PERFORMANCE SERIES BEDS

p5

Softness and more proper alignment

Sleep Number ® p5 bed is rated 4.019704433497537 out of 5 by 406.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I've been sleeping on a sleep number mattress since 1999. This is my 3rd one. I bought it for my visiting company. I loved my others that much to purchase another.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Best money I ever spent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from backachce delight So far, so good! I spent a lot more money on this bed than i had set in my budget, about 1000,00 dollars more. I fell in love with my sleep# bed very quickly. I still worry about something going wrong after the 2 year limited warranty ends. THE PC REVIEWS are not that good. But so far, i am so glad that i did this, i thank you, and my lower back thanks you. WHAT A WONDER FULL BED, I TELL MY FRIENDS & FAMILY, I CANT WAIT TO GO TO BED!
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfort Bought this bed a month ago for I was having bad back problems with my old mattress and very poor sleeping. Since I have been sleeping in my new number bed, no more back problems and I'm sleeping a lot more deeply now. Waking up more refreshed and energized. The number bed has been a great investment
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect bed For the past 4 years, my husband has had to sleep on the floor due to his back but now we can sleep in the same bed! Thanks so much!
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!! Bought about 2 moths ago so incredibly comfortable
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moves with me I have spinal stenosis and bulging disks this sleep number is the only mattress for me
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and durable. Best bed! We have had our p5000 bed for about 15 years + and have no problems at all with it!!!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upgrade This is my second sleep number bed and i still believe they're the best beds out there.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still a fan........ After a month using our 3rd Sleep Number bed we remain fans. The king size (12 years and still going strong) will always be favorite but we're happy to be currently (and temporarily, we hope) using side by side twins - one new (P5) and one 7 years old. Just one oddity - on the older one I set to 60 for firmness but to achieve the same firmness on the P5 I have to go to a 95 setting. Overall the new bed (both mattress top and edges) is a whole lot softer than the 5000 series. Strange!
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waiting our whole life... ...for a sleep like this! We have had a run of the mill, fancy mattress for the past 8 years. It was sold to us because of the type of sleepers we were (stomach, even though both my husband and I change positions a lot while sleeping), however it has always been a bit too firm. We've bought countless pillows, mattress toppers, etc, trying to make the mattress more comfortable, to no avail. Finally, during my second pregnancy, we decided that the days of fighting over who gets to sleep on the couch are over and it was time to invest in our sleep. We haven't looked back. We have both had the best sleep of our marriage, and that's saying a lot considering we have a toddler and a newborn! The delivery, set-up, installation, etc was professional, timely, and spot on. We did not have to worry about a thing. The delivery men were professional, quick, and courteous.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it love my new bed. It is absolutely wonderful, can't wait to go to bed every night and wake up without any pain. I highly recommend the adjustable feature. LOVE IT!
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Since we have purchased our new bed we have loved it. Still kinda tring to figure out what number we like the best. Highly recommend this bed to others.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Great to go to BED again!!! We have our new Sleep # mattress a few months now, and we just enjoy a good nights sleep again, Just cannot imagine what a joy it is to wake up in the morning and feel well rested. It seems to even make a persons personality change from getting a good nights rest, We sure recomend it to everyone.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sleep I'm very happy with the sleep I'm getting with my sleep number bed
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable for the Both of Us I didn't know that my husband liked firmer mistresses until recently. We can both be comfortable on one mattress and still be able to cuddle.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sleep ever AT LAST! a good night's sleep. I have back problems and found myself waking several times during the night and waking up tired. Now I sleep through the night. The bed is high quality and so easy to use. My only regret is not buying one sooner.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sleep I've Ever Had My husband and I were so frustrated with never getting a good night's sleep, so we knew we had to figure something out. We both have a lot of back, shoulder and joint problems, so getting comfortable is definitely a task for us both. After getting this bed we sleep incredibly every single night. This is the best investment we have ever indulged in.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOST COMFORTABLE BED We have had our bed for a couple of months and love it. From the first night sleep I didn't wake with lower back pain. My husband who is in his 70s could actually get up and move around with out pain. That was a first in many years. We couldn't be happier. Just wish we would have done it years ago.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sleep No more sleep problems due to bad mattress. No more back aches. Great all night sleep.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bed was a godsent My husband was diagnosed with pancreatic stage 4 cancer. We nursed him here at home. The bed was incredible. We were able to position and reposition the bed as necessary. We bought the IQ split with individual controls. He has since passed away, but I'm grateful we had the bed for his comfort. I will keep this bed forever and I would recommend that people spend the money and invest in comfort. Thank you Sleep number. God Bless
