PERFORMANCE SERIES BEDS

p5

Softness and more proper alignment

Sleep Number ® p5 bed is rated 4.019704433497537 out of 5 by 406.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE ! ! ! I have been sleeping a cloud since I purchased my Sleep # 5 bed, my husband has been sleeping soundly and peacefully also, having back problems, he now can sleep on his own cloud...and thank you for making our purchase enjoyable...
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best and easiest decision ever made! After years of back pain and sleeplessness, my wife is finally sleeping well, comfortable and feeling refreshed when she awakens. I am a runner, with less than desirable circulation through one leg, since I have been sleeping on our sleep number bed, I no longer experience any cramping, fatigue or pain.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable We've been sleeping in our new bed for nearly two months. I've tried some different numbers and find I'm sleeping better than before. We're both very happy.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No shlumps! I love that with this bed there are no shlumps, or holes, where you sink into that one spot your body always seems to naturally sink into. It's like every night I'm sleeping on a brand new mattress!
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bed Had this for 3 weeks love it well worth the money.the dog thinks it hers
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bed ever Absolutely love this bed most comfortable bed I ever owned
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a bad night's sleep since the first night!! We had a basic select comfort bed for almost 20 years, that didn't have a "number", you just pumped up. Then, we were talked in to a tempurpedic. Big mistake for someone who has back problems. Within six months, it "dipped" and it was difficult for my husband to get OUT of the bed as it was like climbing out of a hole. We went back to sleep number and have had great nights' sleep since!! We will NEVER have another type bed!! We found there was no adjustment period for this bed, we knew about what our number was, set it, and that was that!! Love reviewing our sleep IQ on line!!
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant Dreams!! This is my second Sleep Number bed, and I would never buy anything else. The first one I left with my ex so I could buy a new one. ;-)
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Bed Got my bed a month or two ago. I love it! sometimes I like it firm and other times I like it a little more soft so I can kind of curl up in it.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best bed and best investment I have ever spent We were on the fence for a while, but we are so glad we made or choice. This bed is absolutely amazing, and we fell in love. I no longer have severe back pain while sleeping or when I wake up. It has helped my husband with his snoring. Big enough for family movie nights with the kids. It is just amazing! I love having separate chambers for separate controls. My husband sleeps like a rock, so he doesn't need to change his throughout the night. Me on the other hand, I love having the ability to change to be more firmer or softer at the touch of the button without having to add 1000 pillows to the bed. We went with a king size, and do not regret it one bit. We have both had better sleep experiences in this bed, and cannot believe how something as simple as the bed you lay in, makes an impact on how you feel the next day. I love this bed! Our kids probably love this bed as much as we do.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a restful sleep. I'm so happy with my sleep number bed. My husband and I are polar opposites when it comes to the softness/firmness of our mattress. With the sleep number we both get the mattress we want without compromising.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saving grace This mattress has been the saving grace in my life. Without it I would not have the quality of life I have now. I was able to get on the road to recovery as a result of making this purxhase
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic bed! Very comfortable! Love the features I have an illness and am in a lot of pain. We bought this bed to replace a bed that we hadn't even had for a year. It's our second Sleep Number bed. Bought the first one in 1998.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest purchase ever made I researched this bed before purchasing and is everything they say. I have health issues...bad back, leg problems and shoulder. It is awesome when you are hurting just adjust your number WOW and then when feeling better readjust...definitely sleep BETTER... Not a flopping fish for comfort anymore ☺. It is worth the money and would recommend for anyone!
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Morning Sunshine!!! I bought this 3 months ago and for the first time since I had back surgery 5 years ago, I am able to bend over and tie my own shoes in the morning! My only regret is I didn't buy one sooner.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NORE BACK PAIN!!! I have been sleeping on my queen size P5 since July 2015, we were a bit skeptical about purchasing it, and once we saw how it was put together, I was even more concerned about paying so much for something, but we've been amazed at the difference it makes in our sleep. My husband I consistently woke up with back pain and its gone now. We also just spent a week sleeping on a hotel bed and I so missed my sleep number, it really justified our decision!!!
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bed We purchased our Sleep Number bed about 6 months ago. It has help me and my wife to rest so much better. Would recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still loving this five years later! My husband and I invested in this bed almost seven years ago and still love it. He was suffering from back pain at a relatively young age ( 30s). It was an investment but one we both are glad we made. It took a month to find our comfortable sleep number. The only regret I have is we didn't buy a King, which is what is bringing me back to the website. We are likely going to make the investment again in a bigger size :)
