PERFORMANCE SERIES BEDS

p5

Softness and more proper alignment

Sleep Number ® p5 bed is rated 4.019704433497537 out of 5 by 406.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wonderful bed We've had our sleep number bed for a couple months now and this is absolutely the best purchase our money has ever bought. I have had 2 back surgery's and since we purchased this bed, I have not woke up in the mornings with my lower back hurting. It's remarkable. I used to wake up numerous times throughout the night with lower back pain having to change positions, but not anymore. I LOVE IT!!! My husband sleeps better too. We both agree......well worth the money.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At last!!! I had a sleep number bed that decided to go live with my ex. It has taken seven years, but I finally got my new one. It is the only bed I have found that relieves the pressure on my hips and shoulders so I can really sleep. Only problem is, I sleep sound enough to dream again. Thanks Sleep Number!
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sleep ever! Previous owner of a sleep number bed! Purchased it when they were first introduced to the public. When we wanted a new bed there was no question in our mind which bed we were going to purchase. The new bed is fabulous. Very pleased with this purchase. We will be purchasing the adjustable base in the near future.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally sleeping We bought our sleep number in March, and it arrived within the 2 weeks we were told it would. It took us under 90 minutes to set the bed up. Since then, we have both been sleeping so much better, ans not tossing and turning to get comfortable all night. Best purchase ever!!!!
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never a sleepless night anymore. I had problems with pinched sciatic nerves on my old mattress.Since I have bought a sleep number bed my pinched nerves have gone away.So if your thinking you can't afford this bed.Think it through before you say no.It will help your body out so much.I love this bed.Wish I knew about it before February.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best choice We have had the bed for a little more than a month and have settled in to sleep number settings that seem best for us. I expected to have a preference for a firmer setting but have chosen a 45 and my wife is at a 40. You just don't know for sure until you try the bed. The problem with other beds is that once you buy, you're stuck with them. With the Sleep Number bed you are not locked in to a choice that might have been all wrong or that might not be the right choice if you change your sleeping habits. Our bed is queen size. One thing that I have noticed is that the outside foam enclosure tends to keep the sleeper from using the outside several inches of the mattress, especially on the softer settings that we are using. The result is that two people sleeping in the same bed are nudged closer to the center of the mattress, making it seem smaller that other queen beds. I think that the function of the foam border is to provide a firmer outside edge to the mattress and I don't know if there is a practical way to design the bed differently but if your sleep habit is to hang off the edge of the bed, Sleep Number might be less conducive to that than other mattresses. Still five stars because I don't think there is any better option in a sleep surface. We bought the P-5. I think that the foam top layer is sufficient and we are happy with that choice. We tend to be side sleepers and since the less expensive models offer less top foam or none, I think this was a good choice. Committed back sleepers could probably be happy with a less expensive option. We didn't consider more expensive options than the P-5, so no comment on those.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bed and the base make for some great sleeping Since I bought this bed I have gotten a full nights sleep without any tossing or turning. Highly recommend a sleep number bed to anyone wanting a good nights sleep.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more back pain I'm a side sleeper, my old mattress was too soft, therefore I had chronic back pain. With my sleep number, I can pump up the volume!! When I sleep on my side I keep it at 85. If I roll to my back, I set it to 100. FINALLY I wake up pain FREE!!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE my sleep number!!
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Change number when needed Although I keep my number constant, my husband, who has major problems with his back changes his number based on needs at the time. It is so wonderful to be able to do that. Certainly not possible with any other mattress.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bed I bought this bed after my husband his for 3 months. I had an chance to sleep in his one night and decided I had to have one. I have fibromyalgia so I needed something that had no pinch points. I love being able to change setting as I need to. Would recommend this bed to anyone having trouble sleeping.
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bed! We have two Sleep Number beds in two different houses. The stiffest they sell. My husband has had two back surgeries and this is by far the best bed. We have been thru quite a number of other beds. The older one we have had to replace parts. It was such a pain that I almost wouldn't buy another. It would really be beneficial to have home service. Another issue I have is that one of the beds is at 8500'. I have been thru two of the remotes. They dry out, so you don't see the numbers anymore. Luckily we keep at 100, so I keep pumping up on occasion until it will not longer pump up. Is there a solution for this?
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mattress My wife and I purchased a cal king 16 yrs ago and fell in love with it. Yea we done the water bed thing and wish we hadn't enough said. But we are seniors now and we sleep great. The only thing we wish we could buy is the side cushions as over the years they have given up. But we still love our mattress.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 16 years We bought our sleep number bed 16 years ago after my first back surgery. Two more back operations and I wish I could take it when I travel
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give Sleep# Staff a chance to help. I am truly like the fairy tale character "The Princess and the Pea." After almost giving up on finding a comfortable bed, I settled on a Queen Sleep#. I read the pro & con reviews and advise that you give the efficient and considerate staff a chance to provide whatever changes to the bed that may be necessary for your customized needs and continuing comfort...as they have done for me. I purchased my bed 4 months ago and used all of the 100 day trial to be sure I gave myself every chance to adjust. I called the company several times for advice and they continued to make adjustments or replacements until my comfort was complete. I like not having to turn the bed and parts can be replaced, plus the 25 year warranty. So please call this wonderful and professional corporation and see what they can do for you, before you give up, as it takes time for some folks to adjust...but when they do they will comfortably sleep the whole night thru.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with purchase Now that we have owned our new bed for 5 months I am ready to comment. I have back issues and I blamed it on my job, of riding in a car, getting in and out of the car and lifting and bending over patients. After many visit to the Chiropractor, she asked about our mattress. It was time for a new one. She suggested that we look into a sleep number bed and that a retractable feature would be the best. We were very skeptic because of the cost. Gina helped us without being pushy. We have the p5 Queen. It has been a good investment so far. My Husband's # is 70. My # changes. When my back or Right hip hurts I am a 55 and sometimes a 70. On a really good day I love the softness of # 30. The retractable part is great! We have found our comfort zone. Head is slightly elevated. Elevating the feet has taken the tension off my back. I can stand in the morning without pain. The good part, we can always change the settings.
