MEMORY FOAM SERIES BEDS

m7

Memory foam that cools and contours and adjusts

Sleep Number ® m7 bed is rated 3.6153846153846154 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our manager salesman really convinced us to buy our bed & MAN am I glad. My stiff neck & back problems are gone. If you go to Alafaya Trail ask for the manager & I promice you you will not be sorry!!!
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! We bought the M7 a month ago and we love all the features especially the sleep IQ. It's very accurate.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable bed ever I am sitting on my sleep number bed right now-it is truly the most comfortable bed ever. My husband and I have very different 'numbers'-I'm an 85, he's a 45, so being able to adjust the bed individually has been wonderful. No more aches and pains when I wake up. So glad we did this!!
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too expensive but worthwhile sleep! The improvements made in this m7 bed compared to our last Sleep Number bed are very good (smaller and more quiet pump, zipper connection between the two King Size air bags, and more comfortable foam pad to help put me to sleep).
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the cost I paid more for this bed than my first two cars combined but it is worth it I don't snore anymore and now I wake up feeling good. It is nice not having you your wife gripe about keeping her up at night
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected! We have had the M7 for about three months and I have loved every night! I have scoliosis and have had constant back pain in our old bed. This bed took it away! I wake up each morning with a great feeling back, no achiness or sharp pains that I used to have. I comfortable on my back or side with no pain. I am so happy and love my bed!
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable but... The mattress is extremely hot! Also wish we had bought the sleep number that has the ability for the head to go up and down. Still stuck using two pillows.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable. I have had this for 2 months and really am resting well. It is an excellent mattress.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from for anyone with back trouble that needs an adjustable bed-this is for you you can dial the number that best suits you and the dual type is the best
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Bed. We bought a sleep number bed around 11 years ago and just now we think we need a new one but the price is a little higher than I thought. I have always loved our sleep number. Never a problem until now. Thank you.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most comforatble bed ever Our M7 is simply the most comfortable bed that my wife and I have ever slept on. Previously, we had a Sleep Comfort Elite mattress. We put a 2" memory foam pad on top of the mattress and thought it was very comfortable. After 20+ years, the air chamber on my side of the Elite developed a slow leak. The M7, which we bought to replace the Elite, is even more comfortable. I have a thin frame, little body fat. and sleep on my side and back. I like soft and do does my wife. We slept at a hotel this past weekend on a hard mattress. In the morning, after a night of tossing and turning, our shoulders ached. The M7 is not inexpensive. However, the bed is worth every penny we spent on it.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My M7 I have had my bed for just over 2 years now. At first I wasn't sure if it was better than any other bed, but anytime I go out of town, I miss my own bed. There is just no comparison once you have your bed set correctly. I have major neck and back problems and have had a neck fusion. The bed isn't magic, but it is so nice to be able to adjust. I found that if I set the number too low, my back can hurt the next day. I set mine between 60-65 and it helps a lot to lesson that stiff feeling in the morning. If something happened to my bed, I would buy another one right away. Very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bed Is Fine, SleepIQ Isn't Overall, bed is quite comfortable and adjustable. You will need to give it a few weeks to find your sleep number, follow the instructions and you should be good. The partial-split version requires special split sheets, which are expensive. Remotes work fine, there is also an option to use your phone as a remote. Be careful if you have pets, make sure the underside is clear before raising/lowering. The sleep number pump is not very quiet, which for what it has to do is understandable. My wife goes to bed before me, and I just make sure to have any adjustments done prior. Memory foam is excellent, coolfit seems to work. In winter especially, the air in the bed is fairly cool when you first get in, but that may be the coolfit fabric doing its thing. It's comfortable overall, seemed pricy, but a quality purchase with the following exceptions: delivery was subpar, unfortunately that's to be expected when dealing with furniture these days. Had to chase the set-up team down the road to get them to come back and fix the base, otherwise the bed was getting stuck on our frame, Ikea Malm. Sleep IQ software is terrible and does not work reliably, maybe they'll fix it in the latest version (that's what the sales guy said anyway, LOL). Customer service is helpful, but I've spent hours on the phone trying to fix what seems to be just poorly designed software. Since 1/1/2015 it stopped registering me on the bed. My wife shows up just fine. Neither of us use the SleepIQ feature anymore, it's just frustrating. Overall it's not a huge problem which is why I'm only taking one star off.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from M7 Bed It takes about 2 weeks to find the correct setting but when you do OH BOY you will sleep like a baby. Love my bed!
