Softness and more proper alignment

Sleep Number ® p5 bed is rated 4.031630170316301 out of 5 by 411.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleeping by #s We are enjoying our new sleep # bed. I find I sleep more comfortably and better.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable all night!! I have had my bed for a couple of weeks now and I am getting the best sleep of my life-really! I just set my sleep number(now that I have found it). And I can always go up or down depending on what my achy body needs. I have multiple sclerosis and lots of arthritis. I reccomend this bed for anyone! What mattress have you ever had that can change from night to night depending on your pain level! It is a dream come true!
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! This bed is so awesome, I love the many options it provides. A wonderful investment.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this a few weeks ago and I love it wish that I had gotten both sides to go up and down individually. That way when he wants to go down I can stay up.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! We love this bed. Both of us have improved on our sleep habits and with us both being able to control the head feature it makes a big different.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sleep I've had in years. It's so nice to have the split king sleep number p5 bed, so my husband and I both can be comfortable. He's sleep number 60 and I'm sleep number 45.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like sleeping on a cloud Cannot believe the difference in my quality of sleep. I use to toss and turn and wake up sore. Now I wake up refreshed and felling great. I'm not sure why we waited so long to buy this bed! I have recommended sleep number to all my friends!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I've had my bed about 3 weeks now. Infortunally I was away on vacation and surely missed it. Happy to be back in it!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my P5 I bought the P5 and had after I slept in a i10 for 10 days, was worried it wouldn't be good enough after sleeping on the very high end mattress my in laws have, but to my great suprise I like mine better. I guess for me it's softer, getting the flex 2 base was well worth the cost to go with the P5. My salesmen Jim at Zona Rosa was so helpful since I ordered by phone and emails, he was very patient with me and I can be a pain when I'm spending this kind of money. Thanks for the great experience. My delivery drivers had it all set up within 20-30 minutes tops, polite and spent time going over all the products. Over all no dissatisfaction at all!!!!!
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable for both of us. We have had the bed for a month and both of us are sleeping better. My sciatica completely disappeared and my husband is resting more comfortably..
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bed! I absolutely love this bed. I bought it over a month ago, and it has significantly reduced my daily back pain. It's the best sleep I have ever got. I was worried about investing in such an expensive bed, but it was an amazing investment. I will only be buying Sleep Numbers from now on. However, I will never invest in Sleep IQ. It was a complete waste of my money. I never use it because it never works correctly. Some nights it won't even register my sleep. Sleep Number has got to improve their app soon for Sleep IQ. I wish I would have looked at the app reviews before purchasing this feature because they have a lot of one star ratings. Potential future buyers: the bed is amazing and it is worth the investment, but Sleep IQ is a waste of money. Do not purchase Sleep IQ!
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! We love our new sleep number bed, it conforms to our needs perfectly. We definitely highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised I've used it for 2 months and I love it. The best mattress I've ever owned
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice! We bought the about a little over a month ago and I am very happy with the purchase!
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft yet firm for a great night's sleep Am so glad I upgraded. I sleep the whole night through now.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable We are in love with this bed, we had a C2 queen wanted to go to a king so we did & so very happy with it. We both sleep so much better, can't say enough good things about it, just love it!
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing We bought this bed 1month and a half. Money well spent.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best mattres for your money! The P5 is exactly what I was looking for and I have been looking for mattress and even bought one last year and after a couple of months I found out It was the wrong purchase. Then I went online to look for reviews and blogs to find out that most people buy a mattress without much investigation and thought. I went to several stores including sleep number and even did several trips. When I got quotes for different mattress comparing apples to apples, I can say that for me it was the best buy. It is like 10 different mattresses in one and if I decide in 10 years I get another support layer or comfort layer that is what is great on the sleep number mattress. Do your research, and do your math and compare which one is better for the price for your budget. I can honestly say that I have now made a choice after almost 3 months of using it. Now I miss my bed when I travel and it used to be the other way around.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only option for us! We have had our Sleep Number P5 for about a month and are very pleased. We did our initial setup and "surprise" the numbers we tried in the store were exactly what we came up with on our own. The best part is the large, individualized sleeping areas. While our settings are on the "soft" side, we haven't had any problems getting in or out of bed. We know we can adjust to a firmer setting for this purpose but have not needed to. My neck pain and the fact that my arms tended to go to sleep, have been greatly reduced. My husband's low back pain is pretty much gone, even after a day of yard work.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are sleeping so much better! What a great night sleep we are now having. Well worth the money! I would highly recommend Seep Number!
