at good was because you do have to put it together which seemed weird to me when we bought it. ( gave me the impression: is this like cheap furniture you have to put together) But after my husband put it together, I saw that the quality really was good not like my first thought. The other reason was I had had a pillowtop regular bed before and those beds look so puffy and this bed wasn't near as puffy looking once I got it all set up in my room. At first it was hard to get used to the bed looking flatter. I probably would get one a bit more puffy next time but for now I bought the down/foam cover from sleep number just to add the really comfy, taller look I was use to. But all in all I love the bed and really am glad we tried the sleep number bed.
Date published: 2009-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING You truly must lay on this bed. We tried it in the St Clair Square Mall in IL, it was truly incredible. My hubby (who is very money conscious) was in sticker shock. I was a little surprised too, however we have purchased many beds over the years and been very unhappy. One of us was miserable (usually me) and he can sleep anywhere. I have had 2 back surgeries and found myself sleeping in the recliner most of the time, now I feel so good that I sleep for the most part the entire night through and I feel rested for a change when I get up. More energy for my life and family. You really must give it a shot, as the really nice gal told me at the store what do you have to lose other than another good nights sleep. She was right. This truly has been the best investment we ever made. I have sent several of my family members in and lots of friends too. My only regret is not buying one sooner.
Date published: 2009-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from how much is a good nights sleep really worth ? In the past 15 yrs after I had neck and hip surgery, I have purchased 7 brand new beds! My last was a "Sterns and Foster" big bucks but due to the fact that Im a "big guy" 280# they all sagged over time, the S&F only lasted a year! So I decided to try the sleep number king. Like every bed you buy it takes a week or two to get used to it. That I have found is very normal. The sleep number is no exception to this rule. However once I found my number which is 50 I have FINALLY found the bed that really and I mean really, gives me a full, restfull nights sleep! No good bed is cheap, period. But if I can get a real honest to goodness nights sleep with my back and neck injuries than there really is no dollar amount that can make up for the difference! I love my bed and will never ever sleep on anything else period!I will only sleep in hotels that have them and my motor home has a full size sleep number now. That is how much I believe in this great product! You wont regret it!
Date published: 2009-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a broken back and this bed has made it where I can sleep again.
Date published: 2009-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This has to be the best bed on the market. I absolutely love the way I am able to fall asleep a lot quicker and stay alseep a lot longer. I have yet to wake up in the middle of the night like I used to when I slept on the memory foam, waterbed, or spring beds. This is by far the best bed I have ever owned.
Date published: 2009-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the Best I am a 23 year old male that has many different issues. I have 3 herniated discs in my back along with a completely reconstructed left knee and a repaired ACL in the other. I have tried almost every mattress under the sun from the memory/latex foam to water and springs! None of them seemed to work passed 6 months. Once I got the 9000 which is now the i10 model at home I knew from the first night I would not want another bed. I was able to sleep through the night without tossing because my back hurt from laying on it. I was also able to lay on my side without my knees bothering me. It is definitely the best bed on the market bar none!!!
Date published: 2009-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing we bought as a couple We would say that in 20 years of marriage, our Sleep Number Bed is the best investment we have ever made. We love it. We look forward to going to bed at night, and can't wait for the comfort we get from it after a long hard day at work. We tell everyone we know about it. Well worth the money we spent on it.
Date published: 2009-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my bed i've had this bed for two years and i love it. it is horrible when i go on vacation!!! no part issues.
Date published: 2009-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the very 1st night of sleep! over 7 years ago my husband purchased our 1st king size bed, needless to say, a pillowtop, and for the next 7 years we tossed and turned and had interrupted sleep and woke up aching all over. Last night we slept for the 1st time on our I8 Sleep # bed and woke up refreshed and we both slept for the 1st time straight through the night. I LOVE this bed, and my husband who is quite GRUMPY, wasn't this morining. He was actually singing! Thank you Select Comfort and I am so happy we made the decision to purchase this bed.
Date published: 2009-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the Cadillac of beds I have now owned my sleep number bed for almost 2 years! I have never known sleep was sooooooo good. This is a keeper, I bought my oldest son a sleep number too, he loves it. Now we are spoiled, my teenage daughter is now asking for hers, she will soon get hers too. I tell everyone to buy this bed!