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After having this bed for a little over a month I have started sleeping better. The sleep IQ has let me know how to change my activities to get a better sleep.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I absolutely love my new Sleep Number IQ Mattress. I have had a Sleep Number for years and I loved it, but my new mattress is even better. It is like sleeping on a cloud. I love the reports about how well I slept the night before that I get each morning.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from life is better with technology, and options It's amusing to think of having a piece of furniture that uses technology. That concept came home last night when we went to bed with the power out, so we began the night on a hard bed because of course the bed uses electricity to reach its setting. But the power soon came back on, DH hit the control and we slept great. I don't think we pay enough attention to the time we spend sleeping and how important it is to have an appropriate bed. I'm sure I spent more mental energy researching my dishwasher than I ever did buying a mattress. So in fact I thought we DID have a good bed, but it wasn't perfect for either of us. It turns out we each prefer a different firmness. After a couple nights, we became accustomed to the Sleep Number (it does have a different feel from an inner spring mattress), and found our preferred sleep number. Then I began the search for perfect pillows, because when you start to pay attention to the bed, and your whole sleep in general, the details will become more apparent. Now DH no longer tosses and turns toward morning, and I sometimes lower the setting a notch if I feel like snuggling into a softer bed. We selected the p5 with no special top except the standard mattress pad, and it's neither warm nor cool — just quite neutral. I also like that the mattress isn't heavy, which makes changing sheets easier, and yet the mattress stays put on the base and doesn't shift around. All in all, I can't think of anything I don't like about our new bed. I also bought a set of basic Sleep Number sheets, and they do fit a bit more snugly with the elastic straps than standard department store sheets.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from glad a went and bought one good night sleep my sister told me about it and i went out and bought one i fell so much better now.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoying the new P5 This is our 2nd mattress from Select comfort. Our last one bought 16 years ago. We are glad to have purchase this. My wife said she is sleeping much better. We have seen several nice improvements since the last one. Quieter pump and faster. Much more softness to the mattress. Great to have the dual control and the new remote is nice especially since it is now cordless. We have had this mattress now for about 3 months and definitely was worth the purchase.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back Pain Relief Since I had back surgery about 10 years ago I have had to sleep with a pillow under my knees to keep the pain from keeping me awake. Since we have been using the Sleep Number Bed I do not need the pillow and can sleep all night without pain from waking me up at all hours. The bed was our anniversary present to each other and it has been the best gift that I have ever received! Do yourself a favor and get one for you and your spouse!
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I are both elderly, and we have found that our sleep number bed has helped with our aches and pains, and sleeping so much better!
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simply LOVE IT Had a great nights sleep first and every night. Wow wake up feeling rested and great
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sleeper for pressure points We purchased this bed approximately one month ago, and really love it. We have suggested this bed to our friends and family members.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bed!! I've had my Sleep Number for about six weeks & am still trying to get the right number for best sleeping. I like the bed a lot & am happy I finally purchased it, after much thought.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What A Beautiful Sleep We bought our sleep number 2 months ago. My chiropractic visits are better. My adjustments are working now. We sleep great. And our back pains are gone.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable bed My wife & I have had an airbed used in Hilton Gardens Hotels and although we were satisfied with it; several of the airbags developed tears & leaks so we purchased a Sleep Number. It is a better bed and we are extremely pleased. The Sleep Comfort foam rubber perimeter is much less intrusive as is the center divider. The air compressor is very quiet and it's nice being able to adjust the air pressure quickly after laying down. I find that some nights we prefer a different setting and it's a breeze using the wireless remote. Surprisingly, the bed does not acquire the hammock-effect at softer settings and stays supportive for my sore back. We previously owned Memory Foam mattresses and they were awful; as were premium spring-type mattresses. Buy a Select Comfort Sleep Number bed; I wish we had bought one sooner.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I bought a second one! Bought an adjustable version about a year ago and liked it so much I replaced the guest room mattress with a P5 twin. Great for those nights when the anti-snore feature of our king adjustable just doesn't make the grade!
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST NIGHT'S SLEEP EVER!! We purchased our bed with the dual adjustable head and we are extremely happy with it. Best investment we ever made!! So comfortable and the adjustable head makes it so easy to get comfortable reading or watching television. We also purchased the stay cool pillows and love them. No more flipping the pillow to the cool side.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bed! We sleep so much better on a Sleep Number bed!! This is our third one!!
Date published: 2015-10-10
  • 2016-09-29T09:37CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_390
  • loc_en_US, sid_p5, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Features

11-inch Pillowtop with breathable knit fabric that helps you sleep comfortably

2 inches of proprietary PlushFit® foam provide head-to-toe contouring; 5 unique zones support your head and neck, shoulders, back, hips and feet

Simple, wireless remote remembers you and your ideal support, and guides you to your Sleep Number® setting

ALL SLEEP NUMBER MATTRESSES OFFER

Sleep Number
Feel, see, and hear the difference
You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store

Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Q&A

Product Q&A

Furniture not included.
Due to the cost of doing business in California, Performance, Memory Foam and Innovation Series Twin and Full mattresses incur a $50 surcharge; Queen and King mattresses incur a $100 surcharge. The surcharge will be added in your shopping cart after you enter your shipping address. Picture may not represent options selected.

$1099.99