PILLOWS

Sleep Number® AirFit® Adjustable Pillow with CoolFit Foam

Sleep Number ® AirFit ® Adjustable Pillow with CoolFit ™ Foam is rated 3.4210526315789473 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally happy We have only spent a few nights on our new Cool Fit adjustable pillows so far, but we are already convinced this is what we have been missing! It doesn't matter how much money we spent on conventional pillows, what name brand they were, the level of firmness, softness or loft, or how often we replaced them, they all quickly became flat and unsupportive. This pillow solves every problem we have ever had. It felt like an "investment", even on sale, but I now know it was worth it. Follow the directions for letting the smell dissipate and if you feel it is still strong, give it about 2 days before you use the pillows. Other than that, just adjust to your own comfort preference and enjoy!
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Pillow Amazing pillow. Where were these products 20 years ago? I know that the technologies advance exponentially. it’s worth it since I spent so many pillows throughout the years with so so comfort. This one never gets hot during sleep. So get one and try it yourself, your head will thank you.
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pillow Ever I purchased 2 of the AirFit adjustable pillows with CoolFit foam. One for me and one for my wife. I've had a 4-level cervical fusion and prone to headaches with other pillows. But since sleeping on this pillow, it's the best sleep ever and no headaches. My wife loves the pillow too. She's gone through numerous pillows in the past, but just loves this one. We would recommed the AirFit adjustable pillows with CoolFit foam.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't be afraid of price I worked in a factory for 11 yrs doing much damage to my neck and upper back and have spent soooo much $$ on pillows only to bring back after a couple weeks...thank goodness most stores let you return them. A friend of my husband's told him he had tried this pillow and that it was the only one that had worked for him after a history that sounded much like mine. Skeptical of the pricing, I gave in and we visited sleep number to try them out...tried 3 others first and then this one which seemed so comfy and supportive and decided after hearing about the 30 day trial to give it a try. I can honestly say after 2 wks that I haven't slept so good in the past 12-15 yrs!!! I like many others on here was waking up with headaches and stiff neck with knots on neck and head. No headaches since using this pillow and knots have disappeared! All I can say is money well spent! Oh, one more thing, I leave the air valve open on mine so it's always readjusting.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sleep ever! This pillow is awesome. I just can't get enough of the smell. Every other pillow I've use just had a horrible smell. Traditional pillows smell like someone with major BO. I know it's not me because I don't have problems with BO. Other memory foam pillows have a nasty chemical smell, but the Sleep Number Airfit pillow smells exactly like the new car smell my car had when I bought it brand new. I have never slept so soundly in my life. Maybe if all pillows smelled this good it wouldn't be so hard to find a good pillow. Also, the sound this pillow makes as my head moves around is so relaxing. It would be nice to have a bed that smells and sounds this good. I hate that creepy creaky sound that my box spring mattress makes. It sounds like the bed is going to fall apart any minute.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pillow!!!! Bought it for myself and one for my wife. I love it. I leave the air valve open, my wife has it set to she can sleep on her stomach comfortably. The only con is that it does have an odor out of the box. There are instructions on how to get rid of that odor in the box. It takes a few days but it's well worth it.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Pillow After trying and purchasing many, many, many pillows...I believe this one will last quite some time. Most of the firm pillows I've tried in the past have become hot or collapse during the course of a night, which unfortunately gives me a very stiff/sore neck and upper back the following day...and sometimes cause strains, which last multiple days. The Airfit adjustable pillow with Coolfit foam allows you to adjust the pillow height to work with the firmness of your mattress, and achieve correct spinal alignment (from what I can tell). The other great factor for me is that the pillow maintains it's shape all night. Some foam pillows break down over time. I'm hoping this one doesn't for two reasons - it's expensive, and it works...it stays fairly cool and I really like the feel of it and how firm it can be. All I need now is a good mattress to go along with it.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sleep we've ever had-hope it lasts! I bought these pillows for my parents and decided to get them also. My parents love them and my husband and I have never slept better. Our hair isn't a tangled mess now when we wake up because we aren't tossing and turning all night ! They are firm but the air adjusts as its supposed to and we don't need to stack 2-3 pillows like we used to do. Definitely recommend this pillow. They stink right out of the package but we followed the directions and they air out and are fine in a few days. We are hoping, for the money, that they last a good long while.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the pillow I frequently get migraines, and if my neck is out of whack, that can bring on a migraine attack. I have spent years struggling with pillows, trying to get them "just right". And travelling could be a nightmare. But this pillow has eliminated all that!! Now I only need the one pillow, and it adjusts to me!! Doesn't matter whether I'm on my back or on my side!! So easy... at long last. Love the bed, and the pillow is the icing on the cake. Thank you Sleep Number!!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Great! Having slept on the airfit pillow for several days it has been wonderful! The ability to adjust your firmness in a pillow is revolutionary! I did not think sleep with my sleep number bed could have got better! The last few nights have been pure heaven. Some sticker shock at first but worth an amazing nights sleep!
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pillow of my life I bought this pillow a week ago. I have to say in all my 32 years of my life, this is the best pillow i have ever had. I bought this Cool-fit foam pillow on sale in the store. I can feel the foam and the pillow adjust so eat to my head. I leave the valve open all the time. If it is dead quiet in room you might here the air going in and out of the pillow, other then that you will not hear the valve. I have the Lyocelll pillow case and that combined with the Cool-fit foam in the pillow my head does not get hot at all. I have also slept a few nights with the valve closed after I adjust for my pillow setting and it is great also. The valve hold the air in tight and secure and there is no leakage of air at all. When the valve is open the pillow inflates quicly. All in all I love everything about this pillow. I do not recommend putting a pillow protector on it because the one that is on it will protect the pillow and is made for expanding and contracting. I hope you all enjoy your Air-fit pillow as much as me.
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost the perfect pillow I've had my air adjustable pillow for more than a year now. It is the closest thing I've found to a perfect pillow. I have bad neck problems, and I was purchasing new pillows every few months in search of something that would allow me to wake up without pain. I've had some memory foam pillows that were decent, but they lost their support after a few months. This pillow still works as well as the day I got it out of the package. It is very firm, make no mistake about that. If you don't like a firm pillow, you will not like this one. If you're a side sleeper who likes a firm pillow, though, this could be your ticket. I leave the valve open and like how the pillow adjusts to my movements. Also, it is heavy, but I like that. I don't want to have to go looking for my pillow every time I turn over.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool Pillow This is the 1st pillow I've used that I don't have to turn all night to avoid hot spots. Just stays comfortable all night. Also, for me, the amount of support is the best I've found,
