INNOVATION SERIES BEDS

i8

Temperature balancing innovation

Sleep Number ® i8 bed is rated 3.953488372093023 out of 5 by 215.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bed, so comfy. Relief for sore backs. Love bed time
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleep it works Okay you go to your local bed showroom and try out a new mattress, everyone I know just lies on the mattress for a few seconds and then repeats it on another mattress, you buy a mattress and then take it home. That night you have a rough nights sleep, or you have a good nights sleep, if you have a good nights sleep you have been lucky in your purchase. If you have a bad nights sleep, guess what! Tough. Now go to a sleep number show room, they won't let you just lie on a bed for a few minutes, they explain the bed to you, they give you a pillow to carry around with you, they make you feel at home. What I am getting at, is they don't want to sell you any mattress, they want to sell you a guarantee, that you are going to have a good nights sleep. Okay it cost a bit more, but then how much have you spent on that new mattress you bought, that doesn't give you a good nights sleep? First night good sleep but could be better, Mmmm! Let's just push a button and alter my settings, better nights sleep, you bet. On a side note it even tells you if you leave the bed during the night, going for a wee, okay that's fine, but if you go more than a few times, it could indicate a problem. How many beds can give you that information. We just love it, enough said.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sleep! We purchased this mattress as a replacement to our old sleep number mattress. It is a definite upgrade. We don't plan to ever buy any other kind of mattress. It is so worth the investment to have for so many years and so many great nights of sleep. Definitely recommend!!
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We really like our Sleep Number! No other mattress would have allowed the two very different comfort levels for my wife and myself. Now we are both happy sleepers!
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing sleep Helped me sleep alot better given my recent back problems. Highly recommend this bed.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did I wait? WOW! What a difference in my rest each night. I should have purchased months ago. Best sleep ever!
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nights Sleep I have slept on this mattress for 10 days now and I sleep better and fall asleep faster. No more back pain in the morning either.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can sleep now! I was skeptical at first to spend this kind of money, and then what if I didn't like it? I am so happy I did! I actually look forward to going to bed now! I has chronic back problems. I always was waking up in pain before with my old mattress. I can sleep through the night now, and at 58 yrs. old that is pretty incrediable!
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new control sys This is the second sleep number bed we have owned and love them. We enjoy all the new control systems
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfortable! This mattress is extremely comfortable - one of the things that amazed me the most was the fact that it is delivered in pieces and assembled in the room. I have a narrow stairway and a king bed is impossible to get up without taking down the railing! My only thought I would like to share is the "cooling" feature - once a mattress pad and sheets are in there is no temperature difference from any other mattress I have been on.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bed My wife and I purchased this bed about 1 month ago. We love all the features and the comfort. The Sleep number pillows we bought at the same time have added greatly to the overall comfort. Over dogs love the bed too!!
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleeps all night I bought this bed for my wife since she has stage 4 breast cancer in her lower back causing a lot of pain. She won't sleep on another mattress, especially Zero G mode no pressure on her spine. The Best ever! worth every penny!
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Back Pain!! I no longer wake up due to back pain in the morning. Woo hoo!! Such a good feeling. Bed is absolutely so comfortable. Don't know why we didn't do this years ago. Probably only thing I wish I had a better understanding of prior to purchasing the split top, was how much of a gap there was at the top (6-8"). It's like sleeping on a twin bed. We've had to shove a pillow in the gap so we don't roll into it and sleeping close to your partner is not really possible or comfortable. We will likely exchange to just a regular adjustable top. But overall the mattress is great!!!
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive but worth it so far! My hips and legs had been bothering me during the night and morning and our mattress was 14 years old. We bought the King with 2 separate twins and the adjustable frame. I'm sleeping much better and don't have as much aching in my hips and legs. We had a hard time deciding to go with the 2 twins but are really glad we did. We don't wake up when the other spouse tosses, turns and gets up at night. Also, we like having our feet at different elevations. After a tiring day, I melt at zero gravity!
