PERFORMANCE SERIES BEDS

p5

Softness and more proper alignment

Sleep Number ® p5 bed is rated 4.019704433497537 out of 5 by 406.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sleep I was a little hesitant about spending the money I did on a bed but any beds I have had in the past have never been comfortable for me, just for my husband. After he passed away in October 2006, I decided why not get something that would be comfortable for me. I talked to a cousin and some friends who have the Sleep Number beds and they assured me I would not be sorry. And they were right! It took me a couple of weeks to find my number, but I am so comfortable and don't wake up with back aches any more. I also don't move around like I used to. This will be the only kind of bed I ever sleep in if I have anything to say. Thank you.
Date published: 2007-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Restful Sleep We have had Sleep Number bed for approximately 10 years. We fell in love with it from day one. The only change we made is upgrading to a King Size. The Queen is now in our guest bedroom.
Date published: 2007-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this bed When my husband an I first got this bed I hated it. Then I went to GA. for a month and I couldn't wait to get home to my sleep number bed. I was so happy to get back home an sleep in my bed again. His number is 70 and mine is 55 or 60. And if you have health problems which I do, I have a disease called RSDS which affects my back, legs, an feet, this bed is great.If When we travel we could take our bed with us we would that's the only problem we have.
Date published: 2007-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so glad we bought this bed i love my sleep number bed. it takes a while to figure out what number you are but don't get frustrated. i love it because if i need to i can adjust my number. sometimes i like sleeping on a 35 but if my back bothers me i can crank it up to 55 or higher. i would not trade my bed for any other bed. love it.
Date published: 2007-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great investment! We couldn't be happier with having this bed! My husband and I prefer different levels of firmness and having this option gives us the freedom of not having to compromise comfort. Over the last year I have had problems with herniated discs due to degenerative disc disease - something a bed cannot correct, but I know that I have definitely had relief sleeping on this bed compared to the bed we had before. I recently had surgery on my back and no longer have the herniated discs, and now sleeping is better than ever. We have no regrets with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a more comfortable, more restorative night of sleep. Thank you Select Comfort!
Date published: 2007-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money My husband and I have both found that we sleep much better on the sleep number bed. Morning headaches and backaches are a rare occurrence now when they used to be daily in the past. We have very different numbers and with other beds one of us would have to be uncomfortable for the other to be comfortable, or we would both be uncomfortable trying to compromise. WIth the select comfort system we are able to adjust to git our own comfort and sleep well every night. I would recommend this system to anyone wanting a good night's sleep.
Date published: 2007-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get this bed!!! We have had our Sleep Number 5000 for almost 2 years now, and I have to say it has not disappointed! It is SUCH a comfortable bed -- we sleep better now for sure. Whenever we sleep away from home, we can't wait to get back to our Select Comfort Bed. Nothing compares. We love our bed!
Date published: 2007-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Comfortable Bed Ever I could not believe how comfortable this bed actually was and how much my sleep has improved because of the comfort. I have been a Paramedic for sixteen years and back pain comes with the job but this bed has dramatically improved my previous issuses on trying to get comfortable rest. I am upset with myself for not purchasing this bed sooner but glad I finally did.
Date published: 2007-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase ever we purchased this bed in april,and since the we have had a 100% imorovement in the quakity of our sleep. We tossed and turned in our old bed and that does not happen now, so we wake up rested and refreshed without any aches and pains. We love our sleep number bed,I'm a 65 and my wife is a 30.
Date published: 2007-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful purchase! We bought our Sleep Number 5000 bed when I was pregnant. It made a terrific difference in my comfort. Before, I could never find a good way to sleep, but afterward, I was able to change my sleep number and felt so much better. Also, getting out of bed in the morning was easier, as I pumped up my side to 100 and just rolled out of bed! And then after the baby was born, I raised my bed to a higher number. I love being able to change my sleep number whenever I need to. My husband and I get much better sleep with our Sleep Number bed, and there are no more lumps and large caverns or divots in the mattress. I do not think that I could go without my Sleep Number bed. We are so glad we purchased it.
Date published: 2007-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my bed This bed is the solution to 30 years of looking for a comfortable bed. I have tried every type of bed from water beds to temper foam. None of them was comfortable for very long. That is not an issue for Select Comfort as you can change the firmness as needed. Further, while I like a firmer bed, my husband likes a softer bed-again, not an issue with the Select Comfort bed. All in all I would tell anyone to go ahead and try the system for the trial period. I doubt you will ever give it up once you have experienced the flexibility and comfort of Select Comfort.
