INNOVATION SERIES BEDS

i8

Temperature balancing innovation

Sleep Number ® i8 bed is rated 3.9541284403669725 out of 5 by 218.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! ! My wife would always wake up in pain from sleeping on our old bed. So we went and bought the I8. Best thing we have ever bought besides our house of course. From the first night she would wake up pain free! I'm glad she doesn't have pain in her back every morning.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back Home Again A couple of years ago we decided to switch from our 2nd Sleep Number bed to a memory foam mattress. That became the beginning of an expensive lesson. Memory foam didn't work well. We tried latex. No good. Then a latex topper on the memory foam. No good. Then a high quality innerspring mattress. Also.....no good. So we have come back home to our new I 8 Sleep Number mattress. It took a little while for us to work out the kinks we had acquired from the other mattress's but now... like our title says...we are back home and it feels so good.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful We have had sleep number bed for years and just love our new one. We went from King to Queen because of down sizing in our move to our new place. You are just making them better and better. Thanks
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All that we hoped for Have had our SN i8 split-King for about 3 months. Very expensive bed, but we looked at it as 20 year investment. The adjustable platform has been worth the price. Prior to getting the bed, I was propping myself up with pillows to avoid acid reflux, and not sleeping very well as a consequence. I have not had a single episode since sleeping on the SN i8. Love it. Also, my wife enjoys reading in bed and being able to fully sit up without disturbing my side of the bed has been great.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twin beds with adjustable frames. We bought the sleep number bed because for the past 6 years I have slept in a recliner due to back problems. It was a great decision!
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must get if you want amazing sleep! We bought this mattress 3 months ago and will never buy another mattress. My boyfriend no longer snores. I sleep much more restful and feel like I get good sleep. It took me about 3 weeks to find my sleep number but I don't get good sleep anywhere else besides my wonderful bed!
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort! Comfort! Comfort!! This is the second Sleep Number I have purchased. We moved cross country and I wasn't able to move the first one, so I gave it to my sister-in-law. She loves it. So when we arrived at our new place, I had already ordered the new one and they delivered it the very next day. I have RA and sleep so much better with much less pain. My husband also has AS and he can sleep so much better, too!
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love my mattress and I recommend to everyone to buy this item.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more pain With our old mattress I always woke up during the night with hip and shoulder pain. I must say that after a few nights sleeping on the sleep number bed and finding my number (35) I am now sleeping through the night and waking in the morning without any pain. What a change!!!!!
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After over a months use - love it - especially being able to adjust head and foot as desired.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have been sleeping in my new i8 bed for 2 weeks now. Absolutely love it! Had a back injury for the past 2 1/2 months and sleeping on the couch because I could not sleep in my old bed. Now that I have my i8 I am sleeping in a bed again. No back pain! My only regret is not having bought it sooner than I did!
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bed Got an i8 split king and love it! I've never slept better in my life. The adjustable frame has a favorite position setting, a snore setting, and a zero gravity setting, and I use them all. The i8 mattress is fantastic as it gives me a nice deep sleep. My Sleep Number is 35.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more bad neck! I have always had what I call a "bad neck." I've also slept in the same bed for 20 years! We have remodeled every room in the house but never replaced the bed. We purchased the i8 queen bed a month ago and my bad neck is gone! Coming from a waterbed I didn't know what to expect. I do miss getting into a warm bed, but it only takes a few seconds to warm up. This is one of our best purchases we've made. We probably drug our feet the past year because of the cost, it is expensive. The good night sleep is worth spending the extra money and not hurting in the morning is priceless!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent bed "Love our i8 bed." Have not slept this good in years. I am sleeping sound now which I never did before. I am a side sleeper and a back sleeper. My sleep number at home is 50, in the store it was 45. Could change later depending on the weather. Have only had our bed for about 2 weeks, but fantastic. From the first night I knew we made the right choice. We bought a floor model which we got a very good deal on because the store was getting a new i8 split model.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piece of Heaven I've owned my i8 queen size bed since January 2010. I've really loved my bed since day 1. I sleep great on it I do have to change my number between a 45 and 50. It usually depends on the season. I had gone from a traditional mattress to the SleepNumber after having back problems and my mattress was sagging. I'm so glad that I made the change!
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No complaints from us! My Sleep Number is a 40! I am sitting here reading all these negative reviews and I just don’t understand it? When we bought our Sleep Number King i8 in November 2011, we quickly realized it was one of the best purchases we’ve ever made. The warranty alone makes the bed a wise purchase. I guess people don’t realize how much money you can potentially save over a 25 year period just by having a Sleep Number. Sure things happen, these beds rely on electronics, but most of everything we use these days is electronic and sometimes they need to be replaced or fixed, it’s the price we all have to pay and we all just need to get used to it. And I’ve always had great customer service…everyone should always remember, you get more bees with honey than vinegar. I can say that since we’ve had our bed, waking up in the morning is a completely different experience than with a “regular” mattress – I feel refreshed and no aches and pains and all because of the Sleep Number bed. I dread going out of town because I know that I won’t sleep comfortably. And because of this, I just went out yesterday to buy a second Sleep Number bed for my parent’s home in Florida. We purchased the C2 (basic model), sure it doesn’t have all the bells and whistles than other beds they offer, but I know that when I spend a total of 2 months in Florida over the next year, I’ll be happy and rested. To add a little more about customer service, our new bed only comes with 1 remote and an additional one would cost $99, we simply asked the store manager to include an additional one with our purchased and they immediately contacted the regional director and within 5 minutes, a free remote was added to our order – NO COST! We are so happy and thankful. I do recommend Sleep Number beds to friends and family anytime I have the opportunity, and everyone who’s bought one after the recommendation has been completely satisfied!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bed on the Market Today The i8 has dramatically improved the quality of sleep for my wife and I. She has had two total hip replacements, knee replacement, and a bad back. I've had total hip replacement, along with a bad back. EVERY morning since we started sleeping on the i8, our day begins with, "Aren't we BLESSED we decided to buy that bed!" Bed is expensive, BUT, how do you put a price on an INCREDIBLE nights rest? This bed is WORTH every penny as it has IMPROVED every aspect of our lives!! Give the Sleep Number i8 a try....You will not be disappointed!!