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it totally We thought for quite awhile about spending the amount of money we did for this bed. It is expensive but can you really put a price on a good nights sleep? My husband and I used to roll together and wake one another up. Haven't done this with our new mattress. My favorite feature is reading in bed. I would recommend both the head and foot that is adjustable. Some mornings it's real hard to climb out of bed!
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bed!! This bed has eliminated my back issue. It has increased my energy level throughout the day
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bed This is our second Sleep Number bed. We started with a Queen Size P6 12 years ago. We wanted a King size and got the I8. The extra 16 inches wide the king size bed offers makes a lot of difference in comfort. We have had it for over 6 months now and we both love it.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definately Keeping It! For years, getting a new bed has been on the wish list. Waking up sore and tired were the norm and we just had to get some sleep! Finally ... we took the plunge and bought a Split King i8 model with the Flex 2 adjustible base. For 2 people who have had endless, uncomfortable, sleepless nights .... this has been a dream. We love it ... and that Zero G feature with the adjustible base has allowed me to actually lay on my back and be comfortable for hours. I have herniated discs, so this is something I haven't been able to do for a long time. Very, very, very happy with our purchase and look forward to many more restful nights!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sleep ever Since purchasing the sleep number bed 2 months ago we have enjoyed the most restful sleep of our lives. Great product.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an awesome bed!! 6 years ago my husband and I purchased a knock off "Sleep Number" thinking we were saving money! We now crawl into bed and dread getting out! Love, love, love it!!! It's worth every dollar!
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best nights sleep I ever had! I bought this bed a month ago and so happy that I did
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great night of sleep I've really enjoyed my i8 so far. Being a side sleeper I was concerned about having the right amount of pressure. My previous mattress caused me to have neck and back pain. I spent much of the night tossing and turning. Now I sleep really well most nights, and with sleep IQ I know how well I sleep. On average I receive a score in the high 70s to mid-80s but I love when I can get in the 90s.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am soo happy!! So rested!! I purchased my second sleep number bed around Mothers Day, as a present to myself. The previously owned , I gave to my grandson!! Since the arrival of my sleep number bed I have slept straight thru the night and finally am pain free!! Arthritis in my neck,back, knees and hips no longer wake me. Thank you Sleep Number!!
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our sleep numbers My wife and I both have sleep number beds. I had a little problem with heat when I first got the bed but after working with the sales lady that sold me the bed the problem was quickly solved. I used to have a Tepur Pedic and I wouldn't give one of those to my worst enemy.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ultimate Bed THis is our 2nd sleep number and by far the best. So So Comfortable. Just love it. Would't have any other sleep system.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zebra Love the bed. We had a more basic sleep number bed for 15 years and weren't sure about the newer adjustable position bed. We love it. Great sleep. Highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Best mattress we've ever owned!!! Wish we would've bought it sooner!!!
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from left town the night it was delivered so spent two weeks waiting to try it out! Very comfortable and even the dog enjoys it
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second Bed We got our first Sleep Number Bed last year and loved it so much we bought another one for our 2nd home.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bed Ever! We purchased our new Sleep Number bed about a month ago and had the best night sleep in a long time on Night 1! We've had many mattresses, including the Tempeurpedic and our Sleep Number bed is the best yet! The selection process at the store (La Cantera Mall in San Antonio) was thorough and led us to the best mattress/foundation combo for us. We truly love our new bed!
Date published: 2016-05-08
  • 2016-09-24T09:46CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_206
  • loc_en_US, sid_i8, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Features

13-inch duvet style Pillowtop with a temperature balancing sleep surface that absorbs excess heat and releases it, so you sleep just right

3 inches of our advanced PlushFit® foam feature 7 zones for enhanced comfort

Simple, wireless remote remembers you and your ideal support, and guides you to your Sleep Number® setting

ALL SLEEP NUMBER MATTRESSES OFFER

Sleep Number
Feel, see, and hear the difference
You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store

Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Q&A

Product Q&A

Furniture not included.
Due to the cost of doing business in California, Performance, Memory Foam and Innovation Series Twin and Full mattresses incur a $50 surcharge; Queen and King mattresses incur a $100 surcharge. The surcharge will be added in your shopping cart after you enter your shipping address. Picture may not represent options selected.

$2199.99