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Sleep for Sure! The pillow arrived & It is very firm. I decided to try it for week So, I gave it a week of sleeping on my side and my back. I have to admit that I immediately began to sleep so much better.! My arm doesn't fall asleep at night. My night is more restful and I sleep soundly. I leave the valve open and let the pillow just adjust all the way. This is not a squishy yummy pillow. It is not the pillow that I thought would be comfy. It is, however, a very effective tool for a great nights sleep. It never gets hot and it does adjust to your head and neck. No need to prop all those other pillows under it. In regards to the odor, yes it smells like memory foam. Call me crazy, but I kind of like the smell. So, if you decide to purchase this pillow, keep in mind that it is firm, but you will definitely sleep better if you just give it a chance.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The pain just stopped My husband was having shoulder pain and I was having neck pain, waking up with headaches. He was dedicated to his flat feather pillow and I was buying a new fiberfill pillow from the department store every two months it seemed. We bought two of the AirFit adjustable pillows with CoolFit foam about a month ago. After about a week of of using the pillows my husband's shoulder pain was greatly decreased and I no longer was waking up with a sore neck or headaches. To those of you who think you want a pillow that is soft and fluffy, like we did, you'll find that this firmer pillow is the way to go as it gives your neck and head the support you need.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from expensive couch pillow Used for two nights...agree with other review, no neck support...do love that you can control density...if this was made as a contour pillow, I would purchase again. The cool gel contour pillow currently available got a lot of bad reviews because foam went flat...on this pillow that could be controlled, so please make contour style! I do like that it stayed cooler than avarage pillow...for now, we have a very nice couch pillow...
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent bed, need appropriate size pillow I like the firmness of this pillow and ability to adjust comfort. However, if you want to sell some pillows to the king owners, make the right size pillows to fit the pillow cases
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible pillow I've not been happy with this pillow at all! It's too flat! I wake up every morning with my neck hurting!
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pillow is too firm We have purchased the Gridzone Foam Pillows for years in king size and have always been satisfied with this product so we decided to try something different and purchased these pillows with the air valves in king size. It doesn't matter how much air or lack of air is in these pillows, they are too firm and cause us both neck pain. Unfortunately it's past the 30 days to return them. It would be nice to know what product is truly comparable with the Gridzone Foam Pillows.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I love Select Comfort and buy a lot of products and usually very happy. Just received 2 of these Air Fit Coolfit foam Classic King. First of all, the smell is overwhelming. Second, they are so heavy and hard as a rock. I am returning them. We are extremely disappointed.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money ! My wife and I each bought one of these pillows and we are both sorry we did. We both like a cool pillow and thought this would be the answer to our prayers. Sadly, we were wrong, very, very wrong. This pillow is absolutely no cooler than the feather pillows we had been using.
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard as a Rock, the smell is unpleasant Looked great online, couldn't wait to return them after we got them. Airfit allows you to adjust the rock from thick to thicker rock, does nothing to affect firmness. And the smell, very unpleasant. If you check others on this site, you'll find they too had problems with the smell. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WAY TOO HEAVY TO MOVE I agree this pillow helps keep me cool but IT IS WAY TOO HEAVY TO MOVE and VERY UNCOMFORTABLE - AIR IN AIR OUT too hard-but way too expensive to admit to my husband I MADE ANOTHER BAD BUY
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WORST pillow I have ever owned--no refund Made the mistake of trusting select comfort (we LOVE our SC bed!!!), and assuming their 30-day trial / refund extended to pillows--only option I have is a one time exchange. I should have read the reviews... Pillow is heavy, stiff, and HOT! I have no idea how "cool" can be used in the description. I have tried adjusting pillow several times, and closing valve. The pillow is too firm-- I never seem to "sink into it" and I wake up with a stiff neck. I have tried leaving the valve open. I wake up to a flattened pillow, and an even worse stiff neck. Please do not buy this pillow on web!!!!! Go to an SC Store and try before spending big bucks you can't get back!!! There are some happy buyers of this pillow. I'm glad they found a pillow they like. But it's different enough from a traditional pillow, that you may hate it as much as I do.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so good Bought these pillow last year for christmas gifts for me and the husband. you do have 30 days to try and return and thats what we did kept getting sore necks, never could get the pillow to be comfortable for us. Love Sleep Number items as a rule but not this one....
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not for the side sleeper I purchased two of these pillows and I've been regretting it ever since! Im a side sleeper and it just goes flat on me and first support my head or neck. I have tried everything and every day I just hate my pillow more and more! if I lock the air in its too hard if I let it out it goes flat. I have no happy medium I just wish I didn't waste $400 on two of these! if I could have returned them I would have
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from waste of money for us I was intrigued with the adjustability of this pillow design but after 4 nights of trying different positions with it then giving to my husband to see if he likes it, I put back in box and up into a closet. Maybe I will give to guests to limit their visits, haha. The issue is that it doesn't support the neck and with its high hilltop center (even with all the air out) it gives that terrible slope that causes sore necks rather than supporting the neck. I'm glad I didn't get the memory foam type which is horribly hot for any state under the 36th latitude, lol . The memory foam grabs body heat and holds onto it all night.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TOO FIRM I gave this pillow to my wife and it was too firm for her. I then tried it and got a neck ache also, never buy online, try them first!
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from YOU NEED TO KNOW.... As others have said before me...this pillow did not work for me. Same complaints. The REAL RUB is...that Select Comfort will only EXCHANGE it for another pillow! So...no getting your money returned. In addition--pillows are so heavy--it cost $18 in postage to return it...as they do not pay the return freight. NOT A HAPPY CAMPER re all of this. Plus, you are only allowed ONE exchange. READ THE FINE PRINT...
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was given to me as a gift for Christmas by my Mother. It is just toooo firm. My Husband and our 3 sons tried it and we all could not stand it. I told my Mother that it just wasn't working out for us and she said she is sending hers back also. She has woken up with a neck ache every morning.
Date published: 2012-01-21
  • 2016-09-28T10:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_pillow-AFACF, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Price:$239.99

