INNOVATION SERIES BEDS

i8

Temperature balancing innovation

Sleep Number ® i8 bed is rated 3.9631336405529956 out of 5 by 217.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort WE have both slept so much better since we purchased our sleep number bed. The difference from our traditional mattress is unbelievable. We are very happy with our new bed.
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Head & Foot lift adjustment Excellent Purchased 4-6 weeks ago. I chose this bed because I needed my head elevated due to reflux. Also selected the foot elevation due to minor lower back issues. I have found that sleep number 50 works well for me. Very comfortable.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did I wait so long?! I spent a year searching for the PERFECT bed to contour to my specific needs, and I didn't have too! This bed is everything I've been dreaming of, and so much more! I'd recommend this bed to anyone who has muscle, nerve or stress tension, it will release the stress from even the hardest days. :)
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not our first Sleep Number. We are opposite We upgraded because of sleep apnia and barrettes and I am "normal"
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our old mattress had valleys in it so time for a new mattress. I loved the fact that hubby and I can adjust the softness/hardness of our side of the bed. So far, so good.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! I bought the sleep number i8 with the upholstered head board and flex fit adjustable base. Yes, the beds are expensive but it was the best money I ever spent. A good night's sleep can make all the difference in the world and when you wake up refreshed and ready to start the day, it is an amazing feeling. The flex fit is awesome. Using the timer, I do Zero G for about a half hour which feels amazing and then the bed goes to my regular setting which is "snore." It is also great if you have a cold because you can elevate the head and/or feet. I highly recommend this bed.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bed! Bought this bed a month ago and love it! Took about a week or two to find sleep number. You need to give your body time to adjust.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best investment ever! I have wanted a sleep number bed for years but due to finances, owning one seemed more like a dream. Finally, I was able to make that dream a reality. The salesman was awesome and the best experience I have ever had in purchasing something like this. I have now owned an i8 for three months and it has been my best investment ever! I absolutely love my bed! I also bought a contoured cool pillow and I am sleeping better than I ever have. My neck and lower back isn't stiff and hurting in the mornings. I adjust my sleep number setting between 50 and 60 depending on what kind of day I've had. The sleepIQ is also a nice tool in tracking my sleep. I have stayed away from home a couple of times since and I missed my bed! I am in love!!
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I bought the Sleep Number bed about a month ago I replaced a three year mattress I am amazed that I am sleeping better than I have in three years. Before the sleep number bed I averaged about six hours a night now I'm getting a full eight to nine hours a night
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sleep in Years We shopped memory foam and Sleep Number. I am so glad we got the sleep number. No more rolling from side to side until I fall asleep. I sleep much more soundly through the night. I actually like it softer than expected. Mostly a side sleeper and bed conforms perfectly.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I sleep now. Truthfully, you don't know how good restful sleep is until you start having them.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great matters just like my queen mattress I bought the mattress because it is he only one that is available with the adjustable bed. Web slept on a queen for 31 years so it's really hard getting used to a split queen. It is still the best bed for us because I'm a 35 & my husband is a 100. Hard to get with a standard mattress
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real comfort! This bed is great. I have note been able to sleep on my right side because of hip pain for years with our old mattress- my hip pain is gone within one week on our new bed.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I have been sleeping on the i8 for over a month now. I have played with the number a few times, but have found the perfect setting for me and my spouse. We are both looking forward to hitting the sack now and we are sleeping great!
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome comfort! Never thought about buying a new bed as purchased a new mattress 3 years ago. However, my wife somewhat dragged me into a local Sleep number store and when I tried the i8 on display, I was sold. We purchased the i8 with the adjustable base and could not be happier. Not cheap but worth it! Thanks to my wife and thank you Sleep number!
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST BED I EVER HAD!!! We upgraded our old sleep number mattress to this one with the cooling material. The best decision we have made!!! I use the massage feature all the time and this relaxes me right to sleep!
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved out marriage! I tend to be a light sleeper and any movement will wake me up. I was ready to go the Lucy and Desi Arnaz theme with separate twin beds. Then the store rep suggested the Split King Sleep Number. Now I sleep like a baby. With separate mattresses encased in the base, it's like I'm in my own little cocoon.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Since I got this bed my back pain is gone. I get in the morning feeling a lot better and more rested.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better sleep Sleep is much deeper with less pain. I wake feeling more refreshed.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleeps great! I bought this approx 2 months ago and we love it. No more back pain at all!
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, better than imagined! We have had our queen bed for several weeks. We opted to go with the base which allows the head to be raised. What a great choice! The flexibility this allows is phenomenal. Having heartburn? Raise the head. Headaches? Raise the head. This has changed the sleeping choices, not even mentioning the ability to change the firmness!! Would I recommend it? Absolutely.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love raising my head and legs ... medically needed that was the major selling point ... i said i wanted dual controls; meaning each side would work independently. i just recently realized i did not get that. the other thing. i do waken quite warm, even with the cooling pad.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bed! This bed is amazing! I have chronic back pain and this bed has helped tremendously! I don't wake up as sore! I love how you can adjust to your liking. My husband prefers to sleep on a rock while I need more softness! Definitely worth the money! My mother has had her sleep number for 20+ years and still loves it!
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mattress we have had it about 8 weeks. never slept so good!!
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful sleep! After a waterbed for 35 years I was afraid to get a mattress. I am thrilled with air! Love the adjustable base, too.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our mattress , I sleep like a baby , I didnt wanna spend so much money on it but it was worth it.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST BED EVER I've had the I8 for about 3mos. The best mattress I've ever owned. The fact that I can change my setting depending on how I feel is awesome. The duvet style pillow top cuts down on the motion between the two of us. The inbalance material on top keeps us comftable all night long.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleep tight! One of the best investments we have made! Very comfortable!!
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior comfort. Went on vacation and can't wait to get home to my sleep number bed!
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable bed I purchased this bed after some research of other beds. (A LOT of laying down on the job, if I may say) My major concern was for my sleep partner as to how would they sleep with MY settings ? I WANTED the Split Sleep Number but it was King and too much more than my budget. Helps breathing and relieves stress on lower back. Over all I do like this bed but think over priced. Sales people were OUTSTANDING,Very Knowledgable,Very helpful in working to help choose the right bed for my money.
Date published: 2015-10-04
  • 2016-09-27T09:31CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_208
  • loc_en_US, sid_i8, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Features

13-inch duvet style Pillowtop with a temperature balancing sleep surface that absorbs excess heat and releases it, so you sleep just right

3 inches of our advanced PlushFit® foam feature 7 zones for enhanced comfort

Simple, wireless remote remembers you and your ideal support, and guides you to your Sleep Number® setting

ALL SLEEP NUMBER MATTRESSES OFFER

Sleep Number
Feel, see, and hear the difference
You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store

Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Q&A

Product Q&A

Furniture not included.
Due to the cost of doing business in California, Performance, Memory Foam and Innovation Series Twin and Full mattresses incur a $50 surcharge; Queen and King mattresses incur a $100 surcharge. The surcharge will be added in your shopping cart after you enter your shipping address. Picture may not represent options selected.

$2199.99