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sleep Ever! I have owned this bed since 2009 and I absolutely LOVE it! I bought it a few months after having back surgery for a herniated disk and could never go back to inner springs. I like how I can adjust the firmness and softness to fit my needs, I range between a 35-45. After my husband and I married, he started sleeping in it and he loves it too! He has knee pain from being on his feet all day and lots of walking over the years. But after sleeping in the p5 he says his knees don't hurt as much anymore. Neither of us want to get out of bed in the morning. If you have any hesitation about buying this bed, don't . You truly will have the best sleep ever.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!!! We are very happy with this mattress. Hubby likes firm mattres and i like soft. I was able to finallly get a good rest with this mattress, i do not have to wake up every time my husband moves in the bed. Perfect, excellent quality. I wish was cheaper then everyone could afford this mattress.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lets us both sleep better with our bad backs Just received a p5 King, and already our backs are feeling better. I had a mattress from your company some years ago, and got similar immediate relief at that time. But then I combined households with my new husband, who wanted to keep his existing innerspring king, while my mattress set was a queen, really too small for us. I started having morning back pain all over again. Now his back has gone bad, too, he's seeing doctors for it, and I finally persuaded him to try a Sleep Number. He agrees he already feels the improvement. While I'm again sleeping on my most favorite mattress of any I've ever owned. And I've had the most top-rated and expensive conventional mattresses on the market. Plus I like the improvements since my earlier model. The wireless remote control is very nice and easy to use, and the air pump is virtually silent. If it weren't for the graphic display on the controller I wouldn't even know it was running. Where previously I dreaded sleeping on a conventional mattress, now if I hurt my back during the day I'll go right to the Sleep Number to lie down and recover, as I always did with my first one. And my husband is finding out the same thing for himself. I can't promise that any particular back problems others may have will respond so well to the Sleep Number, but ours sure have. I highly recommend trying this mattress, and especially for anyone with back issues, or who wants to avoid them. Nothing messes up your back worse than sleeping on a bad mattress.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOT A GLORIFIED AIR MATTRESS! I purchased my Sleep Number February 2014. It has now been a year that I've slept on my bed, so I feel like I can give an honest review. AFTER I bought my Sleep Number I read all of the cringing reviews from around in the interwebs. Some people said "the quality of the bed is poor!" FALSE. It is assembled (and I think fabricated) in Utah; the bed is super sturdy. "The mattress shifts up and down and deflates like a regular air mattresses!" FALSE. Only if someone rolls or sits with force will your side of the bed get firmer and bump you up. It's really rare and not an issue even for an irritable person like me. "The air pump makes too much noise!" FALSE. When and IF you ever have to adjust your setting the pump is hardly audible. YOU CAN'T HEAR ANYTHING BUT A SOFT HUM, IF THAT!. Since the purchase of my bed I no longer have stiffness upon waking, pain in my hips or shoulders or cricks in the neck. The only two downsides to the bed is that it will ruin you for all other beds (so good luck falling asleep in a nice hotel or a family member's house) and the $7000 price tag, because TRUST- You will not walk out of the store with out buying all the seducing extras.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good it made my husband apologize. Our old spring/coil mattress started falling apart only 3 years after purchase. I insisted we get a new king size Sleep Number , the bed I had wanted in the first place when we bought the one that fell apart! After the first night sleeping on it my husband said to me "I'm sorry. This bed is amazing. I should have listened to you three years ago!" This is my second Sleep Number bed. I'd purchased the equivalent of a p5 Full size 14 years ago and loved it. Still have it in the guest room. The technological advancements in the current p5 over the one I bought originally are fantastic and I am so pleased!
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Bed and Awesome Customer Service First, I want to say to all those out there looking at the sleep number beds and being scared off by the price...DON'T BE !! They are more than worth it. I guarantee you wont be disappointed. I bought my first sleep number bed (Series 5000) back in 2003. My morning back pain was gone in just two days. I could never put a price value on being pain free in the morning and not having to go to work stiff and achy. I just bought a new P5 Slit King Flex 3 adjustable bed and cannot wait for it to be delivered. After 11 years, my old sleep number bed is still in good shape but we needed to upgrade to an adjustable bed for my wife. She has lymphedema and needs to keep her legs elevated at night. The pillows at the bottom of the bed are such a pain so we splurged on the adjustable base with massage. We can't wait to get it in our house. I personally recommend this bed. Trust me the cost is well worth it and you will never regret owning this bed. Not only is this a great product but the sales staff was excellent in explaining all the features and options available. They really take the time to make sure you are fitted with the mattress that is best for your needs no matter how long it takes. When you leave the store, weather you buy or not, you consider them a friend and not just another sales person. An awesome product, Individualized attention and NO sales pressure. What more can anyone ask for !!! I will post again once I get my P5.