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Over the years we've bought and used several top quality mattresses but still my wife was uncomfortable and found them hard to sleep on. Now we have a Sleep Number Bed and her restless nights have turned to dreamland. Wish we had bought it sooner.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bed! We bought a king size Sleep Number bed to replace our 15 year old queen size Sleep Number bed. After our experience with our previous bed, we never considered buying any other mattress. Our new one is so comfortable, just like our old one. My husband loves a soft bed, his number is 35. I like a firmer bed, my number is 60. We both get exactly what we want. I love our Sleep Number bed!
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sleep We bought the mattress a month ago and we can tell our sleeping pattern has improved. We sleep more with less tossing and turning.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love 30 Best sleep in years I wake feeling like I actually slept
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally sleeping and waking without pain. I had already priced the beds and when I was ready to purchase mine It was a great experience from the start. My sales person Paul was personable and caring. He answered all my questions and helped me find the right bed for me. 60 days in I was having some challenges getting comfortable. Paul listened and helped me fix my concerns. My Bed is the best thing I have done for myself and I am very satisfied. I will refer others and continue with this company for many years to come. Thank you Sleep Number!!!
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny Spent! I purchased the P5 mattress with adjustable base for my 84 year old mother. She has suffered with a painful back and neck for many years, using a heating pad for some relief, and unable to sleep in a bed. She would attempt to sleep in a recliner, on the couch or sitting up in bed, moving from one place to the other all night and maybe getting 2 to 3 hours of sleep a night. My mother is very active, but was slowing down and losing her drive due to lack of rest. From the first night with the Sleep Number bed she slept thru the night, 8 hours, and woke up with no back pain and has stopped using the heating pad. She has regained her sunny disposition and is more active than she has been in years! She loves her bed and would not give it up for anything. I wish to say thank you for a product that has made such a difference in my Mother's life and for a mattress that performs exactly as it is advertised. Worth Every Penny Spent!!!!!
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT! This is actually my 2nd Sleep Number mattress! I can't sleep without it and my youngest daughter can't wait to pick up my old mattress and base. Whenever she came over to visit me and her dad, she would jump right in the bed to take her the most COMFORTABLE nap! We LOVE Sleep Number!
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfy 'With my bad back, this bed makes it very easy to sleep
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and great bed I bought my bed back in early 2015 I believe, perhaps middle of the year. I live in an apartment and knew I needed (not wanted) one of these beds because of a back issue. After trying them out I decided to buy the P5. It met all the requirements I had at the time... And still does today. I have tried every type of other bed out there and sleep is an issue because of my back. That is except for on this bed. I do sleep better with the bed, and comfort is just a push of a button no matter when. I was also real sick last year and had to spend a lot of time in the bed. I was able to adjust it for comfort. It got the job done real well. I do have to use a heating pad to sleep with, and my concern was that might be an issue for the air chamber heating up and cooling down.. Nope, no issues. I notice on days when my back is sore, that if I take a nap on it or it becomes true bed time, the pressure is relieved and I get to nap or sleep better waking up with a refreshed normal back feeling. Would I do anything differently..... I would opt to get the flexible base instead of the hard base, the one that has the 0 G and so on. But, will get that later... For now, I LOVE MY BED, and it has helped a lot with my back. From 5 hours sleep to now 7-9 and decent sleep. I do recommend the bed all the time. Oh, it is also real light weight and so easy to move around the bedroom. Also a huge plus.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helping my back and sleeping became happy time I bought my Sleep Number p5 about a month ago. My neighbor couple has been recommending that I try for a while as they have been sleeping on their SN bed for more than 10 years and completely happy. My previous bed after 8 years of use has became out of shape and started to sag a little in the middle and causing me uncomfortable daily sleep and morning back pain. I was seeing my chiropractic doctor and he also uses SN and recommended to me if I was planning to buy a new bed. So, I did some online research then went to a local SN store in a mall. The sales professional person was extremely helpful and I chose p5 in the end. The delivery and set-up by SN arrangement was easy and smooth. And, the bed... it is amazing! I sleep by myself (as my husband violently snores lol and cannot sleep in the same room) on this new p5 Queen size bed. I started with SN 40 as recommended in the analysis in the store. It is currently perfect for me. (I sometimes increase it to 45) The pump is very quiet and I never hear the noise. The price point was right as well. I could finance this over 12 month. I am very impressed with my bed. Now going to bed is (I still don't sleep enough - I go to bed late but) something I look forward to every night. I wake up without that special back pain and can go to work with much better shape. FYI I am 5'4" 123 Lbs and athletically built female. I recommend this to anyone who is looking for a better sleep and for high quality bed.
Date published: 2016-06-16
  • 2016-10-22T09:18CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_394
  • loc_en_US, sid_p5, PRD, sort_positive
  • clientName_SelectComfort

