INNOVATION SERIES BEDS

i10

Luxurious comfort with temperature balancing Innovation

Sleep Number ® i10 bed is rated 4.0754716981132075 out of 5 by 212.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally I can fall asleep without pills! I used to take prescription sleeping pills to fall asleep every night. I woke up groggy, sore and unrested. I got to bed late the first night, and only slept for 5 hours. When I woke up, it felt like nothing before. I wasn't sore, or tired. I felt better with 5 hours of sleep on my sleep number bed then i did with 8 9 or 10 hours on my old spring bed. To not wake up in pain, or tired, or even grumpy is worth every penny I spent on this bed.
Date published: 2007-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money Well Spent I have had back and neck problems all my life and a good nights sleep was something I never could get. I researched the Sleep Number beds for years before my purchase. Now that I have a 7000 bed I wish I would have made the purchase the first time I reviewed the bed. This sleep system is something I would highly recommend to anyone. I could not believe how good the bed felt just laying on the one in the store for 15 minutes as the sales person demonstrated the features to my wife and I. From that point I was sold on the bed and made the purchase right then. The only thing I did not like was knowing that I would have to sleep on my old bed until my sleep number bed was delivered.
Date published: 2007-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well worth it I have tried many things to deal with my chronic insomnia. The purchase of my 7000 bed with the addition of the adjustable foundation was the best thing I ever did for my sleep. Now I have no problem falling asleep or staying asleep all night long. I wake up refreshed and ready for the day ahead.
Date published: 2007-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best nights sleep in years. As a nurse i have to sometimes help lift & move heavy people/objects. While helping a patient up off the floor one night I felt a sharp pain in my back. I have had back pain & problems since then, for the last 3 years. I could never get a good nights rest, always waking up with a back ache. I purchased a sleep number bed in May of 2007, and have not had a morning back ache since. I feel more rested in the mornings and have less pain during the day. My wife has even said she sleeps better on the new bed. This was one of the best purchases I have ever made.
Date published: 2007-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love my bed I have my bed over a year now and my favorite thing is having control over the heat or cool... I don't know why but every once in awhile I have to call my son to come over and Pull up the mattress...I always know when the mattress is low because when I put the head down it will go down just so far and for me to get it down I have to try and push the head of the bed down by hands...I'm disabled so anything to do pushing is very hard for me... So I wait till one of my sons stop by and I tell them to lean on the head of the bed so the mattress can lay flat... I don't know why that happens i'm the only one who sleeps in the bed..My one son is very unhappy that I have to go through this when I paid around $10,000 for this bed... Other than the mattress slipping down and the head not going down all the way...I love my bed...I would tell everyone to buy this kind of bed...The best investment I ever did for myself
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Bed We bought this bed because I was waking up with back pain every morning. We had a very nice matters that was only 2 years old but it was killing my back. The sleep number bed has reduced my morning back pain by 80%. Its a nice bed and I do seem to be sleeping better.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1st night experience My wife and I just spent our 1st night in our new bed. All I can say is "WOW!!" We had a traditional inner spring mattress before this bed, and even though it was a very high grade one, it has been at least 10 years since I could actually fall asleep while on my back. Due to several left and right shoulder surgeries, I could not sleep comfortably on my sides either. The only way I could fall asleep was on my stomach, which normally caused a good amount of lower back pain by morning. Last night I slept like a KING!! I fell asleep while on my back, and even on both sides, and I woke with no lower back, or shoulder pain. Which has been a constant in my daily life since my work injuries. I am very much looking forward to my future experiences in this bed. They say you never get a 2nd chance to make a 1st impression, and on that note I am totally floored after our first night.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bed My wife and I struggled with this purchase for about a year and a half. It is a significant amount of money. We have been sleeping on the bed for two months and I really like it. There are a couple of draw backs. The hump in the middle can be annoying at times but no reason not to by the bed. I bought this bed to get a restful night sleep and the bed has delivered. Second drawback is the mattress makes a little bit of noise when you move around, however I find myself moving around far less now. I found myself sleeping hot which is why we bought the i8 for the temperature balance feature, save your money and buy the p6. Think about it this way you buy he mattress and put a mattress pad blocking the effects of the temperature balance. I called he customer service early on and they were really helpful. I was sleeping hot and they sent me a new mattress pad with the temperature balance free of charge. Really only complaint is it is very expensive.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I8 This a my second purchase Down graded from a king to a queen.. bought this about a month ago. Im not jumping for joy here, it does what it says it does adjust to different settings for different comfort levels. I also bought the adj. frame, same it adjusts.. Overall nice bed but over priced, Top notch customer service, Go buy your bedding accessories elsewhere again over priced....
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skeptical at First But Happy Now We bought an i8 bed in Sept and have been sleeping on it for approx 3 months. I have to say I was skeptical at first. I did not sleep well at all for the first three weeks. I called sleep number and one of the things they did was send me a different type of foam insert to try. Instead of the egg crate type foam, it is a solid piece of foam. I think the foam and allowing a few weeks to get used to it made the difference. My wife and I both now love the bed!