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LUV LUV LUV THIS BED I have wanted a Sleep Number for a few years. Instead we purchased a high end mattress/ box spring, thinking that it would be the same.NOT SO MUCH!!!!! My husband slept on it for one night, while I put up with it for 6 months. We finally sold it, and we slept on Aero beds till we could decide what we wanted to do. We made the purchase, and have not regretted it. I have fibromyalgia and and this bed has been good for me.. It has not cured it, but has certainly helped with the pain, enabling me to get a better nights sleep. Customer service is FANTASTIC too. I have always talked to very knowledgeable Representative You will love doing business with Sleep Number. They are there for you, during, as well as after your purchase.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm female, late 50's, with 3 bulging discs at the base of my spine, and was in DESPERATE need of replacing my REALLY OLD mattress earlier this year! I purchased a Tempurpedic Memory Foam mattress in early 2014, which was quite comfy, but had to return it due to an allergic skin reaction to its flame retardant chemicals. My Dermatologist was familiar with this allergic reaction, and recommended a SLEEP NUMBER BED. I went to the Sleep Number Store, spent 2+ hrs., in the store before making my decision to purchase the P5 bed, which fit within my budget. After a few weeks of struggling to find my perfect sleep number ....and a couple calls to the Sleep Number Comfort Specialists, they were kind enough to send me a 3" foam inner layer after my initial purchase, to provide me with additional comfort for my back. It did take me quite awhile to settle into my perfect sleep number, " 35 " - DONT GIVE UP ON THESE BEDS, They really are WONDERFUL & the Sleep Number Comfort specialists are OUTSTANDING to work with! (My 2 dogs LOVE this bed as much as I do!)
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!!!!!! I was very sceptic about buying this mattress at first, but the sales people that sold me the mattress were very helpful and we're not very pushy and did not get annoyed at the fact that I spent 2 hours the first time I was there and the 4 hours I was there the second time and the 5 different beds I tried before I found the one that was right for me. I have already recommended this bed to all my friends and family and will be purchasing another bed in the near future
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more back pain I am the biggest sceptic out there. So when my husband dragged me into a Sleep number store I was extremely annoyed. I did not want to spend all this money for a bed. I had suffered from severe back pain for over 4 years. It affected my daily life and made me miserable. We purchased this bed and after a couple of days I could tell a major difference in how I felt. I have found my sleep number and have been pain free for 6 months now. NO MORE BACK PAIN, even with 2 bulging discs. Think about it - a regular mattress DOES NOT make sense. Everybodies weight, body composition is different, how can a couple be comfortable on the same type of mattress? I love my sleep number bed! I will never go back!!!
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loveing The Number For The Last 20 Years Got my first sleep number bed in 1997.The best bed and sleep I have had. It was called a Select Comfort Ultra Series. I had suffered from sleepless nights due to pressure pain on my hips and knees. I just upgraded to a p5 queen. My old bed was a full size and still in wonderful shape after 20 years. I just wanted a larger bed. Will use the old bed at another place. I would recommend this bed to anyone who suffers for fibromyalgia pain, arthritis, or anyone who tosses and turns all night. You will wake up with less pain and stiffness. My husband and I love our old bed and are looking forward to the queen size. This bed is just great for anyone who loves a good night sleep. Looking forward to the next 20 plus years...BEWARE...You will not want to get out of bed...It is so comfortable and relaxing....
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny I purchased a king size performance series a couple months ago and have been so impressed I felt I had to write a review. My spouse was hesitant to spend so much money on a bed, but now we can't imagine not having this bed! I have serious back problems which is what spurred me to purchase a new bed. I thought a new bed might help, but never expected it to help this much! My spouse and I are sleeping through the night for the first time in our lives! Both of us usually wake up numerous times during the night including to use the restroom...since we got this bed we don't wake during the night at all! I am a chronic tosser and turner, and now I barely move during the night and am getting the most restful sleep I have had in my life! My spouse has found that this bed has led to more energy during the day and not having that horrible exhaustion feeling in the morning. This bed is worth every penny, I can not encourage people enough to purchase this!
Date published: 2014-05-08
  • 2016-09-29T09:37CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_390
  • loc_en_US, sid_p5, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Features

11-inch Pillowtop with breathable knit fabric that helps you sleep comfortably

2 inches of proprietary PlushFit® foam provide head-to-toe contouring; 5 unique zones support your head and neck, shoulders, back, hips and feet

Simple, wireless remote remembers you and your ideal support, and guides you to your Sleep Number® setting

ALL SLEEP NUMBER MATTRESSES OFFER

Sleep Number
Feel, see, and hear the difference
You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store

Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Q&A

Product Q&A

Furniture not included.
Due to the cost of doing business in California, Performance, Memory Foam and Innovation Series Twin and Full mattresses incur a $50 surcharge; Queen and King mattresses incur a $100 surcharge. The surcharge will be added in your shopping cart after you enter your shipping address. Picture may not represent options selected.

$1099.99