PILLOWS

Sleep Number® Pillow[ology]® Outer Shell

Sleep Number ® Pillow[ology] ® Outer Shell is rated 4.333333333333333 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Love my Sleep Number Pillow. Made just for my body and how I sleep!
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and comfortable We bought the pillows at the same time we bought the sleep number bed. We have the best night sleep ever and wouldn't trade it for anything. No back pain, no arms going to sleep, or neck pain. It was a great investment and we would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I bought the cover that regulates temperature. It is the best ever!!!! No more hot head!!!!
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish i had one sooner I was just walking by the store and noticed the sale sign. I always have to stop for a sale :) The pillow felt nice but i was skeptical then the sales guy that it was only 1 part of the pillow. What!? Never heard of such nonsense. I almost just walked out of the store. Glad i didn't. I've been telling everyone about it. And i am the hardest person in the world to please. The only drawback is i dont want to get up off the pillow in the morning. Run to your nearest sleep number store and get this pillow set.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recycle your old pillow I bought the inner core for this shell, but before I put it in on a hunch I stuffed my old broken-up pillow inside the shell to use as a core, and the fit was very tight, but once I got it zipped up it created the firmest, most comfortable pillow I've ever used. This is my second sleep-number pillow, and I will get at least one more, because I love them so much. Definitely worth the money.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Bought this with the pillow - ology inner core. Very comfortable. I am mostly a side sleeper.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pillow Ever!! This pillow holds its shape and is so comfortable! My wife got her pillow almost 2yrs ago and is still holding its shape! Love it!
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pillow Ever! LIke the rest of you, I have tried all types of pillows, memory foam, down filled, even poly filled. The down pillows flatten after several months, and are never the same again. The memory foam is too hard on my ears if I sleep on my side (which i do quite a bit). This combination is the best of both worlds. The outer down shell is soft enough with the memory foam core providing the support i need. I've had the pillow for about 4 weeks & I've never slept better!
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have owned a sleep number bed for almost 8 years. I only recently purchased the outer shell and inner fill pillow. I wish I had done it sooner. It took a couple of exchanges, but I finally found what I consider the best pillow I have ever had. It is well worth every penny.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought pillow and now I love to go to bed I just purchased this pillow with the down outer shell and the silver insert. I really needed a pillow for my sore neck. I have tried so many pillows and they don't work over a time and they get tossed to the guest room. This pillow is perfect. I tried several inserts at the store and found I liked this combination. I was desperate for relief and so glad I purchased this. It doesn't mash flat but again it isn't to firm and gives my neck just the amount of comfort I need. I am one that COULD NOT take a regular memory foam pillow. I would find that they were to firm to relax my neck muscles. So, finding this pillow was a Godsend.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I finally found my pillow After buying many pillows and looking online for the additional options I stumbled across this one! We have a Select Comfort bed, but I didn't think of looking for pillows from the same company. I have been looking for a pillow that was firm enough yet still pliable and I think this is it! All the other pillows that I have had flattened out and I ended up sleeping on two pillows to get the height I wanted. This Select Comfort pillow can really be what you want. I got the memory foam inner core and the down alternative outer core partly based on the other reviews. The memory foam supports my neck like I need and the down alternative outer shell is soft enough to not feel like I am sleeping on a brick. I haven't had the pillow very long, but so far I am really pleased. Being able to customize your own pillow is genious!
Date published: 2010-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pillow I have bought so very many pillows over the years, and none of them provided the comfort this one does. I was always bunching the others up to get the support I wanted (all night long), and yet using 2 pillows was too high for me. I bought the down-alternative outer shell and the contour insert. I don't have to rearrange the pillow in the middle of the night anymore, so I sleep better. And while the price took me aback at first, it wasn't that much when compared to all the other pillows I have bought and not liked (and either thrown away or given away). Use pillow protectors to protect your investment. I also bought the Rest and Read pillow and love that as well!