Date published: 2007-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It! We bought over a month ago and we are so happy with it. My husband doesn't snore as much. I have had better sleep and no longer waking up with neck and back pain.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love my bed I bought this about a month ago, after waking up with back pain with my old mattress, decided it was time to give it a try. Sure glad I did, no more back pain.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Great! I've been sleeping on my P5 for three weeks and I am unsure what to think really. I want to say it's awesome, but I just can't get over how high the price is for the comfort I experiance. Would I buy it again? Probably not. Am I satisfied with my purchase? Almost. I still hang on to the fact that I can change the firmness of my matress as needed, giving myself practically any bed I need depending on my present physical need. Do I get the best night's sleep ever. Doubtful.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally sleeping the whole night! We've had our P5 almost a month and a half. We both have had neck surgeries he has rods in his lower back from his tail bone to his ribs and I have a hip issue from breaking it about 22 years ago. As we have gotten older these problems have made it difficult for us to agree on a bed. I talked him into going to a sleep number store and checking out their beds. After spending about 3 hours at one of the stores he agreed that these beds might be better than the last one we bought. After about a week having the bed he teases me that I should've have brought up wanting a sleep number bed many years ago. He always told me a bed is a bed, they're no different whenever I would mention about looking into a sleep number. Anyone who has back, knee or hip issues should go to a store and check it out in person and give yourselves plenty of time to lay in each bed, they aren't all the same! Only bad point, these are very expensive beds, especially when you add in the base, legs and some pillows, I saved for 4 years.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the bed, but can't connect I cannot pair my bed. When I call I get someone that I cannot understand. Your online help is no help. So I've given up on the online feature. Bummer.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the most part, a GREAT night's sleep! Love most of the features of this bed. Only problem is we often like to read in bed before turning off the light and going to sleep. Then our Sleep IQ registers WRONG off the charts. Last night I got a "10" for sleep quality, rather than the 75-85 I usually get, yet I awoke refreshed. I suspect everything was thrown off a lot by that one hour reading. Wish there were an OFF switch to use when just relaxing or taking a quick nap.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost my favorite bed. I say almost because I've only had it for two weeks. My number was thirty but I find I sleep better at 40 on my left side and on my right side 25. So it varies. But I am sure by one more week I'll be truly saying it's my favorite.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleeping Beauty Great comfort, my cats love the bed too. Worth it
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As Advertized Have slept on it for a month. I have settled in on my number while my wife is still searching for hers. Installation on a non-Sleep Number platform was relatively easy.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the options on it I bought my sleep number bed a few months ago and I love it, its like sleeping on a cloud
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleeping Great I was having problems with my hips and legs. Feeling Great since I bought this bed. So glad I did.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best bed I have ever slept in I'm so glad I'm back in my dream bed! I had one before and sold it. I missed it every night. I sleep like a baby again.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleeping great Love my new sleep number,I had a temper -pedicure bed and both my wife and I slept poorly. But now we don't wake up sore and feel well rested
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the way in contours to my body I do like the way it contours to my body whether I am sleeping on a side or on my stomach. I have found that where I was unable to sleep on my L side previously; I can now do so. I am also pleased that I can still use my wrought iron bed.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like sleeping on air! This is our second Sleep Number bed. Old one was a california king, this one is a standard king. Love it so far and we are sleeping well. Edges of the bed are holding up nicely
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good night's sleep...with some tweaking We purchased our p5 because it offered the features we wanted within our price range. We were somewhat disappointed that the rather average "egg crate" foam pad was not more comfortable. After about a week and settling on a good sleep number, we decided to replace the foam "egg crate" pad with the 3 inch Swedish foam pad from our recently replaced waveless waterbed. This appears to be the perfect combination. Too bad the new p5 didn't come with Swedish foam for its $2000+ price tag.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought this one and a half months ago. I do like the ability to adjust the firmness. I think having the Sleep IQ might have been helpful, which we did not opt for. There are nights that I do not sleep well and I don't know how to adjust my number to get it right.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Most comfortable bed I've had the bed over a month now and it is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. I get a full nights sleep every night
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another mixed review My wife claims to be sleeping much better, I am sleeping somewhat better. Works as advertised, the P5 was the appropriate model for us except I wish we had individual controls.
Date published: 2016-04-25
  • 2016-09-30T09:32CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_390
  • loc_en_US, sid_p5, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Features

11-inch Pillowtop with breathable knit fabric that helps you sleep comfortably

2 inches of proprietary PlushFit® foam provide head-to-toe contouring; 5 unique zones support your head and neck, shoulders, back, hips and feet

Simple, wireless remote remembers you and your ideal support, and guides you to your Sleep Number® setting

ALL SLEEP NUMBER MATTRESSES OFFER

Sleep Number
Feel, see, and hear the difference
You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store

Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Q&A

Product Q&A

Furniture not included.
Due to the cost of doing business in California, Performance, Memory Foam and Innovation Series Twin and Full mattresses incur a $50 surcharge; Queen and King mattresses incur a $100 surcharge. The surcharge will be added in your shopping cart after you enter your shipping address. Picture may not represent options selected.

$1099.99