Date published: 2009-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS BED We bought this bed more than 8 years ago and have never enjoyed sleeping more and got more from it. We had 3 spring beds in 7 years and could not sleep on then after about 2 years each. A friend recommended this bed and she is now even a better friend! All of our family members now sleep in a sleep number bed and will not change back. It is without doubt the best bed made and just keeps feeling the same way, day after day, year after year. Thank you Sleep Number!!
Date published: 2009-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad we purchased! We have had our 7000 for 3 years this month and still absolutely love it! I recommend it to everyone I talk to that dislikes their bed. We researched beds for about a year before making our decision and I am glad we took the time to buy a bed that we will enjoy for years to come!
Date published: 2008-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! We had a 5000 (QN) and when we decided to go with a King, we gave that one to my in laws - they love it ! The 9000 (K) is really beyond description in comfort and luxury. We absolutely love it. We only recommend the sleep number beds to family and friends....and everyone has been very happy we did ! Let me put it this way: my husband always used to move around a lot at night and had horrible snoring....when we got our first sleep number bed it was a last ditch effort to stay sleeping in the same room. While the snoring is still there, it is no where near as bad and because of this bed we still are happily sleeping in the same bed !!! Sincerely, Sleep Numbers 45 & 90
Date published: 2008-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give This Bed A Try I spent a long time researching mattresses. As the Sleep Number Bed is not small change, I wanted to make sure we were getting our monies worth. I am very pleased to say it is the best bed I've ever slept on, and my husband agrees. I used to wake up with very tight shoulders and a burning sensation in the top of my back. Not any more. The 7000 bed is a great buy and I would recommend the bed to anyone! If you get a chance, visit a Select Comfort store, the people are very friendly and the free pressure point test they do is worth the trip.
Date published: 2008-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleeping like a Baby!!! I've had my Sleep Number bed for almost 4 years now, and it's still just as great as the day it arrived. Every day I am amazed how comfortable this bed remains. I've tried several different types of beds, springs, foam, water, etc., and they have always felt great, AT FIRST, but then something happens and a year later I'm miserable all over again! My husband and I do not agree on our settings, he likes a firmer feel and I like a super soft side, so this has been perfect for us. I'm so glad we decided to purchase this bed, and to date we've recommended this bed to 2 family members, and 4 friends, and they all love them too. In todays "cheap product" age, it's nice to find something that actually does what it claims to do.
Date published: 2008-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rating "PRICELESS" I bought my King size 9000 bed in 2005 and have been sleeping like a baby ever since. Initially I had a problem with the wireless remote, in which I had significant air loss every day. Our sleep numbers were 50 & 95 and it kept loosing air everyday to 25 to 30. Dealing with customer service was the ultimate in customer care. After changing out the pump, chambers and remote controls a representative finally decided I must be getting some kind of electical interference with my remotes & we swapped them out from "wireless" to "wired remotes"... that did the trick... I have no more loss of air.... The bed was an expensive endevor although how can you put a price on a "Great" nights sleep... "PRICELESS" simply "PRICELESS"
Date published: 2008-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best of the Best! After laying on the bed for just a couple of minutes I can actually feel my muscles & my body start to relax. Night after night I look forward to crawling into my bed, knowing I'll drift off into a deep sleep & wake up ready to go. It's the perfect bed for anyone wanting more padding, more luxury. Even with all the extra padding on the surface, I stay cool because of the Outlast material used. It's a beautiful bed!
Date published: 2008-02-26
  • 2016-09-28T10:02CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_i10, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Features

15-inch duvet style Pillowtop with an advanced temperature balancing sleep surface that absorbs excess heat and releases it to keep you sleeping comfortably

Ergonomic, dual-layer design is reversible on each side so you can individualize your comfort with conforming memory foam and a soothing layer of advanced PlushFit® foam

Comes with two simple wireless remotes that remember you and your ideal support, and guide you to your Sleep Number® setting

ALL SLEEP NUMBER MATTRESSES OFFER

Sleep Number
Feel, see, and hear the difference
You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store

Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Q&A

Product Q&A

Furniture not included.
Due to the cost of doing business in California, Performance, Memory Foam and Innovation Series Twin and Full mattresses incur a $50 surcharge; Queen and King mattresses incur a $100 surcharge. The surcharge will be added in your shopping cart after you enter your shipping address. Picture may not represent options selected.

$3649.99