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort I was worried at first spending that kind of money for a bed but after my first nights sleep on it. It was worth every penny. I have a lot of arthritis and I couldn't get a good night sleep on a regular bed with my Sleep Number bed that changed. I now get the best nights sleep I've had in years. If you toss and turn at night on your regular mattress Buy A SLEEP NUMBER BED! you wont be sorry.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable This is my second purchase of a Sleep Number Mattress and I highly recommend these to any and all who ask. Love the features and ease of set-up.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Verycomfortable, easy to install, and adjust I bought this bed six weeks ago and it has been very comfortable.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally Sleeping! my husband and I have both been unable to sleep on our old mattress. aching bodies, restless...just plain old cranky! Stewart at the Sleep Number Store, helped us find our starting point for our new sleep number bed so when it was delivered and set up we knew where to start! So, we did just that and OMG best sleep we have had in a VERY LONG time! I would recommend this bed to anyone who is having difficulty with there sleep patterns. Since our purchase in March, we have slept like swaddled babies!
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Very happy with my sleep number bed. I sleep on my left side a lot. My left shoulder would hurt almost every morning. Now I am pain free. Thanks.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you..Thank you...Thank you I have not slept this well or this long ever. I've gotten more sleep in the last month than I've had in 10 years. I wish I would have purchased a Sleep Number bed sooner; it's never too late to feel good. You just can't put a price on a good, long sleep! My back thanks you.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sleep! We purchased this bed 2 months ago and everyone including the cats love it! I have been showing it off to friends. Only one issue, and it is not your fault, is that I am missing one of the clear plastic caps that you are supposed to use if you unplug the bed. I am sure that your delivery people left two but my husband did not tell me about them for a couple of weeks and when I went to look where he told me they were there was only one. Did I mention I have cats? I called and requested that another be sent but it has been a while and I still have not received it. Can you please send it?
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great compromise soft 35 vs firm 70 After sleeping on the P5 Sleep Number adjustable split king bed for almost a month, my sleep is so much better than before. My Fitbit tells me I am not waking up as much or tossing and turning. After I increased my firmness to the next setting, I am sleeping more rested and longer now. My wife experimented and found one step firmer also worked best for her. It's amazing just a slight change in firmness, our Fitbit and SleepIQ tells us how we've slept... the two monitors pretty much agrees with each other. We chose the P5 bed because my wife likes it soft (C4 too hard for her) and I like firm. My wife also made her side just a little softer by adding the memory foam topper. The P5 was the softest I could bear before it became uncomfortable for me. I would definitely recommend the P5 bed to any couple who does not like the same firmness in their mattress... so both can get the best sleep as it is a nice compromise. My only critique is not the mattress but the excessive charge for the proprietary flex3 frame. The only difference between the flex3 and the frame made by same company Leggett and Pratt sold through Costco is 4 bolts. That's about $500 per bolt. Believe me, you can DIY the attachments bolts is what I recommend. I would have given a 5star rating on value if not for the over charge on the frame. Will try to update my review in 6 months.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I sleep like a baby! It's so comfortable! I used to wake up with an achy feeling in my hips, that's gone away. And that alone says it all!
Date published: 2016-04-26
  • 2016-09-29T09:37CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_390
  • loc_en_US, sid_p5, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Features

11-inch Pillowtop with breathable knit fabric that helps you sleep comfortably

2 inches of proprietary PlushFit® foam provide head-to-toe contouring; 5 unique zones support your head and neck, shoulders, back, hips and feet

Simple, wireless remote remembers you and your ideal support, and guides you to your Sleep Number® setting

ALL SLEEP NUMBER MATTRESSES OFFER

Sleep Number
Feel, see, and hear the difference
You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store

Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Q&A

Product Q&A

Furniture not included.
Due to the cost of doing business in California, Performance, Memory Foam and Innovation Series Twin and Full mattresses incur a $50 surcharge; Queen and King mattresses incur a $100 surcharge. The surcharge will be added in your shopping cart after you enter your shipping address. Picture may not represent options selected.

$1099.99