INNOVATION SERIES BEDS

i8

Temperature balancing innovation

Sleep Number ® i8 bed is rated 3.958904109589041 out of 5 by 219.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from left town the night it was delivered so spent two weeks waiting to try it out! Very comfortable and even the dog enjoys it
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second Bed We got our first Sleep Number Bed last year and loved it so much we bought another one for our 2nd home.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bed Ever! We purchased our new Sleep Number bed about a month ago and had the best night sleep in a long time on Night 1! We've had many mattresses, including the Tempeurpedic and our Sleep Number bed is the best yet! The selection process at the store (La Cantera Mall in San Antonio) was thorough and led us to the best mattress/foundation combo for us. We truly love our new bed!
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adjustable, it's like sleeping on a new mattress e All I can say is WOW!! It's a dangerous bed because I've been late for work every day!!!! Once I climb into bed boom that's it I'm out like a log. And I have sleep apnea, but this bed is a winner in my book!!! Thank you for making me a bed that is soo Awesome!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a mattress custom for both of us! Purchased this mattress about a month ago and we both like it ALOT! He has his and I have mine. It was so exhausting trying to find something that made us both happy. I'm not exhausted anymore. It cost a lot but worth EVERY PENNY. We feel like it was a great investment. Remember we sleep one third of our lives.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to adjust Both my husband and I is having a much more peaceful night
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable !!! We previously owned a sleep number bed for 18 years and loved it. We decided we needed to be able to raise the head for a better nights sleep due to my allergy and sinus problems. We are sleeping even better with our new bed.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfort! My husband and I were both sleeping restless at night and since buying this bed we have been sleeping much better. It great to look at the sleep IQ and make adjustments as well.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best investment I have made My husband likes a more firm mattress and I like a softer one. This is the second bed we have bought trying to find a middle ground. I sleep so much better now because I can choose my own sleep number and because of the snore technology.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable We have had this for almost 3 months and we love it. The most favorable part is being able to have a different firmness for each side since I like a softer mattress than my husband does. I just wish the sleep IQ would connect with the fitbit since I use that as my activities tracker or even with MyFitnessPal since everything I do is added there. I can't give 5 for the value yet since we have only had 3 months. I will have to check back in a year.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I have fibromyalgia, and it has helped me sleep much better. Being able to change my position and have it change on its own each night while I'm still sleeping is very beneficial.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally We will never buy another bed again, sleep all night and do not wake up with a sore back. Wish we had purchased one years ago.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best sleep ever My wife and I have gone thru 3 beds in 5 years and finally thought to give sleep number a shot . although expensive, well worth it. if we had just gone there 1st, we would of spent the same as the 3 beds combined. we have never slept so good and wake up so refreshed.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing comfort! Purchased about a month ago. Took a few weeks to adjust to but my hip pain at night has disappeared!
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sleep No more backach,nice to be able to raise and adjust feet and head.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfort for both of us! We just graduated from a queen to a king. We had been happy with our old Sleep Number bed for 10 years, so we knew the larger bed would be comfortable. The improvement in technology gave us more choices. We could tell the construction and remote were changed, but we're surprised that the comfort has also iincreased. Wow!
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleeping like a baby! Love this bed! Best sleep I have had in a long time. wake up refreshed every day
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why we like our I8 Best bed we've ever slept on. Being able to adjust the head and foot are a must as we get older and have the time to wake up in the morning by watching a little bit of television while deciding what to do that day.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply awesome After 10 years if having back spasms, I looked forward to sleeping in my bed. I really cannot say enough about the I8. Simply awesome!!!!!
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more morning back pain We bought this bed after trying several beds. It took about 2 weeks to get the right number but the bed is awesome. I don't wake up with lower back pain anymore which was a major issue for me. Thank you sleep number
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I don't want to get out of bed. It's really nice to be able to adjust the firmness.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best money I ever spent I didn't know sleep could be so good wake up refreshed and ready to go in the morning