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bunch of cash for hot air put two inches of foam on a $20 air mattress and zip it into a mattress cover and you have the equivelent to a sleep number bed. It is very comfortable but way over priced.
Date published: 2009-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PERSONALIZED COMFORT The Sleep Number 7000 has been a wonderful asset to my bedroom. We are hoping to add another sleep number to our home in the near future for the spare bedroom. We love the option to change the softness/firmness level depending on our needs on any given night.
Date published: 2007-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 7000 Series I did a lot of research before I purchased this bed. Although I'm quite happy with it, I had trouble with the pillowtop losing shape (indented where I sleep). They sent me a replacement at one year of age that so far I am reasonably happy with and their customer service was superb. I have a Euroloft pillow that I am happy with also. Is it worth $3800? Probably not. But my flex account money reimbursed me for it. The best thing I like about it is the adjustability. I have only changed my number several times but it was because of a particular sore muscle and the adjustment helped my sleep. As my needs change over time as I age, I will appreciate the ability to change the number.
Date published: 2007-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfort all night long Going from a WaterBed of 25 years to Model 7000 was a huge change for us. We no longer experience the constant attempts to get comfortable any longer and sleep through the night. Waking up WITHOUT aches and pains has improved our lives and our day-to-day activities.
Date published: 2007-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cozy and Comfey Going from a water bed to this bed was quite a change but I like the fact that my husband and I can set it to our own firmness. He liked the water bed very soft and I needed a bit more support. We are happy with it. It's cozy.
Date published: 2007-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sweet dreams I waited to purchase for 3 years so I could upgrade to the 7000. It is worth every penny
Date published: 2007-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS BED Overall I absolutely love my sleep number bed. It is extremely comfortable and I have noticed a major difference in my sleep. My husband and I have very different sleep characteristics so this bed fits us both perfectly. My only complaint is that the material used to make the top of the mattress tends to retain heat which in Texas is not a good thing. I would like to see something developed by sleep number to help with this problem. Then this would be the perfect bed. We basically just compensate for this in the summer by using a floor fan and the celing fan. I did rate the price as good because I am always looking for a bargin or a sale =)
Date published: 2007-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from IT's just ok We traded up after having a I6 for 9 years that we loved. The pillowtop is too soft in the I10 and we are truly not enjoying it as much as our old one.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Split King not for couples We have had our split king for just over a year at our second home. In general, I would say that the bed is comfy. The problem is that there is a HUGE gap between the two mattresses. It is indeed two XL twin mattresses put together and not put together very closely. If you like your significant other, it's impossible to sleep next to him/her. The bed was installed when we were not there so we missed out on returning during our 100 day trial period unfortunately or we would have sent this back. I see one other reviewer posted pics of their split king and ours has a much larger gap than theirs. Perhaps it was an install issue. One other nit....I was disappointed that there is no heated mattress pad option for the split king. (I'm not about to shell out $2K for the dual temp system.) At our normal home, we have a queen sleep number bed with flex and massage and the dual temp heated mattress pad that we bought about 20 years ago and we love that one a lot better than this one. It's still in great condition! Firm believers in the sleep number beds, but will never buy a split king again.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this a month ago and, at this point, think I'll probably return it. The memory foam was hot -- like lying on a heating pad. So I reversed the layers. The white foam is not as hot, but still too hot. The Sleep IQ is just silly -- highly inaccurate. A note pad would be far more useful if you want to track your sleep.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Getting use to it 1 month in getting use to it. Store sleep number was to low. I set there number 65 for 1 week couldn't figure out why back hurt so bad. Raised it to 90. All getting better. Not to happy the way sheets fit. Jury is out on this very expensive bed. While see
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Bed, Far too expensive Got this bed for my Mom. She loves it but considering the materials used the markup is far too high. I would never pay this for my own bed
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from still not sure whathe we not what we thougjt Not sure what we think still we have had it for over a month a and it still isn't what we thought it would be. We do like that it lifts up but we do not get any better sleep
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i10 Flex - not for couples Where the i10 Flex is comfortable and has pretty much eliminated mine and my wife's back pain, this bed is not for couples. The Flex means that the bed is split about from middle to top (head) of bed to allow for our heads to be raised independently. However, because of this, there is a large gap at the head that keeps us from being able to sleep close. Just a horrible design.