PERFORMANCE SERIES BEDS

p6

Pressure-relieving support, cool sleep surface

Sleep Number ® p6 bed is rated 3.940677966101695 out of 5 by 118.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like the new features About ten years ago we had purchased a Sleep Number California King bed and have been very satisfied with it, but we thought it was time to replace it, so about a month ago we upgraded and purchased a new bed. We both like the separate remotes that control the firmness and the temperature. We would recommend a Sleep Number bed to anyone.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back Pain No Longer! A year & a half ago my husband and I bought a Casper mattress. About 10 months later I started waking up in the morning with terrible back pain. About 6 months later I literally could not get out of bed unless I rolled out to the side. It was at that point that my husband started having neck & shoulder pain and wasn't sleeping well at all. That's when we knew we had to do something about the bed. About 2 weeks after getting the sleep number bed, both of our back issues/pain have disappeared! We are both sleeping so well. We love the bed!
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable This is our 2nd. 1st was 15 years old, so old the controller didn't have numbers & was wired to the pump. This one is great. My only complaint is that for our CA King bed we only have 1 controller. You would think you would get 2. No way to share the controller in the middle of the night.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful mattress! Our first sleep number mattress we got in 2002. It was time for a new one and we wanted a king size.. We had a series 5000 and upgrated to a p6. I put both of them together, no problems either time. Would not even consider looking at any other mattress. Great mattress, great service, and great people to deal with! Had to wait for new furniture to get delivered, but mattress came in 5 days. Absolutely love this product and have talked several people into buying the sleep number. A WONDERFUL NIGHT'S SLEEP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love my sleep number bed I got my bed a little over 2 years ago. Just finished paying it off. So worth the money. The previous mattress I bought I paid 6 grand at another mattress store and hated it. Got this bed and I love it. I have severe ra amongst other things plus I was in a serious car accident a few months back so my back is killing me a lot. This bed is a lifesaver. I bought thr adjustable base and so glad I did. When I am in a ra flare, it is great to put the mattress up. Sometimes I sleep with the feet and head up. I can't say enough about the bed.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best investment ever Bought this bed over 2 months ago. Wish i would have done it sooner!
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KNEW WE WOULD LOVE IT We replaced our 13 year old sleep number bed with our move and we are enjoying it immensely. Actually tried another brand with the move and couldn't stand it. Had to go back to Sleep Number.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleeping great! We have had a Sleep Number bed for 19 years. When we bought another for our RV.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I sleep great. Im loving this mattress and being able to sleep well at night. And the stores service was excellent will totally recommend it to people.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the dentist and his wife We have had the bed for about a month. I have been a dentist for over 30 years and lower back pain goes with the job. The sleep number bed allows me to adjust the bed to my back for great comfort. My wife enjoys being able to select her own comfort level. I am comfortable at 60, my wife sets her side at 25. It is a big difference but we both feel this has been a great gift to each other.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best decision ever We are definitely becoming spoiled by this bed, so comfortable
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my second bed! Great customer service. Before SN I was buying a new 2K bed every 2-5 years. My first SN bed lasted 13 years. We liked it so much we thought the cost was reasonable. We haven't been disappointed with #2 6 months later. When asked to review my ordering experience I was very negative because my CC was charged two months before the bed was ever shipped. Much to my surprise I received a $150 gift certificate for SN merchandise. The card explained they were in the process of an entire new ordering system and this was their way of apologizing for my unsatisfactory experience. I had never reviewed the actual bed, so thought it was only fair to do so now. The live chat customer service rep (Angela) was very helpful and applied the coupon to my order and in two weeks I am should receive my temperature regulating mattress pad. I do, and have highly recommended Sleep Number beds to my family and friends. I'm pretty confident I will always replace my SN bed with another SN. This one was the P6.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased I spent 40 years sleeping on waterbed and never thought I would want to change. I have had this bed for about one month and am very pleased. It is very comfortable and I am sleeping more soundly with no back discomfort in the morning. My wife is not usually a very sound sleeper but she has been sleeping much more soundly. One negative is that the foam has a very strong odor. I am very sensitive to scents and odors and the odor was noticeable and unpleasant to me. My wife was not bothered by the odor at all and it is only slightly noticeable to me at this point. I placed dryer sheets under the bed sheets and even though I am sensitive to the scent of the dryer sheets it made the situation bearable until the odor began to dissipate. Overall it has been worth the temporary discomfort.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love the adjustability! We sleep great and my back loves it ! Not crazy about the pillows though.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bed This is our second bed in fifteen years and the technology has really improved since our first one. Great nights sleep
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the bed I have had Sleep Number beds for over 17 years and this was my third Sleep Number Bed and you can't beat it.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we love our bed! This is our 3rd bed in 5 years and this time we got it right! We will never own a "regular" bed again.... Wish we had started here and saved the money we spent on those other beds!... If you are questioning your next bed....stop here and buy a sleep number. You won't regret it!
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from P6 bed I researched the Sleep Number beds for several years and was not disappointed when I finally bought one. After experimenting with different settings, both my husband and I found the one that suits us best. We change it periodically, but for the most part we're comfortable around 50-55. I really like how it conforms to your body rather than just laying on top of it. Great night's sleep every time!!