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Molds to your body and feels like a cloud I love the adjustable base and the mattress is so nice. I wish the bed came with a head board so the pillows would not fall off when you rise the bed.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bed We love this bed. However I wouldn't enjoy as much without the adjustable base. If you're going to make this big of an investment, you really need at least the base 2. The sleep IQ is not really accurate because when my husband goes into bed early it reads that I am also there. It is fun to look at though. It takes a little while to really find your sleep number, but when you do it's worth it.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still testing Love the comfort of the bed but the height of the bed is to low to the floor. I want to get higher legs but getting them installed will be a big problem. Wish I had been told. When I purchased the bed that I could of bought taller base
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bed all in all We bought the I8 and had it delivered and setup. Delivery team did a stellar job. After a few nights and some playing with the settings we found perfect ones. The bed sleeps great and for the most part I am happy with the purchase. Two things I'm not fond of. 1) The delivery team mentioned that if you do not buy some form of waterproof mattress cover your warranty is null and void. This makes no sense to me. 2) When my wife is sleeping in the middle of the bed my side tends to lean in towards her. This is VERY annoying.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sleep number comfort I have had my sleep number fo five weeks and so far I am pleased with it. My hip pain has lessened which has helped lessen the pain in my foot.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great night sleep! My husband and I are sleeping great! Still playing around with the numbers we each like, but no more sore backs! Two small issues: 1) I was talked into buying the very expensive sleepnumber mattress pad. I have a King size bed, and it is too large for the mattress. It gets bunched up under the fitted sheet. Disappointing, as I spent far more on it than I would normally on mattress pad. 2) bed/box spring moves around quite a bit in the bed frame, makes noise when people are moving around on it. These things aside, we love our new bed!
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleep is great but SleepIQ reporting is primitive No complaints about the matress - it sleeps good. My problem is with SleepIQ, which doesn't report on my Android phone (I tried every SleepIQ app i could find, none work), and also the installers set the time wrong (or put me in the wrong time zone) so my sleep time on the report on the computer is skewed by 1 hour. Again, there is no way to change that, my bed is stuck in Pacific Time, even though I'm in Mountain time zone
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable Very comfortable, love the cooling topper. Wish accessories didn't cost so much since bed cost a lot.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bed I love the bed and have been sleeping great in it. One thing I find a little ridiculous is after spending $5000 on a bed, my wife and I get 1 remote. So we have to take turns airing it up or letting air out.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Once in a life time We purchased a Sleep Number I8 flex fit 2 base Split Cal King mattress. We have had it about two months. It replaced a thirty year old mattress. First off it is a very expensive mattress and base. It took us a while to find our sleep number and base positions, about a week. Once we set the sleep number and base positions for each side of the bed we have enjoyed it. I'm a side sleeper and on the old mattress I had to change position about every hour due to hip pain. I no longer have that problem. My Wife has had a problem with sliding down toward the foot of the bed, she is still working on a way to stop this. The gap between the split Cal King head of the two mattresses needs to be pushed together every couple of days, even though they are bolted to base. For those who make a bed with military corners, you will have a problem tucking in the corners, the mattresses are bolted to the bases and to me it is too close to foot of bed and side of the bed. All in all we are pleased with our purchase at this point of time.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings We bought this a month ago and the wife loves it, and I am still trying to find my number. Our other bed I had no issues with, it was a sleep number. I think the memory foam is to thick for my back issues in the new bed.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for Us We've had our bed for several months now and find it to be very comfortable. We had a sleep number bed for the last 20 years and decided it was time to upgrade. The customer service has been outstanding. Would not sleep on anything else.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thank you! I love our new i8 bed! We have been able to see the improvement in our sleep, with the app. We are both falling asleep quicker, sleeping through the night, and waking up feeling great.
Date published: 2016-05-02
  • 2016-09-28T10:02CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_209
  • loc_en_US, sid_i8, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Features

13-inch duvet style Pillowtop with a temperature balancing sleep surface that absorbs excess heat and releases it, so you sleep just right

3 inches of our advanced PlushFit® foam feature 7 zones for enhanced comfort

Simple, wireless remote remembers you and your ideal support, and guides you to your Sleep Number® setting

ALL SLEEP NUMBER MATTRESSES OFFER

Sleep Number
Feel, see, and hear the difference
You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store

Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Q&A

Product Q&A

Furniture not included.
Due to the cost of doing business in California, Performance, Memory Foam and Innovation Series Twin and Full mattresses incur a $50 surcharge; Queen and King mattresses incur a $100 surcharge. The surcharge will be added in your shopping cart after you enter your shipping address. Picture may not represent options selected.

$2199.99