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best nights sleep I've ever had. I have had trouble sleeping restfully for years. Every night I would wake with muscle aches or just because our bed was hot. In the morning my back would hurt and I would still be tired. This all changed six weeks ago when our m7 was delivered. It is wonderful to sleep through the night and wake up refreshed. My only regret is that it took us so long to buy the bed.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly Comfortable I find it difficult to believe this mattress received poor reviews by some. This is our second Sleep Number bed and we are very pleased. We upgraded to the M7 king from the P5 queen. Huge difference in comfort, same level of support with the perfect amount of cushy cradling memory foam. Add the Lyocell sheets and you won't want to get out of bed. The memory foam does not make you warm while you sleep and I my sleep number on the M7 is the same as it was on the P5.
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wake Up Refreshed and Pain Free! My fiancé and I purchased the king m7 about 2 weeks ago. We actually got lucky, because I happened to be in the store browsing when they said that they were taking the king m7 floor model down and it would be available to purchase at 50% off. I loved it even before he told me that, but the 50% off sold me! My finance was skeptical about it when I first told him I was interested in it. I dragged him to the store, so he could try it out. He layed down in the bed and said it was the most comfortable thing he had ever been in! He even fell asleep momentarily in the store. Our amazing customer service rep, Will, said he loved it when that happened, because it showed how comfortable it was! There was a little bit of a hiccup with receiving a new mattress cover for the floor model, but they were very helpful and managed to get us one in about 4 days. Assembly was perfectly easy. I actually did it by myself while he was at work and I had no trouble at all! We absolutely adore our new bed. He loves that it has the firmness to support his lumbar and it's still soft enough for me! He is like a personal radiator all year, but with the cooling technology, we both stay perfectly cool throughout the night. Will was a fantastic help and very honest and informative. I don't think we will ever go back to a standard inner spring mattress again!
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you for your help Cyndi We used to have a free-flow water bed we decided to get a M7 Cal King sleep number bed. It fits in our waterbed frame just fine. We liked our new bed …BUT decided we needed new pillows. We found some new foam pillows we thought we both would like but after one night’s sleep they were returned.(not from sleep number) It was back to the Sleep Number Store with our problem. Cyndi, who sold us our bed, was there to ask us a few questions. Her suggestion was the Sleep Number Pillowology. We both have a pillow that meets our different needs with the same pillow but with different “inner support core” Now we both love our new bed and new pillows!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Cyndi
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Final Review after one year So, I've been sleeping on this bed for a year now and I'm so sorry I bought all those other beds before because SN is so expensive. Every night when I go to bed, no matter how hard the day was, I go "ahhhhhh." It's wonderful. Too bad they are so expensive; I know a heck of a lot of people who need this bed! Also, it took me 3-4 months to find my perfect sleep number and I haven't touched it since! Absolutely perfect. My bed does look different from the pics on this website. I'm assuming the components are the same but the cover is different. Anyway, 5 stars from me for comfort and sleep quality.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our bed We purchased this bed in July 2012 on a recommendation from my sister whose had a sleep number bed for over 6 years. My wife got used to it immediately, but I had a few nights of adjusting to find my actual number. Our old bed was shot with no support and that was the problem. At the end of the day my back is often sore. I set the bed to 100 and lay on it unitl I'm ready to sleep and then drop it to my setting. So far it's been a great experience.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Company very helpful We purchased the M7 with adjustable base and got the best sleep in years for several months until we found my wife was allergic to the memory foam. Even though we were past the trial period the compamy worked with us and switched us into the I8 for only a delivery charge. Love the bed. If you have a problem ask for help.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE MY NEW M7 I purchased the M7 queen flex fit bed in April, 2012 and I am so glad I did, I have never slept better! I had one issue with one bladders leaking so I called customer service they were so helpful and they sent me out a replacement that I received in just 4 days. I installed the the new bladder myself that day and I am back to sleeping amazingly. LOVE THIS BED!!