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy We are very hapy with our mattress so far. It is soft and comfortable.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with this mattress The added cooling accessory is worth it...I really enjoy sleeping in a cool bed.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In LOVE!! I am so in love with this mattress!!! It is super comfortable and I love that I can have it on my sleep number (45) and my BF can have his side on his sleep number (75) and we are both super comfortable and sleep well!! My BF was skeptical b/c he said his parents had a sleep number and it was noisy (like plastic) when you moved around, but this one doesn't make a sound. On my old mattress I woke up every day with back pain....No More Back pain with my new mattress!! I am one happy camper!
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took time to adjust I have had my bed for about a month now. The sales person warned me that it would take time for my body to adjust to the new bed and I might still feel discomfort during this adjustment time, and I did. It took about 3 weeks for me to completely adjust. It was difficult to deal with since I was already very deprived. I am a side sleeper and I used to have a lot of upper back and neck pain but in the beginning the discomfort was in my lower back. Now I don't have any back pain unless I am sleeping wrong on my pillow. My quality of sleep has significantly improved and I am so happy!!!
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mattress ever Just buy it. You'll be happy you did... I sleep on my stomach, and need a firm mattress, while my wife sleeps on her side and needs a soft mattress, so the sleep number is perfect for both of us. I used to think I was sleeping well, but am amazed at how much better I and my wife sleep on the new bed. We've had the bed about six months now, and found it to be cool and comfortable throughout the seasons. I only wish I had bought it sooner!
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME This is our second sleep number for ourselves, and have loved it so much bought one for some friends for Christmas. They have enjoyed their bed with less hip and back pain. We are so pleased, but only wish we did not have to buy longer legs for the frame.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad we finally purchased our sleep number 7 years ago we spent $2,000 on a conventional mattress and hated it from day one. I would wake up every morning with my neck, hips and back hurting, taking me forever to get moving for the day. I have had back issues for 20 years and thought is was something that I was going to just have to live with the rest of my life. My brother and sister-in-law have owned a sleep number for 18 years and talked about how much they like it so we decided to purchased one. It was the best decision we ever made. It took my husband a couple adjustments to find his exact number, but for me my number stayed the same as when we tried the bed out in the store. I have not woke up once with neck, hip or back pain. I wake up refreshed and ready to take on the day. The sleep numbers are a little more expensive but so worth the cost. My only regret is that I didn't purchase one sooner!
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over a Year and Still Awesome Bought this in July 2014. after years of traditional beds and the tossing and turning through the night I was ready for a change. Once I dialed in the right number (55) I have all night every night night sleep. Its a wonderful thing going to bed and turning the lights out and then boom morning arrives. No tossing and turning aching back just awesome sleep. Not to say that the bed is 100% responsible but my mood all day long is so positive. Great product it is NOT a glorified air mattress its AWESOME.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good Hi all just got the bed 2 weeks ago so far so awesome the sleep iq is awesome the p6 bed is awesome the only thing I could say is when you turn over on bed you kinda of know your sleeping on an air mattress. Over all happy so far!!!!
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bed we have owned My husband and I bought the p6 bed one year ago and have dialed in our sleep numbers so we get a great night of sleep most every night. It took a few months of adjustments to finally figure out what worked for both of us (my number is usually 40 to 45 and my husband's is 65 to 70). But some nights I need a softer bed or a firmer bed and this bed can adjust to whatever I need to get comfortable. We did add a foam topper to get more of a pillow top bed and that makes the bed even more comfortable! No more aches when we get out of bed. We are very satisfied customers!
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy Customer We have tried all types of mattresses but have found that we could not get comfortable. In between our mattress purchases and returns, we kept sleeping temporarily on an air mattress. It seemed to be the only mattress that came close to making us both happy. So, it became obvious that we needed to go to the sleep number store. Best idea yet! We are now the owners of a P6 mattress with the adjustable base and the sleep IQ. Finally, a mattress we are both happy with. Yes, the mattress is overpriced, but a goods nights sleep is worth the price. I did add a memory foam topper for about 200 dollars (not select comfort) and it made the bed perfect!
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second Time For US!!! We bought our first Select Comfort bed in 1999 That was after owning a brand new pillow top from the year before 1998. Yes we got a CA King for the size.I am 6' 5" and 250 wife is 5' 10" and 130. We just lost everything in a house fire. Do you think I would run down here cash in hand? Great Insurance also. If the bed wasn't that good? dray
Date published: 2014-03-29
  • 2016-09-27T09:31CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_p6, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Features

12-inch Pillowtop with breathable knit fabric and moisture-wicking technology for a cool, soothing sleep surface

3 inches of proprietary PlushFit® foam provide head-to-toe contouring; 5 unique zones support your head and neck, shoulders, back, hips and feet

Generously plush profile provides ample cushioning

Simple, wireless remote remembers you and your ideal support, and guides you to your Sleep Number® setting

ALL SLEEP NUMBER MATTRESSES OFFER

Sleep Number
Feel, see, and hear the difference
You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store

Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Q&A

Product Q&A

Furniture not included.
Due to the cost of doing business in California, Performance, Memory Foam and Innovation Series Twin and Full mattresses incur a $50 surcharge; Queen and King mattresses incur a $100 surcharge. The surcharge will be added in your shopping cart after you enter your shipping address. Picture may not represent options selected.

$1849.99