PERFORMANCE SERIES BEDS

p5

Softness and more proper alignment

Sleep Number ® p5 bed is rated 4.019704433497537 out of 5 by 406.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Answer to Our Prayers After ten years, we decided it was time for a new bed. We were disagreeing on what type, pillow, firm, soft...after months, we weren't making any progress. One night while watching television, Lindsey Wagner came on to promote the Select Comfort. After a few minutes, my wife and I looked at each other as if to say, here's an answer to our prayers. Within a week, we were sleeping on our Select Comfort. Within a month of giving friends and family a testimonial, we've found out that many of them had Select Comfort for many years. One of family member told us that after 15 years, the compressor gave out, and Select Comfort was wonderful and shipped them a new one for free. We love our Select Comfort...an answer to our prayers.
Date published: 2007-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection I have slept on a regular inner spring mattress for many years. I had been watching the ads for Sleep Number for quite some time. It sounded like an excellent idea so I purchased a Sleep Number 5000. This is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. I have it set on 50 and very seldom change it, but I can if I need to. That is a feature no other mattress has. I do have to say that it took me about 3 weeks to adjust to this new style of mattress. Then I realized that I had been sleeping completely through the night and had not been tossing and turning. I felt like I was completely supported, with no pressure points. I would recommend this mattress to anyone who has trouble with an uncomfortable innerspring mattress. It is a bit more expensive, but it is well worth it in my opinion.
Date published: 2007-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely Recommend We've had our bed for almost a year and have never been sorry we got it. Does it cure ALL your aches and pains? No, but it certainly is a huge improvement over a regular mattress set. We got the split King and it is wonderful. My husband has restless leg syndrome and I can't feel his legs jumping at all, yet we are right next to each other like in a regular bed. The bed is much more comfortable for me (I like a softer mattress) and adjustable. It helps to lift the head up higher to breath easier when you sleep. We had a problem with the control and it was replaced cheerfully and promptly, no questions asked. The only reason I didn't rate value with 5 stars is because it IS expensive and possibly out-of-reach for some people.
Date published: 2007-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from buy it Wish I had bought a long time ago. Bed has never lost air. The wife and I like different firmness numbers and it sets and retains that number forever. Bed is so quiet that we can get up without waking the other, very nice. Buy one you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2007-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have really enjoyed my Sleep Number bed. The ability to change the firmness is great!
Date published: 2007-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Bed Ever I had to give up my sleep number bed after getting married and it was the worst thing I've ever done. Less than a year later, we were online ordering our new sleep number bed because my back was hurting me every day. We got our bed and within a week my back was feeling better. I love being able to change the firmness according to how my back is feeling. I still get back pain occasionally, but not the constant ache that I had without my bed. I will never be without my sleep number bed again!
Date published: 2007-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Nights Sleep This bed was a God send after my car accident. I normally like a softer mattress, but after the accident I needed a firmer one. This bed is the best investment I've ever made. My husband and I sleep all night with little or no tossing and turning. I would reccomend this bed to everyone.
Date published: 2007-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This was one of our best purchases. I was very unsure about putting out that much money for a mattress but, I am so glad we did. I look foward to climbing in bed every night. I don't like sleeping any place else. I feel very rested every day.
Date published: 2007-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sleeping I like my bed firmer than my wife does. Being able to adjust the bed to each individual's preference is great. I am getting the best sleep I have ever gotten in my life.
Date published: 2007-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bed doesn't move or screak! This bed is great! Before on an inner-spring mattress, my husband's constant movements and trips to the bathroom would always wake me up. Also, it was noisy and the mattress moved on the metal frame. Now, I don't wake up as often, we are both enjoying a better night's sleep, and the bed stays put. Now, if I could only fix his snoring! :)
Date published: 2007-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the bed except I wish I purchased the 7000 series instead of the 5000 series. I ended up putting a 3" memory foam on top of mine where as I should have purchased the 7000. There were medical problems and I purchased the bed a little too fast.
Date published: 2007-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase This purchase saved my marriage, I now spend the whole night in bed. I used to start the night in bed and would end up going from the bedroom to the living room couch, because our mattress was so bad and now I don't leave the bedroom.
Date published: 2007-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO COMPROMISING This bed is absolutely FABULOUS! - my wife & I both have different preferences (she likes a soft mattress & I like a hard one), now we don't need to compromise! We each get the ideal bed for us, and have been sleeping MUCH more comfortably than we ever did before. We've had this bed for just over a year now, and every time we travel and sleep on another bed we actually can't wait to get home and back to our Sleep Number Bed! We absolutely LOVE this bed, and have recommended it to others.
Date published: 2007-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Sleep I had a hard time sleeping before we got our new sleep number bed. My back and legs always hurt. Now I can sleep all night and wake up without my back hurting. I am also a light sleeper and my husband would always wake me up when he would move, but not any more! THANKS SLEEP NUMBER
Date published: 2007-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best bed Meets our very different needs. 85 v. 25. 85 has resolved my back issues sleeping
Date published: 2007-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT LOVE LOVE LOVE our Sleep Number Bed. We now sleep great and love the comfort. We are different numbers so it provides comfort for both of us. We wish we had bought one sooner. We have had our bed for 1 year now. LOVE IT!!