Date published: 2009-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pillowology Is A MUST! People, we're all guilty of buying pillows that never work out for us, and pillowology is the resolution to that all! It's so amazing to mix and match your perfect pillow components for an exceptional product. You'll definitely be surprised at how well it surpasses your comfort needs as well as your support needs all in one. May I recommend Down-Alternative Outer Shell with a Memory Foam Inner Core? Excellent support, with the soft feel most people love! No more bunching up pillows again!
Date published: 2009-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very versatile Like the option of using the entire pillow with or without the pillow insert
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pillow I have purchased this pillow quite awhile ago, I like it a lot, but I wish I could get a more puffy inside. When I lay on my side, it always seems too flat, Then I have to get up, puff it up, then lay back down, sometimes a pain!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The pillow was great. I went in the store, which was new, and told them I was having a problem with the last pillow I bought from them and we came up with a solution that was great. Which is why I was really disappoint when I went back and asked for one just like it but firmer for my wife. No help, no way to do it, and no joy was the result from the second visit. I even asked why I couldn't just get the shell and put a firmer pillow inside it. After all that is all the the "system" is. It's a constructed, zippered she'll that can contain a series of different core pillows, and that's just what the cores are, smaller pillows. But, no, he just couldn't sell it to me. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from After buying a ton of pillows over a number of years....this is the one that is perfect! Great concept as to you can fill the inside with whatever you choose, thus making it to your satisfaction! Love it!
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expecting too much? I'm not sure that I have truly benefitted from this pillow. First of all, I had to get used to it. I don't know what I was expecting, but I think I am somewhat disappointed. What I needed most was something to help improve my sleep, and it hasn't done that. Was I expecting too much?!
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I would give it a five, but it would be better with a sleep number mattress.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as previous pillow I used the memory foam outer shell of this line for several years and loved it. They discontinued it and now just offer this softer one. Although I love the comfort of it, it is not as firm and does not give me the support I need. Wish they would stop discontinuing things.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from wonderful down outer shell unfortunately i ordered the smallest insert for the down casing. as-a-result i am not getting the support for my neck. i should have purchased the medium insert. to solve this problem i inserted an old contour pillow that i had purchased at a sleep number store here in my city many years ago. while not perfect it will have to do. i am trying to figure out a way to alter the old contour pillow i have to fit into the down casing more naturally. my problems here are my own fault and not the products. the pillow is beautifully made and it is soft and maleable with the insert that came with it. unfortunately it is not the right one for me
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not so comfortable! Not as good as I espectro. Hard on both sides, one os a little better.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not consistant My wife ordered her pillow when we purchased bed. 3 months later we called and reordered me one just like hers. It came in and it is not the same
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's a nice pillow..not much different. Was expecting a much better pillow than the "my pillow" but not so much. Glad I was able to purchase at sale price. Interesting concept with wedges but how can you know in the store? It felt good there but not practical usage proven.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from All huff no fluff I bought it with high hopes. It was comfy in the store and the first night. Now it feels like a brick. I need a fluffy pillow that stays fluffy and this wasn't it!
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Lifespan I bought this pillow about 3 months ago and no amount of loving will make it fluffy again.
Date published: 2015-10-16
  • 2016-09-30T09:32CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_pillow-POS, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort
Reviews

Price:$39.99 - $109.99

SALE  $39.99 - $109.99

Reg. $39.99 - $109.99

    Free Shipping

    Product Features

    Whether you love the softness of down, or the pressure-relieving support of memory foam, now there's a way to choose precisely what you want in your perfect pillow.

    This surrounding outer shell layer gently cradles your head and neck with the cushioning that fits you best. Choose from the extra loft of down to the contouring support of memory foam. Pillow[ology]® Outer Shells are made in USA of imported materials.

    NOTE: Memory foam contains polyurethane.

    Warranty: 5-Year Limited Warranty

    • 1st step in easy 1-2-3 process
    • Personalized to your preference

    Product Reviews

    Product Reviews

    Product Q&A

    Product Q&A

    Sleep Number
    Feel, see, and hear the difference
    You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store
    $39.99