X12 SERIES BEDS

x12

Probably the best bed in the world

Sleep Number ® x12 bed is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible bed!! The X12 is the most amazing bed on the planet… I have never been more comfortable or slept so well in a bed before. My wife and I bring this bed up in discussions every single day. It really deserves 10 stars!!
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love our 2 twins as Cali king, X independence We bought our beds in 2013 needles to say I had a car accident after and the beds were perfect for me and my husband. I could have elevated my torso and legs . He could be flat
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from flex king This is a very comfortable bed but since we have the king that only the top goes up and down, it is a nightmare to find bedding that does not cost an arm and a leg, that is my only complaint
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Features We bought our x12 bed about a month ago. It does not feel like the x12 bed in their showroom. It is hard no matter what setting I am using. I do not sink into it like the model bed. I see many people complaining about the same thing. All though it is more firm that I would like, I am sleeping ok. No bed is worth this amount of money though. i really wish I could exchange this one for the bed I feel in love with at the store! Do not buy the expensive cooling pad, it does nothing. We bought the temperature balancing sheets which are thin and ok. We are still in our sleep trial to see if we will be keeping it.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overpriced Have had this bed for two months now and I have not slept any better...Its a comfortable bed but not as comfortable as you would think for the price...still haven't been able to use voice commands and the massager really just shakes the bed and is extremely loud and makes you nauseous..
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so good We have had the x12 now for two weeks, exchanged our I 10 at this point we feel it was a bad choice.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We have had the bed for a few months now and our bed is paid in full. We have only actually been sleeping in the bed for about 3 months though and already the bed mattress is hanging off the end like the pads are literally sliding off. My husband and I sleep in different positions and after a couple of months I have noticed that the "you will not notice your partner moving" is now "I can feel every movement he makes". We paid over $8000 for this bed and thus far, we are very disappointed. We really needed this bed, as we have been together for over 10 years and sleeping has been difficult. We thought this bed would be a blessing, but now its just not anything we thought it would be. I would love to see if there is anything wrong with the bed? We have been remodeling our home for a year and a half and we need sleep. The bed is nothing like the one we layed on in the store and frankly when I saw them putting the bed together, I thought "thats it?" Its like air and a couple of pieces of foam. That is what we paid $8000 for? When it started sliding like this, I could see why. Disappointed and feel like we thus far have wasted our money. I will say on a positive note....I like the ability to position ourselves. On a negative also....my husband is not tall and his feet hang off the end of the bed every night because he slides out of it. One day, I swear he is going to fall out. There is something seriously either wrong with this bed or its just not a good bed at all.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from FlexTop not so flexable I just got a FlexTop Cal King delivered yesterday. There are lots of things I love about this bed, but I'm really disappointed with the functionally of the FlexTop. If you try to use any of the presets on the remote, the bed will function as a solid mattress. You can have the remote set to control either the left or the right, but if I press "Watch TV" the whole bed will go to the watch TV position. With the FlexTop, I would expect my head and both our feet to go to the watch TV position. I would not expect my partners head to change from it's current position. The even more disturbing thing is that it is the same for the favorite setting. When I create a favorite for my side of the bed, I would expect it to store my head position and the common foot position. I would not expect it to store my partners head position... but it does. So if I tell my side of the bed to go to my "Favorite" position, it will change the head position of my partner. This is very surprising to me. The only way to get truly independent control over you head position and not affect your partners head position is to use the "Head Foot" button to explicitly set your head position. The eliminates the benefits of presets and ultimately reduces the value of the FlexTop mattress... which is unfortunate, because it's very innovative. To be totally clear, this is a flaw in the FlexFit base. It's not just the x12 bed that is effected, but all FlexTop mattresses. On the up side, it's a software choice that the engineers made and it could be changed with a firmware update... if not a firmware update, then certainly a swap of the FlexFit base control module. Here's hoping it gets fixed or I might be taking advantage of that 100 night trial.
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not worth the price went to a sleep number store. tried all the beds found the one that made us feel great laying on it. ordered that bed. they delivered it. nothing like the bed we laid in at the store even though it was the correct bed. we owe 2 payments and be done with it. very uncomfortable bed
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Foam slips down I have had this bed for several months. So disappointed with the foam topper. It slips down and we constantly have to unzip the cover and move it up. At least six inches. Your head falls down. I was told the mattress would settle and stop moving. Absolutely not worth the price for this problem.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Disappointed We have had this bed for several months and I do not sleep well. Have tried adjusting numbers and does not help. I am aching all night long and cannot get comfortable. It was so expensive and do not feel I can afford to purchase another bed. Really upset I also hate making this bed and the sheets are so expensive and so hard to make
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work I bought this bed on 9-11-15. I paid 12,000 for it and it does not work. I have spent two Saturday's waiting for sleep number people to come and correct the problem and the base has not been replaced. It is hard as a rock because it is set on 100 and the remotes do not work to adjust the sleep number. They just give an error code for the base.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have loved my sleep number bed. So much so, that I was willing to swallow the crazy price of the X12 and purchase a new bed. The bed is hard no matter what sleep number you choose. Both my husband and I are unable to feel a significant difference between a sleep number of 100 and 20. :( The massage feature is very loud and when lying down it makes an odd noise from inside the bed. I am hoping that the return will go smoothly.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible for a marriage We have had this for 1 month. The half slit in the center, and the air compartments literally prevent u from sleeping close together, If you try to turn onto your side in the middle of the night, the bed will force you back into the center of your air compartment and wake you up. We will be returning the mattress this week.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great features, but not near as comfortable. Have the sales person explain the features and the potential that the bed may be harder regardless of the number you chose. Older Sleep number beds are a lot better.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality is terrible; it doesn't work When they set up our x12 yesterday, the base was broken; only one side moves. Also, it is MUCH taller than represented in the store. The model shown in the store was a normal height. The one we received sits WAY off the floor and is nearly three feet tall, even though we told the sales person that we needed a bed that sits low to the floor.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bed Needs to Be IMproved I slept on this bed last and felt like I was sleeping on an air mattress. Very hard to get comfortable when you're moving around. I had a hard time turning over because your body sinks down into the mattress, so it' s very difficult to turn over. I'm a little disappointed in the side tables and the lighting feature because the app controls don't work correctly with the lighting feature. When you press all lights on - you then have to press the lighting on the tables to turn on. The lighting feature underneath the bed could be improved with adding a color coding all the way around the bed. Right now - it's two strips and bright white. The app is the only thing I can recommend with this bed. It takes your heart rate and monitors your sleeping patterns.
Date published: 2014-12-11
  • 2016-09-26T08:45CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_x12, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Features

14-inch profile features advanced comfort materials and layers of exceptional pressure-relieving memory foam

Features a FlexFit 3 adjustable base, allowing you to elevate the head and foot of your bed. Includes Partner Snore technology, under-bed lighting and massage

Voice control allows you to make adjustments with a few simple commands

Comes with two simple wireless remotes that remember you and your ideal support, and guide you to your Sleep Number® setting

ALL SLEEP NUMBER MATTRESSES OFFER

Sleep Number
Feel, see, and hear the difference
You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store

Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Q&A

Product Q&A

Due to the cost of doing business in California, Performance, Memory Foam and Innovation Series Twin and Full mattresses incur a $50 surcharge; Queen and King mattresses incur a $100 surcharge. The surcharge will be added in your shopping cart after you enter your shipping address. Picture may not represent options selected.

$6699.99