SALE  $120.00

Reg. $239.99

    Free Shipping

    Product Features

    Our exclusive Sleep Number® AirFit® Adjustable Pillow combines the support and comfort of air with adjustability, to provide the most personalized sleep experience possible. You can adjust the AirFit® Pillow based on your individual sleeping position, size and shape. The AirFit® Pillow can change with you as your sleep needs change. Our exclusive CoolFit foam technology – the latest breakthrough in sleeping comfort – surrounds the air chamber for additional comfort and support. Gel technology works within memory foam to create a cool, comfortable sleeping temperature. The conforming comfort of memory foam is improved by gel, which adds a layer of support that distributes weight evenly to ease pressure points. Extra-soft knit 100% polyester cover.

    Easy to use – pillow self-inflates with the twist of a dial!

    Note: This pillow provides a firmer/more supportive sleeping experience than a traditional foam pillow.

    Product care:
    Cover: Remove and machine wash, cold water, delicate cycle. Line dry. Do not bleach.

    Pillow: Spot clean with mild detergent. Do not saturate. Air dry away from direct sunlight and heat. Do not machine wash or dry clean.

    NOTE: Air chamber is antimicrobial, and contains memory foam. Memory foam contains polyurethane.

    Made in USA of domestic and imported materials.

    Warranty: 5-Year Limited Warranty

    • Control your own comfort with this adjustable pillow
    • Changes with you as your sleep needs change
    • Gel-infused memory foam for a cool, comfortable sleeping temperature

    Product Reviews

    Product Reviews

    Product Q&A

    Product Q&A

    Sleep Number
    Feel, see, and hear the difference
    You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store
    $95.00