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic bed. Worth the money I've had this bed for 11 months. I wasn't too excited about the price but my wife thought it would help with my sleep apnea. I paired it with the flex 2 base. I have to say it was a good investment. I have never slept better. I had open heart surgery in Dec. 2015 and the flexible base was wonderful. I had to elevated the head for a couple of months. I'm am so glad we bought this bed and flex base.
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Love Our i8 Sleep Number Bed! My husband and I have been married 31 years, and we've never been able to agree on the firmness of any mattress. At least that was the case until we bought our Sleep Number bed. You see, I swear he enjoys sleeping on a rock, and I enjoy sleeping in a feather bed! Just by coincidence, we chatted one day with some friends who owned a Sleep Number bed. They suggested we go to a store and try the mattresses out. We soon discovered that my number is 30 and my husband's is 70. No wonder we weren't sleeping well together! We left the store that day with a signed contract. We had chosen an i8 "split king", a higher grade than we had anticipated, but we liked the idea of being able to raise and lower the head and feet. To be completely honest, I did have a bad case of buyer's remorse during the weeks before the bed arrived. I laid in our old bed at night wondering why we had spent so much money for a new bed. But...after about two weeks of sleeping on that new bed, I realized something amazing. My back no longer hurt when I woke up in the morning. The aches and pains that were constant were gone! I even mentioned it to our chiropractor, and to our surprise, he told us he owned one, too, and he was not surprised that my back was feeling so much better. We have now owned the bed for over two years, and I wouldn't trade it for the world. The neat thing is, I just recommended Sleep Number to another friend of ours, and because of her recent purchase, I've been rewarded with a $100 certificate to be used any way I want. The reason I'm on the website today is because I just turned that certificate in to buy a new set of "Winter Soft" sheets. What a nice bonus! By the way, have I told you how much I love our Sleep Number bed?!
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bed I had a sleep number about 15 years ago. I bought another one a month ago. The quality has improved a lot. My husband and I have very different opinions on our style of bed and we went with a sleep number again because I like a soft bed and he prefers a firm bed. I couldn't sleep on a regular mattress because I couldn't move in the mornings and I am also allergic to memory foam so an I8 Bed was our solution. The bed is perfect for us!!!!
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Husband and I are very happy so far! We bought the floor model of the i8 just over 1 year ago. We are both sleeping much better on this bed. We change settings about once every 3 or 4 weeks just to improve our comfort. I will be contacting customer service tomorrow about the remotes but that is to be expected as they were used in store also. The only down side I have found is I wish there was better "fine control" between 30 and 45. It seems that if i could set it at 38 or so I would be much more comfortable. I think this bed was well worth the price and will be going back to Sleep Number when we need to replace it.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sleep Ever We have been using this bed for the last 3 months and my sleep just gets better. We had some problems with the bases but sleep number was very helpful and replaced the problem bases. I have suffered with back problems for 7 years and now I can actually move in the mornings! Best birthday present ever!
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Head coming up I love my new bed I have had it for about 3 months. But I had my first sleep number 10 yrs ago.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super versatile I bought this for my 80 yr old Mom who's been sleeping on a standard mattress for the last 40 years. She has had back problems and I needed to improve her life somehow. I knew buying a new mattress would help her but couldn't risk buying one that was not perfect for her. With the adjust-ability of this bed, it was our best shot at getting it right and we most certainly did. Mom is off her pain meds and has energy that lasts all day. Her life has improved even more than we hoped. She tells everyone she knows that they need to get one too. Couldn't have asked for a better outcome.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the mattress, just would have like getting the shorter legs
Date published: 2015-11-03
  • 2016-10-01T09:50CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_210
  • loc_en_US, sid_i8, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Features

13-inch duvet style Pillowtop with a temperature balancing sleep surface that absorbs excess heat and releases it, so you sleep just right

3 inches of our advanced PlushFit® foam feature 7 zones for enhanced comfort

Simple, wireless remote remembers you and your ideal support, and guides you to your Sleep Number® setting

ALL SLEEP NUMBER MATTRESSES OFFER

Sleep Number
Feel, see, and hear the difference
You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store

Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Q&A

Product Q&A

Furniture not included.
Due to the cost of doing business in California, Performance, Memory Foam and Innovation Series Twin and Full mattresses incur a $50 surcharge; Queen and King mattresses incur a $100 surcharge. The surcharge will be added in your shopping cart after you enter your shipping address. Picture may not represent options selected.

$2199.99