Date published: 2007-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than First Comfort Select Purchase We purchased a replacement mattress and foundation for a king size bed and it was the best thing we ever did. Our previous comfort select bed was great, but many improvements have been made in 12 years. The new technology is excellent and we would recommend it to any and everyone and we have. Our night's sleep has improved tremendously since our purchase.
Date published: 2007-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Investment We sent for the video after watching an infomercial on TV and watched it, but did nothing about it for about a year. Then we went to a local Sleep Number Store and tried one out and really looked them over. I didn't want to buy one, sight unseen. We are so happy we did. We sleep so much better than before. We toss and turn so much less. It is well worth it and are so glad we did.
Date published: 2007-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't live without the sleep number bed Before I purchase this wonder bed I was misaberal. Sleep was the only thing I could think of, my back hurt, my legs, and neck were always hurting. My first night on the bed I slept like a baby and woke up refreshed and without pain for the first time in years. This is truly a bed every household should own.
Date published: 2007-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase I've ever made We purchased a 5000 pillow top about 9 months ago. It took us four years to decide. I read the reviews of all different beds including the sleep number and still was skeptical. However, it was the best purchase that we have ever made! My husband who doesn't like anything, loves this bed. It is especially great for us as he is a 90 and I am a 40. The bed is comfortable, nice looking, sturdy -yet surprisingly light. I really like being able to adjust the firmness. If I feel ill I can adjust it down so it almost wraps around me but if my back is bothering me I can adjust it up. We are going away in a few months, we are convinced that we have to spend the extra money to stay at a Radison that has sleep number beds. We can't sleep without ours!!!
Date published: 2007-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is our third Sleep Number bed.This is the best bed of the three we have purchased We added the adjustable split king bed foundation. The ability to adjust the sleep number on each side, as well as, the relative height of the head and foot of the bed provides an additional level of comfort.
Date published: 2007-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from boy, i needed this just love the sleep number bed. had it for almost a year and have really enjoyed it! i have sleep aptima and my quality of sleep has greatly improved.
Date published: 2007-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Wonderful Bed Made! For years, my husband and I have searched and searched for a good bed. We found it in the Sleep Number! It is awesome! Never had such a good nights sleep! Thanks!
Date published: 2007-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm sold My husband is 15 years older than I amand has his share of aches and pains from his job, which involves riding horseback and working bird dogs. He hounded me for years about buying a select comfort, but I was wary, and selfishly tuned him out. Last spring he ordered a king size by phone without consulting me. My feathers were a tad ruffled, and I told him he should have ordered a twin for himself and left my side as a reg. twin and we could share the frame. Now I know that select comfort is really a different bed. It conforms to your body and feels like you're sleeping on air. I am glad to be free of my husbands complaints of a bad night's sleep and being awakened by his old tossing and turning. We both sleep with it pretty soft-a 40.
Date published: 2007-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleeping like a baby This bed is amazing. This was our first big 'married' purchase (5000 king sized) and it was the best purchase next to our house. Have recommended to whomever will listen as our sleep is the sweetest it has ever been.
Date published: 2007-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We own three-prime home, 2nd home & RV We were told this bed was the best but we were skeptical. Instead we purchased two different costly sets of mattresses and still had back pain and discomfort. We held off purchasing a Sleep Number bed because we thought the cost too high. After the second failed attempt at a conventional bed we purchased a Sleep Number. I swear I don't know why we waited so long and were so stubborn. Back pain gone, sleep all night now and now we own two more. Another in our primary home in San Diego, Ca. and another in our RV. This is a wise purchase for anyone.
Date published: 2007-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd bed even better than 1st We recently bought our second Select Comfort bed (upsized to a king) and moved our older queen-sized one to a guest bedroom. We want our family & visitors to experience it for themselves. This has already helped sell 2 beds (1 for mother-in-law, 1 for sister-in-law). And this new one is even better than our first one. A bit harder to assemble but much sturdier & quieter.
Date published: 2007-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sleep Ever I never thought I would talk about my mattress with my friends and neighbors. I also didn't think that I would miss my bed when I traveled in Europe. This bed makes a difference in your quality of sleep. I tell everyone about it. Thanks!!
Date published: 2007-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nights Sleep We bought our bed in October 2006. We were both having back pain and headaches sleeping on our traditional mattress. We both had trouble just getting out of bed each and every morning due to the pain we felt. Once we set the bed up we have both had better sleep and never get up hurting like we did. We would not trade our bed for anything. We had no idea that we had such different comfort levels. He is a 70. I'm a 35 to 40. Neither of us is comfortable on the others side. We now now what a great nights sleep is!
Date published: 2007-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Night of Sleep This bed has improved both my husband and I's night of sleep! It is fantastic and we will never own another kind of bed!
Date published: 2007-09-19
  • 2016-09-28T10:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_390
  • loc_en_US, sid_p5, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Features

11-inch Pillowtop with breathable knit fabric that helps you sleep comfortably

2 inches of proprietary PlushFit® foam provide head-to-toe contouring; 5 unique zones support your head and neck, shoulders, back, hips and feet

Simple, wireless remote remembers you and your ideal support, and guides you to your Sleep Number® setting

ALL SLEEP NUMBER MATTRESSES OFFER

Sleep Number
Feel, see, and hear the difference
You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store

Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Q&A

Product Q&A

Furniture not included.
Due to the cost of doing business in California, Performance, Memory Foam and Innovation Series Twin and Full mattresses incur a $50 surcharge; Queen and King mattresses incur a $100 surcharge. The surcharge will be added in your shopping cart after you enter your shipping address. Picture may not represent options selected.

$1099.99