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Returning it and trying the Limited Edition I purchased in Mid July the i10 as the current Cal King mattress I have had for 8 years is too soft. I like the softness, but after 35 years of tennis I just need something better for my lower back. I tried the i10 and to make a long story short, though comfortable, it didn't do anything for my lower back. I started at a 45 setting which is what was the recommended Sleep Number for me when I was tested in the store. After a month of that, I tried 50, then 55, but still the same. I will say that according to the Sleep IQ, I was getting several good nights of sleep between the Mid 70 score all the way up to 93, but somehow I just felt that for $6K including tax, the bed just felt overpriced despite the comfort. I also tried putting the memory foam on top instead of under the other layer and I just found that more uncomfortable. I just don't think I'm a memory foam person. I also had a bad experience with the initial delivery which is why I put average for the quality score. Mine came with a huge corner of the memory foam missing and it was completely sliced into two pieces across the entire sheet. When I saw that, it completely made me feel like the product quality was disappointing...or at least their quality assurance process On a positive note, the customer service who handled the swapping out of the memory foam was friendly and the customer service agents who tried to help me with options for the settings and setting up the Iphone App for the Sleep IQ were great. I wasn't too pleased on the experience when I called customer service to exchange the bed for the LTE and some snooty agent tried to tell me I should have returned the damaged memory foam. I felt that was insulting considering I shouldn't have received it to begin with. I escalated to a manager and that manager did a terrific job handling the credit and new purchase for the LTE so now I await the new Limited Edition which is arriving this Saturday. I tried the Limited Edition in the store and it felt great and worth every penny of the 50% off that I got. I'll write a review of that once I get it, but I'm hopeful that it will erase any negative thoughts I had with the i10 experience. I do think the Sleep IQ is pretty cool. I like how I can pull up the results on my iPad, iPhone or PC. PC will always be the most accurate and real time. The app is a little flakey. If you have a problem with results not loading on the app, try deleting the app and reinstalling it. That worked for me.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not happy! Purchased this bed in October of 2013 & still do not have a setting that is comfortable for me. I have followed all that customer service has suggested to this point, but not getting there. I also purchased pillows at the time I purchased the bed & one is now flat & they said it can be exchanged, but I will have to pay extra money & I will not put any more money into this bed & pillows!
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable bed but foam is HOT This is our second sleep number bed. When we were looking to purchase a new one we liked the comfort of the i10. After months of sleeping on the bed, we sill enjoy the comfort, but the memory foam is extremely HOT. We tried changing the side of the foam that was up and this had no impact. Now that we are going into the warmer summer months, we are concerned that the bed will be uncomfortable. For the price we paid for a king size i10, we are shocked at the uncomfortable heat put out with the foam (not on our old bed). On warmer days, it's too uncomfortable. If you like to sleep HOT, is bed if for you. If not, buyer beware.
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not good for couples I bought a Queen size sleep number i10 in the past. I decided I wanted a King size i10 and gave my old sleep number to my daughter. I made the mistake of buying the SPLIT KING i10 and all these nice comfy layers to put under the performance sheets, which is VERY costly. That was a mistake, because it was basically a bed with alot of cusion. I never felt the Sleep Number adjust to my body. I them off. It felt so much better, BUT I am a kind of sleeper that moves everywhere in there sleep or like to cuddle. This is not the bed to get (the Split King) if your in the same situation because the beds move apart and your falling in between the mattresses. At the store I explained that, that was the biggest concern I had and I was reassured if I bought these straps it wouldn't separate the mattresses. The strap is metal bars that keep the adjustable bases from moving NOT the mattresses. Very disappointed and I am probably going to exchange it for the Eastern King, NOT SPLIT KING,since I have a 30 day trial. I'm not sure if the split king adjustable plus fit base will work with it, I'm hoping so, if the remotes are synced.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointment Purchase We bought the i-8 this past november and looked forward to better nights sleeping. It was comfortable in the store.It's been 2 months of uncomfortable sleeping.When we lowered the #s it only became flatter with a "dip".We both have lower back problems. It seems as though the bed needs additional padding. We must have some sort of calibration problem with the remote because at least twice we went to bed set at 65 and when we got up the next morning the remote showed 100 for both sides even though we didn't adjust it. We are greatly disappointed with our purchase It sort of makes you wonder whether the beds on display are identical to the home delivered!
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so sure about this bed We purchased this bed after looking at various types of mattresses - traditional, foam and air. We chose this set because it promised great sleep and all the reviews that we read indicated that our back pain would disappear. I have problems with the pressure points on my hips. We have had this bed 3 nights, and for 3 nights I slept in the guest room. I cannot find my number, although in the store, I had no problem. My husband has been able to sleep, but said that it is not as comfortable as he'd hoped or as comfortable as it felt in the store. Tonight, we will switch the foam layers and see if that helps. Otherwise, this bed is going back. I can't justify the amount of money we have spent on an air mattress.
Date published: 2011-10-31
  • 2016-09-27T09:31CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_i10, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Features

15-inch duvet style Pillowtop with an advanced temperature balancing sleep surface that absorbs excess heat and releases it to keep you sleeping comfortably

Ergonomic, dual-layer design is reversible on each side so you can individualize your comfort with conforming memory foam and a soothing layer of advanced PlushFit® foam

Comes with two simple wireless remotes that remember you and your ideal support, and guide you to your Sleep Number® setting

ALL SLEEP NUMBER MATTRESSES OFFER

Sleep Number
Feel, see, and hear the difference
You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store

Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Q&A

Product Q&A

Furniture not included.
Due to the cost of doing business in California, Performance, Memory Foam and Innovation Series Twin and Full mattresses incur a $50 surcharge; Queen and King mattresses incur a $100 surcharge. The surcharge will be added in your shopping cart after you enter your shipping address. Picture may not represent options selected.

$3649.99