p5 Sleep Number® bed

The perfect balance of softness and pressure relief. Zoned comfort layer provides contouring support for restful, restorative sleep.



Allows you to adjust firmness, comfort and support on each side of the bed to your ideal Sleep Number® setting, and change it whenever you like.


European-style pillowtop is measured from the base to the highest loft of the mattress.

PlushFit foam comfort layer

Soft, plush, and supportive foam is designed exclusively for Sleep Number to naturally conform to your curves.

5 zones of contouring support

Enjoy pressure-relieving support for five areas of your body: head/neck, shoulders, lower back, hips, and feet.

Soft, breathable knit fabric

Rayon/polypropelene blend is smooth and long-lasting.


SleepIQ® technology

Using sensors inside the bed, SleepIQ® technology tracks your breathing, heart rate and movement. Every morning your SleepIQ® score shows you exactly how you slept, so you can learn and make adjustments.

FlexFit Adjustable Bases

Upgrade to an adjustable base to raise the head and/or foot of the bed and read, watch TV, or surf the web in ultimate comfort. Choose from three options when you customize your bed.

Sleep Number
Adjust Your Idea of Comfort
Firmer or softer? You both get to choose your ideal level of firmness, comfort and support–your Sleep Number® setting–and change it whenever you like.
Add SleepIQ® technology
The Sleep Number® bed with SleepIQ® technology inside tracks how well you sleep each night, giving you personal insights into your sleep.
Sleep Number
Discover your ideal bedtime, wake up time and how many hours you need for your best sleep.
The bed connects to your favorite apps so you'll know how life affects your sleep and how sleep affects your life.
SleepIQ® technology on the inside of the bed tracks how well you sleep each night
You'll learn what affects your sleep and the changes you can make to improve your SleepIQ score.
Sleep Number
Add a FlexFit adjustable base to any mattress.
Read, watch TV and surf the web in ultimate comfort. Our FlexFit adjustable bases include choices you’ll love, like Partner Snore technology and soft under bed lighting.
Sleep Number
Feel, see, and hear the difference
You'll only find Sleep Number® at a Sleep Number® store

Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Q&A

Product Q&A

Furniture not included.
Due to the cost of doing business in California, Performance, Memory Foam and Innovation Series Twin and Full mattresses incur a $50 surcharge; Queen and King mattresses incur a $100 surcharge. The surcharge will be added in your shopping cart after you enter your shipping address. Picture may not represent options selected.