PILLOWS

Sleep Number® AirFit® Adjustable Pillow with European White Goose Down

Sleep Number ® AirFit ® Adjustable Pillow with European White Goose Down is rated 3.1052631578947367 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase if you want healthy sleeping We bought 2 pillows from sleep number over a week ago. I bought the adjustable air with down. I have tried it several different ways and have found that going from a mushy down pillow to this new one was quite an experience. It has taken me this long to figure out that if most all the air is out and the seal tightly closed, then it supports my neck, shoulders, and head with still being soft enough to sleep on. With this setting, I no longer have to sleep on my arm under my head for support, and I can actually curl it around me when I want to snuggle down. We also own a sleep # bed which we love.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't tell any difference I purchased this thinking the down qould make it softer with a air chamber that could be adjusted. It is very hard. Seems to go from hard to harder, not "sink in" feeling. I've had it about a week. Lat night I tried using my down filled pillow with this. Today, I have severe lower back pain.. I'll give it another week. Can I return to a store if purchased online?
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Down pillow hard as a rock I bought this pillow thinking logically - a down pillow with an adjustable air bladder should be the best of both worlds - right? The softness of the feathers but with adjustable support. I was having a hard time deciding between pillows - they all seemed comfortable in the store. I was very disappointed to sleep on it. A $250 pillow that is as hard as a rock. I've tried adding more or less air - nothing helps. It just varies between rock hard and harder. Bummer. What makes matters worse is that the sales person recommended this pillow after I told him I wanted a soft pillow with support. Even the packing material that comes with the pillow says it it more firm than the average pillow. Wish the sales person would have told me that before I brought it home. The good news is that it seems very well made and of high quality and that it comes in king size.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Feathers everywhere Main complaint is the molting of feathers that occur. If you do not purchase the additional pillowcase cover for this pricey pillow, then feathers cover the outside of the pillow. I believe this is common among all down pillows, but for the price, the additional pillowcase/covering should be included to alleviate the issue.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bricks For the price of this i didnt think anything could be wrong with this pillow. i was wrong this pillow feels nice for 5 min, then it starts to feel like my head is laying on a bed of bricks. This pillow kept me up instead to helping me sleep. I went to sleep better not even using a pillow. Yes could be just me, but I tried to like this pillow, but even after two weeks i couldnt take it anymore. Very nice quality but hard to ever justify spending this much on one pillow. Oh and by the way, i purchased this online, so when I returned it I found out they make you pay to return it. And also found out its not cheap to send a pillow.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pillow has foam. I brought the pillows because I was told they were made with down feathers. I explained to salesperson that I had allergies, which prevent me from using pillows with foam. I just tried to sleep on the pillows, but they emit a gas which makes it hard for me to breath. On reading the label I discovered that the pillows contain foam. Unable to use. I should have read the label before purchasing the pillows and not taken salesperson word.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not what I expected I bought this for my wife who has had trouble with neck.. the pillow was not that adjustable, either soft, or a little softer.. and there is a plastic rim around the perimeter. My wife mentioned that it seemed to have a smell. I went to return the pillow, or exchange, and was told that they could not do this because it was the last in stock (?). I was none too happy . The pillow is now in the top shelf of a closet.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sleep Number Pillow w/goose down I got this pillow for my wife for Christmas as she was getting neck aches from her pillow. She tried it for two weeks and disliked it from day one. It (the core?) was very hard and she couldn't really feel any adjustment with the air valve. I tried it because I like a firmer pillow and could not stand it at all. It was very uncormfortable. Am I doing something wrong on the air valve? It seems like it goes from hard to rock hard. I don't have the sleep number bed, but at this point I would be very skeptical of even trying it.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not What I Hoped I received the CoolFit Foam Classic pillow for Christmas. After not being able to decide if I liked it, I took advantage of the 30 day trial and exchanged if for the AirFit Adjustable with Goose Down. It felt great in the store, but after a couple weeks it's just not what I hoped. It is a very firm pillow (the documentation does state this), and you get very little softness/fluff from the down. I can also feel the seem of the air chamber on my shoulder along the long edge of the pillow. I don't think I can exchange it as I have already used that golden bullet, but would happily switch back to the the CoolFit Foam if I could.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst purchase Very uncomfortable..woke up with neck and back pain..returned within a week.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Adjustable pillow My husband purchased pillow for one of my Christmas presents since I have neck problems. I tried for several minutes thinking it would get better and more comfortable. It was so hard it felt like a brick under my head. I was extremely disappointed and asked my husband to return it the next day. I have never written a review, but this pillow was so bad I felt I had to make a comment.
Date published: 2011-12-27
  • 2016-09-27T09:31CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_pillow-AFAEWGD, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Price:$279.99

SALE  $140.00

Reg. $279.99

    Free Shipping

    Product Features

    Our exclusive Sleep Number® AirFit® Adjustable Pillow combines the support and comfort of air with adjustability, to provide the most personalized sleep experience possible. You can adjust the AirFit® Pillow based on your individual sleeping position, size and shape. The AirFit® Pillow can change with you as your sleep needs change. European White Goose Down surrounds the air chamber for the ultimate luxury. Resilient down clusters for exceptionally high loft and improved support for maximum comfort. Hypoallergenic down is free of dust and allergy-causing impurities. Extra-soft 300-thread-count 100% Egyptian cotton cover. Easy to use — pillow self-inflates with the twist of a dial! Note: This pillow provides a firmer/more supportive sleeping experience than a traditional down pillow.

    Product care: Spot clean with mild detergent. Do not saturate. Air dry. Do not machine wash or dry clean.

    Warranty: 5-Year Limited Warranty

    • Control your own comfort with this adjustable pillow
    • Changes with you as your sleep needs change
    • Down clusters for exceptionally high loft

    Product Reviews

    Product Reviews

    Product Q&A

    Product Q&A

    Sleep Number
    Feel, see, and hear the difference
    You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store
    $115.00