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally.....restfull sleep We received our M7 sleep number bed about 3 weeks ago. We used to have a free-flow water bed that my back would no longer allow me to sleep on. My husband loves very soft sleep surface & I found on a recent business trip that I prefer a very firm sleep surface. This bed has allowed me to sleep through the night! Love it! The price is high, but sleep is a priority.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sleep Number Bed EVER!!! This is our third Sleep Number bed. Our family keeps growing and so does the bed size! I really liked our last Sleep Number Bed which was comparable to the i8. It was very comfortable and support our backs. My wife and I are blown away by the comfort of our new m7!!!! We both fall asleep in one spot and wake up in the same position feeling great! Plus...I do not get warm anymore throughout the night!!! Sleep Number + Memory Foam is like Peanut Butter and Jelly. They just go great together!!!
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE REMOTE ONLY I bought a memory foam king size bed from Sleep Number and I am very happy with the bed. I have never slept better. I did not expect Sleep Number to only give us one remote with a king size mattress, especially since our sales representative suggested we put the bed back to 100 every day to keep the memory foam new. I think two remotes should be a standard feature. I'm already tired of passing the remote and don't feel like paying more money when I just spent as much as I did.
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Memory Foam? This foam has a completely different feel from my old memory foam bed. I sleep cooler, longer, and feel so much better when I wake up. I love how much easier it is to move on the bed, and the fact that I don't feel like I'm encased in foam, stuck. It's a great bed, just deserves a better name than memory foam. :)
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have an older bed and I LOVE this new model I've loved sleeping on an older Select Comfort bed for almost 10 years. Last night, while shopping for pillows, I tried the new memory foam model at the local store. It was GREAT!!! I noticed that judging the proper firmness of the mattress was a little more difficult because of the memory foam but once you’ve figured that out, the bed is amazing. Just to make sure, I laid on one that was similar to the one I currently own. The new memory foam model still felt like heaven by comparison.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mattress is nice - SleepIQ not so nice Bought the mattress a month ago and generally happy with the mattress itself. It would be nice if they had provided two remotes, so my wife and I didn't have to pass it back and forth. The SleepIQ is quite annoying - the WiFi keeps dropping, it mysteriously starts saying my mattress is offline, and I wait on the phone line forever and they cannot help me. It's not our WiFi itself, as it's only the mattress that keeps dropping out - the other things on WiFi still work. So mattress is a good one, glad we got it - but I would never do SleepIQ again.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bed I have not had hip pain since I bought this bed. I think I have always bought too firm a mattress in the past.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoy the reclines and sleep number adjustment. I bought this about a month or so ago and it's great being able to adjust to each person individually. If I could make any changes in my decision it would have been to go with the split option. Sometimes I don't like being inclined when my partner does so that was three only difference but i wouldn't have changed my mind in the purchase. I love this bed and all the features. Great buy.
Date published: 2015-09-29
  • 2016-09-25T10:05CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_m7, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Features

12-inch profile with exclusive CoolFit memory foam with gel technology for a cool sleep surface

Naturally contouring and breathable for soothing sleep

Refined styling and soft knit fabric

Simple, wireless remote remembers you and your ideal support, and guides you to your Sleep Number® setting

ALL SLEEP NUMBER MATTRESSES OFFER

Sleep Number
Feel, see, and hear the difference
You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store

Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Q&A

Product Q&A

Furniture not included.
Due to the cost of doing business in California, Performance, Memory Foam and Innovation Series Twin and Full mattresses incur a $50 surcharge; Queen and King mattresses incur a $100 surcharge. The surcharge will be added in your shopping cart after you enter your shipping address. Picture may not represent options selected.

$2499.99